Peru may abandon the Ukrainian An-178 and buy Russian aircraft


In view of Peru's difficulties with the purchase of Ukrainian An-178s, Russia is ready to offer the South American republic its military transport aircraft. This is reported by the edition RIA News with reference to a source in the field of military-technical cooperation.


The contract between Ukraine and Peru for the purchase of An-178 was signed in 2019. The delivery of the aircraft was supposed to take place in 2021. However, today the transport company is only 40% ready, while Ukraine lacks some of the components that are produced in Russia.

Based on this situation, the Peruvian Interior Ministry decided to suspend the contract. Now, it is likely that the republic will buy transport workers from Russia. According to the source, these can be upgraded versions of the heavy Il-76 or the latest Il-112. In addition, other supply options are being considered.

Recall that the An-178 turbojet short-haul transport aircraft is intended to replace the An-12. Its development began in 2010 based on the passenger An-158. The new car made its first flight in 2015. With a similar carrying capacity, the An-178 surpasses the An-12 in cruising speed and flight range.

It should be noted that until 2014, about a third of the components for the Ukrainian transport company were supplied by Russian enterprises.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 26 September 2020 20: 36
    +2
    Well, we have arrived! It seems that recently they discussed here, they said that they have everything for this plane, from "alternative" manufacturers ...

    Ukrainian Aviation Plant "Antonov" has finished assembling the first medium transport aircraft An-178, devoid of Russian parts. The president of the state enterprise Alexander Los told about this to representatives of local media.

    https://topcor.ru/16284-ukrainskij-an-178-sobrali-bez-rossijskih-detalej.html#comment

    I always thought that "finished the assembly" is not 40% ...
    And there are no components, even "alternative ...
    If the whole president Elk is lying, then who can he believe in this world?
  2. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 19 October 2020 07: 09
    0
    Now, it is likely that the republic will buy transport workers from Russia. According to the source, these can be upgraded versions of the heavy Il-76 or the latest Il-112.

    All day long work of the mind. On the forehead impassable thought ...

    The Peruvian authorities are deciding the issue of replacing an aircraft that does not and will not be for an aircraft that does not exist and it is not known when it will be. recourse

Перу может отказаться от украинского Ан-178 и закупить российские самолеты


Ввиду возникших у Перу трудностей с закупкой украинских Ан-178, Россия готова предложить южноамериканской республике свою военно-транспортную авиатехнику. Об этом сообщает издание РИА Новости со ссылкой на источник в сфере военно-технического сотрудничества.


Контракт между Украиной и Перу на закупку Ан-178 был подписан в 2019 году. Поставка самолетов должна была состояться в 2021-м. Однако на сегодняшний день транспортник готов лишь на 40%, при этом у Украины отсутствуют некоторые комплектующие, которые производятся в России.

Исходя из сложившейся ситуации, МВД Перу приняло решение о приостановке действия контракта. Теперь, вероятно, что республика закупит транспортники у России. Со слов источника, это могут быть модернизированные версии тяжелых Ил-76 или новейшие Ил-112. Кроме того, рассматриваются и другие варианты поставок.

Напомним, что турбореактивный ближнемагистральный транспортник Ан-178 призван сменить Ан-12. Его разработка началась в 2010 году на основе пассажирского Ан-158. Первый полет новая машина осуществила в 2015 году. При аналогичной грузоподъемности Ан-178 превосходит Ан-12 в крейсерской скорости и дальности полета.

Стоит отметить, что до 2014 года около трети комплектующих для украинского транспортника поставляли российские предприятия.
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. boriz Онлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 26 сентября 2020 20:36
    +2
    Ну приехали! Вроде недавно здесь обсуждали, говорили, что всё у них на этот самолёт есть, от "альтернативных" производителей ...

    Украинский авиационный завод «Антонов» окончил сборку первого среднего транспортного самолета Ан-178, лишенного российских деталей. Об этом представителям местных СМИ поведал президент государственного предприятия Александр Лось.

    https://topcor.ru/16284-ukrainskij-an-178-sobrali-bez-rossijskih-detalej.html#comment

    Я всегда считал, что "окончил сборку" - это не 40% ...
    Да и комплектующие отсутствуют, даже "альтернативные ...
    Если уж цельный перзидент Лось врёт, кому ж тогда верить на этом свете?
  2. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 19 октября 2020 07:09
    0
    Теперь, вероятно, что республика закупит транспортники у России. Со слов источника, это могут быть модернизированные версии тяжелых Ил-76 или новейшие Ил-112.

    Весь день сплошная работа уму. На лбу непролазная дума....

    Перуанские власти решают вопрос замены самолета которого нет и не будет на самолет, которого нет и не известно, когда он будет. recourse