A US protégé with a sharply anti-Russian view may come to power in Germany


"Cold War II" in relations between Russia and a united Europe is becoming more and more realistic. It is quite symbolic that everything will again be decided in Berlin, depending on who exactly will lead Germany in 2. Let us remind you that this will be the first elections to the Bundestag since 2021, in which Chancellor Angela Merkel will not participate.


It is hard not to notice how the United States has consistently driven a wedge between Russia and the European Union. Just a few days ago, we detailed toldas in the European Parliament was almost unanimously adopted outrageous in content политическая resolution. In addition to calls to stop the construction of the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline and to impose new sanctions against Russia “for Navalny,” it contained a demand to cancel the results of recent amendments to the Russian Constitution. That is, the European deputies dared to directly intervene in the internal political life of a sovereign state.

But in the end everything will be decided by the European Commission, the supranational government of the united Europe. It is quite obvious that Germany has the greatest influence in it, one of the two pillars of the EU on a par with France. If under Chancellor Merkel the Federal Republic of Germany adhered to a pragmatic course, then with her departure, a lot can change for the worse.

Frau Merkel may be replaced by three candidates. If it is Armin Laschet (Prime Minister of North Rhine-Westphalia) or Markus Söder (Prime Minister of Bavaria), then Berlin's relations with Moscow are likely to remain constructive. If Germany is headed by Friedrich Merz, a candidate from the Christian Democratic Union (CDU) party, the FRG's policy will acquire a pronounced anti-Russian coloration.

Gerra Merz can rightfully be called a pro-American politician. After yielding the power struggle in 2004 to Angela Merkel, he became the head of the Atlantic Bridge, a structure that promotes US interests in Germany. In addition, he was one of the executives at BlackRock-Deutschland, a representative office of a large US investment company. So that there is not the slightest doubt about his worldview, Herr Merz gave an interview to the German edition of Bild. In it, he directly called for a moratorium on the construction of Nord Stream 2 and toughening sanctions against Russia because of the Navalny case. He called the actions of the Russian military in Syria "barbaric." Naturally, he blamed the escalation of tensions between Moscow and Europe exclusively on the Kremlin.

Elections to the Bundestag will be held next fall, and Friedrich Merz has a good chance of winning them. If this happens, relations between Russia and Germany will immediately cool down, and then with all of Europe. It will be possible to completely forget about the completion and normal operation of Nord Stream 2. Germany is apparently stepping up its activities within the NATO military bloc, increasing spending on defense and rearmament. In addition, Berlin will clearly begin to impose sanctions not only against Russia, but will also begin to put obstacles in the way of Chinese projects in Europe.
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Cheburashk Offline Cheburashk
    Cheburashk (Vladimir) 22 September 2020 15: 11
    +1
    laughing And tell me the countries where there are NO US henchmen ?! These countries can be counted on the fingers of one hand.
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 22 September 2020 16: 06
      +2
      And tell me the countries where there are NO US henchmen ?! These countries can be counted on the fingers of one hand.

      Moreover, on three fingers of a turner who does not follow safety precautions. laughing
    2. GRF Offline GRF
      GRF 22 September 2020 18: 54
      0
      Venezuela, Cuba, Russia, China, North Korea, Syria, Belarus, Iran, Philippines, Egypt, Israel, England, Saudi Arabia ...
  2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 22 September 2020 15: 44
    +3
    Germany is apparently stepping up its activities within the NATO military bloc, increasing spending on defense and rearmament.

    Only without Russian gas, on wind and solar energy, their rearmament will be awesome! While the wind is blowing, or the Sun is shining, the metal is melted, and as the wind subsides, there is a break with melting the metal. And the tank tracks will freeze, not melting to condition!
  3. Cheburashk Offline Cheburashk
    Cheburashk (Vladimir) 22 September 2020 19: 21
    0
    Quote: GRF
    Venezuela, Cuba, Russia, China, North Korea, Syria, Belarus, Iran, Philippines, Egypt, Israel, England, Saudi Arabia ...

    Well, the Philippines, Egypt, Israel, England, Saudi Arabia ... you can safely exclude from this list. And with some stretch, Cuba, Venezuela too. Because Cuba and Venezuela are the underbelly of the United States, if not a backyard!
  4. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 22 September 2020 21: 44
    0
    US henchman with a sharply anti-Russian outlook

    This is how they have been striving for the last 10 years. Look at him. Ward 6 is waiting for its patient!
  5. olbert Offline olbert
    olbert (Albert) 23 September 2020 13: 26
    0
    Is the new Hitler?
  6. Nikolay Malyugin (Nikolai Malyugin) 24 September 2020 10: 04
    0
    And that Merkel was a lonely "chrysanthemum in the garden"? Capital rules the world. And he will correct anyone if something goes wrong.
  7. bear040 Offline bear040
    bear040 26 September 2020 16: 43
    +2
    This will be the end of the EU, the eurozone and will lead to the impoverishment of the population of Germany, France and other EU countries, since the United States needs sales markets, and not competitors in the production of goods

К власти в Германии может прийти ставленник США с резко антироссийским взглядом


«Холодная война-2» в отношениях между Россией и объединенной Европой становится все реалистичнее. Весьма символично, что все вновь будет решаться в Берлине в зависимости от того, кто именно возглавит Германию в 2021 году. Напомним, что это будут первые выборы в бундестаг с 2005 года, на которых не будет участвовать канцлер Ангела Меркель.


