Expert: the Baltic states are definitely preparing for a war with Russia


As long as Western European countries continue to ignore Moscow's aggressive rhetoric, the threat to Russia's neighbors is existential, writes Polish journalist Petar Petrović on TVP Info. Last but not least, according to the author, the danger is noticeable in the Baltic states, which are again preparing to defend themselves against provocations and threats from the Kremlin.


Latvia's new defense strategy for the next four years is based on the Scandinavian model of total defense. […] Russia is invariably perceived as the greatest threat, and collective defense and deterrence within NATO, as well as defense cooperation with the United States, are considered essential security guarantees. It is also extremely important for Latvia to strengthen military cooperation with Estonia and Lithuania, and besides the United States, with Canada, Great Britain and Poland.

- noted in the text.

Riga's goal is to strive to increase the military presence of NATO allies on its territory by all means. However, Latvia has not yet thought to restore the conscription into its own army. This is due not only to budgetary or personnel restrictions, but also to fears that members of the Russian-speaking minority will be more widely used in the armed forces.

However, there are other well-known contradictions within Europe. The recent visit of the French President to the Baltic states showed how differently Russia is perceived in Europe. The Polish Institute for International Studies notes that Emmanuel Macron, despite his support for changes in Belarus, has once again demonstrated that France is more inclined than Lithuania or Latvia to “constructive dialogue” with Moscow. The Balts really do not like this fact.

That is why the same Vilnius puts cooperation with the USA and Germany in the first place. In addition, Lithuania is also strengthening military cooperation with Poland.

The Baltic states also have many proposals for improving security in the Baltic Sea region. In particular, Estonia calls for the transformation of the Baltic Air Observer Mission into a more specific defense program, hinting at the need to add a ground-based air defense system to the existing aviation component.

Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia realize that the preservation of their sovereignty in the event of an attack from the east depends on the speed of the reaction of the North Atlantic Alliance

- says the publication.

The Baltic states and Poland oppose attempts to split the Alliance or drive the United States out of the Old Continent. These states also advocate for the largest possible presence of American soldiers on the eastern flank of NATO.
  • Photos used: Estonian Armed Forces
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 7 October 2020 08: 03
    +1
    Last but not least, according to the author, the danger is noticeable in the Baltic states, which are again preparing to defend themselves against provocations and threats from the Kremlin.

    Well, exactly according to I.A. Krylov:

    Oh pug! Know she is strong if she barks at an elephant!
  2. antibi0tikk Offline antibi0tikk
    antibi0tikk (Sergei) 7 October 2020 08: 44
    +2
    Kapets they have a neglected case there! It's like there is a fear of heights: you climbed to the very top and tremble with fear. Well Duc for this you must at least climb up. And these peppers have even cooler: it's like standing next to a skyscraper and trembling with fear, not even climbing a single step.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 7 October 2020 08: 58
    +1
    Ha. As soon as the daddy shot at the borders, they again began to be afraid of everything ...
  4. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 7 October 2020 09: 34
    0
    People who hate you cannot be re-educated. "Leopard change his spots." What kind of trade with these patients can we talk about at all?
  5. g1washntwn Offline g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 7 October 2020 11: 02
    +1
    These cancerous tumors of the planet have already turned into their cells. There are several more Agents Smith in The Matrix.
    This Smith will multiply until it fills the entire surface of the Earth with a multi-meter layer.
    Sometimes there is a persistent feeling that people are just biorobots, and the Anglo-Saxon model simply has a bug in the self-reproduction program. This version of the Matrix can only be restarted by "OVERLOAD" aka Hard Reset to factory settings.
  6. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 7 October 2020 11: 52
    +1
    I wonder if Russia gets tired of this yapping behind the fence and will close the borders and end the relationship. From the word "absolutely". Including in the field of trade, energy, etc. How then will the Scandinavian model of total defense help the Tribals? If Russia does not come to the war.
  7. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 7 October 2020 12: 50
    0
    The behavior of Poland and the Tribaltic states proceeds from the fact that after decades of anti-Russian hostile attempts, the main defender, the United States is blown away in its problems and the guarantees of protection are melting before our very eyes, and Europe is mired in its own problems ... protection, drives these political mongrels into fear ...
  8. Sergey A_2 Offline Sergey A_2
    Sergey A_2 (Siberian Yuzhanin) 7 October 2020 13: 51
    +1
    They just don't know how it is more profitable to surrender to Russia.
  9. tagil Offline tagil
    tagil (Sergei) 7 October 2020 23: 59
    0
    These women with low social responsibility are ready to break anyone for their pimp.

    The Baltic states and Poland oppose attempts to split the Alliance or drive the United States out of the Old Continent. These states also advocate for the largest possible presence of American soldiers on the eastern flank of NATO.
  10. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 8 October 2020 13: 58
    +1
    It's time to show some of the deed of their land by Peter the Great, the First.
  11. Eduard Aplombov Offline Eduard Aplombov
    Eduard Aplombov (Eduard Aplombov) 8 October 2020 14: 03
    0
    another problem for russia or for europe, it’s even difficult to choose who should have a headache more from the aggressive baltics

Эксперт: страны Балтии определенно готовятся к войне с Россией


Пока страны Западной Европы продолжают игнорировать агрессивную риторику Москвы, для соседей РФ угроза носит экзистенциальный характер, пишет польский журналист Петар Петрович (Petar Petrović) на портале TVP Info. Не в последнюю очередь, по мнению автора, опасность заметна в государствах Балтии, что снова готовятся защищаться от провокаций и угроз со стороны Кремля.


