Turkey launched an operation to squeeze Russia out of Libya


Political the alignment in distant Libya begins to change dramatically. The head of the Government of National Accord Faiz Saraj announced his intention to resign. Is this the result of internal squabbles in Tripoli or the long arm of "Sultan" Erdogan, who allows the "Moor" to leave, who has done his job?


Faiz Saraj announced that he is ready to transfer his power to the new government and the presidential council, which should be formed by the end of October. This message came against the background of negotiations on a ceasefire in Libya and on the further post-war reconstruction of the country. At the same time, a prominent Libyan politician Nuri Abu Sakhmein flew to Moscow and gave a number of programmatic interviews to leading Russian publications. Who and where wrote the points for this program can be judged by its main theses. We will summarize them in the form of key excerpts from these interviews, and also try to read what remains between the lines.

At first, it should be borne in mind that Faiz Saraj fully fulfilled his task before the patrons from Ankara. On behalf of the Government of National Accord, he officially invited Turkish troops to the country and legalized their presence, as well as the opening of permanent military bases. In addition, Tripoli signed an agreement with Ankara on the delimitation of the continental shelf, rich in hydrocarbons, in favor of Turkey. In return, the "Sultan" Recep Erdogan defeated the army of Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar and drove the LNA far to the east, where it stopped, propped up only by the unequivocal support of Egypt.

It is easy to guess that Faiz Saraj's similar pliability in favor of Turkey's national interests could not please many even in the west of Libya. Now the "Moor", who has done his job, can safely leave and be appointed to the role of the local "Gorbachev" and "Yeltsin" in one person in the eyes of the concerned Libyan public. Ankara will have to put another loyal politician instead of him.

Secondly, through the mouth of Nuri Abu Sahmein, "Sultan" Erdogan sent Moscow and other interested parties an unambiguous signal that he did not see any political future for Khalifa Haftar. He calls the field marshal "a man who trampled all the law" and a war criminal who committed an anti-constitutional coup. Those with ears should hear this Turkish message.

Thirdly, the Libyan politician made it clear that Tripoli considers Russia guilty of war crimes in Libya due to the actions of the Wagnerites on the LNA side. Here is a quote from Sakhmein's interview with Kommersant:

Russia now looks very bad in the eyes of the Libyans because of the group and its participation in hostilities after April 4, 2019. Unfortunately, Haftar used the Wagner, together with mercenaries from other countries, to attack Tripoli. His actions violate all international legal standards. Moreover, they are criminal.

The "envoy" of President Erdogan in Moscow bluntly stated that responsibility for the war crimes in Libya (murders and mining of houses in Tripoli) will fall on everyone who is associated with "Wagner". According to Nuri Abu Sahmein, representatives of the Russian Foreign Ministry deny that Russia is connected with the PMC, but "the Libyan people cannot deny the real facts." However, "everything is fixable."

In general, if we translate from the florid language of eastern diplomacy into Russian, the Kremlin is offered to stop supporting Khalifa Haftar, remove the Wagnerites from Libya and not interfere with rebuilding the country according to the Turkish order, otherwise the question of the “war crimes” of Russian mercenaries will be raised.
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 24 September 2020 14: 20
    -6
    Russia has nothing to do in Libya, there are too many players there in this long-playing dump ... Let Turkey fight with everyone, and by supporting Turkey in Libya, different bonuses will go to Russia as well ... H. rebel, without guarantees of victory, is very fraught with consequences ...
  2. gorenina91 Online gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 24 September 2020 14: 55
    -2
    Turkey launched an operation to squeeze Russia out of Libya

    - Yes, it will easily squeeze out ... - Russia has all the bases for thousands of miles; and from there it is necessary ... -or fly through foreign territories ... -this, if by air (and if they are still "allowed"); but by water only --- through the "Thunderstorm Gates" of the Bosphorus and the Dardanelles (again ... - why should Turkey oppose itself ... - to its own detriment ... - let the Russians pass) ... - And fortified the region Russia in Syria never created ... - so no one in "this region" is afraid ...

    The Libyan politician made it clear that Tripoli considers Russia guilty of war crimes in Libya due to the actions of the Wagnerites on the LNA side.

    - From these "Wagnerians" only one problem ... - From these losers ... - absolutely no; but on the other hand, Russia because of them can now always be reproached and accused of "all sins" ...
    - Personally, I have already written more than once that Turkey is gaining momentum and begins to steer in all the "adjacent neighborhoods" ...
    -And where is the "mighty" Egypt; where is "supervising" France; where is "brave" Greece ... where are the other opponents of Turkey ??? - If only once she was "really nailed" ... - but no ... everyone just mumbles something unintelligibly and remains on the sidelines ...
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 24 September 2020 16: 17
      -5
      Quote: gorenina91
      - Yes, it will easily squeeze out ...

