A floating TPP on liquefied gas will dramatically change the situation in the Far North


Pevek, Russia's northernmost city, is facing serious energy challenges. The local coal-fired CHPP has long been outdated, the Bilibino NPP is shutting down due to the expiration of its service life, and it is not advisable to install "wind turbines" here, since the Arctic wind is extremely unstable.


The problem of power supply to the settlement was partially solved thanks to the dispatch of the first Russian floating nuclear power plant "Akademik Lomonosov" to the local port. One load of fuel is enough to keep the floating nuclear power plant operating for 10 years.

In this case, the unloading of batches of the spent isotope is carried out every 3-4 years. And so that at the moment of “downtime” the city would not be left without electricity, it was decided to build a modern ground-based CHP in Pevek, which will insure the “Akademik”.

All this is already great. But, as they say in Russia: "The trouble is the beginning." Thus, the idea of ​​building a floating power plant, similar to the Akademik Lomonosov, but working on LNG, came to the head of domestic engineers.

Central Design Bureau "Iceberg" took over the development in February last year. It became known last week that the project is ready.

The new floating TPP will consist of two ships: the power plant itself and the floating LNG storage facility. Its capacity will be 60 MW, and the storage facility will be able to hold 2000 tons of liquefied gas.

Construction will begin immediately after the appearance of the customer. And there are options here. First, such mobile thermal power plants would be extremely useful for the Arctic, where LNG storage could be replenished directly from local enterprises. Secondly, the new power plant could become insurance for the same Akademik. In this case, there will be no need to build a land-based thermal power plant in Pevek. And finally, thirdly, the LNG complex, which is less powerful than the “floating battery”, could occupy a niche where a temporary and more budgetary solution is needed.

It is believed that floating LNG-fueled thermal power plants, which are quite simple to operate and relatively inexpensive to manufacture, can radically change the situation in the Far North. The region, which traditionally experiences a shortage of electricity, will be able to receive it with a reserve.

13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 22 September 2020 10: 49
    +2
    Quite a great solution. But it is also necessary to deploy similar stations in the Russian outback, so as not to pull pipe gas, but to get by with LNG.
    1. Vladimir_ Voronov (Vladimir) 24 September 2020 16: 49
      0
      Such a solution has existed for a long time - these are gas tanks. In the 60s of the last century, they stood in almost every courtyard, until they brought pipeline gas. wink
  2. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 22 September 2020 13: 36
    -3
    A floating TPP on liquefied gas will dramatically change the situation in the Far North

    - Why is she (a floating thermal power plant on liquefied gas) needed in the Far North ??? -It will only interfere there ...
    - This floating TPP on liquefied gas is very necessary in Crimea ... -That's where its power will come in handy for desalination of sea waters ... - It looks like the problem of Crimea (lack of fresh water) is not going to be solved in the near future ...
    1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
      Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 22 September 2020 14: 08
      0
      there is no gas and power plants in the Crimea?)) maybe the wells were not drilled, the water from the storage facilities was not pumped, the melted mountain water is not collected and they do nothing at all. and golden distilled water is the only way out?))
      1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
        Bulanov (Vladimir) 22 September 2020 16: 27
        +1
        In Crimea, all the springs known since the last century need to be counted and restored first. But no one is concerned about this, neither the local government nor the federal one. There will be more water by 1/3 at once! And the loss of water in water pipes reaches 40-50%. There is no one to restore order with water in Crimea. Everyone nods at each other, and no one does anything. We need a responsible comrade with ample opportunities and powers.
        1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
          Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 22 September 2020 17: 40
          -3
          no one will clean the springs anywhere. to start up a dredger on all rivers? so the locals will scream that the fish will die. And what to do with all the silt, soil, driftwood and surprises from the past wars? private traders will dig in the protected area? They will finish off with fines. Russia and Kazakhstan are still going to clean up the Urals and will not get together. There was already one comrade with broad powers who gave the Crimea ukram. and Moscow's henchmen, local officials .... sabotaging all decrees.
        2. 123 Offline 123
          123 (123) 23 September 2020 15: 08
          -1
          There is no one to restore order with water in Crimea. Everyone nods at each other, and no one does anything. We need a responsible comrade with ample opportunities and powers.

          Perhaps you are right. They changed in Sevastopol, but Aksenov is not touched because it will be a bad example for those who have not brought their region to their home harbor.

