Eastern Europe realized that it has become a front-line zone in the conflict between NATO and the Russian Federation


In the foreign policy ping-pong between Russia and NATO, Eastern Europe, which is "between two fires", loses most of all. The deterrent mechanism that functioned well during the Cold War era is increasingly failing in the context of the growing degradation of the international security system. The Bulgarian edition of the Duma writes about this.


In recent years, the main events in the confrontation between the Russian Federation and the North Atlantic Alliance are taking place precisely in the east of Europe - its western part is, as it were, in the rear. In a political context, this is very convenient, since the population of Eastern European countries lacks the so-called "military alarm" - there is only apathy and historical resentment towards Moscow.

Adding tension and the US withdrawal from the Open Skies Treaty for Air Arms Control. According to the Bulgarian security analyst Simeon Nikolov, the countries of Europe, including Bulgaria, that have signed the treaty will suffer the most from Washington's demarche. Thus, the Eastern European countries realized that they had actually become a front-line zone in the conflict between NATO and the Russian Federation.

It is likely that this will be followed by non-extension of the Strategic Offensive Reductions Treaty (START-3) - its validity period ends in February next year. Several European countries are calling on the White House to extend this agreement with the Kremlin.

Eastern Europe is also more threatened by the US withdrawal from the INF Treaty. The main losers from the rapidly deteriorating relations between Russia and the United States is Europe, deprived of a single voice, which does not want to be hostage to America's refusal to cooperate with other powers in order to ensure security in the world.
  • Photos used: Allied Joint Force Command Brunssum
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Kuramori Reika Offline Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 2 October 2020 15: 36
    +5
    Tens of millions of families in Poland and the Baltic states will be the first to burn alive in a nuclear fire. But before that, they will be able to scream and jump to their hearts content. Mentally ill countries that are struggling to bring the war with Russia closer to the world of tactical nuclear weapons. Or have they built hundreds of thousands of bunkers all over the country? Or, even simpler, for them the lives of their family members are much less expensive than the opportunity to curse and pour slop on a neighbor.
    1. King3214 Offline King3214
      King3214 (Sergius) 2 October 2020 16: 37
      +1
      Maybe it is worth reaching an agreement with the United States and not killing each other, which is so fiercely desires of every limitrophic rascal (not even really hiding their misanthropic wishes), but to kill all this insane rascal with nuclear missiles and live on together, dividing the planet in peace and tranquility?
      1. Kuramori Reika Offline Kuramori Reika
        Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 2 October 2020 16: 50
        +2
        In the US, there is no one to negotiate with. If there were at least a little sane leadership with strategic thinking, they would have crushed Russia and its potential in the tenth year. But for the past 30 years, the US leadership has been insane, unable to see two steps ahead, frankly intellectually limited and just an ordinary 6. It is physically impossible to negotiate with them, these are people with a criminal mentality of sixes. If we need to divide the World, we will have to create a third party there, take 2/3 of the votes and completely replace the personnel on the ground.
        1. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
          A.Lex (Secret information) 3 October 2020 09: 23
          0
          we will have to create a third party there, take 2/3 of the votes

          Who is this for YOU? Americans? So create! ..... or you may not be in time ...
  2. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 2 October 2020 17: 31
    -2
    Eastern Europe realized that it has become a front-line zone in the conflict between NATO and the Russian Federation

    - And China now just squints and rejoices ... - Its "finest hour" has come, when the Europeans can grapple with each other and destroy each other ... - there are not so many of them left ...
  3. serge Offline serge
    serge 4 October 2020 13: 52
    0
    Damn, what's new for them. It used to be the same. Only then did their "front" go along the western borders, and now along the eastern ones. What is the point of the article, apart from populism?

Восточная Европа осознала, что стала фронтовой зоной в конфликте НАТО и РФ


Во внешнеполитическом пинг-понге между Россией и НАТО больше всего проигрывает Восточная Европа, находящаяся «меж двух огней». Хорошо функционировавший в эпоху холодной войны механизм сдерживания в условиях усиливающейся деградации системы международной безопасности все чаще дает сбои. Об этом пишет болгарское издание Дума.


