Russia has found a solution to the problem with the "overweight" Il-112V


It seems that the designers from the "Aviation complex. S. V. Ilyushin "figured out how to solve the problem of" overweight "in the promising Il-112V. According to a report from the "Army Standard" publication, the mass of the new-generation domestic military transport aircraft will be reduced by removing minor structural elements.


The publication says that a light transport may lose metal covers that cover the power plant and fairings of the niche into which the chassis is "retracted". At the same time, experts emphasize that such a decision will not in any way affect the strength characteristics of the aircraft.

Recall that the project of a light transport aircraft, codenamed Il-112, was proposed in the mid-90s. Initially, it was a shortened version of the Il-114. However, later this index passed to a completely different aircraft, called the Il-112V. Its development started in the early 2000s.

Until 2014, the project was suspended several times due to insufficient funding. At the same time, in May 2011, the Ministry of Defense completely abandoned the Il-112V in favor of the An-140.

In 2014, the Russian military department and the Aviation Complex im. SV Ilyushin ”signed a contract for the development of the Il-112V. The first flight of the light transport took place in March 2019. Later it became known that its current weight exceeds the design one.

It should be noted that the serial production of the Il-112V is a priority task of the state program for the rearmament of the RF Armed Forces. It is assumed that the first batch of new transport aircraft for the Aerospace Forces will consist of 30-35 vehicles.
  • Photos used: Alexey Filatov / vk.comil_112
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Okay car, I like it!
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 31 October 2020 10: 36
      +1
      The case is too thick in diameter for this class, and therefore overweight. For transport workers, it is possible to provide a sliding cargo compartment for bulk cargo, introduce other necessary innovations, because each new generation must improve, and not just copy the previous ones ...
  2. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
    Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 30 September 2020 15: 08
    +2
    Can you replace the metal with carbon fiber? so you can screw the wheel with two bolts ... it will not fall off.
  3. RedproSet78 Offline RedproSet78
    RedproSet78 (Red Ivanov) 30 September 2020 17: 19
    0
    will be reduced by removing minor structural elements

    Cut off the tail?
    1. do not exaggerate the task, everything will be ok
  4. orange Offline orange
    orange (ororpore) 1 October 2020 14: 50
    +2
    Don't optimize here, but you can't jump beyond the acceptable minimum of existing designs. An airplane is not a BUGGY, skeletons are not flying. Comparative analysis with foreign counterparts shows that the power of the TV7-117SM engines is enough for the eyes and significantly exceeds the P&W engines, but the gliders of foreign transport workers are really very light, so their aircraft can cope with a carrying capacity of 5 tons. According to the military-industrial complex resource https://www.vpk-news.ru/articles/49659, the alignment was broken, the nose had to be made heavier, hence the overweight construction. You might think that the overweight due to the stockpiled, taking into account the requirements of the military to land on unpaved runways? But there are new materials! Let there be more titanium instead of steel. Instead of casting titanium ingots for the Bong-737 and supporting their aviation industry, it is better to send resources to the Il-112, otherwise it’s a pittance to optimizations and enlargements of design schools and factories in Russia. Our plane is many times cheaper than any Western transport. In my opinion, there is no need to spare money for innovative technologies and new and expensive materials, especially in military aviation, and even more so now.
    1. Broxnumx Offline Broxnumx
      Broxnumx (Michael) 2 October 2020 13: 45
      0
      How can you make your nose heavier? Throw metal plates there, as they say, did Antonov burn?
      1. orange Offline orange
        orange (ororpore) 3 October 2020 10: 16
        +1
        You can bolt two-pound weights. There are many options, in Russia the designers are cunning for invention.
    2. boriz Online boriz
      boriz (boriz) 8 October 2020 11: 21
      +1
      But there are new materials! Let there be more titanium instead of steel.

      Titanium is not a new material in aircraft construction. The increase in the number of titanium parts significantly increases the cost of the aircraft. In commercial aviation, this pays off, and in military aviation, it heavily burdens the budget. Therefore, titanium is used in military aviation only when absolutely necessary.
  5. Cat Offline Cat
    Cat (Sergei) 29 October 2020 09: 51
    +1
    Be that as it may, the device is promising. Of course, the design is more than a dozen years old, but with the development of our aircraft engine building, of course, it will receive more powerful engines, and will work both for defense and for the national economy. You just need to deal with, modernize the structure to lighten the fuselage and everything will go on.

В России нашли решение проблемы с «перетяжелением» Ил-112В


Похоже, что конструкторы из «Авиационного комплекса им. С. В. Илюшина» придумали, как решить проблему с «избыточным весом» у перспективного Ил-112В. Согласно сообщению от издания «Армейский стандарт», масса отечественного военно-транспортного самолета нового поколения будет снижена за счет удаления второстепенных элементов конструкции.