          1. igor.igorev Offline igor.igorev
            igor.igorev (Igor) 24 September 2020 12: 31
            0
            How to put things in order with water in Crimea? Can I get more details from this place?
        3. Bitter Offline Bitter
          Bitter (Gleb) 26 September 2020 01: 37
          +1
          We need a responsible comrade with ample opportunities and powers.

          All responsible and effective comrades, who understand anything in the pipes, have long ago chosen and saddled each one for themselves. Gas, oil or whatever, who lacked enough, began, for example, to pull new pipes, drawing forces from Siberia. And the Crimean pipes, apparently, are not yet promising enough for profit, they are not for export. Therefore, they will wait. The pro-Ukrainian lobby also plays a role. In general, neither roll nor shaky "fight" with pipes, mostly warriors.
  3. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 23 September 2020 12: 21
    -3
    The gas liquefaction capacities created in our north can be used there on floating (and not only) gas power plants. For the rest of the world, floating nuclear power plants are possible, and for temporary shutdowns of nuclear power plants, floating reserve gas power plants with the same floating storage facilities for steam are suitable, arriving at the right time at such shutdown floating (and not only) nuclear power plants ... (Dreaming is not harmful).
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 24 September 2020 13: 47
      0
      (Dreaming is not harmful).

      It’s not harmful to dream. hi
  4. Nikolay Malyugin (Nikolai Malyugin) 23 September 2020 15: 32
    0
    The very word "floating" suggests that for 15 years it will not work in one place. Otherwise, it is cheaper to build such a power plant in tow.
  5. igor.igorev Offline igor.igorev
    igor.igorev (Igor) 24 September 2020 12: 30
    -1
    It all depends on the cost of the project. If it is really possible to build a floating thermal power plant by 50% cheaper than to build a stationary one, then why not? And if the cost is about the same, then there is no point in bothering.

Плавучая ТЭС на сжиженном газе резко изменит ситуацию на Крайнем Севере


Город Певек – самый северный город России столкнулся с серьезными проблемами в плане энергетики. Местная угольная ТЭЦ давно устарела, Билибинская АЭС прекращает работу в связи с истечением срока эксплуатации, а устанавливать здесь «ветряки» нецелесообразно, так как арктический ветер крайне непостоянен.


Частично решить задачу энергоснабжения населенного пункта удалось благодаря отправке в местный порт первой российской плавучей атомной ТЭС «Академик Ломоносов». Одной загрузки топлива хватит, чтобы ПАТЭС работала на протяжении 10 лет.

При этом выгрузка партий отработанного изотопа производится раз в 3-4 года. И чтобы в момент «простоя» город не остался без электричества, в Певеке решено построить современную наземную ТЭЦ, которая будет страховать «Академика».

Все это уже здорово. Но, как говорят в России: «Лиха беда начало». Так, в голову отечественным инженерам пришла идея построить плавучую электростанцию, аналогичную «Академику Ломоносову», но работающую на СПГ.

За разработку в феврале прошлого года взялось ЦКБ «Айсберг». На прошлой неделе стало известно, что проект готов.

Новая плавучая ТЭС будет состоять из двух кораблей: непосредственно судна-электростанции и плавучего хранилища СПГ. Ее мощность составит 60 МВт, а хранилище сможет вмещать 2000 тонн сжиженного газа.

Строительство начнется сразу после появления заказчика. И здесь есть варианты. Во-первых, такие мобильные ТЭС стали бы крайне полезны для Арктики, где хранилища СПГ можно было бы пополнять прямо из местных предприятий. Во-вторых, новая электростанция могла бы стать страховкой для того же «Академика». В этом случае отпадет потребность в строительстве наземной ТЭС в Певеке. И, наконец, в-третьих, комплекс на СПГ, менее мощный по сравнению с «плавучей батарейкой», мог бы занять нишу, где необходимо временное и более бюджетное решение.

Считается, что довольно простые в эксплуатации и относительно недорогие в производстве плавучие ТЭС на СПГ смогут радикально изменить ситуацию на Крайнем Севере. Регион, который традиционно испытывает дефицит электроэнергии, сможет получить ее с запасом.

