Minsk announced its readiness to build a commercial port in Russia


Belarus, represented by its President Alexander Lukashenko, announced its readiness to build a joint seaport with Russia. The head of the Republic of Belarus announced these plans on Friday, September 25, during a conversation with the Governor of the Leningrad Region, Alexander Drozdenko.


The President of Belarus stressed the need to come to an agreement with Moscow on logistics and supply of goods, the main of which are tariffs for rail transportation and use of ports. And here the port of Ust-Luga in the Leningrad region will play an important role.

According to Lukashenko, he discussed these issues with his Russian counterpart. The President of Belarus suggested that Putin unite the efforts of both countries and build a trading port in the Leningrad Region - in his opinion, the funds saved on the construction of the Belarusian nuclear power plant can be allocated for this purpose.

Earlier, Lukashenko announced Minsk's readiness to move the transshipment points for its goods from the Baltic ports to the Russian ones in response to the non-recognition of the results of the presidential elections by Riga and Vilnius on August 9, 2020 in Belarus, during which Alexander Lukashenko won a landslide victory. According to the Belarusian leader, the Balts will feel for themselves what sanctions are and how they can affect tradeeconomic communication.

We will show them what sanctions are ... And for sanctioned products (on those products on which Russia has imposed an embargo) - even if they don't dream

- Lukashenka noted.
  • Photos used: Azat Sibishov / wikipedia.org
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 25 September 2020 14: 27
    +1
    Let's go to the Crimea?
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 25 September 2020 18: 28
      +2
      In Crimea, it is not relevant for Belarus, but in the Kaliningrad region, it is the best to develop a port ... Then transit in Lithuania will be up to 250 km and in the Kaliningrad region to ports 170 km from the Belarusian border ... Transit in Lithuania will not be closed in peacetime, and at a special time, Kaliningrad is under siege and only through the ports of supply, which needs to be developed ...
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 25 September 2020 14: 27
    -1
    The port is okay.
    And what is there to hear about Lukashenka's readiness to finish building the Eastern one?
    will build or not?
    1. GRF Offline GRF
      GRF 25 September 2020 14: 32
      +1
      I wonder how much I saved, but now how will it unfold ...)
  3. 123 Online 123
    123 (123) 25 September 2020 14: 48
    +4
    It doesn't matter by what methods, the main thing is to redirect cargo flows bypassing the Baltic States. It is necessary to show mercy and stop the agony of the Chukhon economy and finally weigh them on the neck of the EU. Tamed, the way is answered. This also applies to the Ukrainian border, and it is even more important. Tired of this mustachioed combinator, when the already blue fingers will finally fall off?
  4. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 26 September 2020 20: 08
    +2
    Minsk announced its readiness to build a commercial port in Russia.

    For the money of Russia, with the hands of Russia.
    And he will give the name. There is Ust Luga, Ust Luka will be nearby.

Минск заявил о готовности построить торговый порт в России


Беларусь в лице ее президента Александра Лукашенко заявила о готовности строительства совместного с Россией морского порта. Глава РБ озвучил эти планы в пятницу 25 сентября в ходе разговора с губернатором Ленинградской области Александром Дрозденко.


Президент Беларуси подчеркнул необходимость договориться с Москвой во вопросам логистики и поставок товаров, главные из которых – тарифы на железнодорожные перевозки и использование портов. И здесь важную роль сыграет порт Усть-Луга в Ленинградской области.

По словам Лукашенко, он обсуждал эти вопросы со своим российским коллегой. Президент Беларуси предложил Путину объединить усилия обеих стран и построить торговый порт в Ленинградской области – по его мнению, на эти цели можно выделить сэкономленные на строительстве Белорусской атомной электростанции средства.

Ранее Лукашенко заявлял о готовности Минска перенести перевалочные пункты для своих товаров из прибалтийских портов в российские в ответ на непризнание Ригой и Вильнюсом результатов президентских выборов 9 августа 2020 года в РБ, в ходе которых Александр Лукашенко одержал убедительную победу. По словам белорусского лидера, прибалты на себе ощутят, что такое санкции и как они могут повлиять на торгово-экономические связи.

Мы им покажем, что такое санкции... А по санкционной продукции (на ту продукцию, на которую Россия ввела эмбарго) — пусть даже не мечтают

– отметил Лукашенко.
  • Использованы фотографии: Азат Сибишов/wikipedia.org
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 25 сентября 2020 14:27
    +1
    А давай в Крыму?
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 25 сентября 2020 18:28
      +2
      В Крыму для Беларуси не актуально, вот в Калининградской области развить порт самое то... Тогда транзит по Литве составит до 250 км и по Калининградской области до портов 170 км от беларусской границы... Транзит по Литве закрыт в мирное время не будет, а в особое время и Калининград весь в осаде и только через порты снабжение, которые и нужно развивать...
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 25 сентября 2020 14:27
    -1
    Порт ладно.
    А что там слышно о готовности Лукашенко достроить Восточный?
    будет строить или нет?
    1. GRF Офлайн GRF
      GRF 25 сентября 2020 14:32
      +1
      интересно, сколько сэкономил, а то сейчас как развернется... )
  3. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 25 сентября 2020 14:48
    +4
    Не важно какими методами, главное перенаправить грузопотоки миную Прибалтику. Надо проявить милосердие и прекратить агонию чухонской экономики и окончательно перевесить их на шею ЕС. Приручили, путь отвечают. Украинской границы это так же касается и она еще важней. Надоел уже этот усатый комбинатор, когда уже посиневшие пальцы окончательно отвалятся?
  4. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 26 сентября 2020 20:08
    +2
    Минск заявил о готовности построить торговый порт в России.

    За деньги России, руками России.
    А он название даст. Усть Луга есть, рядом будет Усть Лука.