      Especially if Russia is not there. For on the side of Haftar is Israel (with intelligence) and the UAE (with money and equipment). Plus 5 thousand American special forces who guard the oil fields and the pipeline to the sea.
      The confrontation there is between the pro-American Haftar and the pro-European-Turkish PNS Sarj. The fighting closed the pipe, which infuriated the Irish-American mafiosi, and Sarge's resignation - the man was given to understand that a barrel of urine in Guantanamo was already prepared for him.
  3. steelmaker Online steelmaker
    steelmaker 24 September 2020 16: 29
    -4
    So what? You never know that this dog is gibbering. A similar situation in Syria did not prevent Turkey from seizing part of Syria. Lavrov and Putin dismissed this trash! They came to us, and even threatened without proof. And I constantly say: "If you do not respect yourself, why should others respect you?"
  4. gorenina91 Online gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 24 September 2020 17: 15
    +5
    Especially if Russia is not there.

    -Yes, after Russia could not do anything and did not identify itself in Libya; then it will soon be possible to assume that Russia is not in Syria either ...
    -What's the point in the fact that Russia is still formally present in Syria ... -Turkey (and the United States) is gradually squeezing Russia out of Syria ... -Practically Russia and now decides little in Syria ... -All key and "hydrocarbon positions" belong to Turkey (and the USA) ... - And also 80% of Syrian fresh water belongs to Turkey ... - depends on ... how soon Turkey can launch a whole network of dams ... - And in Syria, the "sad Crimean experiment" may be repeated ...
    - And none of our oligarchs "climbs" into Syria ... -all agreements ... -Business agreements with Syria more and more take on the status of "virtuality" ...
    -So Turkey not only squeezed out of Libya, but also from "other places" ... squeezes out ...
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 25 September 2020 08: 45
      -1
      Quote: gorenina91
      What's the point in the fact that Russia is still formally present in Syria

      What's the use that the United States is a formally democratic state. After all, Bush killed more people in Iraq than Hitler killed the Jews. But Hitler is byaka, and Bush is your beacon, who turned the country into a paradise for cannibals.
  5. nbv Offline nbv
    nbv 25 September 2020 07: 02
    -1
    Rusia made another strategic mistake and put bail on horses with a broken leg. The resources in Libya were shared with the French-Italian corporations and there was nothing left for Prigozhin. Boys from Ruska die in vain for this.
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 25 September 2020 08: 43
      0
      With the same ambition, one can say that the soldiers of the American PMC were killed. The resumption of oil production, the other day, was carried out with US pressure on both sides.
      You also tell me that Castro is to blame for torturing Guantanamo. Guantanamo Bay in Cuba? In Cuba. Who rules there? Castro. So, Castro is to blame for the torture. And the American president, gnawing at a human bone, is white and fluffy.
  6. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 26 September 2020 01: 55
    +1
    No one cares about Erdogan and Saraj's chatter. Similarly, it can be said that the bloody regime of Saraj overthrew the legitimate ruler of Libya, Gaddafi, aided by the criminal intervention of Western countries. And Haftar wants to overthrow this bloody regime.
    The leading players do not need a complete victory for one of the parties and stabilization of the situation in Libya.

    Now Russia looks very bad in the eyes of the Libyans ...

    And who is interested in the opinion of the Libyans? No one will argue with them.
    The war will continue. Serious oil production in a warring country is below average pleasure. What is required.
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 26 September 2020 09: 21
      +2
      Quote: boriz
      No one cares about Erdogan and Saraj's chatter.

      How does it not care? Saraj is the head of the official UN recognized government of Libya. Erdogan is present there under an agreement with the PNS. They've got it all covered. And this is not idle talk, but a statement by the head of government.

Турция начала операцию по выдавливанию России из Ливии


Политический расклад в далекой Ливии начинает меняться кардинальным образом. Глава Правительства национального согласия Фаиз Сарадж объявил о намерении уйти в отставку. Что это, результат внутренних разборок в Триполи или длинная рука «султана» Эрдогана, который позволяет уйти «мавру», сделавшему свое дело?


