Competitor Boeing and Airbus: Russia and China cannot agree on the CR929


The implementation of the Russian-Chinese project of the wide-body long-range CR929 aircraft has been suspended. Serious disagreements have arisen between Moscow and Beijing, which impede the creation of a promising airliner capable of taking part of the market from Boeing and Airbus, writes the Asia Times online edition from Hong Kong.


Russian officials and technical specialists cannot agree with their Chinese counterparts, which threatens the collapse of the entire project to the delight of American and European competitors. This project was once promoted by Chinese leader Xi Jinping and Russian President Vladimir Putin as an example of cooperation between the two countries to overcome the technological "iron curtain" of the West. But now its implementation has been postponed, since the parties cannot agree on the details.

A source in China's state-owned aircraft company (Comac) reported on ongoing disputes that could drag on for a long time. At the same time, the Russian UAC confirmed that the production of the airliner is postponed by 4 years from the previously planned schedule and its appearance is expected in 2029. This makes the first flight of the CR929 an almost pipe dream.

More than four years have passed since Moscow and Beijing decided to join forces in the passenger aircraft market. In 2017, a joint venture between Comac and UAC was established in Shanghai. Its site was Pudong Airport, where they still believe in the possibility of an airliner in 2025. But in reality, the fate of the CR929 is in the balance.

The head of the Ministry of Industry and Trade of Russia Denis Manturov told the media about the disagreements between Moscow and Beijing. He accused the Chinese of wanting to take over key technology and at the same time they refuse to open their home market. But he assured that Russia would not abandon this project.

Comac, in turn, said that Moscow is only interested in selling spare parts to Beijing and does not want to share important technologies. For example, the UAC insists that the CR929 fuselage design be based on the design of the outdated Il-86. But Comac refuses to accept "medieval Soviet design." Moreover, Russia intends to use India in the production of components, leaving Comac with the final assembly of the CR929. Beijing categorically rejects such plans and insists on a more serious participation in the project, the cost of which will be $ 13-20 billion.
  • Photos used: http://www.comacamerica.com
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 29 September 2020 15: 46
    0
    Do we only know how to make military products from scratch? And the Chinese of course get impudent. First, we agreed to a project with spare parts, and now give them technology!
    1. yuratanja1950 Offline yuratanja1950
      yuratanja1950 (Yuri) 30 September 2020 10: 36
      -1
      Quote: steel maker
      And the Chinese of course get impudent. First, we agreed to a project with spare parts, and now give them technology!

      Hmm ... And it seems to me that one of the reasons for the Chinese braking the project is Russia's desire to complete the project with spare parts produced in India ... Read carefully the text of the article ...
      Surprising ... And this despite the fact that India has stopped joint development of the fighter ... recourse
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 30 September 2020 00: 40
    0
    That, not that, but the next promise to bend and bend turns out to be zilch.
    The Superjet is being optimized, even the Indians have fled from ILA, now CR.
    It remains MC, it is now polished with promises ...
  3. igor.igorev Offline igor.igorev
    igor.igorev (Igor) 1 October 2020 12: 58
    +2
    The Chinese really want to get technology, but no one will give them. Their main goal was to obtain technology for the manufacture of engines. But here everything is very bad for the Chinese. Nobody will sell these technologies to them.

Конкурент Boeing и Airbus: Россия и Китай не могут договориться по лайнеру CR929


Реализация российско-китайского проекта широкофюзеляжного дальнемагистрального самолета CR929 приостановлена. Между Москвой и Пекином возникли серьезные разногласия, которые мешают созданию перспективного авиалайнера, способного забрать часть рынка у Boeing и Airbus, пишет интернет-издание Asia Times из Гонконга.


Российские чиновники и технические специалисты не могут договориться с китайскими коллегами, что угрожает крахом всего проекта на радость американским и европейским конкурентам. Этот проект в свое время продвигали лидер Китая Си Цзиньпин и президент России Владимир Путин, как пример сотрудничества двух стран по преодолению технологического «железного занавеса» Запада. Но сейчас его реализация отложена, поскольку стороны не могут согласовать детали.

Источник в китайской авиастроительной госкомпании (Comac) сообщил о непрекращающихся спорах, которые могут растянуться на длительное время. При этом из российской ОАК подтвердили, что производство авиалайнера откладывается на 4 года от ранее запланированного графика и его появление на свет ожидается в 2029 году. Это превращает первый полет CR929 в почти несбыточную мечту.

Прошло более четырех лет с тех пор, как Москва и Пекин решили объединить свои усилия на рынке пассажирских самолетов. В 2017 году в Шанхае было создано совместное предприятие Comac и ОАК. Его площадкой стал аэропорт Пудун, там до сих пор верят в возможность появления авиалайнера в 2025 году. Но в реальности судьба CR929 находится на волоске.

Глава Минпромторга России Денис Мантуров рассказал СМИ о разногласиях между Москвой и Пекином. Он обвинил китайцев в том, что они хотят завладеть ключевыми технологиями и при этом отказываются открыть свой внутренний рынок. Но он заверил, что Россия не откажется от этого проекта.

Из Comac в свою очередь заявили, что Москва заинтересована лишь в продаже запчастей Пекину и не желает делиться важными технологиями. Например, ОАК настаивает на том, чтобы конструкция фюзеляжа CR929 делалась на основе конструкции устаревшего Ил-86. Но в Comac отказываются принять «средневековый советский дизайн». Причем Россия намерена задействовать в производстве комплектующих Индию, оставив Comac конечную сборку CR929. Пекин категорически отвергает подобные планы и настаивает на более серьезном участии в проекте, затраты на который составят $13-20 млрд.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://www.comacamerica.com
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 29 сентября 2020 15:46
    0
    У нас что, только военную продукцию от нуля делать умеют? А китайцы конечно наглеют. Сперва согласились на проект с запчастями, а теперь им технологии подавай!
    1. yuratanja1950 Офлайн yuratanja1950
      yuratanja1950 (Юрий) 30 сентября 2020 10:36
      -1
      Цитата: сталевар
      А китайцы конечно наглеют. Сперва согласились на проект с запчастями, а теперь им технологии подавай!

      Хм... А мне кажется, что одной из причин торможения китайцами проекта является желание России комплектовать проект запчастями, производимыми в Индии... Прочитайте внимательно текст статьи...
      Удивительно... И это при том, что Индия прекратила совместную разработку истребителя... recourse
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 30 сентября 2020 00:40
    0
    То, не се, а очередная обещалка нагнуть и прегнуть оказывается пшиком.
    Суперджет оптимизируют, от ИЛА даже индусы сбежали, теперь CR.
    Остается МС, его сейчас обещалками полируют...
  3. igor.igorev Офлайн igor.igorev
    igor.igorev (Игорь) 1 октября 2020 12:58
    +2
    Китайцы очень хотят получить технологии, но никто им не даст. Главной их целью было получить технологии изготовления двигателей. Но здесь всё очень плохо для китайцев. Никто им эти технологии не продаст.