"Gold" of Russian fields: what are the chances of Russia to become a great agrarian power


While the situation in the oil and gas market is not very encouraging, good news come from the agrarian sector of Russia. Prices for domestic grain continue to grow, already amounting to $ 220 per ton of wheat. Since the beginning of the season, growth has shown an impressive 8%. At the same time, Russian agrarians are beginning to capture new markets, taking advantage of the poor harvest from competitors.


The main markets for grain from Russian fields are Egypt, Saudi Arabia and Turkey. They are followed by Azerbaijan, Lebanon, Iran, Nigeria, Indonesia, Jordan, Bangladesh and Sudan. But now such new countries for domestic agrarians as Iraq and Algeria may be added to them. The latter is very significant, because France traditionally dominates the Algerian market. There is an explanation for such an offensive of Russian grain on a wide front.

At first, the summer drought has done its dirty work, which painfully hit our main competitors. The harvest, for example, in France was 26% lower than last year, and the lowest in the last quarter of a century. At the same time, the sown area decreased by almost 15%. It is not surprising that Algeria has reduced its requirements for grain quality and was forced to look for alternative suppliers, among which Russia was. Decreased productivity of corn and soybeans in the United States, as well as in Ukraine.

The abnormally hot summer with a snowless winter also negatively affected Russia, especially in the south. The biggest losses are expected for corn and sunflower. However, the real salvation was the large size of our country, located simultaneously in several climatic zones. The poor harvest in the southern regions was compensated by record harvests in the Volga and Central districts, as well as in Western Siberia.

Secondly, the high global cereal price was positively impacted by the coronavirus pandemic. Frightened by COVID-19, many manufacturers chose to keep their farmers' products in reserve, while consumers sought to increase purchases. As a result, the cost of wheat, corn and meslin rushed up, which cannot but please the Russians. Despite the negative forecasts, the total gross grain harvest in the country increased to 129,4 million tons. For wheat, the forecast is 82,5-82,6 million tons, for corn - 14 million tons, for barley - 20,7 million tons. Other grain crops will account for 12,2 million tons. At the same time, for the fourth year, domestic farmers have been holding the positions of the largest exporters, pressing down competitors from the European Union and the United States.

Taken together, this suggests that Russia has a very real chance to become a truly great agrarian power. Yes, domestic grain is slightly inferior in quality to the same French, but we can take our quantity. Further expansion of cultivated areas, investments in the construction of grain storage facilities and export infrastructure, as well as flexible policy in relation to quotas for the export of agricultural products. Decrease in revenues from the proceeds of "blue fuel" and "black gold" in the future may compensate for the "gold" of Russian fields.
23 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 21 September 2020 14: 35
    0
    what are the chances of Russia to become a great agrarian power

    When gasoline and milk cost 40 rubles, that's just about the chances and one can only guess. With this level of education in our government, Russia will not be an agrarian power for a long time.
    1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
      Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 21 September 2020 14: 59
      -1
      in Venezuela, gasoline and water cost the same and no chance. you can not even guess ... and what the level of education of the government is worse in comparison with the cooks who ruled in the USSR? Selyuk Khrushchev ruled the whole country.
      1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
        Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 21 September 2020 15: 42
        +1
        Already - not the same in price. In the USSR, beer cost 40 kopecks and 76 kopecks too. Nobody went to beer.
        1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
          Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 21 September 2020 19: 03
          -1
          where is your ussr? left ??? 40 beer did not save rats from fleeing.
        2. Yuri Alexeev Offline Yuri Alexeev
          Yuri Alexeev (Yuri Alekseev) 23 September 2020 09: 01
          0
          Beer cost 22 kopecks a mug and 76 gasoline 7 kopecks a liter.
    2. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 21 September 2020 17: 53
      +1
      Finally, Russia began to export grain, then the last century only bought grain, rejoice at success, and not grumble ... Of course, it is desirable to excel in more science-intensive areas ...
    3. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
      Bulanov (Vladimir) 22 September 2020 11: 02
      0
      When gasoline and milk cost 40 rubles.

