Probable future German chancellor called for stopping Nord Stream 2


In December 2020, elections are to be held for the new chairman of the Christian Democratic Union party, who is likely to become the next German chancellor after Angela Merkel. One of the favorite candidates is Friedrich Merz. He has already called for a halt to the construction of Nord Stream 2, writes the German newspaper Bild.


During his speech at the event of the youth organization of the CDU in Lower Saxony, Merz said that a 2-year moratorium should be introduced on the implementation of this project.

We must not become too dependent for energy supply either on the Americans or on the Russians

- said Merz.

We remind you that from April 2000 to December 2018, Angela Merkel was the chairman of the CDU. She resigned from this post, but retained the position of the country's chancellor. At the same time, the next elections for the Chancellor of Germany are to be held in August - October 2021, after the next parliamentary elections.

On December 7, 2018, Annegret Kramp-Karrenbauer became the chairman of the CDU, whose competitor was Merz. But on February 10, 2020, Kramp-Karrenbauer, under pressure from forces hindering the normal development of relations between Berlin and Moscow, announced that she would not participate in the parliamentary elections in 2021 as a candidate for chancellor and would leave the post of CDU chairman. On May 15, 2020, due to COVID-19, Kramp-Karrenbauer canceled the convening of a special congress of the CDU party for the election of its new chairman, postponing this event to December 2020.
  • Used photos: gazprom.com
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. come on, stop! One word - German-pepper-sausage
  2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 21 September 2020 09: 20
    0
    Merkel will still compete for the chancellorship. Everyone is waiting for the elections in the States. Horses or mares are not changed at the crossing.
  3. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 21 September 2020 14: 25
    0
    With such its gases, definitely no competitors are needed!
    Oaks, too ...

Вероятный будущий канцлер Германии призвал остановить «Северный поток-2»


В декабре 2020 года должны состояться выборы нового председателя партии Христианско-демократический союз, который с большой долей вероятности станет следующим после Ангелы Меркель канцлером Германии. Одним из кандидатов-фаворитов является Фридрих Мерц. Он уже призвал остановить строительство «Северного потока-2», пишет немецкая газета Bild.


В ходе своего выступления на мероприятии молодежной организации ХДС в Нижней Саксонии Мерц заявил, что нужно ввести 2-летний мораторий на реализацию указанного проекта.

Мы не должны становиться слишком зависимыми в энергообеспечении ни от американцев, ни от россиян

– сказал Мерц.

Напоминаем, что с апреля 2000 по декабрь 2018 года председателем ХДС была Ангела Меркель. Она оставила этот пост, но сохранила за собой должность канцлера страны. При этом следующие выборы канцлера Германии должны состояться в августе – октябре 2021 года, после очередных парламентских выборов.

7 декабря 2018 года председателем ХДС стала Аннегрет Крамп-Карренбауэр, конкурентом которой был Мерц. Но 10 февраля 2020 года Крамп-Карренбауэр, под давлением сил, препятствующих нормальному развитию отношений между Берлином и Москвой, сообщила, что не будет участвовать в парламентских выборах 2021 года в качестве кандидата в канцлеры и покинет пост председателя ХДС. 15 мая 2020 года Крамп-Карренбауэр из-за COVID-19 отменила созыв специального съезда партии ХДС для выборов ее нового председателя, перенеся это мероприятие на декабрь 2020 года.
  • Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. давай, останавливай! Одно слово - немец-перец-колбаса
  2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 21 сентября 2020 09:20
    0
    Меркель еще поборется за канцлерство. Все ждут выборов в Штатах. Коней, или кобыл на переправе не меняют.
  3. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 21 сентября 2020 14:25
    0
    С такими своими газами, однозначно никаких конкурентов не нужно!
    Дубы-с, тоже...