Russia took up the massive modernization of T-72 tanks


The Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation intends in the near future to modify all existing T-72 tanks to the T-72B3M version. What characteristics will the updated combat vehicle have and what does the tank biathlon have to do with it? Let's figure it out.


At the moment, the T-72 of various modifications is the backbone of the Russian tank forces. It is believed that the current version of the combat vehicle is practically not inferior to the American "Abrams" М1А2С. However, the Pentagon intends to send 435 units of improved tanks to the army by 2024, which may violate parity. Therefore, we also need a new, more modern modification of the tank.

It is known that the new engine of the T-72B3M version will receive a power of 1130 horsepower, which is almost a third more than its predecessor. The dynamic protection "Relikt", which will replace the "Contact-5", will increase the survivability of the combat vehicle by 15%, and the installation of the "Sosna-U" sighting system will improve the accuracy, speed and effectiveness of cannon fire.

We add here an automatic transmission, new tracks, active protection "Arena-M", as well as optimization of the location of fuel and ammunition. As a result, we get a tank, which, according to some military experts, will surpass the American "Abrams" of the third version.

According to Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu, all T-72s available in the army will switch to this modification in the coming years. At the same time, the new car has already begun to enter the troops.

When it comes to tank biathlon, many consider this competition a waste of money. However, this is not at all the case. In the course of such competitions, a combat vehicle is run-in under extreme conditions. The process is closely monitored by engineers, fixing technical indicators and identifying "bottlenecks". As a result, improved versions of the combat equipment, like T-72B3M.

8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 26 September 2020 15: 11
    -4
    When it comes to tank biathlon, many consider this competition to be a waste of money.

    - This is the valuable "seed" of the topic ... - It (this topic) should have been developed ...
    -Who needs all this expensive window dressing ??? - Well, let's gather people from different (mostly "poor") states and arrange a "rocket biathlon" ... -And we will give each of the arrivals to shoot an S-400 rocket for free ... -And for this we "train" the new arrivals by our instructors ... - And whose crew will catch the target faster and launch at the target ... - Why waste time on trifles ...

    The process is closely monitored by engineers, fixing technical indicators and identifying "bottlenecks".

    -What is there to find out something ??? - What are the "technical indicators" and "thin spots" ???
    - Long live the upgrade ... = And the upgrade should not be public, but rather secret ...
    - I repeat again ... - Personally, I would re-equip all T-72B3M tanks with rifled guns ... - Install modern thermal imagers, modern tank sights from "Shvabe" ... - For a rifled gun ... like a sniper sight ... - And this T-72B3M could well destroy Chinese and American (NATO) tanks and other targets ...
    1. Magog Offline Magog
      Magog (Gog Magog) 28 September 2020 15: 04
      +1
      Especially for Irina Gorenina: why the guns of all modern tanks (except for the NATO Challenger 2 tank) smooth-bore, not rifled? Rifled guns are difficult to manufacture compared to smoothbore guns. The resource of a smoothbore cannon is noticeably higher than a rifled one. On all types of modern projectiles, stabilizing empennage is installed, in which the need for a rifled gun is eliminated. The rotation of HEAT shells is highly undesirable, because under the action of centrifugal force, the jet will not be able to concentrate as necessary. Modern sabot projectiles are longer, and the longer the projectile, the faster it must rotate for better stabilization. The rifled cannon turned short caliber rounds well, but problems arose with long ammunition. Therefore, armor-piercing subcaliber projectiles received plumage, which stabilized the projectile in the air. These shells are most effective when firing smoothbore guns. The power of a shot from a smoothbore cannon is higher, and, therefore, the speed and range of the projectile is greater, all other parameters being equal. That is, such an output power of a shot from a smooth barrel is due to a decrease in resistance in the channel itself (no rifling), the passage of which requires energy.
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 26 September 2020 21: 37
    -2
    And what time will this modernization be up? And I believe that one should not compare with the Abrams, but with the T-90. This is our best tank, according to our own experts.
    On YouTube, I watched foreigners watching our tank biathlon. And the more foreigners watch it, the longer the world will remain for Russia. I think that in general it is necessary to make short cuts and show them at sporting events. This is an advertisement for our weapons and let everyone be afraid of us!
  3. Dima Dima_2 Offline Dima Dima_2
    Dima Dima_2 (Dima Dima) 26 September 2020 21: 43
    0
    Automatic transmission, why?
    1. Dear sofa expert. 26 September 2020 23: 07
      +2
      Automatic transmission, why?