      In Crimea, now gasoline for 50, and milk for 70 rubles.
    4. Yuri Alexeev Offline Yuri Alexeev
      Yuri Alexeev (Yuri Alekseev) 23 September 2020 09: 11
      0
      Now, with an average salary, you can buy more milk than the average salary in the USSR. And the standard of living is now much higher than in the USSR, the only thing is that the social sphere in the USSR was much steeper than it is now, and everything else was worse.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 21 September 2020 16: 29
    -2
    Great Peremoga. Agrarian power that is.
    I remember that before, all the colonies were great agrarian powers. Grain, rubber, sugar - they were all taken to the metropolis ...

    Toto, an outbreak of Diabetes mellitus is coming - instead of meat proteins, carbohydrates of flour are shoved into sausage ...
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 21 September 2020 18: 07
      0
      Quote: Sergey Latyshev
      I remember that before the great agrarian powers were all the colonies

      Gee. Since 1945, the largest exporters of bread have been the United States and Argentina.
      Colonies are needed to sell expensive goods produced in the metropolis. For example, Britain supplied common table salt to India. On the spot, its production was punishable by death (beaten with sticks).
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 21 September 2020 19: 36
        0
        Gee. Right. Division of labor.
        America and Argentina, and who are still large producers.

        But the colonies also worked. There are still pictures of famine in Bengal (??, I don’t remember exactly) and India, when the bread was exported to England in WW2 ...

        And there was famine in tsarist Russia, in Stalinist Russia, when bread also went west ...
        1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
          Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 21 September 2020 22: 48
          0
          The Stalinist famine was of purely administrative origin. If you look at the map, then it covered the grain-growing lands - Ukraine, the Volga region. A keen desire to exceed the plan. The non-black earth, the north, the cities of the same Ukraine - the famine did not affect. They collected the bread, reported, and since there was nowhere to store it, they dumped it into ravines and set up guards so as not to plunder state property.
          After all, I found the institute of "rangers" - caretakers, so that they would not carry brushwood from the forest, from the fields - burnt straw and spikelets, near artificial ponds - not to fish. 63-67 years ...
          1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
            Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 22 September 2020 09: 02
            +1
            Tse is true.
            However, around the same time, there were the famous dust storms in Oklahoma. This is to "origin".

            And about bread in ravines - this is already a fairly fresh version. Neither in the 90s nor in the 2000s they had not yet thought of this. (The Gulag just cries about these keepers, hearing this, probably already 15 version of hunger)
            1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
              Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 22 September 2020 12: 49
              0
              Well, Gorbachev was also from the cohort of "keepers. While the coupons were given 200 g of sugar for a month, whole trains with sugar and flour were deployed from the trading base - there is nowhere to unload. A classmate was in the warehouse, I know.
              When the ORS (workers supply department) was liquidated in 1986, Raykooptorg flatly refused to accept products from it. And they took condensed milk, stew, baked goods, sweets, sausage and butter to the landfill. The products were manufactured in 1964.
              1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
                Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 22 September 2020 13: 33
                -1
                Famously you download for times and themes!
                We didn’t have time to talk about ravines at 31m, but immediately about Gorbachev ...
                1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
                  Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 22 September 2020 15: 00
                  0
                  Unfortunately, the people who spoil our lives are the same at all times. Especially the Soviet ones. Collect, pile, and report. And then at least die, at least destroy the country. But the order is with me.
          2. 123 Offline 123
            123 (123) 22 September 2020 15: 49
            0
            The Stalinist famine was of purely administrative origin. If you look at the map, then it covered the grain-growing lands - Ukraine, the Volga region. A keen desire to exceed the plan. The non-black earth, the north, the cities of the same Ukraine - the famine did not affect.

            But what about Poland? Do they also have an administrative origin? It also looks like Stalin reached the United States .... Maybe the natural factor, too, should not be written off?
            1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
              Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 22 September 2020 18: 17
              +1
              Great Depression, huh? When money was withdrawn from peoples through shares, and then their debts were canceled through collapse.
              American farmers didn't know what to do with their food. Several billions from the state budget were allocated to help them - but the ransomed food was destroyed! Oranges and potatoes were poured with kerosene (and it was not a pity to spend money!), Milk was poured onto the ground, grain was burned in the furnaces of power plants. If only the deceived working people did not get anything.
              Stalin with his sloven careerists smokes modestly on the sidelines.
              1. 123 Offline 123
                123 (123) 22 September 2020 19: 26
                +1
                Great Depression, huh? When money was withdrawn from peoples through shares, and then their debts were canceled through collapse.
                American farmers didn't know what to do with their food. Several billions from the state budget were allocated to help them - but the ransomed food was destroyed! Oranges and potatoes were poured with kerosene (and it was not a pity to spend money!), Milk was poured onto the ground, grain was burned in the furnaces of power plants. If only the deceived working people did not get anything.
                Stalin with his sloven careerists smokes modestly on the sidelines.

