Germany recognizes the legality of US sanctions against Nord Stream 2


Sanctions against the German companies participating in the construction of Nord Stream 2 are not illegal and do not conflict with international law if they protect the security interests of the United States, says the decree of the Scientific Service of the German Bundestag. Reported by dpa agency.


International law has little to oppose the adoption of extraterritorial sanctions

- said in the conclusion of the service, prepared by a member of the German parliamentary committee on foreign policy, MP from the Left Party Sevim Dagdelen.

The conditions for such a decision in relation to the SP-2 are called "moderate" actions of the Americans with their convincing arguments in the interests of security and a negative impact on the economy... Thus, Germany, through the Science Service of its legislative body, has effectively recognized the legality of the US sanctions against Nord Stream 2.

US President Donald Trump has criticized the FRG for a positive attitude towards the pipeline, while reproaching Berlin for wanting to receive funding from Washington and at the same time trying to help Moscow increase its gas trade revenues. Trump's opponents believe that he simply wants to clear a place in Europe for American LNG with anti-Russian sanctions.

The German government does not support US extraterritorial restrictions on Nord Stream 2. In the European Commission, some believe that they violate international law because they do not directly protect the territory, citizens or businesses of the United States.
  • Used photos: gazprom.com
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey A_2 Offline Sergey A_2
    Sergey A_2 (Siberian Yuzhanin) 28 September 2020 13: 38
    +5
    So the tiftons were blown away ... The old woman did not twitch for a long time ... Warm winter to you ...
    1. g1washntwn Offline g1washntwn
      g1washntwn (George Washington) 28 September 2020 14: 39
      +4
      The Germans actually agreed to give up their pocket money for the Americans' promise not to touch their school lunches. And in general, extraterritoriality legally applies only to persons who have American citizenship. The application of local laws (which are any CAATSA) to citizens of other countries is illegal under international law. Simply put, someone here confessed that they are a Part of the Material Support known to whom.
  2. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 28 September 2020 13: 52
    +5
    Well, it means that you can put an end to Germany's attempt to build from itself some kind of new center of power and economy. The United States does not need competitors in the form of German manufacturers; it needs ruins that could become a market for American goods and loans. And this means that with such a government as in Berlin, we will soon see the decline of the eurozone and the decline of the euro.
  3. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 28 September 2020 14: 40
    +1
    if they protect the security interests of the United States - said in the decree of the Scientific Service of the German Bundestag.

    - And what else can the Germans who pressed their ears to say in the occupied country? It is not for them to burn Belarusian and Russian villages together with civilians. Here they have a fear of bombing!
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 28 September 2020 16: 34
    +2
    What did you want?
    Russia is not among the top ten partners of Germany, and the United States is.
    It is clear who will be chosen.
  5. Sergey A_2 Offline Sergey A_2
    Sergey A_2 (Siberian Yuzhanin) 29 September 2020 05: 16
    0
    A dozen more years and there will be a caliphate there, and then the peddlers of democracy will come and cause chaos there
  6. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 29 September 2020 19: 59
    +1
    What to do, the "Chancellor-Pact" has not been canceled. Germany is a dependent country. But he will not declare his own sanctions, because he will fly into a very sickly "pfenning".
  7. as Germany recognized the legality!
    Uncle Sam kissed ass!
  8. The comment was deleted.
  9. Nadezhda Pavlova (Nadezhda Pavlova) 30 September 2020 12: 52
    +1
    Not Germany, that is, the president, but the Bundestag. This is a kind of parliament that works like ours - for money, and for what! - about a million in rubles. If they give more, they will vote better. And the president has the right to reject their decision. Everything is like ours.

Германия признала законность американских санкций против «Северного потока-2»


Санкции против принимающих участие в строительстве «Северного потока-2» немецких компаний не являются противозаконными и не вступают в противоречия с международным правом, если они защищают интересы безопасности Соединенных Штатов – сказано в постановлении Научной службы германского бундестага. Об этом сообщает агентство dpa.


