In the USA, they are wondering about the purpose of a huge hangar on the territory of the secret "Area 51"


On the territory of the secret experimental base of the US Air Force "Area 51" in the south of Nevada, located on the shore of the dry salt lake Groom Lake, a new huge hangar of mysterious purpose has appeared, writes the American online edition The Drive.


The US Air Force is likely accelerating the development of advanced combat UAVs. Now American specialists are working both on "swarms of drones" and on drones comparable in size and performance characteristics to modern combat aircraft. The characteristics of the new desert facility are so unique that they are ideally suited to support future development.

The construction of the facility lasts about a year and is not yet fully completed. But, apparently, the era of the creation of large groups of UAVs is already close. A new hangar is being built on the sides of a group of old ones known as 20-23. It is divided into two buildings, each 27,5 meters wide, but the overall dimensions of the structure will make up a huge rectangle, with an approximate size of 122 x 152,5 meters. Satellite images provided by the American company Planet Labs, Inc. show what the object looked like in February, July and September 2020.


So what is this object? Building a large roofed structure that can comfortably fit any fighter and still have a huge free space just doesn't make sense when talking about a "garage for one". It seems to us that this facility is intended to serve a whole fleet of tactical UAVs.

The construction of such an object is advisable when it comes to conducting simultaneous tests of a large group of UAVs. Service and preparation equipment it requires a lot of space to fly, and such a layout will allow you to well control all the processes associated with the group. In addition, a large group of UAVs will be able to simultaneously be in the hangar and not fall into the field of view of enemy satellites.

В США гадают о предназначении огромного ангара на территории секретной «Зоны 51»

If the object retains its current shape, then it can be assumed that the preparation of the UAV will be carried out in one of its parts, and then the combat-ready vehicles will be sent through the "pass-through hangars" to the final check and launch compartment. This object can become a real conveyor for storage, preparation for departure and sending on missions of a large group of UAVs. In our assessment, this major construction project indicates that the development of new drones in the United States, necessary for gaining air supremacy, has begun to make good progress.
  • Photos used: Planet Labs, Inc
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

В США гадают о предназначении огромного ангара на территории секретной «Зоны 51»


На территории секретной экспериментальной базы ВВС США «Зона 51» на юге штата Невада, расположенной на берегу сухого соленого озера Грум-Лейк, появился новый огромный ангар таинственного предназначения, пишет американское онлайн-издание The Drive.


Вероятно, ВВС США ускоряют разработку передовых боевых БПЛА. Сейчас американские специалисты работают как над «роями дронов», так и над беспилотниками, сопоставимыми по размерам и ТТХ с современными боевыми самолетами. Характеристики нового объекта в пустыне настолько уникальны, что идеально подходят для поддержки перспективных разработок.

Строительство объекта длится около года и еще до конца не закончено. Но, судя по всему, эпоха создания больших группировок БПЛА уже близка. Новый ангар возводится по бокам группы старых, известных как 20-23. Он разделен на два строения, шириной 27,5 метров каждый, но общие размеры конструкции составят громадный прямоугольник, с приблизительными размерами 122 х 152,5 метра. На спутниковых снимках, представленных американской компанией Planet Labs, Inc показано, как выглядел объект в феврале, июле и сентябре 2020 года.


Итак, что же это за объект? Строительство большой крытой конструкции, в которой спокойно поместится любой истребитель и останется еще огромное свободное пространство, просто не имеет смысла, если рассуждать о «гараже для одного». Нам кажется, что этот объект предназначен для обслуживания целого парка тактических БПЛА.

Строительство подобного объекта целесообразно, если речь идет о проведении одновременных испытаний большой группы БПЛА. Обслуживание и подготовка техники к вылету требует много места, а подобная компоновка позволит хорошо контролировать все процессы, связанные с группой. Кроме того, большая группа БПЛА сможет одновременно находиться в ангаре и не попадать в поле зрения спутников противника.

В США гадают о предназначении огромного ангара на территории секретной «Зоны 51»

Если объект сохранит свою теперешнюю форму, то можно предположить, что подготовка БПЛА будет вестись в одной его части, а затем боеготовые аппараты будут направляться через «проездные ангары» в отсек окончательной проверки и запуска. Этот объект может стать настоящим конвейером по хранению, подготовке к вылету и отправке на задания большой группы БПЛА. По нашей оценке, этот крупный строительный проект указывает на то, что разработка новых дронов в США, необходимых для завоевания господства в воздухе, начала успешно продвигаться.
  • Использованы фотографии: Planet Labs, Inc
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти