The Americans intend to cut the Russians in Syria on the BMP M2 "Bradley"


The confrontation between the Russian and American military in Syria is growing. Following the "road wars" the "arms race" begins there. Instead of matching policy de-escalation of tensions, the United States is deploying "bigger armored vehicles" on the Syrian roads.


A few weeks ago in the Syrian province of Deir ez-Zor, there was a serious traffic accident, which we have already discussed in detail. told... US armored vehicles MRAP tried to cut the Russian military convoy. The domestic BTR-82A did not stop and rammed a light armored car of the US Army. As a result, several US military personnel suffered concussions. Most importantly, their injuries were deemed to have been sustained as a result of a "clash".

Soon, the Israeli edition of Israel Defense came out with a publication hinting that Russian soldiers might "pay" like "Wagnerians" in February 2018, trying to take control of the oil field in the province of Deir ez-Zor along Hisham. The general situation in Syria and the Middle East is such that the Americans and Russians do not need to fight directly with each other, no matter how much some Israeli journalists and all-knowing "military experts" would like. However, the pre-election battles in the United States itself may force each of the warring parties to encourage their military in the SAR to aggravate relations with Moscow on the eve of November 3 in order to raise a patriotic intoxication.

Apparently, the Americans are preparing to intensify the "road war". It is reported about the transfer by the Pentagon to Syria of six BMP M2 "Bradley". It is a tracked infantry fighting vehicle with a combat mass of over 20 tons and a crew of three, capable of carrying up to six infantrymen. Armed with "Bradley" 25-mm automatic cannon, machine gun and ATGM "Tou". You can't ram this car so easily. For comparison, the BTR-82A weighs only 16 tons. The American press commented on the dispatch of armored vehicles as follows:

These actions and reinforcements are a clear signal for Russia to adhere to the processes of mutual conflict resolution, and for Russia and other parties to avoid unprofessional, unsafe and provocative actions in northeastern Syria.

That is, no one really hides the fact that next time Russian convoys will cut off the M2 Bradley BMP. Russian contingent in Syria heavy technique does not have, since the participation of the Ministry of Defense in the campaign is mainly limited to strikes by the Russian Aerospace Forces and the Iskander-M OTRK on the positions of the militants. Thus, Moscow faces a difficult choice: either to allow the Americans to illegally clamp down and stop our convoys, or to transfer heavier armored vehicles to the SAR to neutralize the resulting overweight on the roads from the Pentagon.

Most likely, we should expect the An-124 Ruslan flight to Syria, which will transport several Kurganets-25 BMP units to Khmeimim, or even heavier ones, for example, T-90M tanks. The T-14 "Armata" seems to be rolling around in Syria.
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 23 September 2020 15: 17
    +5
    There is a candidate for participation in the races.

  2. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
    Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 23 September 2020 19: 37
    0
    the armored personnel carrier will still be faster and more flexible ... this box on caterpillars will simply go around.
  3. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 23 September 2020 19: 40
    +2
    We'll have to take tanks into the convoy.
    1. cmonman Offline cmonman
      cmonman (Garik Mokin) 23 September 2020 21: 37
      -4
      Bradley doesn't spoil the asphalt. And what about Russian tanks?
      1. boriz Offline boriz
        boriz (boriz) 23 September 2020 22: 17
        +1
        On the side of the road.
      2. AICO Offline AICO
        AICO (Vyacheslav) 23 September 2020 22: 47
        +1
        When it burns on it, it spoils !!!
      3. bubasa Offline bubasa
        bubasa (Konstantin) 23 September 2020 23: 08
        +3
        Did you see the tanks driving at the May 9 parade and not spoiling the paving stones? MAGIC;)
        1. cmonman Offline cmonman
          cmonman (Garik Mokin) 24 September 2020 18: 10
          -2
          Problems with Russian?
          Do we distinguish asphalt from paving stones?
          See for yourself, a snapshot from the 2020 parade:

          Russian tank on parade destroy streets

          https://www.popularmechanics.com/military/weapons/a32936404/russian-tank-street-destruction/
          1. bubasa Offline bubasa
            bubasa (Konstantin) 25 September 2020 12: 01
            0
            I can distinguish and, moreover, I know what a caterpillar is and its effect on a hard surface, as well as the presence of certain knowledge that readers of popular mechanics are not aware of;) in view of the POPS in my head;)

            get acquainted mentally develop;) although I hesitate;) you need not only to add symbols into words, but also to understand the meaning of words;)