Международное право может мало что противопоставить принятию экстерриториальных санкций

– сказано в заключении службы, подготовленном членом комитета парламента ФРГ по внешней политике, депутатом от Левой партии Севимом Дагделеном.

Условиями такого решения в отношении СП-2 названы «умеренные» действия американцев при убедительной их аргументации интересами безопасности и отрицательным влиянием на экономику. Таким образом, Германия через Научную службу своего законодательного органа фактически признала законность санкций США против «Северного потока-2».

Американский президент Дональд Трамп выступает с критикой ФРГ за позитивное отношение к трубопроводу, упрекая при этом Берлин в желании получать финансовые средства от Вашингтона и в одновременном стремлении помочь Москве увеличить доходы от торговли газом. Оппоненты же Трампа полагают, что он просто хочет расчистить антироссийскими санкциями место в Европе для американского СПГ.

Правительство Германии не поддерживает американские экстерриториальные ограничения в отношении «Северного потока-2». В Еврокомиссии некоторые полагают, что они нарушают международное право, так как не обеспечивают прямую защиту территории, граждан или предприятий Соединенных Штатов.
  • Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей А_2 Офлайн Сергей А_2
    Сергей А_2 (Сибирский Южанин ) 28 сентября 2020 13:38
    +5
    Вот и сдулись тифтоны... Не долго дергалась старушка.... Тёплой зимы вам...
    1. g1washntwn Офлайн g1washntwn
      g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 28 сентября 2020 14:39
      +4
      Немцы фактически согласились с тем чтобы отдавать свои карманные деньги за обещание американцев не трогать их школьные завтраки. И вообще-то экстерриториальность законно применяется только к лицам которые имеют американское гражданство. Применение локальных законов (коими являются всякие CAATSA) к гражданам других стран по международному праву незаконно. Проще говоря, кто-то тут признался что они - Часть Материального Обеспечения известно кого.
  2. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 28 сентября 2020 13:52
    +5
    Ну значит на попытке Германии строить из себя какой то новый центр силы и экономики можно ставить крест. США не нужны конкуренты,в виде немецких производителей,им нужны руины,которые могли бы стать рынком сбыта американских товаров и кредитов. А это значит,что с таким правительством,как в Берлине,мы скоро увидим и закат еврозоны и закат евро.
  3. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 28 сентября 2020 14:40
    +1
    если они защищают интересы безопасности Соединенных Штатов – сказано в постановлении Научной службы германского бундестага.

    - А что еще могут сказать в оккупированной стране прижавшие уши немцы? Это им не белорусские и российские деревни сжигать с мирными жителями. Тут у них страх перед бомбёжкой!
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 28 сентября 2020 16:34
    +2
    А что хотели?
    РФ не входит в верхнюю десятку партнеров Германии, а США входят.
    Кого выберут ясно же.
  5. Сергей А_2 Офлайн Сергей А_2
    Сергей А_2 (Сибирский Южанин ) 29 сентября 2020 05:16
    0
    Ещё годочков с десяток и будет там халифат, а потом придут разносчики демократии и устроят там хаос
  6. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 29 сентября 2020 19:59
    +1
    Что делать, "канцлер-пакт" никто не отменил. Германия страна несамостоятельная. Но своих санкций объявлять не будет, ибо влетит в очень нехилый "пфеннинг".
  7. как германия законность признала!
    дяде сэму попочку целовала!
  8. Комментарий был удален.
  9. Надежда Павлова (Надежда Павлова) 30 сентября 2020 12:52
    +1
    Не Германия, т.е., президент, а бундестаг. Это типа парламент, который работает, как и наш,- за деньги, да еще за какие! - около миллиона в рублях. Дадут больше - проголосуют лучше. А президент имеет право отклонить их решение. Все как у нас.