Media: NATO is actively investigating Russian S-400s in Syria


Some members of the NATO bloc, especially Great Britain, have recently stepped up operations near the borders of Russia and Syria to study Russian air defense systems. They are especially interested in the S-400 air defense systems, whose work they want to learn how to jam, writes the Vietnamese edition Dat Viet, referring to the American media.


The aforementioned air defense systems provide the ability to intercept almost any air targets in the face of strong opposition from enemy electronic warfare systems. But the British Air Force and Navy insistently collect data and conduct interference testing. In turn, the Russians are working to improve the effectiveness of their air defense systems.

The British military reportedly repeatedly scanned the frequencies of these air defense systems, using its electronic, electronic and radar reconnaissance aircraft, to identify “holes” in the structure of the deeply echeloned and integrated air defense system of Russia and its allies.

Whether the British have made any progress is still unknown. However, nothing is heard about the achievements of the Americans. But if they achieve the desired result, then the "invisible" F-22 and F-35 will have a chance at least to approach these air defense systems at the required distance to strike without being detected by Russian radars.

S-400s are considered not only "killers" of most air targets, they are able to attack ground targets using special ammunition. These air defense systems were put into service in 2007. They can intercept at ranges of up to 400 km, hitting targets at altitudes up to 6 km with their missiles flying at Mach 30.

The Americans and the British have certain doubts about the effectiveness of some elements of the radar of these air defense systems. Therefore, they purposefully conduct monitoring and analysis. But the S-400 have good noise immunity. That is why the efforts undertaken by Western countries to try to find the weaknesses and vulnerabilities of these air defense systems are not fruitful.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Online steelmaker
    steelmaker 3 October 2020 15: 13
    0
    Of course S-400 is a unique complex. But it seems that UAVs appeared and aviation began to be used less. We would have to introduce a complex so that it would not be profitable and useless to use the UAV. By the way, at the Kavkaz-2020 exercises, they did not speak and did not show how we were going to fight the UAV. And even now, judging by the video, in Karabakh, the Armenians cannot cope with the UAV?
  2. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 3 October 2020 16: 06
    0
    S400 for ground targets? Translating from American into Vietnamese and then into Russian - the creations of imaginative writers - is very informative. Well, what, the shell can, but c400 is cooler ...
    Interestingly, when will we find out that with special ammunition, the c400 is actually not a means of defense, but a disguised strategic attack weapon?

СМИ: НАТО активно исследует российские С-400 в Сирии


Некоторые члены блока НАТО, особенно Великобритания, активизировали в последнее время операции возле границ России и Сирии по исследованию российских систем ПВО. Особенно их интересуют ЗРК С-400, работу которых они хотят научиться глушить, пишет вьетнамское издание Dat Viet, ссылающееся на американские СМИ.


Упомянутые ЗРК обеспечивают возможность перехвата практически любых воздушных целей в условиях сильного противодействия средств РЭБ противника. Но ВВС и ВМС Великобритании настойчиво собирают данные и проводят отработку помех. В свою очередь, россияне осуществляют деятельность по повышению эффективности своих средств ПВО.

По имеющимся сведениям, британские военные неоднократно проводили сканирование частот этих ЗРК, используя свои самолеты радиоэлектронной, радиотехнической и радиолокационной разведки, чтобы выявить «дыры» в структуре глубокоэшелонированной и комплексной системе ПВО России, а также ее союзников.

Достигли ли британцы каких-либо успехов, пока неизвестно. Впрочем, ничего не слышно и о достижениях американцев. Но если они добьются нужного результата, то у «невидимок» F-22 и F-35 появится шанс хотя бы приблизиться к этим ЗРК на нужное расстояние для нанесения удара, не будучи обнаруженными российскими РЛС.

С-400 считаются не только «убийцами» большинства воздушных целей, они в состоянии атаковать и наземные, применяя специальные боеприпасы. Эти ЗРК были приняты на вооружение в 2007 году. Они могут осуществлять перехват на дальности до 400 км, поражая своими ракетами, летящими на скорости 6 Махов, цели на высоте до 30 км.

У американцев и британцев есть определенные сомнения по поводу эффективности некоторых элементов РЛС указанных ЗРК. Поэтому они целенаправленно проводят мониторинг и анализ. Но С-400 обладают хорошей помехоустойчивостью. Именно поэтому предпринимаемые странами Запада усилия, по попытке найти слабые места и уязвимости этих ЗРК, не приносят результата.
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 3 октября 2020 15:13
    0
    Конечно С-400 уникальный комплекс. Но создаётся впечатление, что появились БПЛА и авиация стала применяться меньше. Нам бы внедрить комплекс, чтобы БПЛА использовать было не выгодно и бесполезно. Кстати на учениях Кавказ-2020 не говорили и не показывали как у нас собираются бороться с БПЛА. Да и сейчас, в Карабахе, судя по видео, армяне не справляются с БПЛА?
  2. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 3 октября 2020 16:06
    0
    С400 по наземным целям? Перевод с американского на вьетнамский и далее на русский - творения писателей с богатой фантазией - весьма познавательно. Ну а что, панцирь же может, а с400 то круче...
    Интересно, а когда же узнаем, что со спец боеприпасом, с400 на самом деле не средство защиты, а замаскированное оружие стратегического нападения?