Ankara plays with fire: Armenian Iskanders are able to cover Turkish military bases


Yerevan threatens to use Iskander-M "hypersonic" missiles to deter the attacks of Turkish F-16s, so Ankara is playing with fire, intervening in the Armenian-Azerbaijani conflict in Nagorno-Karabakh, the American Military Watch writes.


After start For the next round of confrontation in the Transcaucasus, the Turks threatened to send American-made F-16C light fighters in service to help Baku. And this is not counting the numerous reports of the transfer of jihadists from different countries to the region, which is carried out by Ankara. For Turkey, a NATO country, this will be the third active intervention in the affairs of other states in recent years. Therefore, the Armenians feel a real danger and will oppose the Turks. They simply have no other choice.

Armenian Ambassador to Moscow Vardan Toganyan directly said about OTRK "Iskander-M". His words were confirmed by the official representative of the country's Defense Ministry Artsrun Hovhannisyan, specifying that other strike weapons would be deployed as well. Probably, we are talking about heavy Su-30SM fighters, which are armed with Kh-31P medium-range anti-radar air-to-surface missiles (up to 110 km) and R-77 air-to-air missiles with the same range.

It should be noted that due to certain circumstances, the rearmament of the Turkish Air Force did not take place and the indicated F-16Cs, which did not undergo modernization, remained equipped with seriously outdated missiles. Therefore, they cannot even be compared with the Su-30SM, although the Armenians have only 4 of them.

As for the Iskander-M OTRK, they can become an asymmetric response of Armenia to Turkey's attempts to realize its threats. Iskander-M missiles can reach speeds of up to Mach 7 and are almost impossible to intercept. At the same time, the detection of launches, not to mention the mobile OTRK themselves, is extremely difficult. Moreover, Yerevan can use 48 missiles, which will neutralize all air bases in Azerbaijan, as well as in part of Turkey. For Armenia, the Iskander-M OTRK is a deterrent, with the help of which the Armenians want to reduce tensions, since their neighbors do not have comparable strike systems.
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Alexzn Online Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 3 October 2020 15: 28
    +6
    Armenia attacking Turkey - does the author have such humor? Does Armenia have any other problems?
    1. Binder Offline Binder
      Binder (Miron) 3 October 2020 15: 39
      -1
      Yeah ... As Gogol's character put it - Extraordinary lightness in thoughts. lol
      1. Dear sofa expert. 3 October 2020 16: 55
        +2
        As Gogol's character put it - Extraordinary lightness in thoughts.

        That rare case when I agree with you)

        Ankara is playing with fire by intervening in the Armenian-Azerbaijani conflict in Nagorno-Karabakh, the American Military Watch writes.

        I'd rather even quote Zhvanetsky about the intelligence of the Americans.)
    2. Andrey Ostroushko (Andrey Ostroushko) 4 October 2020 14: 17
      +1
      And what other problems could the Armenians have today, when, as in 1915, their lives are at stake?
    3. Volga073 Offline Volga073
      Volga073 (MIKLE) 8 October 2020 08: 31
      0
      The author is either Jewish or Muslim.
  2. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 3 October 2020 15: 42
    +3
    Complete nonsense
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. Baylar Rzayev Offline Baylar Rzayev
    Baylar Rzayev (Baylar Rzayev) 3 October 2020 17: 22
    -2
    Iskanders are Russian weapons to those in Armenia, the Russian Federation simply made a common air defense and Iskanders are strictly controlled by Russian soldiers ... secondly, will Armenia attack a NATO country? dare, guys, we are waiting .. you will untie Turkey and NATO will tie its hands at the same time because it will not be able to help Armenia
  5. Cudgel Offline Cudgel
    Cudgel (Dubina) 3 October 2020 17: 23
    -3
    Our weapons were completely shredded in Karabakh and Libya. So it is necessary to throw on the fan that 4 SU-30 and 40 Iskander missiles will frighten Turkey, and if they do not frighten it, they will help to defeat Turkey. 50 missiles is about 25 tons of bombs of 500 kg each, the loading of five modern fighter-bombers, that is, one sortie of five aircraft. This is a laughing matter for the hens. There should be at least 100 such departures.
  6. Nikolaevich I Offline Nikolaevich I
    Nikolaevich I (Vladimir) 4 October 2020 12: 18
    +1
    Yo-mine! We got the journalists already! Everywhere in the "bulletins", "Iskander-M" appear! Iskander_M has not been delivered to anyone yet! Armenia has a "simplified" version ... Iskander-E!
  7. lahudra Offline lahudra
    lahudra (Nikolay Kondrashkin) 4 October 2020 21: 46
    0
    The Armenians need to learn to cover their armored vehicles with camouflage nets, and not dream of strikes against Turkey. Pashinyan's statements about the "existential threat to the Armenian nation" look inappropriate, it is necessary to compromise with Azerbaijan.

