No compensation, no official apology: anniversary of the Ukrainian air defense strike on Tu-154


On October 4, 2001, during an air defense exercise in Crimea, the Ukrainian military shot down an airliner (tail number RA-200) of the Russian airline Siberia from the C-85693V air defense system over the Black Sea, flying SBI 1812 on the Tel Aviv - Novosibirsk route. As a result, all 78 people on board the airliner (66 passengers and 12 crew members) were killed.


At 13.45 Moscow time, the airliner disappeared from the radar, being at an altitude of 11 thousand meters, 183 km from Sochi. The tape recorder of the "Strela" SKTS AUVD recorded a sound signal corresponding to the crew's exit to external communication, accompanied by a man's shout. Simultaneously with this, the crew of the An-24 of the Armavia airline, located in the same area, was informed about a recorded outbreak overboard.

Initially, the special services of Russia and Israel thought that a terrorist attack had been committed, but when 14 bodies of the victims and fragments of the airliner were examined, the commission had no doubts about the reasons for what happened. In 404 wreckage of a passenger plane, 460 holes were found, and 183 holes were found in the floor covering of the cabin, which convincingly proves the extensive impact on the object of the damaging elements (metal balls) contained in the warhead of the air defense missile.

The airliner found itself in the sector of shelling of training targets, the role of which was played by unmanned target aircraft Tu-143 "Reis". On that day, the Ukrainian military fired 23 missiles and one of them mistakenly mistook the Tu-154 with its passengers for a target.

Kiev refused to admit guilt and to express an official apology for the downed airliner. But in accordance with the Russian-Ukrainian agreement "On the settlement of claims" dated December 26, 2003, the Ukrainian government transferred slightly more than $ 7,8 million to the relatives of the dead Russians. The payment of compensation was carried out ex gratia, that is, without recognition of legal liability. The relatives of the killed Israeli citizens were paid $ 7,8 million.

In 2004, Siberia Airlines applied to the Economic Court of Kiev for the Ukrainian authorities to compensate the damage for the destroyed airliner. The consideration of the case lasted more than seven years. The company was denied satisfaction of the claims. In 2011, Siberia Airlines filed an appeal with the Kiev Economic Court of Appeal, but in 2012 it also refused the airline. In the same year, the Supreme Economic Court of Ukraine upheld the decision of the first instance. In 2013, Siberia Airlines wanted to appeal to the European Court of Human Rights, but the Supreme Economic Court of Ukraine refused to transfer the materials to the Supreme Court of Ukraine to consider the airline's issue of sending the case to the ECHR. Thus, the Ukrainian authorities did their best not to compensate for the damage caused to the Russian airline.
  • Photos used: Bogdanov-62 / wikimedia.org
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Wanderer039 Offline Wanderer039
    Wanderer039 4 October 2020 16: 09
    +2
    If the Russian Federation had shot down a civilian plane by one of the Russophobic patients of the former republics of the USSR, they would still whine, and for the downed civilian plane of the Russian Federation and pogroms on the national basis of the Russian population in their independent countries, these animals would neither apologize, nor pay compensation to the victims, nor stop in their countries, such things are not going to continue. It's time in the Russian Federation to treat them the same way they treat ours at home, stop playing with tolerance, we’ve already played too much. And tolerance itself, this is a medical term that does not bode well, complete tolerance, this is the death of a patient. Enough to destroy our people and our country for the sake of Bandera, Basmach, forest brothers and other beasts !!! The reaction of the Russian authorities to the non-loyalty of the Russian Federation of those who have come in large numbers with Russophobia should be unequivocal - deprivation of Russian citizenship, confiscation of property and deportation from the Russian Federation with a life-long ban on returning to the Russian Federation! Enough to endure in the Russian Federation those who knock on the Ukrainian embassy about the movement of military units of the Russian Federation and the like!
  2. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
    Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 4 October 2020 16: 16
    +1
    you might think they apologized for the Sahaidachny, Khmelnytsky, Vygovsky, Mazepa and others. accustomed to that they will always be forgiven and fed.
  3. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 4 October 2020 16: 17
    +3
    Is the counter turned on? Debt good turn deserves another...
    1. goncharov.62 Offline goncharov.62
      goncharov.62 (Andrei) 4 October 2020 18: 53
      +2
      Yes, it has been ticking for a long time! The main thing is that we are not vindictive people. We just have a good memory, regardless of those in power.
  4. Potapov Offline Potapov
    Potapov (Valery) 5 October 2020 08: 20
    -1
    Scum in life. Out of relation to nationalists ...