Новая стратегия обороны Латвии на следующие четыре года основана на скандинавской модели тотальной обороны. […] Россия неизменно воспринимается как величайшая угроза, а коллективная оборона и сдерживание в рамках НАТО, а также сотрудничество с США в области обороны считаются основными гарантиями безопасности. Для Латвии также чрезвычайно важно укрепить военное сотрудничество с Эстонией и Литвой, а кроме США - с Канадой, Великобританией и Польшей

– отмечается в тексте.

Цель Риги – всеми возможностями стремиться увеличить военное присутствие союзников по НАТО на своей территории. Однако в Латвии пока не думают восстанавливать призыв в собственную армию. Это связано не только с бюджетными или кадровыми ограничениями, но и с опасениями, что представители русскоязычного меньшинства будут более широко задействованы в вооруженных силах.

Однако в рамках Европы существуют и другие известные противоречия. Недавний визит президента Франции в страны Балтии показал, насколько по-разному в Европе воспринимают Россию. Польский институт международных исследований отмечает, что Эммануэль Макрон, несмотря на поддержку перемен в Беларуси, еще раз продемонстрировал, что Франция более склонна, чем Литва или Латвия, к «конструктивному диалогу» с Москвой. Данный факт очень не нравится прибалтам.

Именно поэтому тот же Вильнюс ставит на первое место сотрудничество с США и Германией. Кроме того, Литва также укрепляет военное сотрудничество с Польшей.

У стран Балтии также имеется много предложений по повышению безопасности в регионе Балтийского моря. В частности, Эстония призывает к преобразованию Миссии по наблюдению за воздушным пространством стран Балтии в более конкретную программу по обороне, намекая на необходимости добавить наземную систему ПВО к уже имеющейся авиационной компоненте.

Литва, Латвия и Эстония осознают, что сохранение их суверенитета в случае нападения с востока зависит от скорости реакции Североатлантического альянса

– говорится в публикации.

Страны Балтии и Польша выступают против попыток раздробить Альянс или вытеснить США со Старого континента. Эти государства также ратуют за максимальное по численности присутствие американских солдат на восточном фланге НАТО.
  • Использованы фотографии: Вооружённые силы Эстонии
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 7 октября 2020 08:03
    +1
    Не в последнюю очередь, по мнению автора, опасность заметна в государствах Балтии, что снова готовятся защищаться от провокаций и угроз со стороны Кремля.

    Ну точно по И.А.Крылову:

    Ах моська! Знать она сильна, коль лает на слона!
  2. antibi0tikk Онлайн antibi0tikk
    antibi0tikk (Сергей) 7 октября 2020 08:44
    +2
    Капец у них там запущенный случай! Это как есть боязнь высоты: залез на самый верх и трясёшься от страха. Ну дык для этого надо хотя бы залезть наверх. А у этих перцев ещё круче: это как стоять рядом с небоскрёбом и дрожать от страха, даже не поднявшись ни на одну ступеньку.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 7 октября 2020 08:58
    +1
    Ха. Стоило батьке пострелять у границ, и опять начали всего бояться....
  4. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 7 октября 2020 09:34
    0
    Людей которые тебя ненавидят, невозможно перевоспитать. "Горбатого могила исправит." О какой торговли, с этими пациентами, может вообще идти речь?
  5. g1washntwn Офлайн g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 7 октября 2020 11:02
    +1
    Этих раковая опухоль планеты уже превратила в свои клетки. На несколько Агентов Смит в Матрице стало больше.
    Этот Смит будет размножаться пока не заполнит собой всю поверхность Земли многометровым слоем.
    Иногда возникает стойкое ощущение, что люди - просто биороботы, а у англосакской модели просто глюкнула программа самовоспроизводства. Эту версию Матрицы сможет перезапустить только "ПЕРЕГРУЗКА" aka Hard Reset на заводские настройки.
  6. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 7 октября 2020 11:52
    +1
    Интересно, если России надоест это тявканье за забором и она закроет границы и прекратит отношения. От слова "совсем". В том числе и в области торговли, энергетики и т.д.. Как тогда поможет Трибалтам скандинавская модель тотальной обороны? Если Россия на войну не придёт.
  7. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 7 октября 2020 12:50
    0
    Поведение Польши и трибалтийских государств исходит от того, что после десятилетий антироссийских враждебных потуг, главный защитник, США сдувается в своих проблемах и гарантии защиты на глазах тают, да и Европа погрязла в своих проблемах... За содеянное и проводимую политику, в отсутсвие гаратий защиты, вгоняет в страх этих политических по сути шавок ...
  8. Сергей А_2 Офлайн Сергей А_2
    Сергей А_2 (Сибирский Южанин ) 7 октября 2020 13:51
    +1
    Да они просто не знают как выгоднее сдатся в плен России.
  9. тагил Офлайн тагил
    тагил (сергей) 7 октября 2020 23:59
    0
    Эти женщины с низкой социальной ответственностью готовы порвать любого за своего сутенера.

    Страны Балтии и Польша выступают против попыток раздробить Альянс или вытеснить США со Старого континента. Эти государства также ратуют за максимальное по численности присутствие американских солдат на восточном фланге НАТО.
  10. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 8 октября 2020 13:58
    +1
    Пора предъявить некоторым купчию их земель Петром великим, Первым.
  11. Эдуард Апломбов (Эдуард Апломбов) 8 октября 2020 14:03
    0
    еще одна проблема для россии или для европы,даже трудно выбрать у кого должна голова болеть сильней от агрессивной прибалтики