Crushing the South Caucasus: Turkey's Expansion Becomes More Daring


The war between the Azerbaijani and Armenian military in Nagorno-Karabakh continues. The number of casualties is growing on both sides. Representatives of the three great powers, the United States, France and Russia, called on Baku and Yerevan to peace. However, President Erdogan, who is not formally a participant in the settlement of this conflict, “sent everyone in the woods,” so to speak.


The Turkish leader literally stated the following:

It is unacceptable that the Minsk Group is now demanding a ceasefire in Nagorno-Karabakh. They must demand that Armenia first withdraw from the occupied territories of Nagorno-Karabakh.

Quite bold words from a person who directly supports the military operation of Azerbaijan, and even said in relation to his two formal NATO allies. What gives reason for the "sultan" to take such a tough position?

At first, strictly speaking, international law is on his side. Legally, Nagorno-Karabakh remains a part of Azerbaijan, the independence of the Nagorno-Karabakh republic was not recognized by anyone, not even Armenia. Exactly also at any time Ukraine formally has the right to launch an offensive against the unrecognized DPR and LPR. The unresolved nature of such territorial conflicts carries with it the permanent danger of a recurrence at any time.

SecondlyDespite the importance of the United States, France and the Russian Federation, each of these countries to one degree or another depends on Turkey. For example, Washington is not at all interested in finally falling out with Ankara and losing the second strongest NATO ally. Paris reasonably fears Turkish expansion in North and Central Africa, but the "sultan" can open the "valve" at any time on the flow of migrants from the Maghreb to the Fifth Republic. The Kremlin depends on the complacency of President Erdogan over the functioning of the Blue Stream and Turkish Stream, as well as on the ceasefire in northern Syria. Therefore, it will not be possible to press hard on Ankara, it is necessary to negotiate with it, and the "Sultan" Recep himself understands this very well.

Thirdly, about the "sultan" this is not a joke at all. The ideas of neo-Ottomanism have become even more popular in Turkey against the backdrop of successes in Idlib and Aleppo, expansion in Libya and provocations against Greeks in the Eastern Mediterranean. In one way or another, both President Erdogan and President Aliyev are interested in the aggravation in Nagorno-Karabakh, who at the expense of "small and victorious" solve a number of internal political problems.

In addition, it is difficult not to see attempts to expand the joint influence of these two states in the South Caucasus. In Nagorno-Karabakh, the Turks and Azerbaijanis are doing by military force what they are already doing by "soft power" in Georgia. Expansion to this country has been going on for a long time. Georgian youth receive education in Turkey, including religious education. Ankara forms a loyal local elite by giving loans to the “right” people. The port city of Batumi is 70% owned by immigrants from Turkey:

The hotels, restaurants, hostels and fast food outlets in the area belong to the Turks. The staff is from Turkey, only the waitress girls from Georgia.

Azerbaijanis also try to keep up with them. Baku owns a local refueling and hotel business, shares in major enterprises, and conducts oil and gas transit through the country. In general, this ethnic group is dominant in the east of Georgia. In Tbilisi, some policy already now they fear that the Borchali Azerbaijanis may in the future raise the issue of returning "to their native harbor." In other words, we have a rather serious connection between Ankara and Baku, which have begun to pursue a coordinated foreign policy. Let us remind you that a week ago, the largest Turkish refinery owned by the Azerbaijani SOCAR announced a boycott of Russian oil.

All this cannot but cause serious concern. On the one hand, President Erdogan's active revanchist policy commands some respect. On the other hand, he is increasingly beginning to remind one historical character who came to power initially with approximately the same ideas. "Sultan" must be pacified as soon as possible for his own good and the good of the entire Turkish people.
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 2 October 2020 14: 45
    +2
    Georgian youth receive education in Turkey, including religious education.

