Airbases may be hit in response to US UAVs near Chinese borders: Chinese expert


Recently, the United States has significantly increased its military presence in the Asia-Pacific region, deploying a large number of high-tech weapons, including UAVs, according to the South China Morning Post from Hong Kong.


Such activity by Washington near the borders of China could be dangerous for Beijing. The US may use drones to attack Chinese targets located in the Spratly archipelago in the South China Sea. Therefore, we need to find out how China can respond to a possible massive attack by American drones.

According to the Chinese military expert Zhou Chenming of the Beijing Military Science and Technology Institute, China's most effective response to such an attack would be to retaliate against the bases where they are located. He clarified that this could lead to a rapid escalation of the conflict.

Chinese military can locate UAV base after they shoot it down and collect data from it

- he explained.

In September 2020, a provocative military exercise was held in the state of California (USA), in which MQ-9 Reaper drones were involved. The Americans were practicing an attack on the island, with some of the personnel wearing the PLA insignia.

So far, China has only two options for attack drones capable of countering the MQ-9. These are Wing Loong II and Caihong-5 (Rainbow-5)

- he noted.

He recalled that the Wing Loong II UAV tracked 16 Turkish Bayraktar TB2 drones in Libya.

But the endurance and payload of the two Chinese drones are only two-thirds of the American ones, due to weaker engines.

- he added.

The expert believes that since the Wing Loong II cost half as much as the MQ-9, it is possible to send more of them as part of the "strategy of unmanned waves", winning by numerical superiority.


In turn, naval expert Li Jie believes that the use of fighters could be another option. They fly faster and higher than drones.

But the main prerequisite is that you must first be able to detect American drones. This is why China is developing various radars and electronic warfare systems.

- summed up Li Jie.
  • Photos used: https://www.flickr.com/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 5 October 2020 08: 38
    +2
    The Chinese have invested $ 1 trillion in the United States. And hope to get them back? The Anglo-Saxons only need complete submission. Therefore, resist as much as you can, not with skill so much. And remember, without Russia you will be quickly crushed.
  2. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 5 October 2020 21: 48
    +2
    Wouldn't the United States go straight to an escalation with China? It’s okay to frame its satellites (remembering how they set up a Korean civilian plane). Then propaganda at full power and so on. The United States has got used to arranging major provocations and then blaming the other side ... Let's wait, such provocations will certainly appear against the PRC. especially around the Spratly archipelago ...
  3. Yuri Bryanskiy Offline Yuri Bryanskiy
    Yuri Bryanskiy (Yuri Bryansky) 5 October 2020 22: 45
    +2
    Law: The United States only fights with strangers. Therefore, the strategy should proceed from who will be the provocateur. And it is necessary to hit the "decision-making centers", as the sage said.

Ответом на появление БПЛА США у границ Китая может стать удар по авиабазам - китайский эксперт


В последнее время США заметно увеличили свое военное присутствие в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе, перебрасывая большое количество высокотехнологичного оружия, в том числе БПЛА, пишет газета South China Morning Post из Гонконга.


Такая активность Вашингтона у границ Китая может быть опасной для Пекина. США могут использовать беспилотники для атаки на китайские объекты, расположенные на архипелаге Спратли в Южно-Китайском море. Поэтому нужно выяснить, чем может ответить Китай на возможную массированную атаку американских беспилотников.

По мнению китайского военного эксперта Чжоу Ченминга из Пекинского военного научно-технического института, наиболее эффективным ответом Китая на такую атаку может стать нанесение ответного удара по базам, где они находятся. Он уточнил, что это может привести к быстрой эскалации конфликта.

Китайские военные могут определить местонахождение базы БПЛА после того, как они его сбили и собрали с него данные

– пояснил он.

В сентябре 2020 года в штате Калифорния (США) прошли провокационные военные учения, в которых были задействованы беспилотники MQ-9 Reaper. Американцы отрабатывали атаку на остров, при этом часть персонала носила опознавательные знаки НОАК.

Пока у Китая есть только два варианта ударных беспилотников, способных противостоять MQ-9. Это Wing Loong II и Caihong-5 (Rainbow-5)

– отметил он.

Он напомнил, что БПЛА Wing Loong II выследили 16 турецких беспилотников Bayraktar TB2 в Ливии.

Но выносливость и полезная нагрузка двух китайских беспилотников составляют лишь две трети от американских, из-за более слабых двигателей

– добавил он.

Эксперт считает, что поскольку Wing Loong II стоят вдвое меньше, чем MQ-9, то можно отправить большее их количество в рамках «стратегии беспилотных волн», одержав победу путем численного превосходства.


В свою очередь, военно-морской эксперт Ли Цзе считает, что еще одним вариантом ответа может стать применение истребителей. Они летают быстрее и выше беспилотников.

Но главное предварительное условие – вы сначала должны быть в состоянии обнаружить американские беспилотники. Вот почему в Китае разрабатывают различные РЛС и системы РЭБ

– подытожил Ли Цзе.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.flickr.com/
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 5 октября 2020 08:38
    +2
    Китайцы вложили в США 1 трл.$. И надеются их вернуть? Англосаксам нужно только полное подчинение. Поэтому сопротивляйтесь как можете, не умением так числом. И помните, без России вас быстро раздавят.
  2. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 5 октября 2020 21:48
    +2
    Врят ли США на прямую пойдут на обострение с Китаем, вот подставить своих сателлитов вполне в духе (вспоминая как подставили корейский гражданский самолёт). Тогда и пропаганда на всю мощь и прочее. США принаровились устраивать крупные провокации и обвинять потом другую сторону... Подождём , такие провокации объязательно появятся против КНР. особенно у архипелага Спратли ...
  3. Юрий Брянский (Юрий Брянский ) 5 октября 2020 22:45
    +2
    Закон: США воюют только чужими людьми. Потому стратегия должна исходить из того, кто будет провокатором А бить надо по "центрам принятия решений", как сказал мудрец.