            https://news.tut.by/society/550292.html
      4. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
        Marzhecki (Sergei) 24 September 2020 07: 25
        +1
        Let the Syrian authorities decide what is more important: Russian tanks on the asphalt or the lawlessness waged on the roads by the American invaders.
  4. bubasa Offline bubasa
    bubasa (Konstantin) 23 September 2020 23: 07
    +1
    It means that the tank will ram the barn for delirium, by the way, a strike on the side will not save delirium, during the Great Patriotic War the T-34s were rammed quite successfully by Tigresses and Panthers;) it will deliriously on its side or upside down;)
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 25 September 2020 10: 46
      0
      According to the article, it seems that the period of crush in Syria ended with our victory, then the transition to a new level (by the type of games). what path the expansion will take, it is already necessary to keep the entire set of means at the ready, from ground to airborne ... It becomes necessary for the actions of patrols with constant escort and UAV reconnaissance ... The game can get out of control on the ground with all the consequences ...
      Bubasa. There is no need to pass off an obvious invention for reality, the T-34 could not knock over the Tiger with a ram, even the Panther, the weight categories are different. There were cases of ramming T-3 or self-propelled guns of the Germans in the first half of the Second World War, but even then it did not lead to destruction, temporary incapacitation, and only ...
  5. Khaled Offline Khaled
    Khaled 26 September 2020 07: 27
    0
    Moving millions of Syrians and killing millions of them .. This is proof that the Syrian government does not represent the people ... so how can Russia support a government that is killing its people ... someday everyone will drink from the same cup
  6. bear040 Offline bear040
    bear040 26 September 2020 16: 41
    +2
    I remember the Russian convoy was accompanied by two helicopters, one of which was the Mi-24. I don't think that BMP Bradley will become a big problem for the Mi-24, Mi-35, and even the Mi-8 in the assault version. If the Yankees want war, they will get it, but they are unlikely to be happy about it. The United States fears North Korea, with its dozen nuclear warheads. To bully the Russian Federation, which has thousands of such ammunition, is, to put it mildly, crazy.
  7. Ivancarafuto Offline Ivancarafuto
    Ivancarafuto (Ivan) 29 September 2020 11: 45
    0
    "Terminator" must be taken, let the Yankees clean the intestines

Американцы намерены подрезать россиян в Сирии на БМП М2 «Брэдли»


Противостояние между российскими и американскими военными в Сирии нарастает. Вслед за «дорожными войнами» там начинается и «гонка вооружений». Вместо того, чтобы соответствовать политике деэскалации напряженности, США перебрасывают на сирийские дороги «бронемашины побольше».


Несколько недель назад в сирийской провинции Дейр-эз-Зор произошло серьезное дорожно-транспортное происшествие, о котором мы подробно уже рассказывали. Российскую военную колонну попытались подрезать американские бронеавтомобили MRAP. Отечественный БТР-82А не стал останавливаться и протаранил легкий броневик армии США. В результате несколько американских военнослужащих получили сотрясение мозга. Самое важное, что их травмы были признаны полученными вследствие «боестолкновения».

Вскоре израильское издание Israel Defense вышло с публикацией, намекающей на то, что русские солдаты могут «поплатиться» как «вагнеровцы» в феврале 2018 года, пытавшиеся взять под контроль месторождение нефти в провинции Дейр-эз-Зор по Хишамом. Общая ситуация в Сирии и на Ближнем Востоке такова, что американцам и россиянам незачем напрямую воевать между собой, как бы того ни хотелось некоторым израильским журналистам и всезнающим «военным экспертам». Однако предвыборные баталии в самих США могут вынудить каждую из противоборствующих сторон сподвигнуть своих военных в САР на обострение отношений с Москвой накануне 3 ноября для поднятия патриотического угара.

Судя по всему, американцы готовятся к активизации «дорожной войны». Сообщается о переброске Пентагоном в Сирию шести БМП М2 «Брэдли». Это гусеничная боевая машина пехоты с боевой массой свыше 20 тонн с экипажем из трех человек, способная перевозить до шести пехотинцев. Вооружен «Брэдли» 25-мм автоматической пушкой, пулеметом и установкой ПТУР «Тоу». Так просто эту машину уже не протаранишь. Для сравнения, БТР-82А весит всего 16 тонн. В американской прессе сообщение об отправке бронемашин прокомментировали следующим образом:

Эти действия и подкрепления являются чётким сигналом для России, чтобы она придерживалась процессов взаимного разрешения конфликтов, а для России и других сторон — избегать непрофессиональных, небезопасных и провокационных действий на северо-востоке Сирии.

То есть, никто особо и не скрывает, что в следующий раз российские конвои будут подрезать уже БМП М2 «Брэдли». Российский контингент в Сирии тяжелой техникой не располагает, поскольку участие Минобороны в кампании в основном ограничено ударами ВКС РФ и ОТРК «Искандер-М» по позициям боевиков. Таким образом, перед Москвой стоит непростой выбор: или позволить американцам незаконно зажимать и останавливать наши конвои, или перебросить в САР более тяжелую бронетехнику для нейтрализации образовавшегося перевеса на дорогах со стороны Пентагона.

