U.S. Global Strike Command focuses on Russia


Over the past several decades, Washington has confronted extremists and terrorists around the world. But the next war, most likely, will be with Russia and China. It will be the hardest test for the country, said the commander of the US Air Force Global Strike Force, Timothy Ray, writes the American edition of the Air Force Times.


According to Ray, Moscow and Beijing are actively rearming and rapidly modernizing their nuclear capabilities. In order for Washington to keep up with them, it needs to improve its existing forces and assets, as well as accelerate the development of new strategic bombers, nuclear submarines and ICBMs. He fully agrees with the Chief of Staff of the United States Air Force, Charles Brown, Jr. and echoed his words - "Accelerate change or lose".

Ray said that work is now underway on the program of the promising "strategist" B-21 Raider and at the same time the fleet of outdated B-1, B-2 and B-52 is being maintained. He recalled that on September 8, 2020, the Air Force signed a contract with Northrop Grumman to create new silo-based Minuteman IV ICBMs, which should replace the old Minuteman III. He explained that potential does not appear by itself, it needs to be developed and money is regularly invested.

We must carry out our nuclear modernization in a timely manner, with a sustainable investment in delivery vehicles, to ensure that we are ready for the 21st century.

Ray emphasized.

Ray noted that the Air Force has stood the test of time and even the COVID-19 pandemic has not affected them. The duty of the personnel of the ICBM bases became two weeks.

We are unshakable. The country expects from us that we will be ready under any conditions ... The coronavirus has not stopped and will not stop us

Ray added.

He drew attention to the fact that the US Air Force did not relax and while the pandemic is "wandering" the planet, American bombers are conducting large-scale training missions in the Western Pacific, Europe and the Arctic.
  • Photos used: https://pxhere.com/
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 22 September 2020 10: 57
    +2
    While the States are planning bombing strikes on Russia and China, in the States themselves, in the event of war, a large Chinese diaspora against the United States itself may well earn. A kind of 5th column. And to stop this, the States need to build numerous concentration camps for the Chinese, as they did against the Japanese in World War II. As soon as they begin to build these concentration camps, it will be one of the signals that the war with China is close.
    With regard to Russia, the Perimeter system continues to operate, which will provide a guaranteed response to the States in the event of an attack on Russia. They even scared Eun. What can we say about "Perimeter".
    1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
      Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 22 September 2020 11: 35
      +1
      the United States already has numerous concentration camps and mobile prisons for its population, and FEMA has large stocks of plastic coffins. the Americans will kill themselves.
  2. g1washntwn Offline g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 22 September 2020 12: 19
    -1
    not forgetting about stable investments

    Duty phrase of a beggar in an underpass. Before this speech, billions of dollars of the defense budget were apparently spent on donuts.
  3. Siberian southerner (Sergey A) 22 September 2020 13: 49
    0
    So Tama is the most powerful and technological and super-duper army in the world! How is it, why is everything out of date for them?
    1. g1washntwn Offline g1washntwn
      g1washntwn (George Washington) 22 September 2020 15: 04
      +2
      Quote: Siberian Southerner
      So Tama is the most powerful and technological and super-duper army in the world!

      Yes, what is there. They can only do little mischief as anonymous "minusers", and as soon as they get into real life from their virtual world, there are reports of dismissal from ships and shaking the head about an armored personnel carrier.

Командование глобальных ударов США концентрирует свое внимание на России


Последние несколько десятилетий Вашингтон противостоял экстремистам и террористам по всему миру. Но следующая война, скорей всего, будет с Россией и Китаем. Она станет тяжелейшим испытанием для страны, сообщил командующий Глобальными ударными силами ВВС США Тимоти Рэй, пишет американское издание Air Force Times.


По мнению Рэя, Москва и Пекин активно перевооружаются и быстро модернизируют свой ядерный потенциал. Чтобы Вашингтон не отстал от них, ему нужно усовершенствовать имеющиеся силы и средства, а также ускорить разработку новых стратегических бомбардировщиков, АПЛ и МБР. Он полностью согласен с начальником штаба ВВС США Чарльзом Брауном-младшим и повторил его слова – «ускорить перемены или проиграть».

Рэй уточнил, что сейчас ведутся работы над программой перспективного «стратега» В-21 Raider и одновременно поддерживается парк устаревших В-1, В-2 и В-52. Он напомнил, что 8 сентября 2020 года ВВС заключили контракт с компанией Northrop Grumman на создание новых МБР Minuteman IV шахтного базирования, которые должны заменить старые Minuteman III. Он пояснил, что потенциал не появляется сам собой, его нужно развивать и регулярно вкладывать деньги.

Мы должны проводить нашу ядерную модернизацию своевременно, не забывая про стабильные инвестиции в средства доставки, чтобы быть уверенными в том, что мы готовы к 21-му веку

– подчеркнул Рэй.

Рэй отметил, что ВВС выдержали проверку временем и даже пандемия COVID-19 не повлияла на них. Дежурства личного состава баз МБР стали двухнедельными.

Мы непоколебимы. Страна ждет от нас, что мы будем готовы при любых условиях… Коронавирус не остановил и не остановит нас

– добавил Рэй.

Он обратил внимание, что ВВС США не стали расслабляться и пока пандемия «бродит» по планете, американские бомбардировщики проводят масштабные учебные миссии в западных районах Тихого океана, Европе и Арктике.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pxhere.com/
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 22 сентября 2020 10:57
    +2
    Пока Штаты планируют бомбовые удары по России и Китаю, в самих Штатах вполне может в случае войны заработать многочисленная китайская диаспора против самих США. Эдакая 5 колонна. А для купирования этого Штатам нужно построить многочисленные концлагеря для китайцев, как они делали это против японцев во 2 мировой войне. Как только начнут строить эти концлагеря, это будет одним из сигналов, что война с Китаем близко.
    В отношении России продолжает действовать система "Периметр", которая обеспечит гарантированный ответ Штатам в случае нападения на Россию. Они даже Ына испугались. Что уж про "Периметр" говорить.
    1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 22 сентября 2020 11:35
      +1
      в сша уже есть многочисленные концлагеря и мобильные тюрьмы для своего населения, а ФЕМА имеет большие запасы пластиковых гробов. американцы сами себя убьют.
  2. g1washntwn Офлайн g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 22 сентября 2020 12:19
    -1
    не забывая про стабильные инвестиции

    Дежурная фраза попрошайки в подземном переходе. До этого выступления миллиарды долларов оборонного бюджета на пончики спускали видимо.
  3. Сибирский Южанин (Сергей А) 22 сентября 2020 13:49
    0
    Так тама же самая мощная и технологическая и супер-пуперовская армия в мире! Как так, почему у них всё устарело?
    1. g1washntwn Офлайн g1washntwn
      g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 22 сентября 2020 15:04
      +2
      Цитата: Сибирский Южанин
      Так тама же самая мощная и технологическая и супер-пуперовская армия в мире!

      Да какое там. Только мелко пакостить как анонимные "минусаторы" и могут, а как только из своего виртуального мира в реал попадают, так сразу рапорты на увольнение с кораблей и сотрясение головы о БТР.