Russia is preparing to break into the leaders in the production of helium


Alexey Miller, Chairman of the Management Board of PJSC Gazprom, said that Russia is preparing to break into the world leaders in the production of helium, and the company he heads will become a leading player in this market. He announced this in St. Petersburg during the presentation of the Eastern Gas Program project implemented by the gas giant.


Miller noted that Gazprom is currently building the Amur GPP, which will produce liquefied helium from raw materials extracted at the Chayadinskoye and Kovykta fields, which is very necessary in high-tech industries. He explained that the demand for these products is growing, especially in the Asia-Pacific region, where the said enterprise is located, which will be able to produce 60 million tons of helium per year.


The helium produced at the enterprise in special containers that maintain a temperature of -269 ° C will be transported to Vladivostok, where it will be exported from the territory of a specialized logistics center serving insulated containers. He clarified that this center is now being built on the territory of the Nadezhdinskaya ASEZ and will become the most powerful such hub on the planet with a throughput of more than 4,5 thousand operations with the indicated containers per year.

The transportation of specialized containers between the enterprise, the hub and the ports of the region will be provided by the latest Russian-made KAMAZ-5490 Neo tractors powered by LNG. They were shown to the public during the mentioned event. Gazprom should receive 18 such tractors by April 1, 2021.
  • Photos used: https://www.gazprom.ru/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Dima Dima_2 Offline Dima Dima_2
    Dima Dima_2 (Dima Dima) 24 September 2020 21: 26
    0
    Gazprom pleases a lot of balls) or change all employees' voices)
  2. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 25 September 2020 05: 26
    +1
    If only they didn't get into a puddle with this Miller ...

Россия готовится вырваться в лидеры по производству гелия


Председатель правления ПАО «Газпром» Алексей Миллер заявил, что Россия готовится вырваться в мировые лидеры по производству гелия, и возглавляемая им компания станет ведущим игроком на этом рынке. Об этом он сообщил в Санкт-Петербурге во время представления проекта «Восточной газовой программы», реализуемой газовым гигантом.


Миллер отметил, что «Газпром» сейчас строит Амурский ГПЗ, который из сырья, добываемого на Чаядинском и Ковыктинском месторождениях, будет производить, в том числе, сжиженный гелий, очень необходим в высокотехнологичных отраслях. Он пояснил, что спрос на эту продукцию растет, особенно в АТР, где находится указанное предприятие, которое будет способно производить 60 млн тон гелия в год.


Произведенный на предприятии гелий в специальных контейнерах, сохраняющих температуру -269 °С, будет перевозиться во Владивосток, где с территории специализированного логистического центра, обслуживающего изотермические контейнера, будет отправляться на экспорт. Он уточнил, что этот центр сейчас строится на территории ТОР «Надеждинская» и станет мощнейшим на планете подобным хабом с пропускной способностью более 4,5 тыс. операций с указанными контейнерами в год.

Перевозкой специализированных контейнеров между предприятием, хабом и портами региона будут обеспечивать новейшие тягачи KAMAZ-5490 Neo российского производства, работающие на СПГ. Они были показаны публике в процессе упомянутого мероприятия. 18 таких тягачей «Газпром» должен получить до 1 апреля 2021 года.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.gazprom.ru/
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Дима Дима_2 Офлайн Дима Дима_2
    Дима Дима_2 (Дима Дима) 24 сентября 2020 21:26
    0
    Газпром радует много шариков) или поменяет всем работникам голоса)
  2. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 25 сентября 2020 05:26
    +1
    Лишь бы в лужу не сели с этим Миллером...