Анкара играет с огнем: армянские «Искандеры» способны накрыть турецкие военные базы


Ереван угрожает применением «гиперзвуковых» ракет ОТРК «Искандер-М» для сдерживания атак турецких F-16, так что Анкара играет с огнем, вмешиваясь в армяно-азербайджанский конфликт в Нагорном Карабахе, пишет американское издание Military Watch.


После начала очередного витка противостояния в Закавказье турки пригрозили направить в помощь Баку имеющиеся на вооружении легкие истребители F-16С американского производства. И это не считая многочисленных сообщений о переброске джихадистов из разных стран в регион, которую осуществляет Анкара. Для Турции, страны НАТО, это будет уже третье активное вмешательство в дела других государств за последнее время. Поэтому армяне ощущают реальную опасность и будут противодействовать туркам. У них просто не остается другого выбора.

Посол Армении в Москве Вардан Тоганян прямо заявил об ОТРК «Искандер-М». Его слова подтвердил официальный представитель МО страны Арцрун Ованнисян, уточнив, что будут развернуты и другие ударные средства поражения. Вероятно, речь идет о тяжелых истребителях Су-30СМ, которые вооружены противорадиолокационными ракетами класса «воздух-поверхность» Х-31П средней дальности (до 110 км) и ракетами класса «воздух-воздух» Р-77 с такой же дальностью действия.

Нужно учесть, что в связи с определенными обстоятельствами, перевооружение ВВС Турции не состоялось и указанные F-16C, которые не прошли модернизацию, остались оснащены серьезно устаревшими ракетами. Поэтому их нельзя даже сравнивать с Су-30СМ, хотя их у армян всего 4 единицы.

Что касается ОТРК «Искандер-М», то они могут стать асимметричным ответом Армении на попытки Турции реализовать свои угрозы. Ракеты «Искандер-М» могут развивать скорость до 7 Махов и их практически невозможно перехватить. При этом обнаружение пусков, не говоря уже про сами мобильные ОТРК, крайне затруднительно. Причем Ереван может применить 48 ракет, которые нейтрализуют все авиабазы на территории Азербайджана, а также на части Турции. Для Армении ОТРК «Искандер-М» – оружие сдерживания, при помощи которого армяне хотят снизить напряженность, так как у соседей нет сопоставимых ударных систем.
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 3 октября 2020 15:28
    +6
    Армения атакующая Турцию - у автора юмор такой? У Армении других проблем нет?
    1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
      Биндюжник (Мирон) 3 октября 2020 15:39
      -1
      Да уж... Как выражался гоголевский персонаж - Легкость в мыслях необыкновенная. lol
      1. Как выражался гоголевский персонаж - Легкость в мыслях необыкновенная.

        Тот редкий случай, когда я с вами соглашусь)

        Анкара играет с огнем, вмешиваясь в армяно-азербайджанский конфликт в Нагорном Карабахе, пишет американское издание Military Watch.

        Я бы лучше даже Жванецкого процитировал, по поводу интеллекта американцев.)
    2. Андрей Остроушко (Андрей Остроушко) 4 октября 2020 14:17
      +1
      А какие сегодня могут быть другие проблемы у Армян, когда как и в 1915 году на кону стоит их жизнь?
    3. Volga073 Офлайн Volga073
      Volga073 (MIKLE) 8 октября 2020 08:31
      0
      Автор или еврей или мусульманин.
  2. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 3 октября 2020 15:42
    +3
    Бред полный
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. Байлар Рзаев (Байлар Рзаев) 3 октября 2020 17:22
    -2
    Искандеры это российское вооружение находящимся в Армении просто РФ сделала общую воздушную оборону и Искандерами управляют строго российские солдаты ...во вторых Армения нападет на страну НАТО? дерзайте ребята мы ждем ..вы развяжите Турции и нато руки при этом завяжет руки одкб так как оно не сможет помочь Армении
  5. Дубина Офлайн Дубина
    Дубина (Дубина) 3 октября 2020 17:23
    -3
    Наше оружие обгадилось по полной в Карабахе и Ливии. Вот и надо набросать на вентилятор, что 4 СУ-30 и 40 ракет от Искандеров испугают Турцию, а если не испугают, то помогут победить Турцию. 50 ракет это примерно 25 тонн бомб по 500 кг, загрузка пяти современных истребителей-бомбардировщиков, т. е., один вылет пяти самолетов. Это курям на смех. Таких вылетов должно быть минимум 100.
  6. Nikolaevich I Офлайн Nikolaevich I
    Nikolaevich I (Владимир) 4 октября 2020 12:18
    +1
    Ё-моё ! Достали журналюги уже ! Везде в "сводках" ,,фигурируют,, "Искандеры-М" ! Не поставлялись пока "Искандеры_М" никому ! У Армении имеются "упрощенный" вариант ..."Искандер-Э" !
  7. лахудра Офлайн лахудра
    лахудра (Николай Кондрашкин) 4 октября 2020 21:46
    0
    Армянам надо учиться закрывать бронетехнику маскировочными сетями, а не грезить ударами по Турции. Заявления Пашиняна об «экзистенциальной угрозе армянской нации» выглядят неуместно, надо идти на компромисс с Азербайджаном.