Фаиз Сарадж заявил о том, что готов передать свою власть новому правительству и президентскому совету, которые должны быть сформированы до конца октября. Это сообщение пришло на фоне переговоров о прекращении огня в Ливии и о дальнейшем послевоенном переустройстве страны. При этом в Москву прилетел видный ливийский политик Нури Абу Сахмейн и дал ряд программных интервью ведущим российским изданиям. О том, кто и где писал пункты для этой программы, можно судить по ее основным тезисам. Приведем их вкратце в виде основных выдержек из этих интервью, а также попытаемся прочесть то, что осталось между строк.

Во-первых, необходимо учитывать, что Фаиз Сарадж полностью выполнил свою задачу перед покровителями из Анкары. Он официально от имени Правительства национального согласия пригласил в страну турецкие войска и легализовал их присутствие, а также открытие постоянных военных баз. Помимо этого, Триполи подписал соглашение с Анкарой о разграничении континентального шельфа, богатого углеводородами, в пользу Турции. Взамен «султан» Реджеп Эрдоган разбил воинство фельдмаршала Халифы Хафтара и отогнал ЛНА далеко на восток, где оно остановилось, подпираемое лишь недвусмысленной поддержкой Египта.

Нетрудно догадаться, что подобная сговорчивость Фаиза Сараджа в пользу национальных интересов Турции не могла понравиться многим даже на западе Ливии. Сейчас «мавр», сделавший свое дело, может спокойно уйти и быть назначенным на роль местного «Горбачева» и «Ельцина» в одном лице в глазах обеспокоенной ливийской общественности. Анкаре же останется посадить вместо него другого лояльного политика.

Во-вторых, устами Нури Абу Сахмейна «султан» Эрдоган послал Москве и прочим заинтересованным сторонам недвусмысленный сигнал, что не видит никакого политического будущего у Халифы Хафтара. Тот называет фельдмаршала «человеком, поправшим всю законность» и военным преступником, совершившим антиконституционный переворот. Имеющие уши должны услышать этот турецкий месседж.

В-третьих, ливийский политик прямо дал понять, что в Триполи считают Россию виновной в военных преступления в Ливии из-за действий «вагнеровцев» на стороне ЛНА. Приведем цитату из интервью Сахмейна изданию «Коммерсант»:

Сейчас Россия очень плохо выглядит в глазах ливийцев из-за группы и ее участия в боевых действиях после 4 апреля 2019 года. К сожалению, Хафтар использовал «Вагнера» вместе с наемниками из других стран для атаки на Триполи. Его действия нарушают все международно-правовые стандарты. Более того, они преступны.

«Посланник» президента Эрдогана в Москве прямо заявил, что ответственность за военные преступления в Ливии (убийства и минирование домов в Триполи) ляжет на всех, кто связан с «Вагнером». По словам Нури Абу Сахмейна, представители российского МИД отрицают связь России с ЧВК, но «ливийский народ не может отрицать реальные факты». Однако «все поправимо».

В общем, если перевести с витиеватого языка восточной дипломатии на русский, Кремлю предлагают прекратить поддерживать Халифу Хафтара, убрать «вагнеровцев» из Ливии и не мешать переустраивать страну по турецкому порядку, иначе будет поднят вопрос о «военных преступлениях» российских наемников.
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 24 сентября 2020 14:20
    -6
    России нечего делать в Ливии, слишком много там игроков в этой долгоиграющей свалке... Пусть Турция борется со всеми , а поддержав в Ливии Турцию, бонусы разные отойдут и для России... Х.Хавтор играет и на США, потому поддерживать по сути мятежника, без гарантий на победу, очень чревато последствиями...
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 24 сентября 2020 14:55
    -2
    Турция начала операцию по выдавливанию России из Ливии

    - Да запросто выдавит... -У России все базы за тысячи миль ; да и оттуда надо ... -либо через чужие территории лететь ... -это , если по воздуху (и если ещё "разрешат") ; а по воде только ---через "Грозовые ворота" Босфора и Дарданелл (опять же ... - зачем Турции против себя же ... -себе же во вред ...- русских пропускать) ... -А укреп район Россия в Сирии так и не создала.... - так что никто её в "этом регионе" не боится...

    ливийский политик прямо дал понять, что в Триполи считают Россию виновной в военных преступления в Ливии из-за действий «вагнеровцев» на стороне ЛНА.

    - От этих "вагнеровцев" только одни проблемы ... -толку от этих неудачников ... -абсолютно никакого ; но зато Россию из-за них теперь всегда могут упрекнуть и обвинить "во всех грехах"...
    -Лично Я уже не раз писала о том , что Турция набирает обороты и начинает рулить во всех "прилегающих окрестностях"...
    -И где же "могучий" Египет ; где "курирующая" Франция ; где "отважная" Греция ...где прочие оппоненты Турции ??? - Хоть бы раз её "по-настоящему прищучили" ... -так нет же ... всё только что-то невразумительно бубнят и остаются в стороне...
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 24 сентября 2020 16:17
      -5
      Цитата: gorenina91
      - Да запросто выдавит...