Трудно не заметить, как Соединенные Штаты последовательно вбивают клин между Россией и Евросоюзом. Буквально несколько дней назад мы подробно рассказывали, как в Европарламенте была почти единогласно принята возмутительная по содержанию политическая резолюция. В ней, помимо призывов остановить строительство газопровода «Северный поток-2» и ввести в отношении России новые санкции «за Навального», содержалось требование отменить результаты недавних поправок в Конституцию РФ. То есть, европейские депутаты посмели напрямую вмешаться во внутриполитическую жизнь суверенного государства.

Но в конечном итоге все будет решать Еврокомиссия, надгосударственное правительство объединенной Европы. Совершенно очевидно, что наибольшим влиянием в нем обладает Германия, один из двух столпов ЕС наравне с Францией. Если при канцлере Меркель ФРГ придерживалась прагматичного курса, то с ее уходом очень многое может измениться в худшую сторону.

Фрау Меркель на ее посту могут сменить три кандидата. Если это будут Армин Лашет (премьер-министр земли Северный Рейн-Вестфалия) или Маркус Зёдер (премьер-министр Баварии), то отношения Берлина с Москвой, скорее всего, останутся в конструктивном ключе. Если Германию возглавит Фридрих Мерц, кандидат от партии Христианско-демократический союз (ХДС), то политика ФРГ приобретет выраженный антироссийский окрасок.

Герра Мерца с полным основанием можно назвать проамериканским политиком. Уступив борьбу за власть в 2004 году Ангеле Меркель, он возглавил «Атлантический мост», структуру, продвигающую интересы США в ФРГ. Помимо того, он являлся одним из руководителей BlackRock-Deutschland, представительства крупной инвестиционной компании из США. Чтобы о его мировоззрениях не осталось ни малейших сомнений, герр Мерц дал интервью немецкому изданию Bild. В нем он прямо призвал ввести мораторий на строительство «Северного потока-2», ужесточить санкции в отношении России из-за «дела Навального». Действия российских военных в Сирии он назвал «варварскими». Вину за эскалацию напряженности между Москвой и Европой он, естественно, возложил исключительно на Кремль.

Выборы в бундестаг пройдут осенью следующего года, и у Фридриха Мерца есть неплохие шансы на них победить. Если это произойдет, отношения России и Германии немедленно охладятся, а следом за этим – и со всей Европой. Про достройку и нормальную эксплуатацию «Северного потока-2» можно будет окончательно позабыть. Германия, очевидно, активизирует свою деятельность в рамках военного блока НАТО, увеличив расходы на оборону и перевооружение. Ко всему прочему, Берлин явно начнет вводить санкции не только против России, но и начнет ставить препоны на пути китайских проектов в Европе.
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Чебурашк Офлайн Чебурашк
    Чебурашк (Владимир) 22 сентября 2020 15:11
    +1
    laughing А назовите мне страны где НЕТ ставленников США?! Эти страны по пальцам можно пересчитать одной руки.
    1. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 22 сентября 2020 16:06
      +2
      А назовите мне страны где НЕТ ставленников США?! Эти страны по пальцам можно пересчитать одной руки.

      Причем по трем пальцам руки токаря не соблюдающего технику безопасности. laughing
    2. GRF Офлайн GRF
      GRF 22 сентября 2020 18:54
      0
      Венесуэла, Куба, Россия, Китай, Северная Корея, Сирия, Беларусь, Иран, Филипины, Египет, Израиль, Англия, Саудовская Аравия...
  2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 22 сентября 2020 15:44
    +3
    Германия очевидно активизирует свою деятельность в рамках военного блока НАТО, увеличив расходы на оборону и перевооружение.

    Только без российского газа, на ветро и солнечной энергетике перевооружение у них будет аховым! Пока ветер дует, или Солнце светит - металл выплавляется, а как стих ветер, то перерыв с плавкой металла. И танковые гусеницы застынут, недоплавившись до кондиции!
  3. Чебурашк Офлайн Чебурашк
    Чебурашк (Владимир) 22 сентября 2020 19:21
    0
    Цитата: GRF
    Венесуэла, Куба, Россия, Китай, Северная Корея, Сирия, Беларусь, Иран, Филипины, Египет, Израиль, Англия, Саудовская Аравия...

    Ну Филипины, Египет, Израиль, Англия, Саудовская Аравия... можно исключить из этого списка смело.Да и с некоторой натяжкой Кубу,Венесуэлу тоже.По причине того что Куба и Венесуэла это подбрюшье США если не сказать задний двор!
  4. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 22 сентября 2020 21:44
    0
    ставленник США с резко антироссийским взглядом

    Так они этого и добиваются последние 10 лет. Вы посмотрите на него. Палата №6 ждёт своего пациента!
  5. olbert Офлайн olbert
    olbert (Albert) 23 сентября 2020 13:26
    0
    Неужели новый Гитлер?
  6. Николай Малюгин (Николай Малюгин) 24 сентября 2020 10:04
    0
    А что Меркель была одинокой "хризантемой в саду"? Миром правит капитал. И он поправит кого надо,если что не так.
  7. медведь040 Офлайн медведь040
    медведь040 26 сентября 2020 16:43
    +2
    Это будет концом ЕС,еврозоны и приведет к обнищанию населения Германии , Франции и прочих стран ЕС,так как США нужны рынки сбыта,а не конкуренты в производстве товаров