Russian satellite system of the new generation will start working in five years


Domestic satellite communications constellation "Messenger" of the second generation is planned to be deployed in orbit in 2025. This was announced yesterday by Pavel Cherenkov, the head of the company "Gonets Satellite System".


The functionary said that at the moment the enterprise together with the "Information satellite systems named after Reshetnev ”and other partners form a draft design of a new system. The next generation satellite constellation is planned to be commissioned in 5 years. The new communication system received the code name "Gonets-2.0".

Earlier, in November last year, Cherenkov's deputy Oleg Khimochko announced that the launch of satellites for the Gonets-2 constellation would begin in 2024. In total, 28 spacecraft will be sent into orbit, which will be located in four planes (7 in each). The orbital altitude will be 1,5 thousand km. It is planned to launch the satellites using the Soyuz-2 launch vehicle.

It should be noted that the head of Roscosmos, Dmitry Rogozin, has repeatedly mentioned the new generation of satellite communications. According to the functionary, the Gonets-2 group will be focused on providing Internet of things services.

Let's remind that at the moment the system "Messenger" of the previous generation is used. There are 13 satellites in operation. At the same time, 1 devices are sufficient for the full functioning of the Gonets-D12M system.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 1 October 2020 05: 06
    -2
    Russian satellite system of the new generation will start working in five years

    -Yes ... in five years ... -Just words ... -It should be already yesterday !!! - And in five years, many modules of this "yesterday" ... "Russian satellite system of the new generation" will have to be replaced with new ones ...
    -China and the United States in five years ... probably already on quantum computers ("quantum computing") will go ... - -and will start "right from the sky" from our satellites to read any information ... -such "hot Russian secrets- news "(like hotcakes) ...
    -Yes, and will even this "Russian satellite system of a new generation" work ... in five years ... -Who will even remember about it ???
    -Someone can remember about the so-called "Vostochny cosmodrome" ??? - Well, so no one will remember about this "new generation satellite system" ...
  2. g1washntwn Offline g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 1 October 2020 06: 17
    0
    Quote: RF Ministry of Defense, 28.09.2020/XNUMX/XNUMX
    The Soyuz-2.1b carrier rocket was launched with the Gonets-M communication spacecraft (SC) unit and the associated payload consisting of 19 small spacecraft

    Everything is regular. All according to plan. All without fuss.
    The one who runs around the yard and flaps his wings is most likely headless.
  3. Rus Offline Rus
    Rus 11 November 2020 09: 28
    -2
    Probably like the May decrees ...

Российская спутниковая система нового поколения заработает через пять лет


Отечественную спутниковую группировку связи «Гонец» второго поколения планируется развернуть на орбите уже в 2025 году. Об этом накануне сообщил Павел Черенков – глава компании «Спутниковая система «Гонец».


Функционер рассказал о том, что в данный момент предприятие совместно с «Информационными спутниковыми системами им. Решетнёва» и другими партнерами формирует эскизный проект новой системы. Ввести спутниковую группировку следующего поколения в эксплуатацию планируется через 5 лет. Новая система связи получила условное название «Гонец-2.0».

Ранее, в ноябре прошлого года, заместитель Черенкова Олег Химочко заявлял, что запуск спутников для группировки «Гонец-2» начнется в 2024 году. Всего на орбиту будет отправлено 28 аппаратов, которые расположатся в четырех плоскостях (по 7 в каждой). Высота орбиты составит 1,5 тыс. км. Вывод спутников планируется осуществлять с помощью РН «Союз-2».

Стоит отметить, что о спутниковой связи нового поколения не раз упоминал и глава «Роскосмоса» Дмитрий Рогозин. Со слов функционера, группировка «Гонец-2» будет ориентирована на предоставление услуг интернета вещей.

Напомним, что на данный момент используется система «Гонец» предыдущего поколения. В эксплуатации находятся 13 спутников. При этом для полноценного функционирования системы «Гонец-Д1М» достаточно наличия 12 аппаратов.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 1 октября 2020 05:06
    -2
    Российская спутниковая система нового поколения заработает через пять лет

    -Да ... за пять лет... -просто слов... -Это должно быть уже вчера !!! - А через пять лет многие модули этой "вчерашней" ... "Российской спутниковой системы нового поколения" надо уже будет поменять на новые...
    -Китай и США через пять лет ...наверное уже на квантовые компы ("квантовое вычисление") перейдут ... - -и начнут "прямо с неба" с наших спутников любую информацию считывать... -такие "горяченькие российские секретики-новости" (как горячие пирожки)...
    -Да и заработает ли даже и эта "Российская спутниковая система нового поколения" ... через пять лет... -Кто вообще про неё вспомнит???
    -Кто-то может вспомнить про так называемый "космодром Восточный" ??? - Ну , так про эту "спутниковую систему нового поколения" и подавно никто не вспомнит...
  2. g1washntwn Офлайн g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 1 октября 2020 06:17
    0
    Цитата: Минобороны РФ, 28.09.2020
    Осуществлен пуск ракеты-носителя "Союз-2.1б" с блоком космических аппаратов (КА) связи "Гонец-М" и попутной полезной нагрузкой в составе 19 малых космических аппаратов

    Всё штатно. Всё по плану. Всё без суеты.
    Тот кто бегает по двору и хлопает крыльями скорее всего без головы.
  3. Rus Офлайн Rus
    Rus 11 ноября 2020 09:28
    -2
    Наверное как и майские указы....