Russia will defend the Arctic with the latest MiG-41 interceptor


The defense of the Russian Arctic, including anti-aircraft defense, is becoming an increasingly urgent task in modern realities. At the same time, given the fact that a vast territory with a small number of airfields will have to be protected, Russia desperately needs a new interceptor that would surpass the MiG-31BM in terms of range and other characteristics.


As a matter of fact, the existing model has no equal today. Adopted in 1981, the MiG-31 could reliably cover a perimeter of up to 1100 km along the front and 120 km in depth, operating at altitudes up to 30 km under any climatic conditions.

The modernization of the aircraft, which started in 2011, improved its characteristics. In particular, the MiG-31BM "learned" to detect up to 24 targets at a distance of up to 300 km and simultaneously attack up to 8 of them. At the same time, the new R-37 missiles, which replaced the R-33, can hit targets flying at speeds up to 4 km / h at a distance of up to 000 km.

In general, today no country in the world owns such an interceptor. However, as mentioned above, the protection of the Arctic requires a special approach.

So, in 2019, the MiG corporation started work on the formation of the appearance of a new interceptor, which was already nicknamed the MiG-41 on the sidelines. The vehicle is being developed as part of the Long-Range Intercept Prospective Aviation Complex program and is to replace the MiG-31BM after 2030.

It is expected that the new aircraft will be able to operate effectively within a radius of 2000 km, will be inconspicuous, and its cruising speed will double in comparison with its predecessor. In addition, the R-37 will be replaced by new missiles, the affected area of ​​which will reach 300 km.

Formation of the concept of a promising interceptor should be completed by the end of this year. At the same time, all development work is planned to be completed by 2025 and the aircraft will be put into production in 2028.

4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 24 September 2020 15: 27
    -1
    Not only did they not start drawing the plane, they only talk about it for half a year ...
    And it will already protect ...
    1. nikolaj1703 Offline nikolaj1703
      nikolaj1703 (Nikolai) 25 September 2020 13: 20
      +1
      Vanguard was a cartoon, huh?
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 25 September 2020 14: 17
        -1
        Even more!
        Was, is and will be!)))

        As always, they save on visualization ...
  2. Michael I Offline Michael I
    Michael I (Michael I) 24 September 2020 22: 12
    0
    Class, the Arctic will be protected by a non-existent aircraft. Bravo! good

Россия защитит Арктику с помощью новейшего перехватчика МиГ-41


Оборона российской Арктики, в том числе и противовоздушная, в современных реалиях становится все более актуальной задачей. При этом учитывая то, что защищать придется обширную территорию с малым количеством аэродромов, России крайне необходим новый перехватчик, который по радиусу действия и другим характеристикам превосходил бы МиГ-31БМ.


Собственно говоря, и существующей модели на сегодняшний день нет равных. Принятый на вооружение в 1981 году МиГ-31 мог надежно прикрывать периметр до 1100 км по фронту и 120 км в глубину, действуя на высотах до 30 км при любых климатических условиях.

Модернизация самолета, стартовавшая в 2011 году, позволила улучшить его характеристики. В частности, МиГ-31БМ «научился» обнаруживать до 24 целей на расстоянии до 300 км и одновременно атаковать до 8 из них. При этом новые ракеты Р-37, пришедшие на смену Р-33, позволяют поражать цели, летящие со скоростью до 4 000 км/ч на расстоянии до 200 км.

В целом, сегодня ни одна страна в мире не владеет подобным перехватчиком. Однако, как уже было сказано выше, защита Арктики требует особого подхода.

Так, в 2019 году в корпорации МиГ стартовали работы по формированию облика нового перехватчика, который в кулуарах уже прозвали МиГ-41. Машина разрабатывается в рамках программы «Перспективного авиационного комплекса дальнего перехвата» и должна сменить МиГ-31БМ после 2030 года.

Ожидается, что новый самолет сможет эффективно действовать в радиусе 2000 км, будет малозаметным, а его крейсерская скорость увеличится вдвое, по сравнению с предшественником. Кроме того, на смену Р-37 придут новые ракеты, зона поражения которых будет достигать 300 км.

Формирование концепции перспективного перехватчика должна завершиться до конца текущего года. При этом все опытно-конструкторские работы планируется выполнить до 2025-го и запустить самолет в серию в 2028-м.

4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 24 сентября 2020 15:27
    -1
    Самолет не только чертить не начали, о нем то болтают только с пол года...
    А уже защитит....
    1. nikolaj1703 Офлайн nikolaj1703
      nikolaj1703 (Николай) 25 сентября 2020 13:20
      +1
      Авангард был мультиком, А?
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 25 сентября 2020 14:17
        -1
        Даже больше!
        Был, есть и будет!)))

        На визуализации, как всегда, экономят....
  2. Михаил Я Офлайн Михаил Я
    Михаил Я (Михаил Я) 24 сентября 2020 22:12
    0
    Класс, Арктику будет защищать несуществующий самолет. Браво! good