The helicopter for Russian Mistrals is ready for serial production


The Ka-52K Katran universal attack helicopter has successfully passed tests and is ready for serial production. The vehicle was created on the basis of the famous Alligator and will be used as part of the newest Russian universal amphibious assault ships of Project 23900 - analogs of the Mistrals previously not supplied by France.


It should be noted that in terms of its technical characteristics, the "deck" helicopter differs significantly from its "ground" counterparts. In particular, this concerns the blade folding mechanism, which performs this operation in less than a minute. The target detection range of the onboard radar at the sea "Katran" is up to 200 km, which is almost twice as much as that of the "ground colleagues". In addition, the fuselage, units and blocks of the Ka-52K are carefully treated with an anti-corrosion coating and special sealing means that protect the machine from moisture.

The new helicopter received a Vitebsk laser self-defense station, an Okhotnik armament control system, and an Arbalet radio interference suppression system. Add to this the possibility of equipping the Ka-52K with a sighting and navigation system for the Kh-31 and Kh-35 anti-ship missiles, and we will get an excellent sea-based attack helicopter.

According to the developer, if necessary, "Katran" can be used as a search and rescue vehicle and even hunt for enemy submarines.

The trial operation of the combat vehicle in sea conditions should be completed by the end of the year. Ka-52K troops are expected in 2021.

1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Many_ways_point Offline Many_ways_point
    Many_ways_point 7 October 2020 12: 06
    -6
    Again, money is thrown away. There is not enough money for SU57, and these misunderstandings are wasting money on this misunderstanding.

Вертолет для российских «Мистралей» готов к серийному выпуску


Универсальный ударный вертолёт Ка-52К «Катран» успешно прошел испытания и готов к серийному выпуску. Машина создана на основе знаменитого «Аллигатора» и будет использоваться в составе новейших отечественных универсальных десантных кораблей проекта 23900 – аналогах ранее не поставленных Францией «Мистралей».


Стоит отметить, что по своим техническим характеристикам «палубный» вертолет значительно отличается от своих «наземных» собратьев. В частности, это касается механизма складывания лопастей, который осуществляет данную операцию менее, чем за минуту. Дальность обнаружения цели бортовой РЛС у морского «Катрана» составляет до 200 км, что практически вдвое больше, чем у «сухопутных коллег». Кроме того, фюзеляж, узлы и блоки Ка-52К тщательно обработаны антикоррозийным покрытием и специальными средствами герметизации, защищающими машину от воздействия влаги.

Новый вертолет получил лазерную станцию самообороны «Витебск», систему управления вооружением «Охотник», и комплекс для купирования радиопомех «Арбалет». Добавим сюда возможность оснащения Ка-52К прицельно-навигационным комплексом для противокорабельных ракет Х-31 и Х-35, и получим отличный ударный вертолет морского базирования.

Со слов разработчика, в случае необходимости «Катран» сможет использоваться в качестве поисково-спасательной машины и даже охотиться за вражескими подлодками.

Опытная эксплуатация боевой машины в морских условиях должна завершиться уже к концу года. В войсках Ка-52К ждут в 2021-м.

1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Много_ходов_очка 7 октября 2020 12:06
    -6
    Опять деньги на ветер выбрасывают. На СУ57 денег не хватает, а эти недоразумения транжирят деньги на это недоразумение.