Ни компенсаций, ни официальных извинений: годовщина удара ПВО Украины по Ту-154


4 октября 2001 года украинские военные во время проведения учений ПВО в Крыму сбили над акваторией Черного моря из ЗРК С-200В авиалайнер (бортовой номер RA-85693) российской авиакомпании «Сибирь», летевший рейсом SBI 1812 по маршруту Тель-Авив – Новосибирск. В результате погибли все находившиеся на борту авиалайнера 78 человек (66 пассажиров и 12 членов экипажа).


В 13.45 по мск, авиалайнер пропал с радаров, находясь на высоте 11 тыс. метров в 183 км от Сочи. Магнитофон СКЦ АУВД «Стрела» зафиксировал звуковой сигнал, соответствующий выходу экипажа на внешнюю связь, сопровождавшийся криком человека. Одновременно с этим экипажем находящегося в том же районе Ан-24 авиакомпании Armavia, было сообщено о зафиксированной вспышке над бортом.

Первоначально спецслужбы России и Израиля думали, что был совершен теракт, но, когда были изучены 14 тел погибших и фрагменты авиалайнера, у комиссии не осталось сомнений в причинах случившегося. В 404 обломках пассажирского самолета было обнаружено 460 отверстий, причем 183 пробоины были выявлены в напольном покрытии салона, что убедительно доказывает обширное воздействие на объект поражающими элементами (металлическими шариками), содержащимися в боевой части ракеты ПВО.

Авиалайнер оказался в секторе обстрела учебных целей, роль которых выполняли беспилотные самолеты-мишени Ту-143 «Рейс». В тот день украинские военные выпустили 23 ракеты и одна из них ошибочно приняла Ту-154 с пассажирами за мишень.

Киев отказался признавать вину и выражать официальные извинения за сбитый авиалайнер. Но в соответствии с российско-украинским договором «Об урегулировании претензий» от 26 декабря 2003 года, правительство Украины перечислило чуть больше $7,8 млн близким погибших россиян. Выплата компенсаций осуществлялась ex gratia, то есть без признания юридической ответственности. Родственникам погибших граждан Израиля было выплачено $7,8 млн.

В 2004 году авиакомпания «Сибирь» обратилась в Хозяйственный суд Киева, чтобы украинские власти возместили ущерб за уничтоженный авиалайнер. Рассмотрение дела длилось больше семи лет. Компании было отказано в удовлетворении исковых требований. В 2011 году «Сибирь» подала апелляционную жалобу в Хозяйственный апелляционный суд Киева, но в 2012 году он тоже отказал авиакомпании. В том же году Высший хозяйственный суд Украины оставил решение первой инстанции в силе. В 2013 году «Сибирь» захотела обратиться в Европейский суд по правам человека, но ВХСУ отказался передавать материалы Верховному суду Украины для рассмотрения вопроса авиакомпании о направлении дела в ЕСПЧ. Таким образом, украинские власти сделали все возможное, чтобы не компенсировать ущерб, причиненный российской авиакомпании.
  • Использованы фотографии: Bogdanov-62/wikimedia.org
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Странник039 Офлайн Странник039
    Странник039 4 октября 2020 16:09
    +2
    Если бы РФ сбила гражданский самолет одной из больных русофобией бывших республик СССР,они бы до сих пор скулили,а за сбитый гражданский самолет РФ и погромы на национальной почве русского населения в своих незалежных странах эти звери ни извиняться,ни выплачивать компенсации пострадавшим,ни пресекать в своих странах подобное впредь,не собираются. Пора в РФ относиться к ним так же,как они у себя относятся к нашим,хватит играться в толерантность,заигрались уже.Да и сама толерантность,это медицинский термин не сулящий ничего хорошего,полная толерантность,это смерть больного. Хватит гробить наш народ и нашу страну в угоду бандеровцам,басмачам ,лесным братьям и прочему зверью !!! Реакция властей РФ на не лояльность РФ больных русофобией понаехавших должна быть однозначной - лишение гражданства РФ,конфискация имущества и депортация из РФ с пожизненным запретом на возвращение в РФ ! Хватит терпеть в РФ тех,кто стучит в посольство Украины о перемещении воинских частей РФ и тому подобный беспредел !
  2. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 4 октября 2020 16:16
    +1
    можно подумать они извинились за сагайдачного, хмельницких, выговских, мазепу и прочих. привыкли что их всегда простят и накормят.
  3. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 4 октября 2020 16:17
    +3
    Счетчик включен? Долг платежом красен...
    1. goncharov.62 Офлайн goncharov.62
      goncharov.62 (Андрей) 4 октября 2020 18:53
      +2
      Да, тикает давно! Главное - что мы люди не злопамятные. Просто у нас память хорошая, вне зависимости от власть придержащих.
  4. Потапов Офлайн Потапов
    Потапов (Valery) 5 октября 2020 08:20
    -1
    Подонки по жизни. Вне отношения к националистам...