    - What does she study there, and from whom? At the Istanbul Patriarch? Or in Turkish madrassas? If this is a part of Muslims, then in general Georgia was a Christian country until recently. Does it mean that Georgian youth went to Islam, spitting on the precepts of their ancestors? Or it is not worth generalizing with the term "Georgian youth".
    1. Marzhecki Online Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 2 October 2020 15: 03
      0
      Quote: Bulanov
      Or it is not worth generalizing with the term "Georgian youth".

      There was no generalization. When they say that young people smoke and swear, it doesn't mean that they all do this.
  2. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 2 October 2020 14: 55
    0
    The author continues to disappoint with his pseudo-analytical articles
    1. Marzhecki Online Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 2 October 2020 15: 01
      0
      Who are the judges?
      1. Bakht Offline Bakht
        Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 2 October 2020 15: 16
        -2
        You quote Erdogan's statement. I already wrote to you - you are fixated on Turkey. Look for the statements of I. Aliv. This is more informative.
      2. MCMLX Offline MCMLX
        MCMLX 6 October 2020 14: 15
        +1
        Quote: Marzhetsky
        Who are the judges?

        - Readers, probably.
  3. Aleksandr555 Offline Aleksandr555
    Aleksandr555 (Alexander555) 3 October 2020 01: 35
    +2
    Legally, Nagorno-Karabakh remains part of Azerbaijan

    Is it possible to consider the land occupied by people on which they live for 100 years and even before the jurisdiction of the people was formed separately from other nationalities? And what about the territory in which people lived long before someone appointed (and this still needs to be investigated) the territory for the chosen people? And the rest where? To a concentration camp? It already happened, and we know how it ends. Or can it still be considered the highest imperative not a legal document (concocted not yet known how), which does not take into account the right to life of ALL residents, but the inviolability of the very rights to life of everyone living in the territory?
    What does it mean "not to recognize independence"? - Recommend to those living there for 100 years not to have rights or to die? There are 50 nations in Russia and none of them is allowed to destroy the other, and as soon as some republics seceded (with the participation of a criminal conspiracy of the country's leaders), nationalist cleansing operations began. But, after all, the population has not gone anywhere, and people do not intend to die out. Therefore, the highest value is the life of local people, and the jurisdiction of the territories, which ignores the life and safety of the local population and comes into conflict with the right to life, will always endure changes. Either peacefully, or military, with mutual losses.

    Ukraine formally has the right to launch an offensive against the unrecognized DPR and LPR

    On what right? - to guarantee the death of one of the nations? If Ukraine did not manage to exterminate all the Russians in Crimea since the moment of its illegal squeezing by the Ukrainian Khrushchev in 1954, and in the Donbass (given away by Lenin), then most of the Russians living there, who did not want to become second-class, guided by the indisputable imperative of the right to life, changed “ fraudulent "jurisdiction for a favorable for the continuation of life and returned home to Russia. It would be nice to make conclusions. The right to life will always outweigh all other rights taken together and regardless of the balance of power. The USSR, which became the catalyst for the collapse of the world colonial system, after its collapse in 1991 again brought back the risks of its appearance. And the growth of nationalistic sentiments confirms the poor coupling of the fundamental conceptual foundations of development among different peoples. And even within the same country.
  4. MCMLX Offline MCMLX
    MCMLX 6 October 2020 14: 25
    +1
    And I agree with the main idea of ​​the author of the article.
    Turkey is skillfully wringing the territory of former Georgia from the Georgians with the help of the so-called. "Soft power"
    Nothing has been said here yet about the legions of missionaries of various sects, from "witnesses" and Scientologists, to the Salafists, who together are taking away independent Georgia for spare parts.

Подмять под себя Южный Кавказ: Экспансия Турции становится все более дерзкой


Война между азербайджанскими и армянскими военными в Нагорном Карабахе продолжается. С обеих сторон растет количество жертв. Представители трех великих держав, США, Франции и России, призвали Баку и Ереван к миру. Однако формально не являющийся участником процесса урегулирования данного конфликта президент Эрдоган, если можно так выразиться, «послал всех лесом».