      Allows you to simplify the control of the machine. The war will require accelerated mass training of crews.
      1. Igor Pavlovich Offline Igor Pavlovich
        Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 27 September 2020 14: 45
        -2
        Who is Russia going to fight with? As in 39, Poland with the Germans gathered to share? Or Ukraine and Belarus - only in company with whom?
        1. Dear sofa expert. 27 September 2020 15: 50
          +1
          Who is Russia going to fight with?

          Gathered, or getting ready. Think as you like. It's like in mathematics - the sum does not change from the change of places of the terms.
          The result will be the same. Better think about which trench you personally want to sit in. It will be more useful for your health.
          1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 28 September 2020 16: 16
            -2
            Better think about which trench you personally want to sit in.

            - for such statements, they were quickly put up against the wall, and in a state governed by the rule of law for treason and a considerable time ... As for the modernization of the T-72, the main problem is the explosion of ammunition when a tank is hit. It is high time to use ammunition with a reduced danger of ignition and detonation (it is better to use binary ammunition with an inert initial state). Already in the Second World War, the Americans used shells with reduced ignition (gunpowder) and detonation in tanks. (From the memoirs of a Red Army tanker: when hit, Sherman caught fire, everyone jumped out and took cover, waited for the explosion of the BC, but the tank burned out, and the explosion did not follow, - then they learned that the shells in Sherman with special gunpowder did not ignite as quickly as ours .. .) Next, the crew must be placed in isolated armor capsules with duplication of the most important functions - movement control, fire control ..., When a tank is hit, one capsule is usually affected, the rest are not damaged and the tank can continue to operate ... Such a division of the crew. necessary on the T-14, and on cells for soldiers in the BMD and other armored personnel carriers ...

Россия взялась за массовую модернизацию танков Т-72


Минобороны РФ намерено в ближайшем будущем модифицировать все имеющиеся танки Т-72 до версии Т-72Б3М. Какими характеристиками будет обладать обновленная боевая машина и причем здесь танковый биатлон? Давайте разберемся.


На данный момент Т-72 разных модификаций является основой российских танковых сил. Считается, что актуальная версия боевой машины практически не уступает американскому «Абрамс» М1А2С. Однако Пентагон намерен направить в армию 435 единиц усовершенствованных танков уже к 2024 году, что может нарушить паритет. Следовательно, и нам потребуется новая, более современная модификация танка.

Известно, что новый двигатель версии Т-72Б3М получит мощность в 1130 лошадиных сил, что почти на треть превосходит показатель предшественника. Динамическая защита «Реликт», которая придет на смену «Контакт-5», повысит живучесть боевой машины на 15%, а установка прицельного комплекса «Сосна-У» улучшит показатели точности, скорости и эффективности пушечного огня.

Добавим сюда автоматическую трансмиссию, новые гусеницы, активную защиту «Арена-М», а также оптимизацию расположения топлива и боезапаса. В итоге получаем танк, который, по мнению некоторых военных экспертов, превзойдет американский «Абрамс» третьей версии.

Согласно заявлению министра обороны Сергея Шойгу, на данную модификацию в ближайшие годы перейдут все имеющиеся в армии Т-72. При этом новая машина уже начала поступать в войска.

Что касается танкового биатлона, многие считают данные соревнования ненужной тратой денег. Однако это совсем не так. В ходе подобных состязаний происходит обкатка боевой машины в экстремальных условиях. За процессом пристально наблюдают инженеры, фиксируя технические показатели и выявляя «тонкие места». В итоге на свет появляются усовершенствованные версии боевой техники, подобно Т-72Б3М.

8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 26 сентября 2020 15:11
    -4
    Что касается танкового биатлона, многие считают данные соревнования ненужной тратой денег.

    -Это и есть ценное "зерно" темы... - Её (эту тему) и надо было развивать...
    -Кому нужна вся эта дорогостоящая показуха ??? - Ну , давайте соберём народ из разных ( основном из "нищих") государств и устроим "ракетный биатлон"... -И каждому из прибывших дадим стрельнуть на халяву ракетой С-400... -И для этого "поднатаскать" вновь прибывших нашими инструкторами... - И чей экипаж быстрее поймает цель и произведёт пуск по цели... -Чего мелочиться-то...

    За процессом пристально наблюдают инженеры, фиксируя технические показатели и выявляя «тонкие места».