      Особенно если России там нет. Ибо на стороне Хафтара находиться Израиль (с разведкой) и ОАЭ (с деньгами и техникой). Плюс 5 тыс американских спецназовцев, которые охраняют нефтепромыслы и трубу к морю.
      Противостояние там - проамериканского Хафтара и проевропейско-турецкого ПНС Сарджа. Боевые действия перекрыли трубу, что вызвало бешенство ирландоамериканских мафиози, и отставку Сарджа - мужику дали понять, что бочка с мочой в Гуантанамо ему уже приготовлена.
  3. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 24 сентября 2020 16:29
    -4
    Ну и что? Мало ли, что эта собака брешит. Аналогичная ситуация в Сирии не помешала Турции захватить часть Сирии. Лавров с Путиным распустили эту погань! Приехали к нам, да ещё и угрожают без доказательств. А я постоянно говорю: "Если ты сам себя не уважаешь, почему тебя другие должны уважать?"
  4. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 24 сентября 2020 17:15
    +5
    Особенно если России там нет.

    -Да , после того как Россия ничего не смогла и никак себя не обозначила в Ливии ; то скоро можно будет считать , что России и в Сирии нет...
    -Что толку в том , что Россия формально пока ещё присутствует в Сирии ... -Турция (и США) постепенно выдавливает Россию и из Сирии... -Практически Россия и теперь уже мало что решает в Сирии... - Все ключевые и "углеводородные позиции" принадлежат Турции (и США)... - А также и сирийская пресная вода процентов на 80 % принадлежит Турции... - зависит от того ...как скоро Турция может у себя запустить целую сеть дамб ... - И в Сирии может повториться "печальный крымский эксперимент"...
    - И никто из наших олигархов "не лезет" в Сирию ... -все договоры... - деловые договоры с Сирией всё больше и больше принимают статус "виртуальности"...
    -Так что Турция не только из Ливии выдавила , но и из "прочих мест"...выдавливает...
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 25 сентября 2020 08:45
      -1
      Цитата: gorenina91
      Что толку в том , что Россия формально пока ещё присутствует в Сирии

      Что толку, что США формально демократическое государство. Ведь Буш убил в Ираке людей больше, чем Гитлер евреев. Но Гитлер - бяка, а Буш - ваш светочь, превративший страну в рай для людоедов.
  5. nbv Офлайн nbv
    nbv 25 сентября 2020 07:02
    -1
    Русия сделала очередная стратегическая ошибка и ставила залог на лошад с сломаная нога. Ресурси в Ливии поделилис френско-италианские корпорации и для Пригожин не остало ничего. Зря гибнут мальчики из Руские за ето.
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 25 сентября 2020 08:43
      0
      С таким же гонором можно сказать, что погибли солдаты американского ЧВК. Возобновление добычи нефти, на днях, было осуществлено при давлении США на обе стороны.
      Ты ещё скажи, что в пытках Гуантанамо виноват Кастро. Гуантанамо на Кубе? На Кубе. Кто там правит? Кастро. Значит, в пытках виноват Кастро. А американский президент, обгладывая человеческую косточку - белый и пушистый.
  6. boriz Онлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 26 сентября 2020 01:55
    +1
    Трёп Эрдогана и Сараджа никого не волнует. Точно так же можно сказать, что кровавый режим Сараджа сверг законного правителя Ливии Каддафи при содействии преступного вмешательства стран Запада. А Хафтар этот кровавый режим хочет свергнуть.
    Полная победа одной из сторон и стабилизация ситуации в Ливии ведущим игрокам не нужна.

    Сейчас Россия очень плохо выглядит в глазах ливийцев...

    А кого интересует мнение ливийцев? С ними и спорить никто не будет.
    Войнушка будет продолжаться. Серьёзная добыча нефти в воюющей стране - удовольствие ниже среднего. Что и требуется.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 26 сентября 2020 09:21
      +2
      Цитата: boriz
      Трёп Эрдогана и Сараджа никого не волнует.

      Ну как это не волнует? Сарадж - глава официального признанного ООН правительства Ливии. Эрдоган там присутствует по договору с ПНС. У них-то как раз все схвачено. И это не треп, а заявление главы правительства.