Турецкий лидер дословно заявил следующее:

Недопустимо, что теперь Минская группа требует прекращения огня в Нагорном Карабахе. Они должны требовать, чтобы Армения сначала вышла с оккупированных территорий Нагорного Карабаха.

Довольно дерзкие слова от человека, который прямо поддерживает военную операцию Азербайджана, да и еще и сказанные в отношении двух своих формальных союзников по НАТО. Что же дает основания «султану» занимать столь жесткую позицию?

Во-первых, строго говоря, на его стороне международное право. Юридически Нагорный Карабах остается частью Азербайджана, независимость Нагорно-Карабахской республики не признал никто, даже Армения. Ровно также в любой момент Украина формально вправе начать наступление на непризнанные ДНР и ЛНР. Неразрешенность подобных территориальных конфликтов заключает в себе перманентную опасность повторения рецидива в любой момент.

Во-вторых, несмотря на значимость США, Франции и РФ, каждая из этих стран в той или иной степени зависит от Турции. Например, Вашингтон совершенно не заинтересован в том, чтобы окончательно рассориться с Анкарой и потерять второго по силе союзника по НАТО. Париж обоснованно опасается турецкой экспансии в Северной и Центральной Африке, но «султан» в любой момент может открыть «вентиль» на потоке мигрантов из Магриба в Пятую Республику. Кремль зависит от благодушия президента Эрдогана в вопросе функционирования «Голубого потока» и «Турецкого потока», а также по перемирию на севере Сирии. Поэтому жестко надавить на Анкару не получится, с нею надо договариваться, и сам «султан» Реджеп это прекрасно понимает.

В-третьих, насчет «султана» это совсем не шуточки. Идеи неоосманизма стали еще популярнее в Турции на фоне успехов в Идлибе и Алеппо, экспансии в Ливии и провокаций против греков в Восточном Средиземноморье. В обострении в Нагорном Карабахе так или иначе заинтересованы и президент Эрдоган, и президент Алиев, которые за счет «малой и победоносной» решают ряд внутриполитических задач.

Ко всему прочему, сложно не увидеть попытки расширения совместного влияния двух этих государств на Южном Кавказе. В Нагорном Карабахе турки и азербайджанцы делают военной силой то, что уже реализуют «мягкой силой» в Грузии. Экспансия в эту страну идет давно. Грузинская молодежь получает образование в Турции, в том числе, религиозное. Анкара формирует лояльную по отношению к себе местную элиту, выдавая кредиты «правильным» людям. Портовый город Батуми на 70% принадлежит выходцам из Турции:

Гостиницы, рестораны, хостелы и фаст-фуды в этом районе принадлежат туркам. Персонал из Турции, только девушки-официантки из Грузии.

Стараются не отставать от них и азербайджанцы. Баку владеет местным топливозаправочным и гостиничным бизнесом, акциями важнейших предприятий, проводит через страну транзит нефти и газа. Вообще, на востоке Грузии именно этот этнос является доминирующим. В Тбилиси некоторые политики уже сейчас опасаются, что борчалинские азербайджанцы могут в перспективе поднять вопрос о возвращении «в родную гавань». Иначе говоря, перед нами довольно серьезная связка между Анкарой и Баку, которые начали проводить скоординированную внешнюю политику. Напомним, неделю назад о бойкоте российской нефти объявил крупнейший турецкий НПЗ, принадлежащий азербайджанской SOCAR.

Все это не может не вызывать серьезной озабоченности. С одной стороны, активная реваншистская политика президента Эрдогана вызывает определенное уважение. С другой стороны, он все больше начинает напомнить одного исторического персонажа, который пришел к власти изначально примерно с такими же идеями. «Султана» необходимо поскорее умиротворить для его же собственного блага и блага всего турецкого народа.
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 2 октября 2020 14:45
    +2
    Грузинская молодежь получает образование в Турции, в том числе, религиозное.

