Why Russia is in no hurry to intervene in the Karabakh conflict


The conflict in Nagorno-Karabakh is not slowing down, in connection with which the possible intervention of Russia is increasingly being discussed. However, our country is in no hurry to make this decision, and there are good reasons for that.


First, Russia has no formal obligations to defend the Nagorno-Karabakh Republic, which is not recognized even by Armenia itself. Therefore, the only interest of our country in this conflict is the earliest possible end to military clashes. To achieve this goal, Moscow is actively negotiating both with the participants in the confrontation themselves and with international organizations.

Second, the clash between Armenia and Azerbaijan is just the tip of the iceberg. Informally, there is a struggle for influence between Russia and Turkey in the region. At the same time, both countries are trying to show patience and not cross the line that could lead to a war between the two strongest blocs: NATO and the CSTO.

At this stage, it is already becoming clear that there is no painless way out of this situation. However, while under threat is political the future of the leadership of Armenia and Azerbaijan.

Russia is trying to show maximum patience, which, however, is not unlimited. We all remember 2008 very well, when our country
it took only a few days to "force" Georgia to peace, and then to recognize the republics of South Ossetia and Abkhazia.

9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
    Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 10 October 2020 11: 36
    0
    Are there Russian peacekeepers in Karabakh that Azerbaijan might attack? when the Armenians drove out the Azerbaijanis then it was necessary to compare with Georgia.
    1. shadow Offline shadow
      shadow 12 October 2020 03: 09
      -1
      And when did Russia send peacekeepers to Karabakh?
      There is a Russian base in Armenia, but I don't know about Karabakh, enlighten me.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 10 October 2020 18: 09
    -1
    Again, someone provokes.
    Well, Putin asked Endogan's friend to help him deal with the Armenian Maidan?
    The thing is, anti-Maidan ...
    1. Bitter Offline Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) 1 November 2020 18: 02
      0
      ... Putin asked Endogan's friend to help ...

      Well, yes, Erdogan is the best friend of all, after Bush, I guess. Downed planes, killed diplomats, and certainly something else hidden from the public eye, these are all true proofs of the closest friendship. Now it remains for Mr. Putin to make his gesture of friendly goodwill in response, new airplanes to them, on credit, to sell chtol.
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 1 November 2020 19: 04
        0
        Already, all this is being discussed.

        Shoigu: Strategic partnership ....
        1. Bitter Offline Bitter
          Bitter (Gleb) 1 November 2020 19: 12
          0
          The partnership may be conceived by the businessman Shoigu as a strategic one, but there "everything has been stolen before us." Turks are members of NATO and all other significant organizations of the world community, and this is a lot and they will not put it on the line. So, how many wolf do not feed ...
  3. Wanderer039 Offline Wanderer039
    Wanderer039 10 October 2020 18: 35
    +2
    Why should the Russian Federation go there at all ?! Armenia has not helped the Russian Federation either in Chechnya or in Georgia and it does not help in Syria, so why should we suddenly fight for it, especially after that Russophobic rudeness that the Prime Minister of Armenia allows himself ?! Nobody attacks the Russian Federation, I will not go to war for the Russophobic countries of the former USSR in principle!
    1. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 11 October 2020 10: 30
      +2
      In principle, correct. But there is a subtlety. If Azerbaijan wins (against the background of general non-interference), we can have a Turkish base in Gyumri (instead of ours) and a Turkish naval base (still NATO countries, for a minute) in the Caspian.
      Then we will understand what real problems are.
      Therefore, a pause is made for the Armenians to realize what the races on the Maidan and the turn not to the West cost them. Prepared to overthrow Pashinyan and agreed on a new candidacy with Putin. Then something can be done.
      Plain Karabakh will probably have to be given to the Armenians. Any stupidity must be paid for. But mountainous Karabakh, I think, will help to defend it. Without military intervention, referring to the popular will of 1988.
  4. Rashid116 Offline Rashid116
    Rashid116 (Rashid) 14 October 2020 18: 40
    0
    For me, let them kill each other as much as possible and for as long as possible. If only Cheburashkas would come from Russia, in general there would be a fire. No, what are they sitting in ambush in Moscow and in markets throughout Russia. Who will fight for them, I Or what? As the person above noted, they have not rested on us anywhere. And not me, not my son will not fight for them and the rest of our ex.

