In Germany: Russians use our nuclear waste for military purposes


The supply of nuclear waste from Gronau to Russian territory can be controversial and illegal - according to the conclusions of the legal opinion, nuclear waste can be used for military purposes. This is reported by the correspondents of the German TV and Radio Company ARD on the Tagesschau website.


The shipment of nuclear waste to other countries contradicts the German legislative norms, and the remnants of the URENCO fuel production in Gronau fall under such a ban. However, according to the conclusions of URENCO specialists, this is not waste, but secondary raw materials - from it, with appropriate processing, new products can be obtained (for example, fuel for a nuclear power plant). But recyclable materials from depleted uranium fuel can also be a material for the production of shells with a special penetrating power.

The legal opinion drawn up on behalf of the Green Party states that the possibility of Russians using German nuclear waste for military purposes prohibits their transportation to the Russian Federation. This is also stipulated by the sanctions against Moscow due to the “annexation” of Crimea in 2014 - they do not allow the supply of dual-use products to Russia.

According to the opinion of the lawyer Wegener, Germany is not able to verify the data of the Russian Federation on the use of uranium. Deliveries were planned to Novouralsk, one of the few "closed cities" left from Soviet times, so it was concluded that depleted uranium might be used for military production.
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 5 October 2020 15: 48
    +9
    Let them store nuclear waste at home, in Germany. Best of all under the windows of the Green Party office. Potential mutations could lead to improved brain function in all these demoniac "Green Letters"
  2. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 5 October 2020 15: 53
    +1
    With about 100 thousand tons of "depleted" uranium in stock, someone in Russia will be busy with highly radioactive waste. Moreover, after processing, all radioactive (and not) are returned to the country of origin. From Ukrainian stations, to Ukraine, from German - to Germany, from Swedish - to Sweden. And no matter who recycles, Russia, France, the United States - this is the order, keep your garbage at home.
  3. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 5 October 2020 17: 37
    +2
    You need such a cow yourself!

    Green countries are against exporting nuclear waste from a country where they cannot process it!
    Yes, let them walk on it, admire and shine ...
  4. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 5 October 2020 18: 50
    +2
    Green - green highlight!
  5. Kuramori Reika Offline Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 5 October 2020 21: 21
    0
    Oh, it seems the Americans have finally learned that nuclear fuel in Russia has a full cycle. Well, the German mongrels are in their repertoire.
  6. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 6 October 2020 00: 30
    +2
    Ungrateful pigs. Instead of saying thank you for saving them from having to mess with their shit, the claims are also moving.
    Russia is the only country that has established a really operating closed, practically waste-free, cycle of work with nuclear fuel. Apparently the awareness of their own inferiority does not give the West peace.
  7. g1washntwn Offline g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 6 October 2020 08: 03
    0
    It's scary to imagine where we use empty aluminum cans from German beer! laughing

В Германии: Русские используют наши ядерные отходы в военных целях


Поставка отходов ядерного топлива из Гронау на территорию России может быть спорной и незаконной – согласно выводам юридического заключения, ядерные отходы могут быть применены в военных целях. Об этом сообщают корреспонденты германской телерадиокомпании ARD на сайте Tagesschau.


Отгрузка ядерных отходов в другие страны противоречит законодательным нормам ФРГ, и остатки производства топлива фирмы URENCO в Гронау как раз подпадают под такой запрет. Однако согласно выводам специалистов URENCO, это не отходы, а вторичное сырье – из него при соответствующей обработке можно получить новые продукты (например, горючее для атомной электростанции). Но вторсырье из обедненного уранового топлива может быть и материалом для производства снарядов особой пробивной силы.

В составленном по поручению партии «Зеленые» юридическом заключении сказано о том, что возможность использования русскими германских ядерных отходов в военных целях запрещает их транспортировку в РФ. Это предусмотрено и санкциями в отношении Москвы из-за «аннексии» Крыма в 2014 году – они не разрешают поставки в Россию продукции двойного назначения.

По мнению составившего заключение юриста Вегенера, Германия не имеет возможности проверить данные РФ об использовании урана. Поставки планировались в Новоуральск – один из немногих оставшихся с советских времен «закрытых городов», поэтому был сделан вывод о вероятном использовании обедненного урана для военного производства.
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 5 октября 2020 15:48
    +9
    Пусть складируют ядерные отходы у себя, в Германии. Лучше всего под окнами офиса партии "Зеленых". Возможные мутации могут привести к улучшению работы головного мозга всех этих бесноватых "Зеленых писей"
  2. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 5 октября 2020 15:53
    +1
    Имея складированными около 100 тыс тонн "обеднённого" урана, кто-о в России будет возиться с высокорадиоактивными отходами. Тем более, после переработки все радиоактивные (и не) возвращаются в страну происхождения. С украинских станций, на Украину, с германских - в Германию, со Шведских - в Швецию. И неважно, кто перерабатывает, Россия, Франция, США - такой порядок, свой мусор храни у себя.
  3. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 5 октября 2020 17:37
    +2
    Такая корова нужна самому!

    Зеленые страны против вывоза ядерного мусора из страны, в которой его переработать не могут!
    Да пусть они по нему ходят, любуются и светятся...
  4. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 5 октября 2020 18:50
    +2
    Зелёным - зелёную подсветку!
  5. Kuramori Reika Офлайн Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 5 октября 2020 21:21
    0
    Ох, кажется американцы наконец-то узнали, что в России ядерное топливо имеет полный цикл. Ну а немецкие шавки в своём репертуаре.
  6. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 6 октября 2020 00:30
    +2
    Неблагодарные свиньи. Вместо того, чтобы сказать спасибо, за то, что избавили их от необходимости возиться со своим дерьмом, ещё и претензии двигают.
    Россия - единственная страна, наладившая реально действующий замкнутый, практически, безотходный, цикл работы с ядерным топливом. Видимо осознание собственной неполноценности не даёт Западу покоя.
  7. g1washntwn Офлайн g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 6 октября 2020 08:03
    0
    Страшно представить куда мы используем пустые алюминиевые банки из под немецкого пива! laughing