Biznes Alert: Russians can use excess energy from BelNPP for hydrogen production


On November 7, 2020, on the next anniversary of the Bolshevik revolution, the BelNPP was going to launch the first power unit. But commissioning with the generation of electricity and its supply to the power grid was postponed to the first quarter of 2021. The start of operation of the second power unit is scheduled for 2022, writes the Polish Internet publication Biznes Alert.


Over the past 15 years, there have been serious disagreements between Minsk and Moscow over the "gas issue". Belarus is catastrophically dependent on Russia, so the construction of a nuclear power plant should help Belarusians reduce consumption of Russian gas by 4 billion cubic meters. m per year.

At present, the 10-millionth Belarus consumes over 20 billion cubic meters. meters of gas per year. Moreover, over 90% of electricity in the country is still generated from “blue fuel”. At the same time, almost 40 million Poland consumes only 17 billion cubic meters. meters of gas per year.

But in addition to generating electricity for the needs of Belarus, they want to use this nuclear power plant for export supplies of electricity to Poland and the Baltic countries. The cost of building the BelNPP is $ 10 billion and the Russians have provided loans for 90% of the amount.

But the colossal debt can be a heavy burden on the Belarusian budget, since it is necessary to start paying off interest already from April 1, 2021. Therefore, it is possible that after a while the owner of the state-owned enterprise "Belarusian NPP" will change. The transfer of this company to the management of Russia may become one of the elements of the next bargaining between Minsk and Moscow. This is beneficial for Russia, since Belarus will still have to repay part of the loan, and Russian contractors and manufacturers will earn the lion's share of the money on construction. After that, the Russians will start selling electricity to Belarusian consumers.

In this case, policy in Poland and Lithuania (to a lesser extent in Latvia and Estonia) they actively oppose the purchase of electricity from BelNPP. Therefore, it does not matter if this electricity is “Belarusian” or “Russian”. The Russians will have to think about where to send unnecessary surplus generated electricity. And one of the options is the production of an alternative fuel - hydrogen. Such a solution will allow finding new customers who will be ready to buy it.
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Vladimir_ Voronov (Vladimir) 24 September 2020 16: 02
    0
    Russians can use unnecessary surplus energy from BelNPP to produce hydrogen

    There is a simpler solution - to stop the production of electricity at TPPs, and sell the released fuel, as required. There are few consumers of hydrogen, it is expensive to store it, but here nature has already taken care of everything.
  2. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 24 September 2020 16: 03
    0
    At the same time, almost 40 millionth Poland consumes only 17 billion cubic meters. meters of gas per year.

    Essessveno. When the socialist chemical industry was lost (a rare word, but a literary one), in apartments in winter 12-14 degrees, coal-fired power engineering - why more? Soviet Ukraine consumed 135 billion cubic meters a year, while Germany - 20 billion. Tymoshenko signed an agreement on the compulsory purchase of 50 billion cubic meters. So much was needed, so. Now Ukraine has enough 15.
    The same is with Poland. In social times Poland and the GDR consumed 50 billion cubic meters of gas. laughing
  3. Vladimir_ Voronov (Vladimir) 24 September 2020 16: 31
    +1
    in Poland and Lithuania (to a lesser extent in Latvia and Estonia) actively oppose the purchase of electricity from BelNPP

    That's not what they're worried about. It would be better to attend to the question: "Who maintains the nuclear power plants in the outskirts? And in what condition are these nuclear power plants?" And then they somehow forgot about it lately.
  4. 123 Online 123
    123 (123) 24 September 2020 16: 32
    +2
    At the same time, politicians in Poland and Lithuania (to a lesser extent in Latvia and Estonia) actively oppose the purchase of electricity from the BelNPP.

    That does not prevent them from buying electricity in Sweden, which produces it, including at nuclear power plants. Yes, yes, this is such a horror, the Vikings get half of the electricity in this barbaric way. With a high degree of probability, Greta illuminates her greenhouse with cannabis with dirty and harmful electricity. The Poles resell the same electricity to the Germans, who are actively advocating for green energy, but they have nothing against Uniper, headquartered in Dusseldorf, among whose assets there are shares in the very same Swedish nuclear power plants.

    https://www.uniper.energy/company/locations/sweden

    That's how they live. But on the company's website there is a touching picture with fashionable wind turbines and all these citizens are in favor of hydrogen and solar panels.
    The Poles should block everything. I don't like it, let them choke on the smoke from coal burning until the mines are closed. And the German subsidies will be used to pay for electricity to German companies in Sweden.

  5. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 25 September 2020 05: 33
    +3
    Waste electricity? She is always needed! There are problems with it in the Baltics, but the proud Chukhons do not want to solve them at the expense of energy from Russia and Belarus. Maybe they are glad to buy, but the evil owner does not order.