    -Чего там выяснять-то ??? - Какие "технические показатели" и «тонкие места» ???
    -Да здравствует апгрейд... =А апгрейдить надо не публично , а довольно скрытно...
    -Снова повторюсь... -Лично Я все танки Т-72Б3М переоснастила бы нарезными орудиями... - Установить современные тепловизоры , современные танковые прицелы от "Швабе"... -Для нарезного орудия ... как снайперский прицел... -И этот Т-72Б3М вполне мог бы уничтожать китайские и американовские (натовские) танки и прочие цели...
    1. Магог Офлайн Магог
      Магог (Гог Магог) 28 сентября 2020 15:04
      +1
      Специально для Ирины Горениной : почему пушки всех современных танков ( кроме НАТО-вского танка Челленджер-2 ) гладкоствольные, а не нарезные ? Нарезные орудия сложны в изготовлении, по сравнению с орудиями гладкоствольными. Ресурс гладкоствольной пушки заметно выше нарезной. На всех типах современных снарядов устанавливается стабилизирующее оперение, при котором необходимость в нарезном орудии отпадает. Вращение кумулятивных снарядов крайне нежелательно, т.к. под действием центробежной силы струя не сможет сконцентрироваться необходимым образом. Современные подкалиберные снаряды имеют большую длину, а чем длиннее снаряд, тем быстрее он должен вращаться для лучшей стабилизации. Нарезная пушка хорошо крутила короткие калиберные снаряды, а с длинными боеприпасами появились проблемы. Поэтому бронебойные подкалиберные снаряды получили оперение, которое стабилизировало снаряд в воздухе. Такие снаряды наиболее эффективны при стрельбе из гладкоствольных пушек. Могущество выстрела из гладкоствольной пушки выше, а, значит, и больше скорость и дальность полёта снаряда при прочих равных параметрах. Т.е., такая выходная мощность выстрела из гладкого ствола обусловлена уменьшением сопротивления в самом канале ( отсутствие нарезов ), на прохождение которых расходуется энергия.
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 26 сентября 2020 21:37
    -2
    И во сколько эта модернизация встанет? И я считаю, что сравнивать надо не с Абрамсом, а с Т-90. Это лучший наш танк, если верить нашим же экспертам.
    На ютубе я посмотрел как иностранцы смотрят наш танковый биатлон. И чем больше его иностранцев будут смотреть, тем мир для России дольше сохранится. Я считаю, что вообще надо сделать короткие нарезки и показывать на спортивных мероприятиях. Это реклама нашего оружия и пусть нас всякие бояться!
  3. Дима Дима_2 Офлайн Дима Дима_2
    Дима Дима_2 (Дима Дима) 26 сентября 2020 21:43
    0
    Автоматическая трансмиссия то зачем?
    1. Автоматическая трансмиссия то зачем?

      Позволит упростить управление машиной. Война потребует ускоренной массовой подготовки экипажей.
      1. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 27 сентября 2020 14:45
        -2
        Россия воевать с кем собралась? Как в 39, Польшу с немцами делить собрались? Или Украину и Беларусь - только в компании с кем?
        1. Россия воевать с кем собралась?

          Собралась, или готовится. Как хотите, так и думайте. Это как в математике - от перемены мест слагаемых сумма не меняется.
          Результат будет прежним. Лучше подумайте, в каком окопе вы лично сидеть хотите. Полезней для вашего же здоровья будет.
          1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 28 сентября 2020 16:16
            -2
            Лучше подумайте, в каком окопе вы лично сидеть хотите.

            - за такие высказывания быстро к стенке ставили, а в правовом государстве суд за измену и немалый срок... По поводу модернизации Т-72, главной проблемой является взрыв боекомплекта при поражении танка. Давно пора применить боеприпасы с пониженной опасностью к возгоранию и детонации (лучше вообще бинарные с инертным начальным состоянием). Уже в ВОВ американцы в танках применяли снаряды с пониженным возгоранием (пороха) и детонацией. (Из воспоминаний танкиста РККА: при попадании загорелся Шерман, все выпрыгнули и укрылись, ждали взрыва БК, но танк догорел , а взрыва не последовало, - потом узнали, что снаряды в Шермане со специальным порохом и так быстро не возгораются, как наши...) Далее необходимо экипаж разместить в изолированных броне капсулах с дублированием важнейших функций,- управления движения, управления огнём..., При поражении танка, поражается как правило одна капсула, остальные не получают повреждений и танк может продолжать действовать... Такое разделение экипажа необходимо на Т-14, и на ячейки для бойцов в БМД и прочих БТР...