Hydrogen can help Gazprom stay on the European market


Against the background of the problems that Gazprom faced with the construction of Nord Stream 2, Russia started talking about the possibility of the appearance of Nord Stream 3. At first you involuntarily shudder from such ideas, but the nuance is that instead of natural gas, hydrogen is supposed to be pumped to the EU countries through two new lines. What can be obtained in practice from such an undertaking?


Seriously though, the problems that the Americans have arranged for the domestic monopolist are still flowers. In the long term, by 2050, Europe intends to completely abandon the use of natural gas and other fossil fuels. The locomotive of the Green Revolution today is Germany, frightened by Fukushima. Germany abandons nuclear power plants and coal-fired generation, switching to natural gas and renewable energy sources, and therefore clings to cooperation with Russia in this matter. But this is only for the transitional period.

As we detail told earlier, for ten years in Germany, active experiments have been underway to produce "green hydrogen" Technology Power to Gas or P2G. Hydrogen energy seems to be a very promising direction. Experiments in this area are underway in Saudi Arabia, the United States, China and other countries. Today, the total amount of hydrogen produced in the world is estimated at 120 million tons, but by 2050 this amount could grow fivefold.

Last spring, Russia adopted a plan according to which hydrogen energy should become one of the priority areas of development economics... Our state corporations can switch to real production by 2024. It is assumed that in the future Russian hydrogen will flow through Nord Stream 3 to European consumers who are obsessed, in a good sense of the word, with environmental friendliness, and so Gazprom will be able to maintain its position, since hydrogen is mainly produced from natural gas through processing. It looks nice on paper, but there are important nuances.

At first, hydrogen is different: blue, turquoise, yellow and green. Blue hydrogen is the result of steam reforming of methane, and turquoise is produced by pyrolysis from the same methane. Yellow hydrogen is obtained in nuclear power, and green is the result of electrolysis of ordinary seawater. So, Europeans are interested in getting green hydrogen. Thanks to this, the EU will create an additional million jobs, invest in infrastructure from 27 to 64 billion euros, which will load its own industry. In addition, the European Union also intends to sell excess hydrogen through a specially created hydrogen exchange.

It turns out that Gazprom, with its blue and turquoise hydrogen obtained from natural gas, will have to somehow compete with European hydrogen in its own domestic market.

Secondly, no one has canceled the competition from the United States. American corporations are actively conducting research in the field of hydrogen energy. Instead of main pipelines, hydrogen is easier to deliver to the end user in the form of ammonia, which is an excellent fuel in itself, and can be transported to the already built LNG terminals after their refurbishment. In the United States, North-Western Europe and Japan, a technology for producing "green ammonia" is being developed, where the renewable energy of the sun, wind and water is used for the electrolysis process, which is very fashionable and modern.

As a result, competitors from the United States will build exactly the same obstacles on the path of Nord Stream 3 as they did for Nord Stream 2. Even if the EU takes Russian raw materials, all the costs of hydrogen evolution and CO2 utilization will most likely be passed on to the supplier.

Nevertheless, the program for the development of the hydrogen industry in Russia, adopted a few months ago, will help preserve the European market for our gas workers. Moscow intends to preemptively invest in this industry, ahead of future competitors from the United States and the Middle East.
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 3 October 2020 16: 13
    0
    And, the next game can-can't.
    And since everyone has already stopped laughing at the warming, and at the CO ", then fines and sanctions for non-ecological gas will be soldered.
  2. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 3 October 2020 16: 42
    +4
    After all, the aristocrats of thought, the noble de'Bills, thrive in the 21st century.
    Somewhere in Siberia, we get electricity with an efficiency of 40% (which is very optimistic), we spend on electrolysis with an efficiency of 70% (which is very optimistic), we drive hydrogen to Europe, spending 10% of gas for pumping (which is very optimistic), and the end user burns hydrogen to generate electricity with an efficiency of 40%. 0,4x0,7x0,9x0,4 = ~ 0,1. If power lines are extended from Siberia to Germany, Germany will get three times more energy for the same price. But direct electricity supplies are addictive. And getting kosher hydrogen through a pipe is bankruptcy of the economy.
  3. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 3 October 2020 17: 48
    -1
    Or maybe just a hydrogen bomb, otherwise these devils played on their brains !!!
  4. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 3 October 2020 20: 15
    -2
    Gas, oil, and now hydrogen, all for sale to Europe. We need Syria in order to lay additional routes for the sale of raw materials. The money earned from the sale of raw materials goes back to Europe and the USA. Gasterbayters who earn in Russia, again send money to their countries, etc. And when will something get to Russia? Aren't you tired of praising Putin yet?
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 3 October 2020 21: 21
      +1
      Well, your nickname also reflects the confusion with the sale of semi-finished products. Here is the Tractor Builder - this does not hint at trading in raw materials laughing Nothing personal, just joke. On the subconscious.
      And who should we praise? Lindy England? Or Chikatilo, a spiritual associate of the current Western elite?
  5. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 4 October 2020 20: 24
    -1
    Well, your nickname also reflects the confusion with the sale of semi-finished products.

