Die Welt: Turkey's actions on the border with Armenia are a signal to Europe


Turkey's actions to support Azerbaijan in the conflict of the latter with Armenia in Nagorno-Karabakh and in border conflicts between the two countries is an opportunity for Ankara to show the strength of its ambitions to Europe, writes the German newspaper Die Welt.


Militant rhetoric Erdogan's support for Baku is not just empty words. This is known from the actions of Turkey in Syria and Libya, where the Turkish President is realizing his foreign policy aspirations to create a "new Ottoman Empire."

Azerbaijan supplies Turkey with cheap gas, and the conflict between Baku and Yerevan is a convenient excuse for Ankara to protect an ally and demonstrate the strength of its foreign policy ambitions backed up by weapons. Turkey shows that its voice sounds loud enough in the Caucasus as well.

Here she may come into conflict with the interests of Russia, which supports Armenia, but this does not frighten the Turkish leader - the confrontation between Ankara and Moscow has long been taking place in Syria and Libya. Putin is not interested in an open conflict with Erdogan, his goal is an unstable Nagorno-Karabakh with the ability to sell weapons to all belligerent parties.

Threatening Armenia and supporting his Azerbaijani satellite, the President of Turkey once again conducts policies intimidation.

The war in Nagorno-Karabakh is a demonstration of its power, addressed to Greece and all of Europe

- believes Die Welt.

Turkey is in conflict with Greece and the EU over gas fields in the Eastern Mediterranean. By actively interfering in the Armenian-Azerbaijani affairs, Ankara demonstrates that it is capable of going very far in achieving its goals.
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Atilla10933 Offline Atilla10933
    Atilla10933 (Atilla_az) 28 September 2020 18: 26
    -8
    And not a word that Armenia does not comply with 4 UN resolutions where this is Germany. They are also silent that the Azerbaijani refugees for 30 years cannot return to their homes. And Germany should remember 2 world wars and then blurt out something. Turkey does not show anything in the Caucasus. Azerbaijan is not the Caucasus but the Transcaucasia. Turkey speaks of its brothers in faith and nationality, which the Germans cannot understand. What is intimidation? And why these Germans do not write that the Turks' patience is not immeasurable ... ... ... the Armenians were warned ... ... ... why the Germans did not write that the Armenians were shooting at the civilian population and again killed 2 children.

    Jackals are two-faced. I am very glad that the Turks are in Germany as well as other emigrants. I hope I will live to see the days when he will have nothing left of the former Europe!
    1. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 28 September 2020 22: 51
      +8
      And for me, somehow, the theme is closer, when in the early 90s both the Armenians and Azerbaijanis beat and killed the Russians who lived there and drove out everyone who survived. After that, almost without a break, they themselves flooded to Russia for a better share.
      You have not heard anything there about returning to the Russians (or their relatives who survived) their houses, looted property?
      You, with your worries, did not get there, here they still remember the history well and know your worth.
      Declare your mobilization in Russia and fight.
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 28 September 2020 21: 21
    -4
    And I like Erdogan more and more. A real statesman! With Nagorno-Karabakh this is a strong move. If Putin kept his promises about the tomato, and tourism would have squeezed, then Erdogan would not have behaved like that now. But greed has ruined! The hucksters!
    1. Dima Dima_2 Offline Dima Dima_2
      Dima Dima_2 (Dima Dima) 28 September 2020 22: 24
      +4
      What is the state? Participation in three wars? And the economy is going to hell)
    2. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 28 September 2020 23: 07
      +4
      If the Armenians are pressed now, they will organize a small fire raid on vital pipes. TAP / TANAP, oil pipeline. It's not far there, even Iskander is not needed. Enough of something like Whirlwind, Point U. And the contents of the pipes burn well.
      1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
        Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 29 September 2020 07: 14
        -1
        then the rooks will be squeezed by consumers left without gas ...
  3. Alkatrass A Offline Alkatrass A
    Alkatrass A (Аlkatrass A) 28 September 2020 21: 38
    0
    Well, here our sultan has already hit ... As they say, Allahu Akbar will not help you anymore ..
  4. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 28 September 2020 23: 30
    +2
    One gets the impression that the State Department and MI6 of Erdogan and Aliyev are being bred like Saakashvili. They promised on the sly, they got excited, and then they will throw them like pedal suckers, leave them alone to clean up with Armenia, Russia and Europe. Yes, the EU is also not very happy with this adventure, but they will gladly use it as an excuse to close EU markets for Turkey. And then Erdogan (and Aliyev) will again crawl on their knees to Putin. But the conversation will be different.
    And the Armenians, along the way, are gouging compressor stations on gas and oil lines. And neither Erdogan nor Aliyev will seem a little.
    1. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
      Michael1950 (Michael) 29 September 2020 03: 11
      -4
      - Russia will start fighting against Erdogan's partner ?! But what about the joint business ??
      1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
        Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 29 September 2020 07: 11
        -1
        will not start ... the Armenians threw Russia, the Turks will bend the Armenians. and the Azerbaijanis have no less rights to the Karabakh than the Serbs in Kosovo.
  5. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 29 September 2020 04: 15
    -2
    Die Welt: Turkey's actions on the border with Armenia are a signal to Europe

