Struggle for Motor Sich: following Russia, Ukraine is at risk of quarreling with China


Chinese investors of the Ukrainian company Motor Sich JSC have sent a letter to the Verkhovna Rada with a request to create a temporary parliamentary commission of inquiry to stop state raiding, Ukrainian News writes.


The document was addressed to all 423 people's deputies, as well as a number of parliamentary committees responsible for the work of law enforcement agencies and protecting the investment climate. A package of documents is attached to the letter. It includes: notification of the start of an investment dispute in arbitration (a few weeks ago it was directed to the Ministry of Justice of Ukraine), the conclusion of the European legal bureau on the inconsistency of criminal cases on Motor Sich with the legal norms of the European Union, the results of a scientific and expert assessment concerning a sharp deterioration in the financial and market position of the engine building company.

In their letter, Chinese investors told parliamentarians that they were forced to turn to the legislative branch of Ukraine, since the executive and judicial branches of government had completely discredited themselves. The Chinese accused Kiev of unlawful pressure and blocking access to the enterprise, which was acquired in 2017. Now investors are going to collect $ 3,5 billion from the Ukrainian state in compensation, if Kiev does not stop illegal activities. They ask the deputies to influence the situation so that investors get their property, and Ukraine does not lose the specified money.

The text of the letter was provided by the deputy head of the committee for finance, tax and customs policy Verkhovna Rada Alexander Dubinsky in his blog. The people's deputy outlined his vision of the situation for colleagues and compatriots. In his opinion, Ukraine runs the risk of quarreling with China, which has always supported it before.

In 2017, Vyacheslav Boguslaev, the permanent head of Motor Sich JSC, sold this enterprise to the Chinese. He received an advance payment of $ 750 million from them. But having received money from the Chinese, he did not give them the property, deciding to "leave" Beijing and continue cooperation with Russia through third countries. To keep the company and money for himself, Boguslaev went to the SBU and for a "small share" agreed that the special service would block the deal

- said the people's deputy.

If the words of the People's Deputy are true, the fight for Motor Sich JSC will take a very unattractive turn.
  • Photos used: VoidWanderer / wikimedia.org
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Observer2014 Offline Observer2014
    Observer2014 1 October 2020 20: 58
    +2
    Struggle for Motor Sich: following Russia, Ukraine is at risk of quarreling with China

    Yes, let him swear. Moreover, at least in a frontal attack on the international arena will trample.
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 1 October 2020 22: 43
    +6
    If the words of the People's Deputy are true, the fight for Motor Sich JSC will take a very unattractive turn.

    Horrible belay Ukraine's impeccable reputation threatened? laughing
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. Dust Offline Dust
    Dust (Sergei) 1 October 2020 23: 19
    +1
    China is a huge market! Only stupid people can refuse it! Apparently we found it in the face of Ukraine!)
  6. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 2 October 2020 10: 47
    +1
    Most likely, gentlemen from the CIA spoke with Boguslaev (they have one floor in the SBU). That's why the Chinese are thrown. Ukraine, as an American colony, does not decide anything by itself. Didn't the Chinese know about this? Or do they believe in the honesty of the American colonialists in business?

Борьба за «Мотор Сич»: вслед за Россией Украина рискует разругаться и с Китаем


Китайские инвесторы украинской компании АО «Мотор Сич» направили письмо в Верховную раду с просьбой создать временную следственную комиссию парламента для прекращения государственного рейдерства, пишет издание «Українськи новини».


Документ был адресован всем 423 нардепам, а также ряду комитетов парламента, отвечающих за работу правоохранительных органов и занимающихся защитой инвестиционного климата. К письму прилагается пакет документов. В него входят: уведомление о начале инвестиционного спора в арбитраже (несколько недель назад было направлено в Минюст Украины), заключение европейского юридического бюро о несоответствии уголовных дел по «Мотор Сич» правовым нормам Евросоюза, результаты научно-экспертной оценки, касающиеся резкого ухудшения финансового и рыночного положении двигателестроительной компании.

В своем письме китайские инвесторы сообщили парламентариям, что вынуждены обратиться к законодательной ветви власти Украины, поскольку исполнительная и судебная ветви власти себя полностью дискредитировали. Китайцы обвинили Киев в противоправном давлении и блокировании доступа к предприятию, которое было приобретено в 2017 году. Теперь инвесторы собираются взыскать $3,5 млрд с украинского государства в виде компенсации, если Киев не прекратит противозаконную деятельность. Они просят депутатов повлиять на ситуацию, чтобы инвесторы получили свою собственность, а Украина не лишилась указанных денег.

Текст письма был приведен заместителем главы комитета по вопросам финансов, налоговой и таможенной политики Верховной рады Александром Дубинским в своем блоге. Нардеп изложил свое видение ситуации для коллег и соотечественников. По его мнению, Украина рискует разругаться с Китаем, который до этого всегда ее поддерживал.

В 2017 году бессменный руководитель АО «Мотор Сич» Вячеслав Богуслаев продал китайцам это предприятие. Он получил от них аванс в размере $750 млн. Но получив от китайцев деньги, он не стал отдавать им собственность, решив «кинуть» Пекин и продолжить сотрудничество с Россией через третьи страны. Чтобы оставить себе предприятие и деньги, Богуслаев пошел в СБУ и за «долю малую» договорился, чтобы спецслужба заблокировала сделку

– сообщил нардеп.

Если слова нардепа правда, борьба за АО «Мотор Сич» примет весьма неприглядный оборот.
  • Использованы фотографии: VoidWanderer/wikimedia.org
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Наблюдатель2014 1 октября 2020 20:58
    +2
    Борьба за «Мотор Сич»: вслед за Россией Украина рискует разругаться и с Китаем

    Да пускай ругается.Мало того хоть в лобовую атаку на международной арене попрёт.
  2. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 1 октября 2020 22:43
    +6
    Если слова нардепа правда, борьба за АО «Мотор Сич» примет весьма неприглядный оборот.

    Какой ужас belay Безупречная репутация Украины под угрозой? laughing
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. Dust Офлайн Dust
    Dust (Сергей) 1 октября 2020 23:19
    +1
    Китай, это огромный рынок! Только глупые люди могут от него отказаться! Видно в лице Украины мы его нашли!)
  6. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 2 октября 2020 10:47
    +1
    Скорее всего, с Богуслаевым поговорили господа из ЦРУ (у них один этаж в СБУ задействован). Потому и кидают китайцев. Украина, как американская колония, сама ничего не решает. Неужели китайцы об этом не знали? Или они верят в честность американских колонизаторов в бизнесе?