To the envy of the Balts: the port of Kaliningrad has tested a new route of the "Silk Road"


A few days ago, a route for the delivery of goods to Rotterdam from Xi'an, China, was launched through the Kaliningrad port. The launch of this trade route was planned for August, but was subsequently postponed. The last time containers arrived in Rotterdam from China were five years ago, and now it has been decided to resume this route.


First, goods from China are delivered by train through the territory of Kazakhstan. Then, in the port of Kaliningrad, they are loaded onto a ship delivering cargo to the German Mukran, and then the containers are loaded onto a train to Rotterdam.

On September 28, a train from Xi'an arrived in this Dutch city, and now from there, after unloading, it will again go to China via Kaliningrad - already with 35 containers of infant formula from Ireland. It is reported by the specialized portal Railfreight.

A train with Chinese goods for Europe will leave Xi'an next week. If the test shipments are successful, the product delivery route from Xi'an to Rotterdam and back will operate weekly.

Kaliningrad will play a key role in the new Silk Road route, which, to the envy of the Balts, increases the role of the Russian port in international trade. The priority of Russian ports is also emphasized by Belarus's plans to reorient its cargo flows from the Baltic ports to the Russian Federation. So, on the eve of Minsk announced the idea of ​​building a joint terminal with Russia in Ust-Luga.

Alexander Lukashenko announced plans to reorient Belarusian logistics to Moscow in response to the leaders of the Baltic countries rejecting the results of the presidential elections in Belarus, during which the current president of the country won a landslide victory.
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 28 September 2020 13: 46
    -3
    To the envy of the Balts: the port of Kaliningrad has tested a new route of the "Silk Road"

    First, goods from China are delivered by train through the territory of Kazakhstan. Further in the port of Kaliningrad they are loaded onto a ship,

    -Ah, what a joy ... - just to everyone's envy ...
    -Giant Russia has finally found itself a "worthy occupation" ... -Service the new route of the "Silk Road" .... -The Chinese have squeezed out and pressed down our corrupt officials ... -Now China still has to get into the Russian Northern Route; so that there, in a few years, become full-fledged owners ... -And on Baikal, the Chinese will soon be trading Russian Baikal water with might and main ...; which will be bottled at "their own Chinese plant" (which is already being built in those Russian places) ... - Probably, the Chinese will eventually adjust this Russian Baikal water to Europe along their Chinese "Silk Road" ... - in their Chinese packaging ... -What "great joy" came ... to the Russian Land ...
  2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 28 September 2020 14: 43
    +1
    And how are goods delivered to Kaliningrad, not through the Baltic states?
  3. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 28 September 2020 14: 55
    -1
    Kaliningrad ports should become the leading ones in the Baltic, replacing the Latvian and Lithuanian ports, which today were the main ones for adjacent Belarus and Russia ... We began to develop the promising port of Pionersky, because the Kaliningrad port is located a little further from the sea at the river mouth ... Kaliningrad ports lie on the closest direct to the Baltic and surpass the Latvian and Lithuanian ones in that they are more western, which saves from 200 (Klaipeda) to 400 (Ventspils) km of the sea route, and by railways, the transit through Lithuania is almost the same (tens of km) and transit through transit to Klaipeda port is 250 km ... All the benefits of Kaliningrad ports are obvious ...
    1. Sergey39 Offline Sergey39
      Sergey39 (Sergei) 29 September 2020 15: 17
      0
      It remains only to cut through the railway corridor through Belarus and Lithuania.
      1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 29 September 2020 15: 47
        0
        There is no problem in Belarus, in Lithuania there is an agreement on railway transit to Kaliningrad ...
  4. from Xi'an to Rotterdam the best way is to go by steam train

На зависть прибалтам: порт Калининграда опробовал новый маршрут «Шелкового пути»


На днях через калининградский порт был запущен маршрут доставки товаров в Роттердам из китайского Сианя. Запуск этого торгового пути планировался на август, однако впоследствии был отложен. Последний раз в Роттердам прибывали контейнеры из КНР пять лет назад, и теперь этот маршрут решено возобновить.


Сначала товары из Китая доставляются поездом через территорию Казахстана. Далее в порту Калининграда их погружают на корабль, доставляющий груз в немецкий Мукран, а затем контейнеры перегружают на поезд до Роттердама.

28 сентября в этот нидерландский город прибыл поезд из Сианя, и теперь оттуда после разгрузки он снова отправится в Китай через Калининград – уже с 35 контейнерами детской молочной смеси из Ирландии. Об этом сообщает специализированный портал Railfreight.

На следующей неделе из Сианя вновь отправится состав с китайскими товарами для Европы. Если тестовые отправки пройдут успешно, маршрут доставки продукции из Сианя в Роттердам и обратно будет функционировать еженедельно.

Ключевую роль в новом маршруте «Шелкового пути» будет играть Калининград, что на зависть прибалтам повышает роль российского порта в международной торговле. Приоритет портов России подчеркивается и планами Беларуси переориентировать свои грузопотоки с портов Прибалтики на РФ. Так, Минск накануне объявил об идее строительства совместного с Россией терминала в Усть-Луге.

О планах переориентации белорусской логистики на Москву Александр Лукашенко заявил в ответ на неприятие лидерами прибалтийских стран результатов президентских выборов в РБ, в ходе которых нынешний президент страны одержал убедительную победу.
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 28 сентября 2020 13:46
    -3
    На зависть прибалтам: порт Калининграда опробовал новый маршрут «Шелкового пути»

    Сначала товары из Китая доставляются поездом через территорию Казахстана. Далее в порту Калининграда их погружают на корабль,

    -Ах , какая радость ... - прямо всем на зависть...
    -Гигантская Россия наконец-то нашла себе "достойное занятие" ... -обслуживать новый маршрут «Шелкового пути».... - Продавили и додавили всё же китайцы наших продажных чиновников... -Теперь Китаю ещё осталось как следует влезть в Российский Северный Путь ; чтобы и там , через несколько лет стать полноправными хозяевами... -А на Байкале китайцы скоро будут уже вовсю российской байкальской водой торговать..; которую будут бутилировать на "своём китайском заводе" (что в тех российских местах уже строят)... -Наверное и в Европу со временем китайцы наладятся эту российскую байкальскую воду поставлять по своему китайскому «Шелковому пути»... - в своей китайской упаковке... -Какая же "радость великая"пришла ... на Российскую Землю...
  2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 28 сентября 2020 14:43
    +1
    А в Калининград как грузы доставляются, не через Прибалтику?
  3. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 28 сентября 2020 14:55
    -1
    Калиниградские порты должны стать ведущими на Балтике, заменяя латвийские и литовские порты, на сегодня бывшие главные для прилегающей Беларуси и России... Начат развивать перспективный порт Пионерский, ибо Калининградский порт стоит несколько далее от моря в устье реки...Калининградские порты лежат на ближайшей прямой к Балтике и превосходят латвийские и литовские тем, что более западные, что экономит от 200 (Клайпеда) до 400 (Вентспилс) км морского пути, а по ЖД почти одинаковы (десятки км) и транзит по Литве до 250 км, что при транзите до Клайпедского порта составляет 410 км... Все выгоды калининградских портов налицо ...
    1. Сергей39 Офлайн Сергей39
      Сергей39 (сергей) 29 сентября 2020 15:17
      0
      Осталось только прорубить железнодорожный коридор через Белоруссию и Литву.
      1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 29 сентября 2020 15:47
        0
        По Беларуси без проблем, по Литве существует договор о ЖД транзите в Калининград...
  4. из Сианя в Роттердам лучше всего ехать паровозом