    -Yes ... -so a good "signal" ...
    - Well done Erdogan ... - why not fight outside the territory of Turkey ...
    -Erdogan did the main thing ... -he showed everyone (including Europe) ... -the whole world that ... that ... that he is ready to easily fight anywhere except on the territory of Turkey ... maybe Syria, Libya, Azerbaijan ... and so on ... - -And, if necessary, it can be the territory of Western Europe ... "... - The main" financial donor "of Turkey today ... is Russia, which Erdogan fooled a lot ... - Today Erdogan is trying to do the same with Europe ... - and he also succeeds ... - That's all...
    1. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
      A.Lex (Secret information) 29 September 2020 09: 46
      +2
      A stream of thoughts with porridge in my head - as always with Irina ... horror.
      1. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
        Michael1950 (Michael) 30 September 2020 20: 38
        +1
        A woman's mind is better than any thoughts!

        laughing lol
  6. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 29 September 2020 10: 25
    -4
    A.Lex (classified information) Today, 09:46

    A stream of thoughts with porridge in my head

    There are some specialists on the site who can still assess the state of the sagging sofa on which they sit ... - Most of them did not serve in the army and are making such a judgment on this topic that ... what ... that just laughs ...
    -However, they undertake to make assessments for me too ... - They really want to somehow prove themselves "heroic"; well, at least somehow to show themselves brave ... - knowing that this will go unpunished for them ... -So they are already this way and that ... they are trying ... - well, at least to utter something ... - Such a "quartet" is worthless ... -but it really hurts to look ... cool ... -And nothing cool will work, because ... -they themselves are the aforementioned porridge ... -grey, smeared, inedible ... faceless ... `` Hahah ...
    -I.A. Krylov has a crown phrase in one fable:

    And you, friends, no matter how you sit down,
    All musicians are not good ...
    1. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
      A.Lex (Secret information) 3 October 2020 10: 07
      +2
      For you? Yes, we are not good for you. Do you have a graduate degree? Well So show your scholarship, and not a set of words that are individually understandable, but together - breaking eyes and an indistinct set of thoughts. You publish so that they do not forget about you, and what you specifically want to say - none of you who read are able to. For you are not able to express your thoughts harmoniously and logically, apparently you have not taught you. So - all claims to yourself! hi
  7. Baylar Rzayev Offline Baylar Rzayev
    Baylar Rzayev (Baylar Rzayev) 29 September 2020 19: 20
    -3
    How much can you whine? Armenia that considers itself the center of the universe? you can’t hold 2 watermelons in your hands don’t take it. It was stupid to bargain with AZERBAIJAN. now plimazz the fruit
    1. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
      A.Lex (Secret information) 3 October 2020 10: 09
      0
      No. wassat request - that's all that can be understood from your text.

Die Welt: Действия Турции на границе с Арменией – это сигнал Европе


Действия Турции по поддержке Азербайджана в конфликте последнего с Арменией в Нагорном Карабахе и в приграничных конфликтах между двумя странами – это возможность Анкары показать силу своих амбиций Европе, пишет германское издание Die Welt.


Воинственная риторика Эрдогана, направленная в поддержку Баку – не пустые слова. Это известно по действиям Турции в Сирии и в Ливии, где турецкий президент реализует свои внешнеполитические устремления по созданию «новой Османской империи».