В последние годы основные события в противостоянии РФ и Североатлантического альянса происходят именно на востоке Европы – западная ее часть находится как бы в тылу. В политическом контексте это весьма удобно, поскольку у населения восточноевропейских стран отсутствует так называемая «военная тревога» – есть лишь апатия и историческая обида на Москву.

Добавляет напряженности и выход США из Договора об открытом небе для контроля над вооружениями с воздуха. По мнению болгарского аналитика по безопасности Симеона Николова, больше всего от этого демарша Вашингтона пострадают подписавшие договор страны Европы, в том числе Болгария. Таким образом, восточноевропейские страны осознали, что стали фактически фронтовой зоной в конфликте НАТО и РФ.

Вполне вероятно, что вслед за этим последует и непродление действия Договора о сокращении стратегических наступательных потенциалов (СНВ-3) – срок его действия заканчивается в феврале следующего года. Ряд европейских стран призывают Белый дом продлить это соглашение с Кремлем.

Восточной Европе угрожает в большей степени и выход США из ДРСМД. Главным проигравшим от стремительно портящихся отношений между Россией и США является лишенная единого голоса Европа, не желающая при этом быть заложницей отказа Америки от сотрудничества с другими державами ради обеспечения безопасности в мире.
  • Использованы фотографии: Allied Joint Force Command Brunssum
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Kuramori Reika Офлайн Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 2 октября 2020 15:36
    +5
    Десятки миллионов семей Польши и Прибалтики первыми живьем сгорят в ядерном пожаре. Зато перед этим они смогут вдоволь накричаться и поскакать. Душевнобольные страны, что из всех сил пытаются приблизить войну с Россией в мире тактического ядерного оружия. Или они понастроили сотни тысяч бункеров по всей стране? Или всё ещё проще, для них жизни членов их семей стоят намного меньше возможности проклинать и обливать помоями соседа.
    1. King3214 Офлайн King3214
      King3214 (Сергий) 2 октября 2020 16:37
      +1
      Может стоит договориться с США и не убивать друг друга, чего так яростно желает всяческая лимитрофная шушера, (даже не особо скрывая свои мизантропические хотелки), а перебить ядерными ракетами всю эту умалишенную шушеру и жить дальше вместе, в мире и спокойствии разделив планету?
      1. Kuramori Reika Офлайн Kuramori Reika
        Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 2 октября 2020 16:50
        +2
        В США не с кем договариваться. Будь там хоть немного вменяемое руководство со стратегическим мышлением, они бы раздавили Россию и её потенциал ещё в десятом году. Но последние 30 лет у руководства США невменяемое, неспособное увидеть на два шага наперёд, откровенно интеллектуально ограниченное и просто обыкновенное 6ыдло. С ними физически невозможно договориться, это люди с криминальным менталитетом шестёрок. Если нужно разделить Мир, нам придется создать там третью партию, забрать 2/3 голосов и полностью заменить персонал на местах.
        1. A.Lex Офлайн A.Lex
          A.Lex (Секретная информация) 3 октября 2020 09:23
          0
          нам придется создать там третью партию, забрать 2/3 голосов

          ВАМ это кому? Американцам? Так создавайте! .....а то можете и не успеть...
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 2 октября 2020 17:31
    -2
    Восточная Европа осознала, что стала фронтовой зоной в конфликте НАТО и РФ

    - А Китай сейчас только щурится и радуется ... -Настал его "звёздный час" , когда европейцы могут сцепиться между собой и уничтожить друг друга ... -их и так уже не так уж много и осталось...
  3. Serj Офлайн Serj
    Serj 4 октября 2020 13:52
    0
    Блин, а что нового для них. Раньше было то же самое. Только тогда у них "фронт" шел по западным границам, а теперь по восточным. В чем смысл статьи, кроме популизма?