Lithuania is increasingly buying Russian liquefied gas


In 2014, Lithuania specially acquired the Independence LNG terminal ship and delivered it to the port of Klaipeda in order to get rid of the "Russian gas dependence" and get the long-awaited "energy freedom". However, as the edition writes "Sputnik Lithuania"On September 27, 2020, the gas carrier Coral Fungia arrived at the port of Klaipeda, it delivered the cargo in the form of LNG produced at the plant of the Russian company Novatek in Vysotsk.


The publication noted that the ship with LNG cargo from Russia that came to Klaipeda is already the fifth in September this year. By the end of the month, the arrival of the sixth such tanker with the same cargo is expected.

Note that the presence of an LNG terminal is expensive for Vilnius. The Lithuanian state-owned company Klaipėdos nafta (operator of oil products and LNG terminals) annually pays 60 million euros to the Norwegian company Hoegh LNG for its lease. This is without taking into account the associated costs of maintaining the facility. By 2024, the Lithuanians want to fully buy out the leased LNG terminal ship or another one.

Since the spring of 2019, LNG supplies to Lithuania from Russia have become regular. Vilnius decided to diversify purchases of Norwegian products. At the same time, there have been only a few LNG supplies from the United States over the past six years. The Lithuanians were very upset by the American prices.
  • Used photos: gazprom.com
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 27 September 2020 14: 08
    +1
    These Russophobes don't have to sell anything at all. And if you sell, then on certain conditions (Russian language, schools). But for our government, money is more important. The hucksters!
    1. kapitan92 Offline kapitan92
      kapitan92 (Vyacheslav) 27 September 2020 18: 28
      +2
      Quote: steel maker
      These Russophobes don't have to sell anything at all. And if you sell, then on certain conditions (Russian language, schools). But for our government, money is more important. The hucksters!

      So Russia is not selling them anything! There is an interesting scheme.
      Lithuanians, quite possibly, buy gas from America, they turn to the trader, who buys a batch of liquefied gas for Lithuania. After that, the company, which is supposed to conditionally supply this LNG from Louisiana to Lithuania, negotiates with the Russian company supplying this LNG to them.
      As a result, the Balts pay for gas as with the delivery from America, however, due to its actual delivery from Russia, the US company gets the opportunity to increase its profits by reducing the transport leverage. At the same time, a similar gas self-deception of Lithuania allows Russian companies to continue making money, despite the external Russophobia of Vilnius ....
      laughing
  2. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 27 September 2020 14: 20
    0
    Che did not understand. Last year, this terminal and liquefied gas storage facilities on the shore were sold to Poles. And now the terminal in Klaipeda is a headache for Poles, not Lithuanians
  3. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 27 September 2020 16: 10
    0
    Hydrogen sulfide? They don't seem to need a normal one ...
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 27 September 2020 20: 27
    -2
    Uh ... is that how the Kremlin is fighting Russophobes? Selling more gas to them?
    And how here in the media threatened to punish that!

    Money doesn't smell. News too.
  5. sharp-lad Offline sharp-lad
    sharp-lad (Oleg) 27 September 2020 21: 15
    0
    Cool! Fought, fought and ..... ran into! lol
  6. Potapov Offline Potapov
    Potapov (Valery) 28 September 2020 08: 48
    0
    All these gas suppliers have lost their brains. For green mummies ready to sell the Creatures. You have run out of sanctions, or the abuse of the Chukhons does not hang on the gate ... 30 years the demshiz kept the Chukhonsky ports. NATO allies to the wall ...
  7. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 28 September 2020 11: 33
    -1
    So Russia is not selling them anything! There is an interesting scheme.

    You so want it. All our authorities know. And to whom they sell and why! And if they don't know, why do we need such power? Only for the Russian-speaking, in this Baltics, our rulers do not invent any schemes for support!
  8. Alexey Konyaev Offline Alexey Konyaev
    Alexey Konyaev (Alexey Konyaev) 28 September 2020 18: 52
    0
    Liquefied gas from Russia is much more democratic than pipe gas from Russia)) And more expensive!
  9. bobba94 Offline bobba94
    bobba94 (Vladimir) 29 September 2020 13: 09
    0
    A joyful and cheerful article, they say they will not go anywhere .... as they did not leave, but they took and will take gas from Russia. And next to this article is another article, they say, but father correctly transfers its cargo flows to the Russian Ust-Luga, there is nothing to financially support these Russophobes and Belarusophobes. Here, in the comments, they correctly hint at the essence of this situation, they say, like it is necessary for some of the Russian politicians to wear cowards or remove a cross

Литва все активнее закупает российский сжиженный газ


В 2014 году Литва специально обзавелась судном-терминалом СПГ Independence и поставила его в порту Клайпеды, чтобы избавиться от «российской газовой зависимости» и получить долгожданную «энергетическую свободу». Однако, как пишет издание «Sputnik Литва», 27 сентября 2020 года в порт Клайпеды прибыл газовоз Coral Fungia, он доставил груз в виде СПГ, произведенный на заводе российской компании «Новатэк» в Высоцке.