Азербайджан поставляет в Турцию дешевый газ, и конфликт Баку и Еревана – удобный повод для Анкары защитить союзника и продемонстрировать силу своих подкрепленных оружием внешнеполитических притязаний. Турция показывает, что и на Кавказе ее голос звучит достаточно громко.

Здесь она может вступить в конфликт с интересами поддерживающей Армению России, но это не пугает турецкого лидера – противостояние Анкары и Москвы уже давно происходит в Сирии и Ливии. Путин не заинтересован в открытом конфликте с Эрдоганом, его цель – нестабильный Нагорный Карабах с возможностью продавать оружие всем воюющим сторонам.

Угрожая Армении и поддерживая своего азербайджанского сателлита, президент Турции в очередной раз проводит политику запугивания.

Война в Нагорном Карабахе – демонстрация его силы, адресованная Греции и всей Европе

– полагает Die Welt.

Турция конфликтует с Грецией и ЕС из-за месторождений газа в Восточном Средиземноморье. Активно вмешиваясь в армяно-азербайджанские дела, Анкара демонстрирует, что в достижении своих целей она способна зайти очень далеко.
17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Atilla10933 Офлайн Atilla10933
    Atilla10933 (Atilla_az) 28 сентября 2020 18:26
    -8
    И не слово о том что, Армения не выполняет 4 резолюции ООН куда это же Германия входит. Они также молчат что Азербайджанские беженцы 30 лет не могут вернутся в свои дома. А Германии следует вспомнить 2 мировые войны а потом уже ляпать что-то. Турция не показывает ничего на Кавказе. Азербайджан это не Кавказ а Закавказье. Турция говорит о своих братьях по вере а также по национальности, чего немцам не понять. Какое запугивание? А почему эти немцы не пишут что у тюрков терпение не безразмерное...…….армян предупреждали...…….почему немцы не пишут что армяне стреляют в мирное население и опять убили 2-их детей.

    Шакалы двуличные. Я очень рад что турки и в Германии как и другие эмигранты. Надеюсь доживу до тех дней когда он былого Европы не останется ничего!
    1. boriz Офлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 28 сентября 2020 22:51
      +8
      А мне, как то, ближе тема, когда в начале 90-х и армяне и азербайджанцы били и убивали русских, живших там и выгнали всех, кто остался жив. После чего, почти без перерыва, сами попёрлись в Россию за лучшей долей.
      Ничего там у вас не слышно, по поводу вернуть русским (или их родным, оставшимся в живых) их дома, разграбленное имущество?
      Вы, с вашими переживаниями, не туда попали, здесь хорошо ещё помнят историю и знают вам цену.
      Объявляйте мобилизацию своих в России и воюйте.
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 28 сентября 2020 21:21
    -4
    А Эрдоган мне всё больше нравится. Настоящий государственник! С Нагорным Карабахом это сильный ход. Если бы Путин сдержал свои обещания на счёт помидор, да и туризм прижал бы, то Эрдоган бы сейчас так не вёл себя. Но жадность сгубила! Барыги!
    1. Дима Дима_2 Офлайн Дима Дима_2
      Дима Дима_2 (Дима Дима) 28 сентября 2020 22:24
      +4
      В чем государственной? Участие в трех войнах? И экономика летит к чертям)
    2. boriz Офлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 28 сентября 2020 23:07
      +4
      Если сейчас армян прижмут, они организуют небольшой огневой налёт на жизненно важные трубы. TAP/TANAP, нефтепровод. Там недалеко, даже Искандер не нужен. Хватит чего-нибудь типа Смерча, Точки У. А содержимое труб горит хорошо.
      1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 29 сентября 2020 07:14
        -1
        тогда грачей прижмут потребители оставшиеся без газа...
  3. Аlkatrass A Офлайн Аlkatrass A
    Аlkatrass A (Аlkatrass A) 28 сентября 2020 21:38
    0
    Ну тут уже попал наш султанчик.... Как говорится аллаху акбар уже тебе не поможет..
  4. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 28 сентября 2020 23:30
    +2
    Складывается впечатление, что Госдеп и MI 6 Эрдогана и Алиева разводят, как Саакашвили. Наобещали втихую, они раздухарились, а потом кинут их, как лохов педальных, оставят в одиночку расхлёбывать с Арменией, Россией и Европой. Да, в ЕС тоже не сильно счастливы от этой авантюры, но с удовольствием воспользуются, как поводом закрыть для Турции рынки ЕС. И тогда Эрдоган (и Алиев) снова поползут на коленях к Путину. Но разговор будет уже другим.
    А армяне, по ходу дела, раздолбают компрессорные станции на газо и нефте проводах. И мало не покажется ни Эрдогану, ни Алиеву.
    1. Michael1950 Офлайн Michael1950
      Michael1950 (Michael) 29 сентября 2020 03:11
      -4
      - Россия начнёт боеве действия против партнэра Эрдогана?! А как же совместный бизнес??
      1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 29 сентября 2020 07:11
        -1
        не начнет... армяне кинули россию, турки нагнут армян. и прав на карабах у азербайджанцев не меньшем чем у сербов на косово.
  5. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 29 сентября 2020 04:15
    -2
    Die Welt: Действия Турции на границе с Арменией – это сигнал Европе