    - Чему она там учится, и у кого? У Стамбульского патриарха? Или в Турецких медресе? Если это часть мусульман, то в целом Грузия была христианской страной еще недавно. Значит выходит, что грузинская молодежь пошла в Ислам, наплевав на заветы предков? Или не стоит обобщать термином "грузинская молодежь".
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 2 октября 2020 15:03
      0
      Цитата: Буланов
      Или не стоит обобщать термином "грузинская молодежь".

      Там и не было обобщения. Когда говорят, что молодежь курит и ругается матом, не значит, что она вся так делает.
  2. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 2 октября 2020 14:55
    0
    Автор продолжает разочаровывать своими псевдоаналитическими статьями
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 2 октября 2020 15:01
      0
      А судьи кто?
      1. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
        Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 2 октября 2020 15:16
        -2
        Вы приводите высказывание Эрдогана. Я Вам уже писал - Вы зациклены на Турции. Поищите высказывания И.Алива. Это более информативно.
      2. MCMLX Офлайн MCMLX
        MCMLX 6 октября 2020 14:15
        +1
        Цитата: Маржецкий
        А судьи кто?

        - Читатели, наверное.
  3. Александр555 Офлайн Александр555
    Александр555 (Александр555) 3 октября 2020 01:35
    +2
    Юридически Нагорный Карабах остается частью Азербайджана

    Можно ли считать оккупированной людьми землю, на которой они живут лет 100 и еще до того, как образовалась юрисдикция народа сепаративно от других народностей? И как быть с территорией, на которой люди жили задолго до того, когда кто-то назначил (и это еще надо исследовать) территорию для избранного народа? А остальных куда? В концлагерь? Это уже было, и чем кончается мы знаем. А может все таки высшим императивом считать не юридический документ (состряпанный еще не известно как), не учитывающий право на жизнь ВСЕХ проживающих, а незыблемость самих прав на жизнь всех проживающих на территории?
    Что значит «не признавать независимость»? - Рекомендовать проживающим там 100 лет не иметь прав или умереть? В России проживает 50 наций и ни одной не позволено уничтожать другую, а как только некоторые республики отделились (при участи преступного сговора руководителей страны), так начались националистические зачистки. Но, ведь население ни куда не делось, и вымирать люди не намерены. Поэтому, высшей ценностью является жизнь людей на местах, а юрисдикция территорий, игнорирующая жизнь и безопасность местного населения и входящая в противоречие с правами на жизнь – всегда будет терпеть изменения. Либо мирным путем, либо военным, с обоюдными потерями.

    Украина формально вправе начать наступление на непризнанные ДНР и ЛНР

    На каком праве? – на гарантирующем смерть одной из наций? Если уж Украина не успела истребить всех русских в Крыму с момента незаконного его отжатия украинцем Хрущевым в 1954 году, и на Донбассе (отданном еще Лениным), то большинство проживающих там русских, не пожелавших стать второсортными, руководствуясь непререкаемым императивом права на жизнь, изменили «мошенническую» юрисдикцию на благоприятную для продолжения жизни и вернулись домой в Россию. Хорошо бы и выводы сделали. Право на жизнь всегда будет перевешивать все другие права вместе взятые и независимо от расклада сил. СССР, ставший катализатором развала мировой колониальной системы, после своего развала в 1991г снова вернул риски ее появления. А рост националистических настроений подтверждает плохую сопрягаемость фундаментальных концептуальных основ развития у разных народов. И даже в пределах одной страны.
  4. MCMLX Офлайн MCMLX
    MCMLX 6 октября 2020 14:25
    +1
    А я согласен с главной мыслью автора статьи.
    Турция технично отжимает территорию бывшей Грузии у грузин с помощью т.н. "Мягкой силы"
    Здесь ещё ничего не сказано о легионах миссионеров разнообразных сект от "свидетелей" и сайентологов, до салафитов, которые все вместе растаскивают независимую Грузию на запчасти.