TRT World: Moscow Successfully Drives Americans Out of Iraq


Ever since Russian aviation, in cooperation with Iranian ground forces, changed the course of the war in Syria and helped to keep Bashar al-Assad in power, the Kremlin has been expanding its spheres of influence in the region in an attempt to oust the United States from Iraq. TRT World reports.


Moscow's interest in Baghdad is primarily associated with Iraqi hydrocarbon deposits - more than 90 percent of all Iraq's exports are oil and gas. RF investments in the economy this country is about $ 10 billion. In the coming years, Russian corporations Tatneft, Zarubezhneft and others will invest about $ 20 billion in oil and gas production projects.

In 2009, Lukoil began developing an oil field in Basra - over 25 years of operation of this project, the level of production there of "black gold" is planned to increase to 800 thousand barrels per day. Gazprom and its partners have invested about $ 2,5 billion in Iraqi energy.

Russia's influence in Iraq has increased since 2014, when Baghdad needed help in the fight against ISIS, while the United States failed to fully provide the Iraqis with everything they needed.

In 2017, Rosneft provided a $ 3,5 billion loan to the Iraqi Kurdistan Region. In 2018, the Russian company acquired a controlling stake in an oil pipeline from Kurdistan to Turkey and entered into an agreement to build a parallel gas route.

Russia and Iraq are also strengthening military ties. So, in 2019, the Russian Federation assisted its Iraqi colleagues in creating a command center in Baghdad. The Russians are also forging ties with the pro-Iranian militia, which are challenging the Americans to provide security on the ground. Moscow remains committed to successfully ousting the United States from Iraq, despite all the attendant risks.
  • Photos used: Iraqi Ministry of Defense
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Dima Dima_2 Offline Dima Dima_2
    Dima Dima_2 (Dima Dima) 2 October 2020 19: 23
    +2
    ))) so that's why Iraq debts were written off, in order to give new ones and write them off)))
  2. Larisa Larisa Offline Larisa Larisa
    Larisa Larisa (Larisa Larisa) 3 October 2020 09: 33
    +1
    Why not squeeze the amers out of Ukraine, they are quietly deploying their military bases there! Either Moscow has little intelligence, or Ukraine has little hydrocarbons ?!

TRT World: Москва успешно вытесняет американцев из Ирака


С тех пор как авиация России в совместных действиях с наземными войсками Ирана изменила ход войны в Сирии и помогла удержаться у власти Башару Асаду, Кремль расширяет сферы своего влияния в этом регионе, пытаясь вытеснить США из Ирака. Об этом сообщает TRT World.


Интерес Москвы к Багдаду связан прежде всего с иракскими месторождениями углеводородов – более 90 процентов всего экспорта Ирака приходятся на нефть и газ. Инвестиции РФ в экономику этой страны составляют около 10 млрд долларов. В ближайшие годы в проекты по нефтегазовой добыче российские корпорации «Татнефть», «Зарубежнефть» и др. вложат еще порядка 20 млрд долларов.

В 2009 году «Лукойл» начал разработку нефтяного месторождения в Басре – за 25 лет функционирования этого проекта уровень добычи там «черного золота» планируется довести до 800 тыс. баррелей в сутки. Компания «Газпром» и ее партнеры вложили в энергетику Ирака порядка 2,5 млрд долларов.

Влияние России в Ираке усилилось с 2014 года, когда Багдаду понадобилась помощь в борьбе против ИГИЛ – США же не удалось в полной мере обеспечить иракцев всем необходимым.

В 2017 году «Роснефть» предоставила властям иракского Курдистана кредит в размере 3,5 млрд долларов. В 2018 году эта российская компания приобрела контрольный пакет акций нефтепровода из Курдистана на территорию Турции и заключила соглашение на строительство параллельного газового маршрута.

Россия и Ирак укрепляют и военные связи. Так, в 2019 году РФ оказала содействие иракским коллегам в создании командного центра в Багдаде. Россияне также устанавливают связи с проиранским ополчением, отряды которого бросают вызов американцам в обеспечении безопасности на местах. Москва и далее привержена идее успешного вытеснения США из Ирака, несмотря на все сопутствующие этому риски.
  • Использованы фотографии: Министерство обороны Ирака
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Дима Дима_2 Офлайн Дима Дима_2
    Дима Дима_2 (Дима Дима) 2 октября 2020 19:23
    +2
    ))) так вот зачем Ираку долги списали, чтоб дать новые и их списать)))
  2. Лариса Лариса (Лариса Лариса) 3 октября 2020 09:33
    +1
    А чего бы не выдавить амеров из Украины, они там спокойненько свои военные базы разворачивают! То ли у Москвы мало ума, то ли у Украины мало углеводородов?!