В публикации говорится, что легкий транспортник может лишиться металлических кожухов, прикрывающих силовую установку и обтекателей ниши, в которую «убираются» шасси. При этом специалисты подчеркивают, что подобное решение никак не скажется на прочностных характеристиках самолета.

Напомним, что проект легкого транспортника под кодовым названием Ил-112 был предложен еще в середине 90-х. Изначально он представлял собой укороченный вариант Ил-114. Однако впоследствии данный индекс перешел к совершенно другому самолету, получившему название Ил-112В. Его разработка стартовала в начале 2000-х.

До 2014 года проект несколько раз приостанавливался по причине недостаточного финансирования. При этом в мае 2011-го Минобороны и вовсе отказалось от Ил-112В в пользу Ан-140.

В 2014-м российское военное ведомство и «Авиационный комплекс им. С. В. Илюшина» заключили контракт на разработку Ил-112В. Первый полет легкого транспортника состоялся в марте 2019 года. Позднее стало известно, что его текущая масса превышает проектную.

Стоит отметить, что серийное производство Ил-112В является приоритетной задачей госпрограммы перевооружения ВС РФ. Предполагается, что первая партия новых транспортных самолетов для ВКС будет состоять из 30-35 машин.
  • Использованы фотографии: Алексей Филатов/vk.comil_112
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Ладная машинка, мне нравится!
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) Сегодня, 10:36
      0
      Слишком толстый диаметром корпус для такого класса, потому и перебор веса. Для транспортников возможно предусмотреть раздвижной грузовой отсек для обьёмных грузов, ввести прочие нужные инновации, ведь каждое новое поколение должно совершенствоваться, а не только копировать прежние...
  2. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 30 сентября 2020 15:08
    +2
    а углеродным волокном металл заменить никак? так можно и колесо на два болта прикрутить... не отвалится.
  3. RedproSet78 Офлайн RedproSet78
    RedproSet78 (Red Ivanov) 30 сентября 2020 17:19
    0
    будет снижена за счет удаления второстепенных элементов конструкции

    Отрежут хвост?
    1. не утрируй задачу, все будет окей
  4. померанец Офлайн померанец
    померанец (орорпора) 1 октября 2020 14:50
    +2
    Тут как не оптимизируй, но за рамки приемлемого минимума существующих конструкций не выпрыгнешь. Самолёт это не БАГГИ, скелеты летающими не бывают. Сравнительный анализ с зарубежными аналогами показывает, что мощности двигателей ТВ7-117СМ хватает за глаза и существенно превосходит двигатели P&W, но планеры зарубежных транспортников действительно очень лёгкие, поэтому их самолёты справляются с грузоподъёмностью от 5 тонн. По мнению ресурса ВПК https://www.vpk-news.ru/articles/49659, нарушена центровка , пришлось утяжелить нос, отсюда и перетяжелённая конструкция. Можно подумать что перетяжеление из-за заложенных запасов с учётом требований военных садиться на грунтовые ВПП ? Но есть же новые материалы! Пусть будет больше титана, вместо стали. Вместо того что бы лить титановые чушки для Бонг-737 и поддерживать их авиапром, лучше пусть направят ресурсы на Ил-112, иначе грошь цена оптимизациям и укрупнениям конструкторских школ и заводов России. Наш самолёт и так в разы дешевле любого западного транспортника. По моему мнению не надо жалеть денег на инновационные технологии и новые и дорогие материалы, тем более в военной авиации и тем более сейчас.
    1. BRO36 Офлайн BRO36
      BRO36 (Михаил) 2 октября 2020 13:45
      0
      А каким образом можно утяжелить нос? Накидать туда металлических пластин, как говорят у Антонова горят делали?
      1. померанец Офлайн померанец
        померанец (орорпора) 3 октября 2020 10:16
        +1
        Можно гирьки двухпудовые закрепить болтами. Вариантов много, в России конструктора хитры на выдумку.
    2. boriz Офлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 8 октября 2020 11:21
      +1
      Но есть же новые материалы! Пусть будет больше титана, вместо стали.

      Титан - материал в авиастроении совсем не новый. Увеличение количества титановых деталей заметно увеличивает стоимость самолёта. В коммерческой авиации это окупается, а в военной - сильно грузит бюджет. Поэтому в военной авиации титан применяют только при крайней необходимости.
  5. Кошка Офлайн Кошка
    Кошка (Сергей) 29 октября 2020 09:51
    +1
    Как бы то ни было, аппарат перспективный. Конечно, конструкции не один десяток лет, но с развитием нашего авиационного двигателестроения, конечно он получит более мощные двигатели, и будет работать как на оборону, так и на народное хозяйство. Просто надо заниматься, модернизировать конструкцию на предмет облегчения фюзеляжа и все пойдет путем.