Bulgaria worries about the return of modernized Su-25 from Belarus


The Belarusian aircraft repair enterprise 558th Aviation Plant in Baranovichi will return the first two modernized Bulgarian Su-23 attack aircraft to Bulgaria on September 25, Capital reports citing the specialized aviation publication Aero. The source confirmed the information, specifying that the two flying machines should return to Bulgaria by the end of the month.


Sofia signed a contract to extend the flight life and modernize eight Su-25 aircraft permanently based at the Bezmer military airfield. The amount of the contract is about 99 million leva (1 lev - about 46 rubles). For this money, the resource of attack aircraft should be extended for at least 8 years.

However, Bulgaria is worried about the return of combat aircraft from Belarus, because Alexander Lukashenko said last Thursday about the possible closure of the borders of Belarus due to ongoing protests, as a "war" could begin. According to a number of sources, Minsk has deployed army units along the borders with Latvia, Lithuania, Poland and Ukraine.

The Bulgarian army is armed with 14 Su-25s, of which, until recently, only 5 were on alert. They must continue to carry out the tasks of direct support of troops from the air even after the arrival of the new F-16 Block 70 - the Bulgarians signed an agreement for the supply of 8 American fighters last year. The first 6 aircraft will enter the Bulgarian Air Force by the end of 2023, the remaining two - at the beginning of 2024.

Initially, the idea of ​​the head of the Bulgarian Ministry of Defense Karakachanov was to repair and modernize all Su-25s. To this end, he requested 49,2 million leva, with the possibility of increasing the amount to 99 million leva "if necessary" and in accordance with the decision of the Council of Ministers. Subsequently, it turned out that at Belarusian prices, even the maximum budget allocated by the Bulgarians would be enough to modernize only 8 of the 14 attack aircraft.
  • Photos used: https://www.facebook.com/Scramblemagazine
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Tungsten Molybdenum (Tungsten Molybdenum) 22 September 2020 07: 24
    -1
    For the third time Bulgaria is against Russia and Belarus is modernizing attack aircraft like Israel is Georgia?
  2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 22 September 2020 16: 34
    0
    Let them turn to Russia for repair.
    1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
      Pishenkov (Alexey) 23 September 2020 00: 18
      +1
      ... or let them present their problems and fears to the leader of Belarus, whom they themselves have chosen and recognized in the EU ... Madame Tikhanovskaya will settle everything in a moment belay
  3. Ivancarafuto Offline Ivancarafuto
    Ivancarafuto (Ivan) 23 September 2020 09: 46
    0
    Vote for the sanctions Bulgarians and I think you won't see your airplanes

В Болгарии переживают по поводу возвращения из Беларуси модернизированных Су-25


Белорусское авиаремонтное предприятие «558-й авиационный завод» в Барановичах 23 сентября возвратит Болгарии первые два модернизированных болгарских штурмовика Су-25, сообщает «Капитал» со ссылкой на специализированное авиационное издание «Аэро». Источник подтвердил информацию с уточнением, что две летные машины должны вернуться в Болгарию до конца месяца.


София подписала контракт на продление летного ресурса и модернизацию восьми самолетов Су-25, постоянно базирующихся на военном аэродроме Безмер. Сумма контракта – около 99 млн левов (1 лев – примерно 46 рублей). За эти деньги ресурс штурмовиков должен быть продлен минимум на 8 лет.

Однако в Болгарии переживают за возврат боевых самолетов из Беларуси, ведь Александр Лукашенко заявил в прошлый четверг о возможном закрытии границ Беларуси из-за продолжающихся протестов, поскольку может начаться «война». По данным ряда источников, Минск разместил армейские части вдоль границ с Латвией, Литвой, Польшей и Украиной.

Болгарская армия имеет на вооружении 14 Су-25, из которых до недавнего времени только 5 находились в боевой готовности. Они должны продолжать выполнять задачи прямой поддержки войск с воздуха даже после прибытия новых F-16 Block 70 – договор на поставку 8 американских истребителей болгары подписали еще в прошлом году. Первые 6 самолетов поступят в ВВС Болгарии до конца 2023 года, оставшиеся два – в начале 2024 года.

Первоначально идея главы болгарского Минобороны Каракачанова заключалась в ремонте и модернизации всех Су-25. С этой целью он запросил 49,2 млн левов с возможностью увеличения суммы до 99 млн левов «в случае необходимости» и согласно решению Совета министров. Впоследствии выяснилось, что по белорусским ценам даже максимального выделенного болгарами бюджета хватит на модернизацию лишь 8 из 14 штурмовиков.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.facebook.com/Scramblemagazine
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Вольфрам Молибден (Вольфрам Молибден) 22 сентября 2020 07:24
    -1
    В третий раз болгария против России а Белоруссия модернизирует штурмовики как Израиль грузии ?
  2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 22 сентября 2020 16:34
    0
    Пусть обратятся в Россию для ремонта.
    1. Пишенков Офлайн Пишенков
      Пишенков (Алексей) 23 сентября 2020 00:18
      +1
      ...или пусть предъявляют свои проблемы и опасения тому лидеру Беларуси, которого они там себе сами в ЕС выбрали и признали.... Мадам Тихановская всё вмиг разрулит belay
  3. Ivancarafuto Офлайн Ivancarafuto
    Ivancarafuto (Ivan) 23 сентября 2020 09:46
    0
    Голосуйте за санкции болгары и думаю не увидите своих аэропланов