                I have nothing against it.



                I mean, about the same years as we also had a drought.
    2. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 22 September 2020 15: 45
      0
      Great Peremoga. Agrarian power that is.
      I remember that before, all the colonies were great agrarian powers. Grain, rubber, sugar - they were all taken to the metropolis ...

      That is, the USA and Canada have ceased to be our colony? smile
  3. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 22 September 2020 22: 00
    -1
    Great Depression, huh?

    I did not expect such a revelation from you. And why are we in contradiction? And why are you defending Putin? The sooner Putin leaves, the sooner Putin's entourage will disappear. JUSTICE!! That's what PUTIN is missing !!!
  4. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 25 September 2020 12: 55
    0
    in Venezuela, gasoline and water cost the same and no chance

    Like you decided to show off your mind? And why is Venezuela, and not the UAE, where gasoline is also cheaper than water? And you say something else about education!
  5. Denis K Offline Denis K
    Denis K (Denis K) 29 September 2020 18: 24
    0
    Well, if the producers will get more money, then yes .... and so far most of the purchase ... but they build elevators, it means they are selling less from the root ..

«Золото» русских полей: каковы шансы России стать великой аграрной державой


В то время как ситуация на рынке нефти и газа не слишком радует, хорошие новости приходят из аграрного сектора России. Цены на отечественное зерно продолжают расти, составив уже 220 долларов за тонну пшеницы. С начала сезона рост показал внушительные 8%. При этом российские аграрии начинают захватывать все новые рынки, пользуясь неурожаем у конкурентов.


Главные рынки сбыта для зерна с русских полей – это Египет, Саудовская Аравия и Турция. За ними следуют Азербайджан, Ливан, Иран, Нигерия, Индонезия, Иордания, Бангладеш и Судан. Но теперь к ним могут добавиться такие новые для отечественных аграриев страны, как Ирак и Алжир. Последнее очень знаково, потому что традиционно на алжирском рынке доминирует Франция. У такого наступления российского зерна на широком фронте есть свое объяснение.

Во-первых, сделала свое черное дело летняя засуха, которая болезненно ударила по нашим основным конкурентам. Урожай, например, во Франции оказался ниже на 26%, чем в прошлом году, и самым низким за последние четверть века. При этом почти на 15% уменьшились посевные площади. Неудивительно, что Алжир уменьшил свои требования по качеству зерна и был вынужден искать альтернативных поставщиков, среди которых оказалась и Россия. Снизилась урожайность кукурузы и сои в США, а также на Украине.

Негативно сказалось аномально жаркое лето при бесснежной зиме и на России, особенно на юге. Самые большие потери ожидаются по кукурузе и подсолнечнику. Однако настоящим спасением стали большие размеры нашей страны, находящейся одновременно в нескольких климатических зонах. Неурожай в южных регионах удалось компенсировать за счет рекордных урожаев в Приволжском, Центральном округах, а также в Западной Сибири.

Во-вторых, на высокую общемировую цену зерновых оказала положительное влияние пандемия коронавируса. Напуганные COVID-19, многие производители предпочли придержать продукцию своих аграриев про запас, при этом потребители стремились нарастить закупки. В результате стоимость пшеницы, кукурузы и меслина устремилась вверх, что не может не радовать россиян. Несмотря на негативные прогнозы, общий валовый сбор зерновых по стране увеличен до 129,4 миллиона тонн. По пшенице прогноз составляет 82,5−82,6 миллиона тонн, по кукурузе – 14 миллионов тонн, по ячменю – 20,7 миллиона тонн. На прочие зерновые культуры придется 12,2 миллиона тонн. При этом отечественные аграрии четвертый год удерживаются на позициях крупнейших экспортеров, поддавливая конкурентов из Европейского союза и США.