    -Да... -такой неплохой "сигнальчик"...
    -Молодец Эрдоган... -чего не воевать вне территории Турции...
    -Эрдоган сделал главное ... -он показал всем (в том числе и Европе) ... -всему миру , что...что...что готов запросто воевать где угодно , кроме как на территории Турции... - Это может быть Сирия , Ливия , Азербайджан ... и тд... - -А , если понадобится , то это может быть и территория Зап Европы... -Причём Эрдоган всё это может делать (или не делать) только за "чужие деньги"... - Главный "финансовый донор" Турции сегодня ... - это Россия , которую Эрдоган здорово одурачил... -То же самое сегодня Эрдоган пытается проделать и с Европой ... -и это тоже у него получается... - Вот и всё...
    1. A.Lex Офлайн A.Lex
      A.Lex (Секретная информация) 29 сентября 2020 09:46
      +2
      Поток мыслей с кашей в голове - как всегда с Ириной... жуть.
      1. Michael1950 Офлайн Michael1950
        Michael1950 (Michael) 30 сентября 2020 20:38
        +1
        Женский ум - лучше всяких дум!

        laughing lol
  6. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 29 сентября 2020 10:25
    -4
    A.Lex (Секретная информация) Сегодня, 09:46

    Поток мыслей с кашей в голове

    На сайте есть некоторые специалисты , которые могут ещё дать оценку состоянию продавленного дивана , на котором и восседают... - Большинство из них в армии не служили и ведут такое суждение по этой теме , что...что...что просто смех берёт...
    -Однако берутся делать оценки и мне... - Уж очень им хочется хоть как-то проявить себя "геройчиками" ; ну хоть как-то себя выказать храбрецами ... - зная , что это для них останется безнаказанно... -Вот они уже и так и эдак ... стараются...-ну , хоть что-то изречь... -Грош цена такому "квартетику" ... -но уж больно хочется выглядеть... круто... -А ничего крутого и не получится , потому как... -они сами и есть упомянутая каша ... - серая , размазанная , несъедобная... безликая ...-Хахах...
    -У И.А.Крылова есть в одной басне коронная фразочка :

    А вы, друзья, как ни садитесь,
    Все в музыканты не годитесь....
    1. A.Lex Офлайн A.Lex
      A.Lex (Секретная информация) 3 октября 2020 10:07
      +2
      Для вас? Да, для вас мы не годимся. Вы же у нас с учёной степенью? Ну Так покажите свою учёность, а не набор слов, которые по отдельности понятны, а вместе - ломка глаз и невнятный набор мыслей. Вы публикуетесь, чтобы о вас не забывали, а что вы конкретно сказать хотите - никто из вас читающих не в состоянии. Ибо стройно и логично свои мысли вы изложить не в состоянии, видно не научили вас. Так что - все претензии к себе! hi
  7. Байлар Рзаев (Байлар Рзаев) 29 сентября 2020 19:20
    -3
    Сколько можно ныть ?Армения себя что центром вселенной считает?если турки нарадут то это сигнал России а теперь и Европу добавили вы че там курите? не можете удержать 2арбуза на руках не беритесь.торговаться с АЗЕРБАЙДЖАНОМ было глупо . теперь плимацте плоды
    1. A.Lex Офлайн A.Lex
      A.Lex (Секретная информация) 3 октября 2020 10:09
      0
      no wassat request - вот и всё, что можно понять из вашего текста.