American press: Why only Russia is able to restore order in the Caucasus


In high American political It is generally accepted in circles that crises and armed conflicts arising in different regions of the planet are the result of the United States' alienation from solving world problems. However, the real military confrontation between Armenia and Azerbaijan can be settled only with the mediation of Russia. The American edition of The Bredford Era writes about this.


The United States has no obvious foreign policy interests in the Caucasus, and Washington's previous unsuccessful attempts to succeed in such mediation do not give any hope of success this time - in 1997, the United States, as co-chair of the Minsk Group, could not do anything to resolve the conflict in Nagorno-Karabakh.

Russia did much more to reconcile the parties in the Caucasus - both in 1994 and in 2016. Moscow is again ready to provide mediation services to Baku and Yerevan, and Putin is more suited to the role of peacemaker in this region than Trump.

In geopolitical issues, territorial proximity is very important, and it is easier for the Kremlin to come to an agreement with its former "brothers" in the Soviet Union than the White House. The Russian Federation has its own vital interests here and can influence both Armenia and Azerbaijan as a leading trade partner and supplier of weapons to these countries.

Thus, only Russia is capable of bringing order to the Caucasus. The United States can, if necessary, provide only consulting and humanitarian assistance, as well as influence certain decisions by voting (or vetoing) at the UN or at other international platforms.
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Many_ways_point Offline Many_ways_point
    Many_ways_point 5 October 2020 15: 08
    -7
    Putin with Ukraine did not begin to communicate seriously. And he is simply afraid to climb on Erdogan.
    1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
      Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 5 October 2020 18: 46
      -1
      but why bother with the fact that it itself will perereet and you can not get dirty?
    2. Cudgel Offline Cudgel
      Cudgel (Dubina) 5 October 2020 19: 02
      -4
      Well, you have compared the fighter and tough politician Erdogan and our Manipulator with the Constitution! Our Great Multi-Mover even hesitated to voice the amendments in the Duma, where he stood on the podium and said this speech: "Given my irreplaceability and presidential qualities, I propose to reset my deadlines!" He hid behind the skirt of an honored, elderly woman.
  2. Kuramori Reika Offline Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 5 October 2020 21: 25
    +2
    Why do we need this? Ethnic criminal gangs, leaders in bullying, impudent and boorish behavior on the streets of Russia, savagery and lack of good manners, and much more. Why should we help them, what good have they done to us? It is better to start the Druzhba train and send everyone with or without double passports to their home republics. Our crime situation will drop at once.
  3. boriz Online boriz
    boriz (boriz) 6 October 2020 00: 54
    +1
    The competence of the State Department in the situation in the post-Soviet space was shown by Psaki, who discovered the ocean coast of Belarus and a lot of other interesting things.
    And the Caucasus is very difficult. The United States can arrange a war there (as in 2008), but to pacify - it is not smart enough for that.

Американская пресса: Почему лишь Россия способна навести порядок на Кавказе


В высоких американских политических кругах принято считать, что возникающие в разных регионах планеты кризисы и вооруженные конфликты – результат отстраненности США от решения мировых проблем. Однако настоящее боевое противостояние между Арменией и Азербайджаном может быть урегулировано лишь при посредничестве России. Об этом пишет американское издание The Bredford Era.


У США нет явных внешнеполитических интересов на Кавказе, а предыдущие неудачные попытки Вашингтона преуспеть в подобном посредничестве не дают надежды на успех и в этот раз – в 1997 году США в роли сопредседателя «Минской группы» не смогли ничего предпринять для урегулирования конфликта в Нагорном Карабахе.

Россия гораздо больше сделала для примирения сторон на Кавказе – и в 1994 году, и в 2016-м. Москва снова готова оказать посреднические услуги Баку и Еревану, да и Путин больше подходит для роли миротворца в этом регионе, чем Трамп.

В вопросах геополитики территориальная близость весьма важна, и Кремлю проще договориться с бывшими «собратьями» по Советскому Союзу, чем Белому дому. РФ имеет здесь свои жизненные интересы и может оказывать влияние и на Армению, и на Азербайджан в качестве ведущего торгового партнера и поставщика оружия этим странам.

Таким образом, лишь Россия способна навести порядок на Кавказе. США может в случае необходимости оказать лишь консультационную и гуманитарную помощь, а также повлиять на те или иные решения путем голосования (или наложения вето) в ООН или на других международных площадках.
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Много_ходов_очка 5 октября 2020 15:08
    -7
    Путин с украиной не стаал связываться по серьёзному. А уж на Эрдогана лезть он просто побоится.
    1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 5 октября 2020 18:46
      -1
      а зачем связываться с тем что само перепреет и можно не пачкаться?
    2. Дубина Офлайн Дубина
      Дубина (Дубина) 5 октября 2020 19:02
      -4
      Ну Вы и сравнили бойца и жесткого политика Эрдогана и нашего Манипулятора с Конституцией! Наш Великий многоходовочник даже струсил сам озвучить в Думе, поправки, где он был встал на трибуну и сказал такую речь: "Учитывая мою незаменимость и президентские качества, предлагаю обнулить мне сроки!" Спрятался за юбкой заслуженной, престарелой женщины.
  2. Kuramori Reika Офлайн Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 5 октября 2020 21:25
    +2
    Зачем нам это? Этнические преступные группировки, лидеры по дедовщине, наглое и хамское поведение на улицах России, дикость и не воспитанность, да много чего ещё. Зачем нам им помогать, что они хорошего нам сделали? Лучше запустить поезд Дружба и отправить всех с двойными паспортами или без онных в родные республики. У нас разом криминогенная обстановка упадёт.
  3. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 6 октября 2020 00:54
    +1
    Компетентность Госдепа в обстановке на постсоветском пространстве показала ещё Псаки, обнаружившая океанское побережье Беларуси и много ещё чего интересного.
    А Кавказ - это очень сложно. США могут там устроить войнушку (как в 2008г.), а вот замирить - на это ума не хватит.