Издание отметило, что пришедшее в Клайпеду судно с грузом СПГ из России является уже пятым по счету в сентябре этого года. До конца месяца ожидается прибытие шестого такого танкера с аналогичным грузом.

Заметим, что наличие СПГ-терминала дорого обходится Вильнюсу. Ежегодно литовская госкомпания Klaipėdos nafta (оператор терминалов нефтепродуктов и СПГ) выплачивает 60 млн евро норвежской компании Hoegh LNG за его аренду. Это без учета сопутствующих расходов по содержанию объекта. К 2024 году литовцы хотят полностью выкупить взятое в аренду судно-терминал СПГ или другое такое же.

С весны 2019 года поставки СПГ в Литву из России стали регулярными. Вильнюс решил диверсифицировать закупки норвежской продукции. При этом поставок СПГ из США за последние шесть лет было всего несколько штук. Литовцев весьма расстроили американские цены.
  • Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 27 сентября 2020 14:08
    +1
    Этим русофобам, вообще не надо ничего продавать. А если продавать, то на определённых условиях ( русский язык, школы). Но для нашей власти деньги важней. Барыги!
    1. kapitan92 Офлайн kapitan92
      kapitan92 (Вячеслав) 27 сентября 2020 18:28
      +2
      Цитата: сталевар
      Этим русофобам, вообще не надо ничего продавать. А если продавать, то на определённых условиях ( русский язык, школы). Но для нашей власти деньги важней. Барыги!

      Так Россия им ничего и не продает! Там интересная схема.
      Литовцы, вполне возможно, закупают газ в Америке, они обращаются к трейдеру, который покупает для Литвы партию сжиженного газа. После этого та компания, которая должна поставить условно из Луизианы в Литву этот СПГ, договаривается с российской компанией, поставляющей им этот СПГ.
      В итоге прибалты платят за газ как с поставкой из Америки, однако за счет его фактической поставки из России, компания из США получает возможность увеличить свою прибыль при помощи «сокращения транспортного плеча». Одновременно подобный газовый самообман Литвы позволяет компаниям РФ продолжать зарабатывать деньги, несмотря на внешнюю русофобию Вильнюса....
      laughing
  2. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 27 сентября 2020 14:20
    0
    Чё ет не понял. Ещё в прошлом году этот терминал и хранилища сжиженного газа на берегу были проданы полякам. И теперь терминал в Клайпеде - это головная боль поляков, а не литовцев
  3. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 27 сентября 2020 16:10
    0
    Сероводород? Нормальный то им вроде как не нужен...
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 27 сентября 2020 20:27
    -2
    Э... это так Кремль борится с русофобами? Газа им побольше продает?
    А как здесь в сми грозились наказать то!

    Деньги не пахнут. Новости тоже.
  5. sharp-lad Офлайн sharp-lad
    sharp-lad (Олег) 27 сентября 2020 21:15
    0
    Прикольно! Боролись, боролись и ..... напоролись! lol
  6. Потапов Офлайн Потапов
    Потапов (Valery) 28 сентября 2020 08:48
    0
    Мозги потеряли все эти поставщики газа. За зелёные мамочек готовы продать Твари. У вас санкции кончились, или брань чухонцев на вороту не виснет...30 лет демшиза чухонские порты содержала. Пособники НАТО - к стене...
  7. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 28 сентября 2020 11:33
    -1
    Так Россия им ничего и не продает! Там интересная схема.

    Это вам так хочется. Всё наши власти знают. И кому продают и зачем! А если не знают, зачем нам такая власть? Только для русско язычных, в этой Прибалтике, наши правители ни каких схем для поддержки не придумывают!
  8. Алексей Коняев (Алексей Коняев) 28 сентября 2020 18:52
    0
    Сжиженый газ из России гораздо демократичнее трубного газа из России)) И дороже!
  9. bobba94 Офлайн bobba94
    bobba94 (владимир) 29 сентября 2020 13:09
    0
    Радостная и бодрая статья, мол никуда не денутся....как не выеживались, а газ брали и будут брать у России. И рядом с этой статей другая статья, мол правильно бацько переводит свои грузопотоки а российскую Усть-Лугу, нечего финансово поддерживать этих русофобов и беларусофобов. Тут в комментах правильно намекают на сущность данной ситуации, мол типа надо кое кому из российских политиков или трусы надеть или крестик снять