13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 22 сентября 2020 10:49
    +2
    Вполне отличное решение. Вот только нужно еще и в российской глубинке развернуть подобные станции, чтобы не тянуть трубный газ, а обходиться СПГ.
    1. Владимир_Воронов (Владимир) 24 сентября 2020 16:49
      0
      Такое решение уже давно существует - это газгольдеры. Они в 60-ых годах прошлого века стояли почти в каждом дворе, пока не подвели трубный газ. wink
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 22 сентября 2020 13:36
    -3
    Плавучая ТЭС на сжиженном газе резко изменит ситуацию на Крайнем Севере

    - Да на кой ляд она (плавучая ТЭС на сжиженном газе) нужна на Крайнем Севере ??? -Только мешаться там будет...
    - Эта плавучая ТЭС на сжиженном газе очень нужна в Крыму ... -Вот где пригодится её мощность для опреснения морских вод ... - Похоже проблему Крыма (нехватка пресной воды) так и не собираются решать в ближайшее время...
    1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 22 сентября 2020 14:08
      0
      в крыму нет газа и электростанций?)) а может скважины не бурили, воду из хранилищ не перекачивали, талую горную воду не собирают и вообще ничего не делают. и золотая дистиллированная вода это единственный выход?))
      1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
        Буланов (Владимир) 22 сентября 2020 16:27
        +1
        В Крыму нужно для начала пересчитать и восстановить все известные с прошлого века родники. Но никто этим не озабочивается, ни местной правительство, ни федеральное. Воды сразу на 1/3 станет больше! А потери воды в водоканальных трубах доходят до 40-50%. Порядок с водой наводить в Крыму некому. Все друг на друга кивают, и никто ничего не делает. Нужен ответственный товарищ с широкими возможностями и полномочиями.
        1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 22 сентября 2020 17:40
          -3
          родники никто и нигде чистить не будет. земснаряд по всем рекам пустить? так местные и завоют что рыба передохнет. И куда девать весь ил, грунт, коряги и сюрпризы от прошедших войн? частники будут рыть в природоохранной зоне? Их штрафами прикончат. Россия с Казахстаном до сих пор собираются урал почистить и никак не соберутся. Был уже один товарищ с широкими полномочиями,который крым украм подарил. и ставленников москвы местные чиновники .... саботируя все указы.
        2. 123 Онлайн 123
          123 (123) 23 сентября 2020 15:08
          -1
          Порядок с водой наводить в Крыму некому. Все друг на друга кивают, и никто ничего не делает. Нужен ответственный товарищ с широкими возможностями и полномочиями.

          Пожалуй вы правы. В Севастополе поменяли, а Аксенова не трогают ибо это будет плохой пример для тех кто еще в родную гавань свое регион не привел.

          1. igor.igorev Офлайн igor.igorev
            igor.igorev (Игорь) 24 сентября 2020 12:31
            0
            А как навести порядок с водой в Крыму? Можно с этого места поподробнее?
        3. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
          Bitter (Глеб) 26 сентября 2020 01:37
          +1
          Нужен ответственный товарищ с широкими возможностями и полномочиями.

          Все ответственные и эффективные товарищи, понимающие что либо в трубах, давно уже каждый себе по трубе выбрали и оседлали. Газовые, нефтяняные или ещё какие, кому нехватило, начали к примеру новые трубы тянуть, вытягивающие силы из Сибири. А крымские трубы по всей видимости ещё недостаточно маржеобещающие, они же не на экспорт. Поэтому подождут. Проукраинское лобби тоже играет свою роль. В общем ни валко, ни шатко "воюют" трубами в основном вояки.
  3. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 23 сентября 2020 12:21
    -3
    Созданные на нашем севере мощности по зжижению газа возможно там и использовать на плавающих, (и не только) газовых ЭС. Для остального мира возможны плавучие АЭС, а на временные остановки АЭС, подходят плавающие резервные газовые ЭС с такими же плавающими хранилищами на пару, в нужное время прибывающие на такие останавливаемые плавающие (и не только) АЭС... (Мечтать не вредно).
    1. 123 Онлайн 123
      123 (123) 24 сентября 2020 13:47
      0
      (Мечтать не вредно).

      Вредно не мечтать. hi
  4. Николай Малюгин (Николай Малюгин) 23 сентября 2020 15:32
    0
    Само слово "плавучая" наводит на мысль, что 15 лет она не будет работать в одном месте. Иначе дешевле создать такую электростанцию на буксире.
  5. igor.igorev Офлайн igor.igorev
    igor.igorev (Игорь) 24 сентября 2020 12:30
    -1
    Всё зависит от стоимости проекта. Если реально построить плавучую ТЭС на 50% дешевле чем строить стационарную, то почему бы и нет? А если стоимость примерно равно, то нет смысла заморачиваться.