Almost a win-win bet: NI spoke about the policy of the Russian Federation in the post-coronavirus world


Russian leaders believe that their country belongs to a global decision-making club and support the idea of ​​a new "chess game" of the great powers. Therefore, it is necessary to find out how Moscow plans to navigate in the post-coronavirus world, writes the American analytical publication The National Interest.


Outside policy Is not a game, but the analogy with chess works well here. Despite the uncertainty of some factors, most foreign governments tend to act in a fairly predictable way, based on a certain political climate. Can we predict Russia's behavior?

Given the political climate in Moscow, it's safe to say, and it's almost a win-win bet, that no matter which administration takes over the White House after January 2021 and for the foreseeable future, no change in Russia's domestic policy should be expected. Moreover, no new influential political group or popular movement will challenge the existing doctrine related to foreign policy, so Russia will not change its strategic aspirations and vision of the world.

Moscow elites will continue to believe that the Western system is in decline, and this decline is only deepening. They believe that the recurring crises in the West are proof that it is losing its dominant position in the world. Today, most of the Russian business, political and intellectual elite are satisfied with the model of state capitalism that has already developed in their country. They call it more effective than the liberal democratic model.

The Russians hope for mutual comprehensive cooperation between Beijing and Moscow. The parties have already agreed on a "strategic partnership". At the same time, Russia believes that the confrontation between the United States and China will become the main topic of international politics. The world will emerge from the pandemic with heavy losses, and the gap between the United States and China, on the one hand, and everyone else, on the other, will increase markedly. A new "cold war" will begin, which will go on between Washington and Beijing, and the main battlegrounds will be economy and cyberspace. The two systems, the Chinese and the American, will begin to struggle for world supremacy. The Russians will prefer the Chinese path of development.

As for Russian-American relations, they will not improve any time soon. Russians are convinced that it is the United States that does not want to change anything, since they live on the memories of the long-ended Cold War. Over the years, entire generations of Russophobes have been raised in the United States who hate Russians and want to harm Russia. Therefore, Moscow does not expect anything good from Washington and subconsciously gravitates towards Beijing.

In Russia, it is predicted that, thanks to Donald Trump's isolationist policies, Vladimir Putin's strategy will return the country to the status of a world power. It will fill the vacuum that has formed in some parts of the world since the US withdrawal. For example, Russian politicians still regard the post-Soviet space as a sphere of their interests and influence. Therefore, any political instability there is viewed as a threat to Russia.
  • Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 22 September 2020 15: 59
    -1
    For example, Russian politicians still regard the post-Soviet space as a sphere of their interests and influence.

    - Looking at Ukraine, the interests of Russia in this space are not noticeable. And Gazprom is generally playing giveaway, having signed an onerous agreement with Ukraine.
    1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
      Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 22 September 2020 17: 50
      0
      Are the Ukrainians part of Moscow's spheres of interest, or are they not needed at all? And Gazprom probably should have cut off gas to Europe at all to the delight of the Americans because of the insanity of the Ukrainians?
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 22 September 2020 17: 04
    -4
    Yes, NI Pushkova again draws halos around the Kremlin ...
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 22 September 2020 18: 38
      +1
      Well, the chief executioner Abu Ghraib (already the third in office) has a halo by nature.
  3. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 22 September 2020 19: 44
    0
    Moscow elites will continue to believe that the Western system is in decline, and this decline is only deepening. They believe that the recurring crises in the West are proof that it is losing its dominant position in the world.

    -Yes, what and how some Moscow elite thinks here ...
    - The capitalist system ... - really sagged ... - the standard of living in the coolest capitalist states has not been growing for a long time; in the "not the coolest" capitalist states and "not at all cool" capitalist states ... - there are no funds at all to maintain the standard of living of their population ... - they need constant "injections-subsidies" from the EU .. - The world capitalist system could not oppose anything to the COVID-19 pandemic ... - this world pestilence will continue to creep across the globe ... - And even in the steepest and most developed caps of the state, small civil wars broke out, swirling in national (racial) and domestic conflicts ...
    - Yes, and between these steep cap states themselves, very serious "misunderstandings" and contradictions have ripened ... whole continents ... -America and Europe decided to seriously conflict ...

    The world will emerge from the pandemic with heavy losses, and the gap between the United States and China, on the one hand, and everyone else, on the other, will increase markedly. A new "cold war" will begin, which will go on between Washington and Beijing, and the economy and cyberspace will become the main battlegrounds.

    - If the new "cold war", which will go on between Washington and Beijing, continues and goes into a very acute phase, then .... it will be a real blessing for Russia ... -In this situation, Russia, even with its very narrow-minded and semi-literate oligarchs (even with such oligarchs) ... -Russia can count on raising its own economy ...
    - In general ... - Any "cold war" is very useful for the Russian economy; let alone the "cold war" between Washington and Beijing ... -It is dozens of times beneficial for Russia ... -Only whether such a cold war will take place between Washington and Beijing ... -It is very doubtful ...
    - It's just that Washington and Beijing can conclude a forced temporary truce and ... and ... and begin to divide the territory, resources and cyberspace of Russia ... among themselves ... - That's it ... -So we (the Russians) shouldn't flatter myself so much ... and hope

Почти беспроигрышная ставка: NI рассказал о политике РФ в посткоронавирусном мире


Российские лидеры верят, что их страна принадлежит к глобальному клубу принятия решений и поддерживают идею новой «шахматной партии» великих держав. Поэтому нужно выяснить, как Москва планирует ориентироваться в посткоронавирусном мире, пишет американское аналитическое издание The National Interest.


