Denmark made the final decision on Nord Stream 2


The Danish Energy Agency (DEA) has made the final decision on the Nord Stream 2 gas transmission project. The agency has issued a permit to Nord Stream 2 AG, the pipeline operator, for its further operation on the Danish continental shelf. This is stated in a statement published by the government agency.


The only thing left for Nord Stream 2 AG is to fulfill its obligations for the safe operation of the pipeline. To do this, it is necessary that at least one, and preferably both, pipelines pass the necessary checks and tests. But this will only be possible when the line is fully completed and the commissioning process begins.

Copenhagen in the fall of 2019, when it issued a building permit, indicated these conditions. Then the DEA explained that it is extremely important for his future work. However, this is well understood not only in Denmark, but also in Russia, which has colossal experience in the construction of gas pipelines, where each pipeline must undergo appropriate tests before being put into operation.

Note that in the summer of 2020, the House of Representatives of the US Congress unanimously approved an amendment to the bill on the US defense budget for 2021, which provides for the introduction of sanctions against individuals and companies contributing to the implementation of the Nord Stream 2 and Turkish Stream projects. All that remained was to vote for the bill itself, submit it to the Senate and wait for President Donald Trump's signature. The restrictions were supposed to come into effect on October 1, 2020, along with the new fiscal year in the United States.

However, some lawmakers got so carried away by the campaign rhetoric that they decided at the same time to rename the US military bases, named after the famous Confederate Southerners. On this issue, no compromise could be reached and debate on the bill on the US defense budget for 2021 was suspended until November 3, 2020, i.e. before the day of the presidential election to avoid unnecessary speculation.
  • Used photos: gazprom.com
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. g1washntwn Offline g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 2 October 2020 06: 15
    +1
    Before the tests, the threads should be run through the entire route and taken under supervision. It was not in vain that the insurance gave the back, and not only for ships. Once a NATO drone "got lost" in the area of ​​the laying, it is possible that they might slip some rare mine under the gas pipeline. ETOGES those are still "partners".

Дания приняла окончательное решение по «Северному потоку-2»


Датское энергетическое агентство (DEA) приняло окончательное решение по поводу газотранспортного проекта «Северный поток-2». Ведомство выдало разрешение компании Nord Stream 2 AG, оператору газопровода, на его дальнейшую эксплуатацию на континентальном шельфе Дании. Об этом говорится в заявлении, опубликованном госорганом.


Компании Nord Stream 2 AG осталось только выполнить свои обязательства по безопасной эксплуатации газопровода. Для этого нужно, чтобы хотя бы одна, а желательно обе нитки трубопровода, прошли необходимые проверки и испытания. Но это будет возможно осуществить только тогда, когда магистраль будет полностью достроена и начнется процесс ввода в эксплуатацию.

Копенгаген еще осенью 2019 года, когда выдавал разрешение на строительство, указал эти условия. Тогда в DEA пояснили, что это крайне важно для его дальнейшей работы. Впрочем, это прекрасно понимают не только в Дании, но и в России, которая имеет колоссальный опыт по строительству газопроводов, где каждая магистраль перед вводом в эксплуатацию обязательно проходит соответствующие тестирования.

Заметим, что летом 2020 года Палата представителей Конгресса США единогласно одобрила поправку к законопроекту об американском оборонном бюджете на 2021 год, которая предусматривает введение санкций в отношении лиц и компаний, способствующих реализации проектов «Северный поток-2» и «Турецкий поток». Оставалось только провести голосование за сам законопроект, передать его в Сенат и дождаться подписи президента Дональда Трампа. Ограничения должны были начать действовать с 1 октября 2020 года вместе с новым финансовым годом в США.

Однако некоторые законодатели настолько увлеклись предвыборной риторикой, что решили заодно переименовать военные базы США, названные в честь известных конфедератов-южан. В этом вопросе компромисса достичь не удалось и дебаты по законопроекту об оборонном бюджете США на 2021 год были приостановлены до 3 ноября 2020 года, т.е. до дня президентских выборов, чтобы избежать излишних спекуляций.
  • Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. g1washntwn Офлайн g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 2 октября 2020 06:15
    +1
    Перед тестами нитки надо бы всю трассу прошерстить и взять под наблюдение. Страховые не зря заднюю дали, и не только по кораблям. Один раз натовский дрон "заблудился" в районе прокладки, не исключено что могут подсунуть какую-нибудь раритетную мину под газопровод. Этож те ещё "партнеры".