US media: Kaliningrad bristles with A2 / AD systems


US Air Force bombers have practiced strikes against Kaliningrad and the region, a Russian exclave in eastern Europe, to fill the gaps of NATO influence in one of the weakest regions of the Western military bloc. Forbes magazine writes about it.


On Friday September 25, two eight-engine B-52s, starting from a military base in Fairford in the United Kingdom, flew over the Baltic and passed the Suwalki corridor separating Kaliningrad and Belarus. The planes then flew north, following near Sweden, and returned to the UK.

When bombers were over Latvia, they were accompanied by Typhoon fighters of the Italian Air Force.

The Kaliningrad region is reliably protected from a potential enemy by S-300 and S-400 complexes, as well as by anti-ship missile weapons of the Bastion type and operational-tactical complexes Iskander-M. Kaliningrad actually bristled with A2 / AD systems, creating an "impenetrable" shell around itself.


It's a Russian thorn in NATO's side

- notes Forbes.

This was not the only attempt by NATO aircraft to test the combat readiness of Russia's western borders. So, on August 31, three B-52H Alliance bombers worked out air attacks on Kaliningrad and the European part of the Russian Federation.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Online Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 30 September 2020 10: 23
    0
    They fly until the motor accidentally fails. then they will say that the Russians used pulsed magnetic weapons.

СМИ США: Калининград ощетинился системами A2/AD


Бомбардировщики американских ВВС отработали нанесение ударов по Калининграду и области – территории российского эксклава на востоке Европы, чтобы заполнить лакуны влияния НАТО в одном из самых слабых регионов западного военного блока. Об этом пишет журнал Forbes.


В пятницу 25 сентября два восьмидвигательных B-52, стартовав с военной базы в Фэрфорде в Соединенном Королевстве, пролетели над территорией Балтики и миновали разделяющий Калининград и Беларусь Сувалкский коридор. Затем самолеты полетели на север, проследовав рядом со Швецией, и вернулись в Великобританию.

При нахождении бомбардировщиков над Латвией их сопровождали истребители «Тайфун» военно-воздушных сил Италии.

Калининградская область надежно защищена от потенциального неприятеля комплексами С-300 и С-400, а также противокорабельным ракетным вооружением типа «Бастион» и оперативно-тактическими комплексами «Искандер-М». Калининград фактически ощетинился системами A2/AD, создав вокруг себя «непробиваемый» панцирь.


Это российская заноза в боку НАТО

– отмечает Forbes.

Это была не единственная попытка натовской авиации проверить боеготовность западных рубежей России. Так, 31 августа три бомбардировщика Альянса B-52H отработали воздушные атаки Калининграда и европейской части РФ.
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 30 сентября 2020 10:23
    0
    Летают, пока случайно мотор не откажет. потом скажут, что русские использовали импульсное магнитное оружие.