Внешняя политика – это не игра, но здесь хорошо работает аналогия с шахматами. Несмотря на неопределенность некоторых факторов, большинство иностранных правительств, как правило, действуют довольно предсказуемо, исходя из определенного политического климата. Можем ли мы предсказать поведение России?

Исходя из политического климата в Москве, можно с уверенностью говорить, и это почти беспроигрышная ставка, что независимо от того, какая администрация займет Белый дом после января 2021 года и в обозримом будущем, не следует ожидать изменений во внутренней политике России. Кроме того, никакая новая влиятельная политическая группа или народное движение не станет бросать вызов существующей доктрине, связанной с внешней политикой, поэтому Россия не изменит своих стратегических устремлений и видения мира.

Московские элиты продолжат верить в то, что западная система находится в упадке, и это падение лишь углубляется. Они считают, что периодически возникающие кризисы на Западе являются доказательством того, что он теряет свое доминирующее положение в мире. Сегодня большинство российской деловой, политической и интеллектуальной элиты устраивает модель государственного капитализма, которая уже сложилась в их стране. Они называют ее более эффективной, чем либерально-демократическую модель.

Россияне надеются на взаимное всестороннее сотрудничество между Пекином и Москвой. Стороны уже договорились о «стратегическом партнерстве». При этом в России считают, что конфронтация между США и Китаем станет главной темой международной политики. Мир выйдет из пандемии с большими потерями, а разрыв между США и Китаем – с одной стороны, и всеми остальными – с другой, заметно увеличится. Начнется новая «холодная война», которая будет идти между Вашингтоном и Пекином, а основными полями схватки станут экономика и киберпространство. Две системы, китайская и американская, начнут бороться за главенство в мире. Россияне же предпочтут китайский путь развития.

Что касается российско-американских отношений, то они не улучшатся в ближайшее время. Россияне уверены, что именно США не хотят ничего изменять, поскольку живут воспоминаниями давно закончившейся «холодной войны». На протяжении многих лет в США взращивались целые поколения русофобов, которые ненавидят русских и хотят навредить России. Поэтому в Москве ничего хорошего от Вашингтона не ждут и подсознательно тянутся к Пекину.

В России прогнозируют, что благодаря изоляционистской политике Дональда Трампа, стратегия Владимира Путина вернет стране статус мировой державы. Она заполнит вакуум, образовавшийся в некоторых регионах мира после ухода США. Например, российские политики по-прежнему считают постсоветское пространство сферой своих интересов и влияния. Поэтому любая политическая нестабильность там рассматривается как угроза для России.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 22 сентября 2020 15:59
    -1
    Например, российские политики по-прежнему считают постсоветское пространство сферой своих интересов и влияния.

    - Глядя на Украину, что-то не заметны интересы России на этом пространстве. А Газпром вообще в поддавки играет, подписав кабальный договор с Украиной.
    1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 22 сентября 2020 17:50
      0
      а украинцы входят в сферы интересов Москвы или их нисколько не нужно? И газпрому видимо стоило вообще газ в европу перекрыть на радость американцев по причине невменяемости украинцев?
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 22 сентября 2020 17:04
    -4
    Да, НИ Пушкова опять рисует нимбы вокруг кремля....
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 22 сентября 2020 18:38
      +1
      Ну, у главного палача Абу Грейба (уже третьего на должности) нимб положен от природы.
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 22 сентября 2020 19:44
    0
    Московские элиты продолжат верить в то, что западная система находится в упадке, и это падение лишь углубляется. Они считают, что периодически возникающие кризисы на Западе являются доказательством того, что он теряет свое доминирующее положение в мире.

    -Да причём здесь то , что и как считает какая-то московская элита...
    - Капиталистическая система ... -реально здорово просела ... - уровень жизни в самых крутых капиталистических гос-х уже давно не растёт ; в "не самых крутых" капиталистических гос-х и "в совсем не крутых" капиталистических гос-х... - вообще нет средств для поддержания уровня жизни своего населения ... -им нужны постоянные "вливания-дотации" от ЕС ... - Мировая капиталистическая система не смогла ничего противопоставить пандемии COVID-19 ... -этот мировой мор так и продолжат расползаться по всему земному шару... - Да ещё в самых крутых и развитых кап-х гос-х вспыхнули малые гражданские войны , закрученные на национальных (расовых) и бытовых конфликтах...
    - Да и между самих этих крутых кап-х государствах назрели очень серьёзные "непонимания" и противоречия... целые континенты ... -Америка и Европа решили всерьёз конфликтовать...

    Мир выйдет из пандемии с большими потерями, а разрыв между США и Китаем – с одной стороны, и всеми остальными – с другой, заметно увеличится. Начнется новая «холодная война», которая будет идти между Вашингтоном и Пекином, а основными полями схватки станут экономика и киберпространство.

    - Если новая «холодная война», которая будет идти между Вашингтоном и Пекином продлится и перейдёт в очень острую фазу , то .... -это будет настоящим благом для России... -В этой ситуации Россия , даже со своими очень недалёкими и полуграмотными олигархами (даже с такими олигархами) ... -Россия может рассчитывать на подъём собственной экономики...
    -Вообще ... - любая "холодная война" очень полезна для экономики России ; а уж "холодная война" между Вашингтоном и Пекином ... -полезней для России в десятки раз... -Только вот состоится ли "такая холодная война" между Вашингтоном и Пекином ... -Всё очень сомнительно ...
    - Просто Вашингтон и Пекин могут заключить вынужденное временное перемирие и...и ...и начать делить территорию , ресурсы и киберпространство России... между собой... - Вот так ... -Так что не стоит нам (русским) так сильно обольщаться...и надеяться