    My nickname reflects the hegemon of the working class. With nothing to lose And the picture shows that the hegemon knows how to fight not only with cobblestones. And your nickname reflects a jester or a servant, who is allowed to sarcastically at guests only in the presence of the owner, and without the owner they can tear off their heads for such sarcasm! And the picture generally looks like a botany.
    1. isofat Offline isofat
      isofat (isofat) 4 October 2020 21: 14
      0
      I thought you had a picture of a hockey player. Poorly visible, and a picture is optional.
    2. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 5 October 2020 18: 50
      0
      Quote: steel maker
      And the picture generally looks like a botany.

      drew himself. 40 years ago. Scan corrected a little in CRETA. laughing
  6. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 9 October 2020 14: 00
    +1
    Still, all this is not clear. To produce hydrogen in order to use it to generate electricity, while wasting electricity. Some kind of bad infinity. The law of conservation of energy has not yet been canceled. Efficiency more than one does not exist. The only reasonable option is to use atomic energy to produce hydrogen, but for some reason this does not bother the green letters.

Водород может помочь Газпрому удержаться на рынке Европы


На фоне проблем, возникших у «Газпрома» со строительством «Северного потока-2», в России заговорили о возможности появления «Северного потока-3». От подобных идей сперва поневоле вздрагиваешь, но нюанс заключается в том, что вместо природного газа по двум новым ниткам предполагается прокачивать в страны ЕС водород. Что же может получиться на практике из подобной затеи?


Если серьезно, то те проблемы, которые отечественному монополисту устроили американцы, это еще цветочки. В долгосрочной перспективе, к 2050 году, Европа вовсе намерена уйти от использования природного газа и прочего ископаемого топлива. Локомотивом «зеленой революции» сегодня является Германия, испуганная «Фукусимой». ФРГ отказывается от АЭС и угольной генерации, переходя на природный газ и возобновляемые источники энергии, потому и держится за сотрудничество с Россией в этом вопросе. Но это только на переходный период.

Как мы подробно рассказывали ранее, уже десять лет в Германии идут активные эксперименты по получению «зеленого водорода» по технологии Power to Gas или P2G. Водородная энергетика представляется очень перспективным направлением. Эксперименты в этой сфере идут в Саудовской Аравии, США, Китае и других странах. Сегодня общий объем водорода, произведенного в мире, оценивается в 120 миллионов тонн, но к 2050 году это количество может вырасти в пять раз.

Минувшей весной в России был принят план, согласно которому водородная энергетика должна стать одним из приоритетных направлений развития экономики. К реальному производству наши госкорпорации могут перейти к 2024 году. Предполагается, что российский водород в будущем потечет по «Северному потоку-3» европейским потребителям, помешанным, в хорошем смысле слова, на экологичности, и так «Газпром» сможет сохранить свои позиции, поскольку водород в основном производят из природного газа путем его переработки. На бумаге выглядит красиво, однако есть важные нюансы.

Во-первых, водород бывает разный: голубой, бирюзовый, желтый и зеленый. Голубой водород представляет собой результат паровой конверсии метана, а бирюзовый добывают путем пиролиза все из того же метана. Желтый водород получают в атомной энергетике, а зеленый – это результат электролиза обычной морской воды. Так вот, европейцы заинтересованы в получении именно зеленого водорода. Благодаря этому, ЕС создаст дополнительно миллион рабочих мест, инвестирует в инфраструктуру от 27 до 64 миллиардов евро, чем загрузит собственную промышленность. Ко всему прочему, Евросоюз намерен излишки водорода еще и продавать через специально созданную водородную биржу.

Получается, что «Газпрому» с его голубым и бирюзовым водородом, получаемым из природного газа, придется как-то конкурировать с европейским водородом на его собственном внутреннем рынке.

