Why Russian capital should quickly get out of the UK


Until recently, London, from where "there is no extradition", was a reliable haven for large domestic businesses and fugitive oligarchs. But after the UK left the EU, everything changed dramatically, and now the island can turn into a trap for them, which will soon be slammed shut.


This is not an exaggeration at all. The capital of the United Kingdom has objectively begun to lose its status as one of the leading financial centers in the world. The main reason is, of course, Britain's secession from the European Union.

The largest financial corporations in the world began to think about the possibility of moving from the island even before the start of Brexit. The migration process has been going on for several years. British financiers move to neighboring Ireland, France, Germany and Luxembourg. In numbers, this looks very impressive. According to the audit group Ernst & Young (EY), 222 out of 34 British companies have moved to Dublin or intend to do so in the very near future, 20 - to Paris, to German Frankfurt - 23 companies, to Luxembourg - 26. Irish jurisdiction suits them the most. thanks to a common regulatory framework with the Kingdom and the availability of English-speaking specialists.

For comparison, in the field of investment management in Great Britain now employs about 40 thousand people, in Ireland - already 16 thousand, the same in Germany, and in France - just under 18 thousand. London still holds the first position, but the overall dynamics is unfavorable for it. Since the start of Brexit, the total headcount in the finance sector has grown by 12% in Dublin, in Paris by 9% and in Luxembourg by 31%. There is an obvious outflow of professional personnel and capital. According to Ernst & Young, representatives of a business, whose total capitalization is estimated at 1,2 trillion pounds, announced plans to move to the European Union from the UK.

Thus, before our very eyes, the island ceases to be an attractive and safe harbor, including for Russian big capital. However, these are not all the problems of our oligarchs. From the very beginning, Brexit London was preparing for large financial losses and at the same time did not particularly conceal at the expense of whom, if necessary, it intends to compensate them.

At first, in 2017, the Criminal Finances Act was adopted. According to this regulation, British law enforcement officers have the right to demand an explanation of the origin of large sums of money from foreigners in the amount of over 50 thousand pounds. If the explanations do not suit them, they have the right to first freeze the assets, and then confiscate them in favor of the state. Of course, this applies not only to Russians, but they traditionally look one of the most promising objects for verification.

Secondly, London systematically fails political the base for the expropriation of Russian assets. At first, it was the "Magnitsky amendment" for the poisoning of the former intelligence officer Skripal. Now it may be the case of the poisoning of opposition leader Alexei Navalny, in which the same Novichok is involved. There is no doubt that there are still plenty of reasons ahead to introduce new anti-Russian sanctions, while “laying his paw” on Russian assets in the UK.

In general, domestic oligarchs should "make their feet" from Foggy Albion, until they were robbed there to the skin.
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
    Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 6 October 2020 13: 28
    -1
    Putin warned them several years ago, they did not obey ... maybe they will hear Pan Marzhetsky?)))
  2. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 6 October 2020 13: 45
    +1
    Poor billionaires, well, naive ... outrageously. We will enlighten them right now and they are all together from London to Saratov ... to Saratov, off the beaten path ...
    1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
      Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 6 October 2020 16: 26
      +1
      Absolutely right!!!

      Such poor, so incompetent, without connections at the top, we must quickly enlighten them !!!
      Especially Abramovich with his club ...

      As the President said there a few years ago: you are tortured to swallow dust ... the smell of dollars and pounds ...
      They write that during the virus the first hundred Russian billionaires got a little more rich, by 5-15% ...
  3. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 6 October 2020 21: 10
    0
    domestic oligarchs should "make their feet" from Foggy Albion, until they are robbed there to the skin.

    Do not do evil and filth to people,
    don't litter your long way.
    Your garbage will be a burden of old age
    and our old age is God's judgment!
    He is not available ringing gold
    it is not comparable to the wisdom of the chamber,
    make excuses before him in vain,
    your essence will appear before him.
  4. Kuramori Reika Offline Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 7 October 2020 03: 14
    0
    I hope this happens. That would be really funny.
  5. g1washntwn Offline g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 7 October 2020 07: 01
    +1
    Capital is the same resource. The Western capitalist model only sucks resources in one direction, so "stuffing cannot be turned back." "A hotbed of democracy and a standard of stability" is why it keeps this brand so that money from the regions where chaos and instability is being arranged will flow into it by itself. Sanctions, unhealthy competition, constant pressure on other people's economies - for those who can painfully click on the nose in response. Blatant military interventions and export of revolutions - to those who can be kicked completely fearlessly.
  6. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 7 October 2020 12: 01
    0
    Poor and unhappy England has never attacked anyone, only as part of coalitions - and who to rob ... Here they are the first among equals.

Почему российскому капиталу стоит поскорее уносить ноги из Великобритании


До недавнего времени Лондон, откуда «выдачи нет», был надежным пристанищем для крупного отечественного бизнеса и беглых олигархов. Но после выхода Великобритании из состава ЕС все поменялось кардинальном образом, и теперь остров может превратиться для них в ловушку, которая вскоре с шумом захлопнется.