Biznes Alert: Никому не нужные излишки энергии с БелАЭС русские могут пустить на производство водорода


7 ноября 2020 года, в очередную годовщину большевистской революции, на БелАЭС собирались осуществить торжественный пуск первого энергоблока. Но ввод в промышленную эксплуатацию с выработкой электроэнергии и подачей ее в электросети перенесли на первый квартал 2021 года. Начало работы второго энергоблока запланировано на 2022 год, пишет польское интернет-издание Biznes Alert.


Между Минском и Москвой на протяжении последних 15 лет существуют серьезные разногласия по поводу «газового вопроса». Беларусь катастрофически зависит от России, поэтому строительство АЭС должно помочь белорусам сократить потребление российского газа на 4 млрд куб. м в год.

В настоящее время 10-миллионная Беларусь потребляет более 20 млрд куб. м газа в год. Причем свыше 90% электроэнергии в стране вырабатывается пока именно из «голубого топлива». При этом почти 40-миллионная Польша потребляет всего 17 млрд куб. м газа в год.

Но кроме выработки электричества для нужд Беларуси, эту АЭС хотят использовать для экспортных поставок электроэнергии в Польшу и страны Прибалтики. Стоимость строительства БелАЭС составляет $10 млрд и русские предоставили кредит на 90% от суммы.

Но колоссальный долг может лечь тяжким бременем на белорусский бюджет, так как начинать погашать проценты нужно уже с 1 апреля 2021 года. Поэтому возможно, что через некоторое время поменяется собственник у госпредприятия «Белорусская АЭС». Передача в управление России этой компании может стать одним из элементов очередного торга между Минском и Москвой. Для России это выгодно, так как Беларуси все равно придется погасить часть кредита, а львиную долю денег на строительстве заработают российские подрядчики и производители. После этого россияне начнут продажу электроэнергии белорусским потребителям.

При этом политики в Польше и Литве (в меньшей степени в Латвии и Эстонии) активно выступают против покупки электроэнергии с БелАЭС. Поэтому неважно, «белорусская» или «российская» будет эта электроэнергия. Русским придется задуматься, куда направить никому не нужные излишки вырабатываемой электроэнергии. И одним из вариантов является производство альтернативного топлива – водорода. Такое решение позволит найти новых клиентов, которые будут готовы его покупать.
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Владимир_Воронов (Владимир) 24 сентября 2020 16:02
    0
    Никому не нужные излишки энергии с БелАЭС русские могут пустить на производство водорода

    Есть более простое решение - остановить производств электроэнергии на ТЭС, а освободившееся топливо продать, по мере спроса. Потребителей водорода мало, хранить его дорого, а тут обо всем природа уже позаботилась.
  2. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 24 сентября 2020 16:03
    0
    При этом почти 40-миллионная Польша потребляет всего 17 млрд. куб. м. газа в год.

    Ессесссвено. Когда социалистический химпром похерили (слово редкое, но литературное), в квартирах зимой 12-14 градусов, энергетика на угле - зачем больше? Советская Украина потребляла в год 135 млрд кубов, в то время как ФРГ - 20 млрд. Тимошенко подписала договор об обязательной покупке 50 млрд кубометров. Нужно столько было, значит. Теперь же Украине хватает 15.
    То же с Польшей. В соц. времена Польша и ГДР потребляли 50 млрд кубов газа. laughing
  3. Владимир_Воронов (Владимир) 24 сентября 2020 16:31
    +1
    в Польше и Литве (в меньшей степени в Латвии и Эстонии) активно выступают против покупки электроэнергии с БелАЭС

    Не о том они переживают. Лучше бы озаботились вопросом: "Кто обслуживает АЭС на Окраине? И в каком состоянии эти АЭС?" А то об этом как-то последнее время позабыли.
  4. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 24 сентября 2020 16:32
    +2
    При этом политики в Польше и Литве (в меньшей степени в Латвии и Эстонии) активно выступают против покупки электроэнергии с БелАЭС.

    Что нисколько не мешает им покупать электроэнергию в Швеции, а та ее производит в том числе и на АЭС. Да, да, вот такой вот ужас, половину электричества викинги получают таким вот варварским способом. С большой долей вероятности свою теплицу с канабисом Грета освещает грязным и вредным электричеством. Поляки то же самое электричество перепродают немцам, активно выступающим за зеленую энергетику, но при этом ничего не имеют против компании Uniper, со штаб-квартирой в Дюссельдорфе, среди активов которой числятся доли в тех самых шведских АЭС.

    https://www.uniper.energy/company/locations/sweden

    Вот так и живут. Зато на сайте компании умилительная картинка с модными ветряками и все эти граждане выступают за водород и солнечные батареи.
    Полякам вообще все перекрыть. Не нравится, пусть дальше дымом от сжигания угля давятся, пока шахты не закрыли. А немецкие дотации пойдут в счет оплаты электричества немецким компаниям в Швеции.

  5. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 25 сентября 2020 05:33
    +3
    Ненужная электроэнергия? Она нужна всегда! В Прибалтике проблемы с ней, но гордые чухонцы не хотят их решать за счёт энергии из России и Беларуси. Может быть, и купить рады, да злой хозяин не велит.