Вероятнее всего, стоит ожидать рейса Ан-124 «Руслан» в Сирию, который перевезет в Хмеймим несколько единиц БМП «Курганец-25», а то и что потяжелее, например, танки Т-90М. Т-14 «Армата» вроде как и так уже обкатывается в Сирии.
15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 23 сентября 2020 15:17
    +5
    Есть кандидат на участие в заездах.

  2. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 23 сентября 2020 19:37
    0
    бтр все таки побыстрее и поманевренней будет... эту коробку на гусеницах просто объедут.
  3. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 23 сентября 2020 19:40
    +2
    Придётся брать в конвой танки.
    1. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
      cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 23 сентября 2020 21:37
      -4
      Брэдли асфальт не портит. А российские танки?
      1. boriz Офлайн boriz
        boriz (boriz) 23 сентября 2020 22:17
        +1
        По обочине.
      2. AICO Офлайн AICO
        AICO (Вячеслав) 23 сентября 2020 22:47
        +1
        Когда горит на нём, то портит!!!
      3. bubasa Офлайн bubasa
        bubasa (Константин) 23 сентября 2020 23:08
        +3
        видели как танки на параде 9 мая ездят и не портят брусчатку ? МАГИЯ ;)
        1. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
          cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 24 сентября 2020 18:10
          -2
          Проблемы с русским?
          Асфальт от брусчатки отличаем?
          Посмотри сам, снимок с парада 2020 года:

          Российские танке, вышедшие на парад, разрушают улицы

          https://www.popularmechanics.com/military/weapons/a32936404/russian-tank-street-destruction/
          1. bubasa Офлайн bubasa
            bubasa (Константин) 25 сентября 2020 12:01
            0
            я то различаю и более того в курсе что такое гусеница и её воздействие на твёрдое покрытие, а так же наличие определённых знаний, которые читателям популярной механики не известны ;) ввиду ПОПСЫ в голове ;)

            знакомьтесь умственно развивайтесь ;) хотя сумневаюсь ;) нужно не только символы в слова складывать, но ещё и понимать значение словов ;)

            https://news.tut.by/society/550292.html
      4. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
        Маржецкий (Сергей) 24 сентября 2020 07:25
        +1
        Это уж пусть сирийские власти решает, что важнее: российские танки на асфальте или беспредел, устраиваемый на дорогах американскими интервентами.
  4. bubasa Офлайн bubasa
    bubasa (Константин) 23 сентября 2020 23:07
    +1
    Значить сарай бредлю протаранит танк, кстати удар в борт бредлю не спасёт, во время Великой Отечественной Т-34 достаточно успешно таранили Тигриц и Пантерова ;) будет бредля на боку или вверх лапками ;)
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 25 сентября 2020 10:46
      0
      По статье, кажется период толкотни в Сирии закончился нашей победой, далее переход на новый уровень (по типу игр). какой дорожкой пойдут расширения, тут уже необходимо держать весь набор средств наготове, от наземных до водушных... Становится необходимым действия патрулей с постоянным сопровождением и разведкой БЛА... Игра может выйти из под контроля на местах со всеми последствиями...
      Бубаса. Не надо выдавать явную выдумку за действительность, Т-34 никак не мог тараном опрокинуть Тигра, даже Пантеру, весовые категории разные. Были случаи тарана Т-3 или САУ немцев в первой половине ВОВ, но и тогда это не приводило к разрушениям, временным выводом из строя и только...
  5. Khaled Офлайн Khaled
    Khaled 26 сентября 2020 07:27
    0
    Перемещение миллионов сирийцев и убийство миллионов из них .. Это доказательство того, что сирийское правительство не представляет людей ... так как же Россия может поддерживать правительство, которое убивает свой народ ... когда-нибудь все будут пить из одной чаши
  6. медведь040 Офлайн медведь040
    медведь040 26 сентября 2020 16:41
    +2
    Помнится колонну РФ сопровождали два вертолета,одним из которых был Ми-24. Не думаю,что БМП Бредли станет большой проблемой для Ми-24,Ми-35,да даже Ми-8 в штурмовом варианте. Если янки хотят войны,они ее получат,только едва ли они этому обрадуются. США бояться Северную Корею с ее десятком ядерных боеголовок. Задирать РФ,у которой таких боеприпасов тысячи,это ,мягко говоря,сумасшествие.
  7. Ivancarafuto Офлайн Ivancarafuto
    Ivancarafuto (Ivan) 29 сентября 2020 11:45
    0
    "Терминатор" надо везти, пусть янки кишечники почистят