"Russians in full combat readiness": several Western media at once appreciated the Russian army


Since the 90s, the army of modern Russia has never been at such a high level of its combat capabilities as it is now. This is reported by several Western media at once, referring to the report "Assessment of the Russian modernization of the armed forces" of the International Institute for Strategic Studies (IISS) in London.


The IISS analysts who have been doing research related to the military since 1958political conflicts and arms control, they believe that the RF Armed Forces have undergone a serious transformation over the past quarter century. The report notes that the Russian ground forces have become much smaller in number, but at the same time more agile and effective. They are the most numerous branch of the army, equipped with a variety of weapons, technique and ammunition, writes Bloomberg.

Great progress has been made in the modernization of rocket and cannon artillery, including self-propelled ones, as well as OTRK. The outdated Tochka-U were replaced with the new Iskander-M, which increased the combat power and capabilities of the Russians. The introduction of unmanned vehicles and the latest control systems made it possible to further enhance the strike potential.

Intelligence, communications, rear, air defense, electronic warfare, RCB protection units and engineering troops are also being updated at a rapid pace. According to analysts, the Airborne Forces and the MTR are a key component of Moscow's rapid response to the changing situation in the world, Die Zeit newspaper writes.

Russians in full alert

- they state.

Experts clarify that the active modernization of the RF Armed Forces began after the 2008 Georgian-Ossetian conflict. They are now at the peak of their combat effectiveness since the end of the Cold War. The increase in their combat readiness is associated with frequent exercises and the acquisition of real combat experience.

Now the RF Armed Forces are a powerful tool that Moscow is ready to use or threaten with its help to others

- explained in the document.

They also noted the success of the Russians in upgrading their country's nuclear potential, rearmament and re-equipment of the Aerospace Forces and the Navy.
  • Used photos: http://www.kremlin.ru/
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 1 October 2020 23: 17
    +2
    The powder must be kept dry. yes
  2. Stanislav Bykov Offline Stanislav Bykov
    Stanislav Bykov (Stanislav) 2 October 2020 00: 06
    +2
    An article for all sorts of "Bindyuzhniks", with your "you can't win the shepherds, pay tribute" good
    1. Binder Offline Binder
      Binder (Miron) 2 October 2020 06: 07
      -6
      Rather, it’s an article for all sorts of bulls who naively believe in invincible generals who have never served in the army for a day, and the power of cartoon weapons. lol
  3. Sergey A_2 Offline Sergey A_2
    Sergey A_2 (Siberian Yuzhanin) 2 October 2020 07: 41
    +1
    Why are they all alarmed? What scared them so and continues to scare them? Yes, we have an army, it is supposed to be with the state, but I don’t understand who the Russian troops are threatening?
  4. Way to go, Russia!

«Русские в полной боеготовности»: сразу несколько западных СМИ оценили армию РФ


Начиная с 90-х годов армия современной России еще никогда не находилась на таком высоком уровне своих боевых возможностей, как сейчас. Об этом сообщают сразу несколько западных СМИ, ссылаясь на доклад «Оценка российской модернизации вооруженных сил» Международного института стратегических исследований (IISS) в Лондоне.


Аналитики IISS, которые с 1958 года занимаются исследованиями, связанными с военно-политическими конфликтами и контролем над вооружениями, считают, что ВС РФ прошли серьезную трансформацию за последние четверть века. В докладе отмечается, что сухопутные войска России стали значительно компактней по численности, но при этом более маневренными и эффективными. Они являются самым многочисленным родом войск, укомплектованным разнообразным оружием, техникой и боеприпасами, пишет агентство Bloomberg.

Достигнут большой прогресс в ходе модернизации реактивной и ствольной артиллерии, в том числе самоходной, а также ОТРК. Устаревшие «Точка-У» были заменены на новые «Искандер-М», что увеличило боевую мощь и возможности россиян. Внедрение беспилотной техники и новейших систем управления позволило еще больше усилить ударный потенциал.

Разведка, связь, тыл, ПВО, РЭБ, подразделения РХБ защиты и инженерные войска также обновляются быстрыми темпами. По мнению аналитиков, ВДВ и ССО являются ключевым компонентом быстрого реагирования Москвы на изменяющуюся обстановку в мире, пишет газета Die Zeit.

Русские в полной боеготовности

– констатируют они.

Эксперты уточняют, что активная модернизация ВС РФ началась после грузино-осетинского конфликта 2008 года. Сейчас они на пике боеспособности с момента завершения «холодной войны». Рост их боеготовности связан с частым проведением учений и получением реального боевого опыта.

Сейчас ВС РФ являются мощным инструментом, который Москва готова применить или угрожать с его помощью другим

– поясняется в документе.

Были также отмечены успехи россиян в обновлении ядерного потенциала своей страны, проведении перевооружения и переоснащения ВКС и ВМФ.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://www.kremlin.ru/
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 1 октября 2020 23:17
    +2
    Порох надо держать сухим. yes
  2. Станислав Быков (Станислав) 2 октября 2020 00:06
    +2
    Статья для всяких "Биндюжников",со своим"неможетепобедитьчабановплатите дань" good
    1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
      Биндюжник (Мирон) 2 октября 2020 06:07
      -6
      Скорее уж статья для всяких быковых, наивно верящих в непобедимых генералов, ни дня не служивших в армии, и мощь мультипликационного оружия. lol
  3. Сергей А_2 Офлайн Сергей А_2
    Сергей А_2 (Сибирский Южанин ) 2 октября 2020 07:41
    +1
    Чё они все переполошились? Чё их так напугало и продолжает пугать? Да, есть у нас армия, положено ей быть у государства, только вот не пойму кому угрожают российские войска?