WT: What Makes America Vulnerable to Russia


What unites and binds the United States must outweigh the divisions between Democrats and Republicans, which make America vulnerable to Russia and other adversaries, writes American conservative newspaper The Washington Times, controlled by the Unification Church of billionaire and religious leader Song Myung Moon.


Formerly American policy avoided seriously criticizing each other, let alone openly enmity. Today, the political process in the United States is practically devoid of a bipartisan partnership. Our hyperparty system creates opportunities for attacks and divisions, which our opponents, in particular Russia, are ruthlessly exploiting. The Kremlin has proved particularly adept at this, using its sophisticated propaganda machine to exacerbate divisions in our country.

Democrats and Republicans regularly exchange accusations of collusion, conspiracy and obstruction, lacking the common foundation needed to defend against Russia's actions. Our elected leaders are directing their verbal fire at each other, not at the Kremlin's KGB operative Vladimir Putin.

In 2015, US presidential candidate Donald Trump denounced the growing bias of the House Intelligence Subcommittee. Then he said that, as a businessman, he gets along well with both Democrats and Republicans, so he will become "a great unifier for our country."

Instead, the divisions between the parties in the United States have only intensified, which has greatly benefited the Kremlin's troll factory that spreads lies and propaganda. And even though we are under siege, we are unable to organize a bipartisan defense that could deter the Russian president and his associates.

The success of Putin's attacks on our democracy largely depends on how well we, citizens and our elected politicians, respect and support our values. Especially in the process and immediately after the upcoming presidential elections in November 2020. The previous generation of American politicians understood that what unites Americans must always outweigh what divides. At this most important moment in our history, we must remember and live their legacy.
  • Photos used: https://www.bdamerica.org/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 26 September 2020 14: 22
    +6
    Vulnerability in mentality: Russians always look at everyone and want the best from what they saw: in the West it is customary to simply take the best from others that they saw, and then shit. Shit. Shit!
  2. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 26 September 2020 16: 12
    +1
    The further, the more vulnerabilities America has, one of the new ones is a BLM member at the control panel for launching a nuclear missile ...
    and all why, because they do not have a party, and gays in America do not, this is such a blatant violation of the rights of minorities ... they spit in other people's gardens, and they try to keep their own ...
    Hey imitators, how many parties do you have? Why not two?
  3. bubasa Offline bubasa
    bubasa (Konstantin) 26 September 2020 18: 35
    +2
    the fact that the Omerigans are a nation - characters of rolling stones, migrants, marauders ... all this can be seen from the state of society they have now

WT: Что делает Америку уязвимой перед Россией


То, что объединяет и связывает США, должно перевешивать разногласия между демократами и республиканцами, которые делают Америку уязвимой перед Россией и другими противниками, пишет американская консервативная газета The Washington Times, подконтрольная «Церкви объединения» миллиардера и религиозного деятеля Сон Мён Муна.


Раньше американские политики избегали серьезно критиковать друг друга, а тем более открыто враждовать. Сегодня политический процесс в США практически лишен двухпартийного товарищества. Наша гиперпартийность создает возможности для нападений и разделений, которые наши противники, в частности Россия, безжалостно используют. Кремль оказался особенно искусным в этом деле, используя свою сложную пропагандистскую машину для усиления разногласий в нашей стране.

Демократы и республиканцы регулярно обмениваются обвинениями в сговоре, заговоре и обструкции, не имея общего фундамента, необходимого для защиты от действий России. Наши избранные лидеры направляют свой словесный огонь друг на друга, а не на кремлевского оперативника КГБ Владимира Путина.

В 2015 году кандидат в президенты США Дональд Трамп осудил растущую пристрастность подкомитета по разведке Палаты представителей. Тогда он заявил, что, как бизнесмен, хорошо ладит и с демократами, и с республиканцами, поэтому он станет «великим объединителем для нашей страны».

Вместо этого разногласия между партиями в США лишь усилились, что принесло огромную пользу кремлевской фабрике троллей, занимающейся распространением лжи и пропаганды. И даже несмотря на то, что мы находимся в осаде, мы не в состоянии организовать двухпартийную защиту, которая могла бы сдержать президента России и его соратников.

Успех атак Путина на нашу демократию в значительной степени зависит от того, насколько хорошо мы, граждане и избранные нами политики, уважаем и поддерживаем наши ценности. Особенно в процессе и сразу после предстоящих президентских выборов в ноябре 2020 года. Предыдущее поколение американских политиков понимало, что объединяющее американцев всегда должно перевешивать над разделяющим. В этот самый важный момент нашей истории нам следует помнить и жить их наследием.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.bdamerica.org/
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 26 сентября 2020 14:22
    +6
    Уязвимость в менталитете: русские всегда на всех смотрят и хотят, от того что увидели, лучшего: на западе принято просто забирать то лучшее у других, что они увидели, а потом гадить. Гадить. Гадить!
  2. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 26 сентября 2020 16:12
    +1
    Чем дальше, тем больше у Америки уязвимостей, одна из новых - член BLM за пультом запуска ядерной ракеты...
    а все почему, потому что у них нет партии, и у геев ее в Америке - нет, это ж такое вопиющее нарушение прав меньшинств... в чужие огороды плюют, а свой пытаются в порядке содержать...
    Эй, подражатели, у вас сколько партий? А почему не две?
  3. bubasa Офлайн bubasa
    bubasa (Константин) 26 сентября 2020 18:35
    +2
    то что омериганы нация - персонажей перекати поле, мигрантов, мародёров ... всё это видно по состоянию общества у них сейчас