US electoral frenzy will allow Putin to win another victory in Syria


In mid-September, another round of Russian-Turkish talks on Syria was held in Ankara. It was accompanied by a large activity of reconnaissance aircraft and bombers of the Russian Aerospace Forces in the province of Idlib, the Lebanese electronic newspaper Al Modon writes.


At first, the Russians suggested that the Turks reduce the number of observation posts of the Turkish Armed Forces in Idlib, but Ankara rejected it. After that, Moscow offered Ankara to withdraw part of the Turkish military contingent from the territory of the Syrian province of Idlib, and, according to sources, Turkey agreed to redeploy a certain number of troops and armored vehicles. The Turks agreed to a compromise involving the withdrawal of Russian forces from the city of Sirte in Libya.

Now the SAA and its allies are preparing to launch another offensive in Idlib, and Turkish observation posts will not become an obstacle: they will simply be bypassed, leaving in the rear, as it was six months ago. The respite is coming to an end, however, as is the hope of the inhabitants of Idlib for a peaceful settlement. Bad news for them is that the aforementioned agreements are likely to allow the CAA, with the support of the Iranian militia and the Russian Aerospace Forces, to take control of the M4 highway.

Unfortunately for the people of Idlib, while the United States got bogged down in electoral frenzy, the situation in the Eastern Mediterranean region has seriously deteriorated. Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan fell out not only with neighbors, but even with French leader Emmanuel Macron. After that, Paris openly supported Greece and Egypt. As a result, Russian President Vladimir Putin has a great opportunity to win another victory in Syria. Naturally, he took advantage of this, given that Erdogan is in a desperate situation. Ankara simply cannot afford to quarrel with Moscow either.

At the same time, France does not care much about Syria; the French openly ignore what is happening in this country and actively interfere with the growing influence of Turkey in the region, turning a blind eye to Iran's actions. In Lebanon, this is clearly felt after the explosion that destroyed part of Beirut in August.

As for the United States, President Donald Trump is closer than ever to receiving the Nobel Peace Prize, which will have a positive effect on his electoral rating. Now he is actively trying make friends Arab countries and Israel.
  • Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Observer2014 Offline Observer2014
    Observer2014 22 September 2020 19: 57
    -1
    As for the United States, President Donald Trump is closer than ever to receiving the Nobel Peace Prize, which will have a positive effect on his electoral rating.

    I would, in Trump's place, go nuts in full. What is going on in Syria. And who is winning what? Victory? Perhaps it's time to introduce the concept.Syrian victory! yes Well, what to do? It's time.
  2. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 22 September 2020 20: 08
    -2
    US electoral frenzy will allow Putin to win another victory in Syria

    -What is the article about ???
    -The author calls for joy for Trump in connection with the fact that

    As for the United States, President Donald Trump is closer than ever to receiving the Nobel Peace Prize, which will have a positive effect on his electoral rating. Now he is actively trying to make friends between Arab countries and Israel.

    -Well, if Trump gets a Nobel Prize, then our guarantor ... -Of course he will congratulate him ...
    -No about anything ...
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 23 September 2020 09: 37
    0
    You are all right.
    and Agent Trump's Nobel Prize is cool.
    And so was the multiple victory in Syria.

    Only by chance I have already met 3 statements of the Russian Federation that we have already won, therefore we are withdrawing part of our forces. And one is the same amers.
    And if you look specifically, surely there will be more victories in Syria twice!

Предвыборный ажиотаж в США позволит Путину одержать еще одну победу в Сирии


В середине сентября в Анкаре прошел очередной раунд российско-турецких переговоров по Сирии. Он сопровождался большой активностью самолетов-разведчиков и бомбардировщиков ВКС России в провинции Идлиб, пишет ливанская электронная газета Al Modon.


Сначала россияне предложили туркам уменьшить число наблюдательных постов ВС Турции в Идлибе, но Анкара отклонила его. После этого Москва предложила Анкаре вывести часть турецкого военного контингента с территории сирийской провинции Идлиб и, как сообщают источники, Турция согласилась передислоцировать определенное количество военнослужащих и бронетехники. Турки пошли на компромисс, предусматривающий вывод российских сил из города Сирт в Ливии.

Сейчас САА и ее союзники готовятся перейти в очередное наступление в Идлибе и турецкие наблюдательные посты не станут препятствием: их попросту обойдут, оставив в тылу, как это было полгода назад. Передышка подходит к концу, впрочем, как и надежда жителей Идлиба на мирное урегулирование. Плохая новость для них заключается в том, что вышеупомянутые договоренности, скорее всего, позволят САА, при поддержке иранской милиции и ВКС России, взять контроль над трассой М4.

К несчастью для жителей Идлиба, пока США увязли в предвыборном ажиотаже, в регионе Восточного Средиземноморья серьезно обострилась обстановка. Президент Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган рассорился не только с соседями, а даже с французским лидером Эммануэлем Макроном. После этого Париж открыто поддержал Грецию и Египет. В результате у президента России Владимира Путина появилась прекрасная возможность одержать очередную победу в Сирии. Естественно, он воспользовался этим, учитывая, что Эрдоган находится в безвыходной ситуации. Анкара просто не может себе позволить поссориться еще и с Москвой.

При этом Францию Сирия мало заботит, французы откровенно игнорируют происходящее в этой стране и активно мешают растущему влиянию Турции в регионе, закрывая глаза на действия Ирана. В Ливане это отчетливо ощущается после взрыва, разрушившего часть Бейрута в августе.

Что касается США, то президент Дональд Трамп как никогда близок к получению Нобелевской премии мира, это положительно скажется на его предвыборном рейтинге. Сейчас он активно пытается подружить арабские страны и Израиль.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Наблюдатель2014 22 сентября 2020 19:57
    -1
    Что касается США, то президент Дональд Трамп как никогда близок к получению Нобелевской премии мира, это положительно скажется на его предвыборном рейтинге.

    Я бы, на месте Трампа офигел по полной .что там в Сирии творится.И кто там что одерживает?Победу? Наверное пора вводить понятие.Сирийская победа! yes Ну а что делать?Пора.
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 22 сентября 2020 20:08
    -2
    Предвыборный ажиотаж в США позволит Путину одержать еще одну победу в Сирии

    -О чём статья ???
    -Автор призывает порадоваться за Трампа в связи с тем , что

    Что касается США, то президент Дональд Трамп как никогда близок к получению Нобелевской премии мира, это положительно скажется на его предвыборном рейтинге. Сейчас он активно пытается подружить арабские страны и Израиль.

    -Ну , если Трамп получит "нобелевку" , то наш гарант ... -конечно же его поздравит...
    -Ни о чём...
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 23 сентября 2020 09:37
    0
    Вы все правы.
    и Нобелевка агента Трампа - это круто.
    И многократная победа в Сирии - тоже.

    Только случайно уже встречал 3 заявления РФ , что мы уже победили , поэтому выводим часть сил. И одно такое-же амеров.
    А если поискать специально, наверняка побед в Сирии будет побольше раза в 2ва!