В совокупности это говорит о том, что Россия имеет вполне реальный шанс стать по-настоящему великой аграрной державой. Да, отечественное зерно по качеству немного уступает тому же французскому, но мы можем брать свое количеством. Необходимы дальнейшее расширение посевных площадей, инвестиции в строительство зернохранилищ и экспортной инфраструктуры, а также гибкая политика в отношении квот на вывоз сельскохозяйственной продукции. Снижение доходов от выручки «голубого топлива» и «черного золота» в дальнейшем может компенсировать «золото» русских полей.
23 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 21 сентября 2020 14:35
    0
    каковы шансы России стать великой аграрной державой

    Когда бензин и молоко стоят 40 руб, вот только о шансах и остаётся гадать. С таким уровнем образования у нашего правительства, Россия ещё долго не будет аграрной державой.
    1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 21 сентября 2020 14:59
      -1
      в венесуэле бензин и вода стоят одинаково и никаких шансов. можно даже не гадать... и чем уровень образования правительства хуже по сравнении с кухарками правившими в ссср? селюк хрущев всей страной правил.
      1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
        Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 21 сентября 2020 15:42
        +1
        Уже - не одинаковы по цене. В СССР пиво стоило 40 копеек и 76-ой тоже. Пивом никто не ездил.
        1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 21 сентября 2020 19:03
          -1
          ссср твой где? уехал??? пиво по 40 не спасло от бегства крыс.
        2. Юрий Алексеев (Юрий Алексеев) 23 сентября 2020 09:01
          0
          Пиво стоило 22 копейки кружка а 76 бензин 7 копеек литр.
    2. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 21 сентября 2020 17:53
      +1
      Наконец Россия стала экспортировать зерно, то последнее столетие только закупала зерно, радоваться успехам, а не ворчать... Конечно, желательно первенствовать и в более наукоёмких областях...
    3. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
      Буланов (Владимир) 22 сентября 2020 11:02
      0
      Когда бензин и молоко стоят 40 руб.

      В Крыму сейчас бензин за 50, а молоко за 70 руб.
    4. Юрий Алексеев (Юрий Алексеев) 23 сентября 2020 09:11
      0
      Сейчас на среднею зарплату можно купить молока больше чем на среднею зарплату в СССР. И уровень жизни сейчас гораздо выше чем в СССР единственное что социалка была в СССР гораздо круче чем сейчас а остальное всё было хуже.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 21 сентября 2020 16:29
    -2
    Великая перемога. Аграрная держава то-есть.
    Помнится, раньше великими аграрными державами были все колонии. Зерно, Каучук, сахар - все везли в метрополию....

    Тото вспышка Сахарного диабета идет - в колбасу вместо белков мяса углеводы муки впихивают...
    1. Оё Сарказми Онлайн Оё Сарказми
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 21 сентября 2020 18:07
      0
      Цитата: Сергей Латышев
      Помнится, раньше великими аграрными державами были все колонии

      Гы. С 1945 года крупнейшие экспортёры хлеба были - США и Аргентина.
      Колонии нужны для продажи дорогих товаров, произведённых в метрополии. Например, обычную поваренную соль Британия поставляла в Индию. На месте её производство каралось смертной казнью (забивали палками).
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 21 сентября 2020 19:36
        0
        Гы. Верно. Разделение труда.
        Америка и Аргентина, да еще кто до сих пор остаются крупными производителями.

        Но и колонии трудились. До сих пор в инете фотки голода в Бенгалии (??, не помню точно) и Индии, когда хлеб вывезли в 2МВ в Англию...

        А голод в царской России, в сталинской, когда хлеб тоже уезжал на запад....
        1. Оё Сарказми Онлайн Оё Сарказми
          Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 21 сентября 2020 22:48
          0
          Сталинский голод был чисто административного происхождения. Если глянуть на карту, то он охватил хлеборобные земли - Украину, Поволжье. Острое желание перевыполнить план. Нечерноземье, север, города той же Украины - голод не затронул. Хлеб собирали, отчитывались, а поскольку хранить было негде, сваливали в овраги и ставили охрану - чтобы не расхищали государственную собственность.
          Я ведь застал институт "объездчиков" - смотрителей, чтобы из леса не несли хворост, с полей - сжигаемую солому и колоски, возле искусственных прудов - не ловили рыбу. 63-67 годы...
          1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 22 сентября 2020 09:02
            +1
            Це верно.
            Однако примерно в тоже время были знаменитые пыльные бури в Оклахоме. Это к "происхождению".

