What is the "digital" Mi-35P "Phoenix"


The upgraded version of the Russian Mi-35P transport and combat helicopter, called Phoenix, has successfully passed flight tests. The new version of the helicopter became completely digital and significantly surpassed its predecessor.


It should be noted that earlier the "palm" was held by another representative of the Soviet helicopter industry. The product 240 or Mi-24 turned out to be so successful that about 3 dozen modifications were created on its basis.

In addition, operational and technical the flexibility of the Mi-24 Crocodile, combined with an attractive price, made it extremely popular with foreign customers. At the peak of its popularity, our helicopter was in service in 63 countries. But alas, sooner or later it all ends.

The hopelessly aging Crocodiles were replaced by the ultramodern, fully digital Phoenix. The main feature of the updated Mi-35 was the ability to install any weapon on it without major changes. It is enough just to add an additional software module that connects the new weapon with the sighting and navigation system and the suspension lock.

By the way, in addition to the mobile gun mount GSh-23, the Mi-35P is capable of using a wide range of weapons, both unguided and high-precision, including at night.

The Ukrainian engines, which were previously equipped with the Mi-35, were replaced with power plants from JSC "UEC-Klimov", which allows the machine to develop cruising and afterburner speeds up to 260 and 335 km / h, respectively.

At the same time, in the process of creating a new machine, our engineers were guided by the principle of maximum unification, which in the future will allow it to be serviced by the same technical personnel as the Mi-24.

5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. King3214 Offline King3214
    King3214 (Sergius) 2 October 2020 12: 12
    +1
    Good news and a pleasure to read.
    1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
      Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 2 October 2020 12: 34
      +1
      especially about engines ... and some still think that the Crimean bridge is drawn, weapons are only in cartoons, and engines can only be made by Ukrainians.
  2. Cyril Offline Cyril
    Cyril (Kirill) 2 October 2020 12: 46
    0
    Great helicopter. Both aesthetically and technologically.
  3. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 2 October 2020 17: 57
    0
    “To date, serial production of the Mi-35P has begun under the first contract with a foreign customer,” said Andrey Boginsky, General Director of the Russian Helicopters holding.

    But for yourself, as usual, there is no money, but you hold on.
  4. shuravi Offline shuravi
    shuravi (Vladimir) 23 October 2020 11: 29
    +1
    What an illiterate article?

    To replace the hopelessly aging "Crocodiles"

    Yes, this is the same "Crocodile" in the variation of the Mi-24VP with a relatively small upgrade.

Что представляет собой «цифровой» Ми-35П «Феникс»


Модернизированная версия российского транспортно-боевого вертолета Ми-35П, получившая название «Феникс», успешно прошла летные испытания. Новая версия вертолета стала полностью цифровой и значительно превзошла своего предшественника.


Стоит отметить, что ранее «пальму первенства» удерживал другой представитель советского вертолетостроения. Изделие 240 или Ми-24 получился настолько удачным, что на его основе было создано около 3-х десятков модификаций.

Кроме того, оперативная и техническая гибкость Ми-24 «Крокодил» в совокупности с привлекательной ценой сделали его крайне популярным среди иностранных заказчиков. На пике своей популярности наш вертолет стоял на вооружении в 63 странах. Но увы, рано или поздно все заканчивается.

На смену безнадежно устаревающим «Крокодилам» пришел ультрасовременный, полностью цифровой «Феникс». Главной особенностью обновленного Ми-35 стала возможность установки на него любого вооружения без внесения серьезных изменений. Достаточно лишь дописать дополнительный программный модуль, сопрягающий новое оружие с прицельно-навигационной системой и замком подвески.

Кстати, помимо подвижной пушечной установки ГШ-23 Ми-35П способен применять широкую номенклатуру вооружения, как неуправляемого, так и высокоточного, в том числе в ночное время.

Украинские двигатели, которыми ранее был оснащен Ми-35, заменили на силовые установки от АО «ОДК-Климов», что позволяет машине развивать крейсерскую и форсажную скорость до 260 и 335 км/ч соответственно.

При этом в процессе создания новой машины наши инженеры руководствовались принципом максимальной унификации, что в будущем позволит производить его обслуживание тем же техническим персоналом, что и Ми-24.

5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. King3214 Офлайн King3214
    King3214 (Сергий) 2 октября 2020 12:12
    +1
    Хорошую новость и читать приятно.
    1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 2 октября 2020 12:34
      +1
      особенно про двигатели... а то некоторые до сих пор думают что крымский мост нарисован, оружие только в мультиках, а двигатели могут только украинцы делать.
  2. Cyril Онлайн Cyril
    Cyril (Кирилл) 2 октября 2020 12:46
    0
    Прекрасный вертолет. И эстетически, и технологически.
  3. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 2 октября 2020 17:57
    0
    "На сегодняшний день началось серийное производство Ми-35П по первому заключенному контракту с иностранным заказчиком", - сказал генеральный директор холдинга "Вертолеты России" Андрей Богинский.

    А вот для себя, как обычно, денег нет, но вы держитесь.
  4. шурави Офлайн шурави
    шурави (Владимир) 23 октября 2020 11:29
    +1
    Что за безграмотная статья?

    На смену безнадежно устаревающим «Крокодилам»

    Да это и есть тот самый "Крокодил" в вариации Ми-24ВП с относительно небольшой модернизацией.