Почему Россия не торопится вмешиваться в карабахский конфликт


Конфликт в Нагорном Карабахе не сбавляет обороты, в связи с чем все чаще обсуждается возможное вмешательство России. Однако наша страна не спешит с принятием данного решения, и на то есть веские причины.


Во-первых, Россия не имеет формальных обязательств по защите Нагорно-Карабахской Республики, которая не признана даже самой Арменией. Поэтому единственным интересом нашей страны в данном конфликте является скорейшее прекращение военных столкновений. Для достижения данной цели Москва активно ведет переговоры как с самими участниками противостояния, так и с международными организациями.

Во-вторых, столкновение Армении и Азербайджана – это лишь верхушка айсберга. Неформально в регионе идет борьба за влияние между Россией и Турцией. При этом обе страны стараются проявлять терпение и не переступать грань, которая может привести к войне между двумя сильнейшими блоками: НАТО и ОДКБ.

На данном этапе уже становится понятно, что безболезненного выхода из сложившейся ситуации нет. Однако, пока под угрозой находится политическое будущее руководства Армении и Азербайджана.

Россия же старается проявлять максимум терпения, которое, впрочем, не безгранично. Все мы прекрасно помним 2008 год, когда нашей стране
потребовалось лишь несколько дней, чтобы «принудить» Грузию к миру, а затем и признать республики Южная Осетия и Абхазия.

6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 10 октября 2020 11:36
    0
    В карабахе есть российские миротворцы, на которых азербайджан напасть может? когда армяне выгоняли азербайджанцев тогда и надо было с грузией сравнивать.
    1. Тени Онлайн Тени
      Тени 12 октября 2020 03:09
      -1
      И когда Россия отправила миротворцев в Карабах?
      В Армении есть российская база, а вот на счёт Карабаха не в курсе, просвети.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 10 октября 2020 18:09
    -1
    Опять ктото провоцирует.
    Ну попросил мож быть Путин друга Эндогана помочь разобраться с армянским Майданом?
    Дело такое, анти-майданистое...
  3. Странник039 Офлайн Странник039
    Странник039 10 октября 2020 18:35
    +2
    А зачем РФ вообще туда лезть?! Армения не помогла РФ ни в Чечне ни в Грузии и в Сирии не помогает,так с чего вдруг мы должны за нее воевать,особенно после того русофобского хамства,которое позволяет себе премьер-министр Армении?! На РФ никто не нападает,за больные русофобией страны бывшего СССР воевать не пойду принципиально !
    1. boriz Офлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 11 октября 2020 10:30
      +2
      В принципе, правильно. Но есть тонкость. Если победит Азербайджан (на фоне общего невмешательства), мы можем поиметь турецкую базу в Гюмри (вместо нашей) и базу ВМФ Турции (пока ещё страны НАТО, на минуточку) на Каспии.
      Вот тогда мы поймём, что такое реальные проблемы.
      Поэтому, выдерживается пауза, чтобы армяне осознали, во что им обошлись скачки на майдане и поворот не Запад. Приготовились к сбросу Пашиняна и согласовали новую кандидатуру с Путиным. Вот тогда можно что то сделать.
      Равнинный Карабах армянам, видимо, придётся отдать. Всякая глупость должна быть оплачена. Но горный Карабах, думаю, помогут отстоять. Без военного вмешательства, ссылаясь на народное волеизъявление ещё 1988г.
  4. Рашид116 Офлайн Рашид116
    Рашид116 (Рашид) 14 октября 2020 18:40
    0
    По мне так пусть убивают друг друга как можно больше и дольше.Еще бы с России подтянулись чебурашки,вообще бы огонь был.Не,ну какого они сидят в засаде в Москве и на рынках по всей России.Кто будет за их неньку биться,я что ли?Как заметил человек выше,нам они никуда не уперлись.И не я,не мой сын не будет биться за них и остальных наших бывших.