            А про хлеб в овраги - это уже довольно свежая версия. Ни в 90е, ни в 2000е о таком еще недодумались. (ГУЛАГ прям таки плачет об этих хранителей, слыша эту , наверно уже 15 версию голода)
            1. Оё Сарказми Онлайн Оё Сарказми
              Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 22 сентября 2020 12:49
              0
              Ну, Горбачёв был тоже из когорты "хранителей. В то время, как по талонам выдавали 200 г сахара на месяц, с торговой базы разворачивали целые составы с сахаром и мукой - некуда разгружать. Одноклассник был завскладом, знаю.
              Когда в 1986 году ликвидировали ОРС (отдел рабочего снабжения), Райкоопторг наотрез отказался принимать из него продукты. И повезли сгущёнку, тушонку, печение, конфеты, колбасу и сливочное масло на свалку. Продукты были 1964 года выпуска.
              1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 22 сентября 2020 13:33
                -1
                Лихо вы по временам и темам скачите!
                Не успели про овраги в 31м, таки сразу про Горбачева....
                1. Оё Сарказми Онлайн Оё Сарказми
                  Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 22 сентября 2020 15:00
                  0
                  К сожалению, люди, которые портят нам жизнь, одинаковы во все времена. Особенно советские. Собрать, сложить в кучу, и отчитаться. А потом хоть подыхайте, хоть страну развалите. Но орден - при мне.
          2. 123 Офлайн 123
            123 (123) 22 сентября 2020 15:49
            0
            Сталинский голод был чисто административного происхождения. Если глянуть на карту, то он охватил хлеборобные земли - Украину, Поволжье. Острое желание перевыполнить план. Нечерноземье, север, города той же Украины - голод не затронул.

            А как же Польша? У них тоже административного происхождения? Еще похоже Сталин и до США дотянулся.... Может природный фактор тоже со счетов списывать не стоит?
            1. Оё Сарказми Онлайн Оё Сарказми
              Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 22 сентября 2020 18:17
              +1
              Великая депрессия, а? Когда у народов через акции изъяли деньги, а потом свои долги обнулили через крах.
              Американские фермеры не знали, куда девать продовольствие. Им в помощь выделили несколько миллиардов из госбюджета - но выкупленное продовольствие уничтожили! Апельсины и картофель заливали керосином (и ведь не жалко было тратиться!), молоко выливали на землю, зерно сжигали в топках электростанций. Лишь бы обманутому трудовому народу ничего не досталось.
              Сталин со своими карьеристам-разгильдяями скромно курит в сторонке.
              1. 123 Офлайн 123
                123 (123) 22 сентября 2020 19:26
                +1
                Великая депрессия, а? Когда у народов через акции изъяли деньги, а потом свои долги обнулили через крах.
                Американские фермеры не знали, куда девать продовольствие. Им в помощь выделили несколько миллиардов из госбюджета - но выкупленное продовольствие уничтожили! Апельсины и картофель заливали керосином (и ведь не жалко было тратиться!), молоко выливали на землю, зерно сжигали в топках электростанций. Лишь бы обманутому трудовому народу ничего не досталось.
                Сталин со своими карьеристам-разгильдяями скромно курит в сторонке.

                Ничего не имею против.



                Я к тому, что примерно в те же годы что и у нас тоже была засуха.
    2. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 22 сентября 2020 15:45
      0
      Великая перемога. Аграрная держава то-есть.
      Помнится, раньше великими аграрными державами были все колонии. Зерно, Каучук, сахар - все везли в метрополию....

      То есть США и Канада перестали быть нашей колонией? smile
  3. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 22 сентября 2020 22:00
    -1
    Великая депрессия, а?

    Вот от вас такого откровения я не ожидал. И почему мы с вами в контрах? И почему вы Путина защищаете? Чем быстрее Путин уйдёт, тем быстрее исчезнет окружение Путина. СПРАВЕДЛИВОСТЬ!! Вот чего не хватает ПУТИНУ!!!
  4. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 25 сентября 2020 12:55
    0
    в Венесуэле бензин и вода стоят одинаково и никаких шансов

    Типа умом решил блеснуть? А почему Венесуэла, а не ОАЭ, там тоже бензин дешевле воды? И ещё что-то про образование говоришь!
  5. Denis K Офлайн Denis K
    Denis K (Denis K) 29 сентября 2020 18:24
    0
    Ну если денег производителям будет больше достаться то да.... а так пока большая часть пере купы.... но элеваторы строят, значит с корня продают меньше..