The USA recognized the impossibility of breaking through the Russian air defense with the available air forces


The United States is not abandoning efforts to break through the Russian air defense with its air forces - fortunately, so far only in plans. Thus, in the event of an open military conflict with Moscow, Washington will need much more bombers to overcome the united air defense of the Kaliningrad region than is currently available. The expert of the Center for Military and political Authority under the Foundation for the Defense of Democracy Shane Preisewater.


In modern conditions, the United States will need 225 bombers to break through the Russian air defense, but currently only 140 combat aircraft are in service. Even though there are bases of American allies in the region, more bombers are needed to counter the Russians.

- noted Preisewater.

The acquisition of 100 stealth B-21s, combined with 75 existing B-52s, will result in 2040 heavy strategists by 2, after the B-1 and B-175 are disabled. This compares favorably with the current fleet of approximately 140 bombers (75 B-52s, 20 B-2s and 45 B-1s).


The American military expert also emphasized the need for strategic bomber aviation in the event of active US military operations against the PRC. In his opinion, stealth bombers such as the B-21 can penetrate the A2 / AD zone (high security zones, including air defense / missile defense systems) to engage targets that require a direct and accurate hit. Airplanes devoid of stealthof technologies, can be used outside enemy air defenses, launching long-range cruise missiles.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 21 September 2020 15: 16
    +2
    To make decisions, you need to dig deeper in the nose.

В США признали невозможность прорыва российской ПВО имеющимися силами ВВС


Соединенные Штаты не оставляют усилий по прорыву российской противовоздушной обороны силами своих ВВС – к счастью, пока лишь в планах. Так, Вашингтону в случае открытого военного конфликта с Москвой потребуется гораздо больше бомбардировщиков для преодоления объединенной ПВО Калининградcкой области, чем есть в наличии сейчас. Об этом на страницах издания Defence One пишет эксперт Центра военной и политической власти при Фонде защиты демократии Шейн Прейзуотер.


В современных условиях США для прорыва российской противовоздушной обороны будет нужно 225 бомбардировщиков, но в настоящее время на вооружении находятся лишь 140 боевых летательных машин. Даже несмотря на наличие баз американских союзников в регионе, для противодействия русским необходимо большее число бомбардировщиков

– отметил Прейзуотер.

Приобретение 100 малозаметных B-21 в сочетании с 75 существующими B-52 приведет к тому, что к 2040 году, после вывода из строя B-2 и B-1, будет 175 тяжелых «стратегов». Это выгодно отличается от нынешнего парка, состоящего примерно из 140 бомбардировщиков (75 B-52, 20 B-2 и 45 B-1).


Американский военный эксперт также подчеркнул необходимость стратегической бомбардировочной авиации в случае активных боевых действий США против КНР. По его мнению, бомбардировщики-невидимки, такие как B-21, могут проникать в зону A2/AD (зоны повышенной защищенности, включая системы ПВО/ПРО) для поражения целей, требующих прямого и точного попадания. Самолеты, лишенные стелс-технологий, могут быть использованы вне действия ПВО противника, запуская крылатые ракеты большой дальности.
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 21 сентября 2020 15:16
    +2
    Для принятия решений нужно глубже копать в носу.