Flying with a breeze: the USA appreciated the unusual footage of Su-57 tests


The path to adopting a fighter is long and difficult. It includes hours of testing in the air and on the ground to measure performance and verify performance.


One of the most unusual tests is flying without a flashlight. Such a procedure is necessary to better assess the loads on the aircraft and the pilot during the emergency escape procedure. Naturally, there is literally no need to leave the plane. Basically, this is what happens in the cockpit a few seconds before the pilot ejects.

On October 3, 2020, the Russian Ministry of Defense published a video dedicated to the 100th anniversary of the 929th State Flight Test Center of the Russian Ministry of Defense named after V.I. V.P. Chkalov (929 GLITs). The footage showed the Su-57, the test pilot of which was flying with a breeze in the south of the Astrakhan region of Russia.


The fighter with tail number "058", shown in the video and known as T-50-8, made its first flight on November 17, 2016. This aircraft became the seventh flying prototype, since the T-50-7 was created exclusively for ground testing.

The presented footage clearly shows that the test pilot, who is at the helm, is dressed in a non-standard flight suit. The cockpit windshield is in place and the rear is completely removed, including the frame.

Usually Su-57 and Su-35S are equipped with K-36D-5 ejection seats from NPP ZVEZDA JSC, which differ in improved operational characteristics, and pilots are provided with a PPK-7 flight suit and a ZSH-10 helmet from this company. The Russians successfully tested the Su-57 without a flashlight and were able to evaluate the pilot's emergency escape from the plane.

In addition, the said video had first shown Su-35S, which launched the long-range air-to-air missile R-37M.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 6 October 2020 16: 28
    -6
    It's just a new kind of stealth flashlight!
    Finally wipe their nose to the Indians!
    1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
      Pishenkov (Alexey) 8 October 2020 10: 31
      0
      For you, this joke is sub-level ...
  2. Berkham Ali-Tyan (Berkham Ali-Tyan) 1 November 2020 18: 30
    +1
    Somewhere there was information that some sheikhs - lovers of convertibles - were interested in this model.

Полет с ветерком: в США оценили необычные кадры испытаний Су-57


Путь к принятию на вооружение истребителя долог и труден. Он включает многочасовые тестирования в воздухе и на земле для измерения производительности и проверки характеристик, пишет онлайн-издание The Drive из США.


Одним из самых необычных испытаний является полет без фонаря. Такая процедура необходима, чтобы лучше оценить нагрузки на самолет и летчика во время процедуры аварийного покидания. Естественно, покидать самолет в буквальном смысле не требуется. По сути, это то, что происходит в кабине за несколько секунд до катапультирования летчика.

3 октября 2020 года Минобороны России опубликовало видео, посвященное 100-летию 929-го Государственного летно-испытательного центра МО РФ им. В.П.Чкалова (929 ГЛИЦ). На кадрах был показан Су-57, летчик-испытатель которого осуществлял полет с ветерком на юге Астраханской области России.


Истребитель с бортовым номером «058», показанный на видео и известный как Т-50-8, совершил свой первый полет 17 ноября 2016 года. Этот самолет стал седьмым летающим прототипом, так как Т-50-7 создавался исключительно для проведения наземных испытаний.

На представленных кадрах четко видно, что летчик-испытатель, находящийся за штурвалом, облачен в нестандартный летный костюм. Ветровое стекло кабины находится на месте, а задняя часть полностью удалена, включая каркас.

Обычно Су-57 и Су-35С оборудуются катапультными креслами К-36Д-5 от АО «НПП «ЗВЕЗДА», отличающимися улучшенными эксплуатационными характеристиками, а летчикам предоставляется летный костюм ППК-7 и шлем ЗШ-10 от этой компании. Россияне удачно провели испытания Су-57 без фонаря и смогли оценить аварийное покидание самолета летчиком.

Кроме того, на указанном видео был впервые показан Су-35С, который осуществлял пуск ракеты класса «воздух-воздух» большой дальности Р-37М.
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 6 октября 2020 16:28
    -6
    Это же просто новый вид стелс-фонаря!
    Наконец то утерли нос Индийцам!
    1. Пишенков Офлайн Пишенков
      Пишенков (Алексей) 8 октября 2020 10:31
      0
      Для вас эта шутка под уровень...