Это совсем не преувеличение. Столица Соединенного Королевства объективно начала терять статус одного из ведущих финансовых центров мира. Главная причина – это, разумеется, выход Великобритании из состава Европейского союза.

О возможности переезда с острова крупнейшие финансовые корпорации мира начали задумываться еще до начала Брекзит. Процесс миграции идет уже несколько лет. Британские финансисты перебираются в соседнюю Ирландию, Францию, Германию и Люксембург. В цифрах это выглядит очень впечатляюще. По данным аудиторской группы Ernst&Young (EY), из 222 британских компаний в Дублин переместились или намерены это сделать в самое ближайшее время 34, 20 – в Париж, в немецкий Франкфурт – 23 компании, в Люксембург – 26. Ирландская юрисдикция устраивает их более всего, благодаря общей нормативной базе с Королевством и наличию англоязычных специалистов.

Для сравнения, в сфере управления инвестициями Великобритании сейчас работает около 40 тысяч человек, в Ирландии – уже 16 тысяч, столько же в Германии, а во Франции – чуть менее 18 тысяч. Лондон пока держит первую позицию, но общая динамика для него неблагоприятна. В период с начала Брекзит общая численность персонала в финансовой сфере в Дублине выросла на 12%, в Париже – на 9%, а в Люксембурге – на 31%. Налицо отток профессиональных кадров и капиталов. По данным Ernst&Young, о планах на переезд в Евросоюз из Великобритании заявили представители бизнеса, общая капитализация которого оценивается в 1,2 триллиона фунтов стерлингов.

Таким образом, остров на глазах перестает быть привлекательной и безопасной гаванью, в том числе, и для российского крупного капитала. Однако это далеко не все проблемы наших олигархов. С начала Брекзит Лондон готовился к большим финансовым потерям и при этом не особенно и скрывал, за счет кого при необходимости намерен их компенсировать.

Во-первых, в 2017 году был принят закон «О криминальных финансах» (Criminal Finances Act). Согласно данному нормативному акту, британские правоохранители получили право требовать объяснения происхождения крупных сумм денег у иностранцев на сумму свыше 50 тысяч фунтов стерлингов. Если объяснения их не устроят, они вправе активы сперва заморозить, а потом и конфисковать в пользу государства. Разумеется, это касается не только россиян, но они традиционно выглядят одним из самых перспективных объектов для проверки.

Во-вторых, Лондон планомерно подводит политическую базу под экспроприацию именно российских активов. Сперва это была «поправка Магнитского» за отравление бывшего разведчика Скрипаля. Теперь это может быть дело об отравлении оппозиционера Алексея Навального, в котором фигурирует все тот же «Новичок». Можно не сомневаться, что впереди найдется еще масса поводов, чтобы ввести новые антироссийские санкции, при этом «наложив лапу» на активы российского происхождения в Великобритании.

В общем, отечественным олигархам стоит «делать ноги» с Туманного Альбиона, пока их там не обобрали до нитки.
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 6 октября 2020 13:28
    -1
    Их Путин несколько лет назад предупреждал, не послушались... может пана Маржецкого услышат?)))
  2. AlexZN Онлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 6 октября 2020 13:45
    +1
    Бедные миллиардеры, ну наивныеееее... до безобразия. Мы их щас просветим и они все дружно из Лондона в Саратов... в Саратов, в глушь...
    1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 6 октября 2020 16:26
      +1
      Абсолютно верно!!!

      Такие бедные, такие некомпетентные, без связей в верхах, надо поскорее их просветить!!!
      Особенно Абрамовича с его клубом....

      Как там говорил Президент несколько лет назад: пыль замучаетесь глотать... запах от баксов и фунтов....
      Пишут, во время вируса первая сотня Российских милиардеров еще немножко, на 5-15%, разбогатела...
  3. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 6 октября 2020 21:10
    0
    отечественным олигархам стоит «делать ноги» с Туманного Альбиона, пока их там не обобрали до нитки.

    Не делай людям зла и гадости,
    не засоряй свой длинный путь.
    Твой мусор будет в тягость старости,
    а старость наша - Божий суд!
    Он недоступен звону злата,
    он не сравним с умом палаты,
    пред ним оправдываться зря,
    пред ним предстанет суть твоя.
  4. Kuramori Reika Офлайн Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 7 октября 2020 03:14
    0
    Надеюсь всё так и случится. Это было бы действительно смешно.
  5. g1washntwn Офлайн g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 7 октября 2020 07:01
    +1
    Капитал - тот же ресурс. Западная капиталистическая модель сосет ресурсы только в одну сторону, поэтому "фарш невозможно провернуть назад". "Рассадник демократии и эталон стабильности" для того и держит эту марку чтобы в него сами собой текли денежки из регионов где устраивается хаос и нестабильность. Санкции, нездоровая конкуренция, постоянное давление на чужие экономики - для тех кто может больно щелкнуть по носу в ответ. Откровенные военные вмешательства и экспорт революций - тем, кого можно пинать совершенно безбоязненно.
  6. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 7 октября 2020 12:01
    0
    Бедная и несчастная Англия никогда сама ни на кого не нападала, только в составе коалиций, - а, кого ограбить... Тут они первые среди равных.