Во-вторых, никто не отменял конкуренцию еще и со стороны США. Американские корпорации активно ведут исследования в области водородной энергетики. Вместо магистральных трубопроводов, водород проще доставлять к конечному потребителю в виде аммиака, который сам по себе является прекрасным топливом, и его можно перевозить на уже построенные СПГ-терминалы после их переоборудования. В США, Северо-Западной Европе и Японии разрабатывают технологию получения «зеленого аммиака», где для процесса электролиза используется возобновляемая энергия солнца, ветра и воды, что очень модно и современно.

В итоге на пути «Северного потока-3» конкуренты из США будут строить ровно те же препоны, что и для «Северного потока-2». Даже если ЕС будет брать российское сырье, все издержки по выделению водорода и утилизации СО2, вероятнее всего, будут переложены на поставщика.

Тем не менее, принятая несколько месяцев назад программа по развитию водородной промышленности в России будет способствовать сохранению европейского рынка для наших газовиков. Москва намерена превентивно инвестировать в эту отрасль, опередив будущих конкурентов из США и стран Ближнего Востока.
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 3 октября 2020 16:13
    0
    А, очередая игра может-неможет.
    А так как все уже перестали смеятся над потеплением, и над СО", то скоее впаяют штрафы и санкции занеэкологичный газ.
  2. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 3 октября 2020 16:42
    +4
    Всё-таки аристократы мысли, благородные де'Биллы, процветают и в 21-м веке.
    Где-то в Сибири получаем электроэнергию с КПД 40% (что весьма оптимистично), тратим на электролиз с КПД 70% (что весьма оптимистично), гоним водород в Европу, тратя 10% газа на прокачку (что весьма оптимистично), и конечный пользователь сжигает водород, чтобы получить электроэнергию с КПД 40%. 0,4х0,7х0,9х0,4=~0,1. Если протянуть ЛЭП из Сибири в Германию, Германия получит энергии в три раза больше за ту же цену. Но прямые поставки электроэнергии - это зависимость. А получение по трубе кошерного водорода - банкротство экономики.
  3. AICO Офлайн AICO
    AICO (Вячеслав) 3 октября 2020 17:48
    -1
    А может просто водородную бомбу, а то эти черти заигрались на мозгах!!!
  4. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 3 октября 2020 20:15
    -2
    Газ, нефть, а теперь водород, всё на продажу в Европу. Сирия нам нужна, чтобы проложить дополнительные маршруты на продажу сырья. Деньги заработанные на продаже сырья опять идут в Европу и США. Гастербайтеры которые зарабатывают в России, опять деньги отправляют к себе в страны и т.д. А когда в Россию что-то будет попадать? А вам ещё не надоело Путина нахваливать?
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 3 октября 2020 21:21
      +1
      Ну, ваш ник тоже отражает замороченность на продажу полуфабрикатов. Вот Тракторостроитель - это не намекает на торговлю сырьём laughing Ничего личного, только хохма. На подсознании.
      И хвалить нам кого? Линди Ингланд? Или Чикатило, духовного единомышленника нынешней западной элиты?
  5. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 4 октября 2020 20:24
    -1
    Ну, ваш ник тоже отражает замороченность на продажу полуфабрикатов.

    Мой ник отражает гегемон рабочего класса. Которому нечего терять. А картинка показывает, что гегемон умеет сражаться не только булыжниками. А ваш ник отражает шута или прислугу, которому только при хозяине разрешается язвить над гостями, а без хозяина за такой сарказм и голову оторвать могут! А картинка вообще на ботаника похожа.
    1. isofat Офлайн isofat
      isofat (isofat) 4 октября 2020 21:14
      0
      Я думал, что у вас хоккеист изображён. Плохо видно, да и необязательна картинка.
    2. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 5 октября 2020 18:50
      0
      Цитата: сталевар
      А картинка вообще на ботаника похожа.

      сам себя рисовал. Лет 40 назад. Скан немного подправил в КРИТА. laughing
  6. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 9 октября 2020 14:00
    +1
    Всё-таки непонятно это всё. Производить водород для того, чтобы его использовать в генерации электроэнергии, тратя при этом электроэнергию. Какая-то дурная бесконечность. Закон сохранения энергии ещё не отменён. КПД больше единицы не существует. Единственный разумный вариант - использовать атомную энергию для производства водорода, но это почему-то не смущает зелёных писов.