Iran has pulled at least 200 tanks to the Armenian-Azerbaijani border


For three decades Iran has been fearing a joint invasion of Turkey and Azerbaijan into its territory. Therefore, in the war for Nagorno-Krabakh, Tehran supports Yerevan, writes the Greek edition Pentapostagma.


On October 5, 2020, Iranian media reported that the Iranian authorities had sent an armored division and other units of their army to the Armenian-Azerbaijani border. It is reported about the transfer of at least 200 tanks to Iranian Azerbaijan, as well as an as yet unknown exact number of other armored vehicles, OTRK, barreled and rocket artillery.

First of all, Tehran wants to protect itself, because the entire northwest of Iran is populated mainly by Azerbaijanis who speak their own language. The Iranians really fear that the conflict may cross the border, since the local population is categorically against supporting the Armenians.

However, military experts doubt that such a huge additional group is needed to guard the border, maintain law and order and ensure territorial integrity. They assume that much of this equipment and various weapons systems may end up in Armenia, if Yerevan asks about it.

It is known that Iran had previously transferred about 30 tanks and 20 artillery systems to Armenia. Tehran will probably continue to help Yerevan further.

It should be noted that the Iranian authorities have already officially warned Azerbaijan that if Baku tries to move the conflict to Iranian territory, Tehran's response will be lightning fast. The statement was made after information emerged that an Azerbaijani helicopter had been shot down in Iranian airspace.

Analysts believe that Iran is preparing for an indirect intervention in the conflict on the side of Armenia, as, for example, Turkey is on the side of Azerbaijan. All that remains for Tehran is to acquire Moscow's support by starting to buy weapons from Russia.
  • Photos used: Global Military / wikipedia.org
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. rrt Offline rrt
    rrt (rrt) 6 October 2020 16: 39
    +1
    Neither Russia, nor Iran, nor even China will allow the Anschluss of Azerbaijan from Turkey. They are not suicides. Fortunately, there is an experience of how Anschluss ends. In this context, there are already gestures in Central Asia / Kyrgyzstan // This is in case of a successful Anschluss, so that to instantly build on the success in Central Asia. The entire population will be raised against their own authorities with the demand to join a single Turkish caliphate. The Arab Spring will seem like a childish prank.
    1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
      gorenina91 (Irina) 6 October 2020 17: 12
      -2
      Neither Russia, nor Iran, nor even China will allow the Anschluss of Azerbaijan from Turkey.

      -What can they do to prevent this ???
      -Russia can do nothing at all to prevent ...
      - Iran is not the kind of political figure to do anything ...
      -And China is only playing its own game ... -China has not yet managed to create a powerful Chinese fortified region in Iran; Russia has not created such a fortified region in 6 years in Syria ... - And China had too little time for this ...
      - Yes, and with the creation of a "Turkish Caliphate" ... in Central Asia ... - Turkey will also have to wait a little ... - But Turkey may enter the Caspian Sea ... - Russia has a rather weak position here ...
    2. orange Offline orange
      orange (ororpore) 6 October 2020 18: 00
      0
      So the third world war began. bully
    3. boriz Online boriz
      boriz (boriz) 6 October 2020 19: 18
      +2
      ... Anschluss of Azerbaijan from Turkey ..

      How do you imagine it? Have you looked at the map? Anschluss, because this is when serious military contingents are brought in. And how do you enter them? And in Central Asia, ISIS has a chance for some success, but not Turkey. Because Turkey's plans are to create a subordinate, but a state. And ISIS can only create chaos in the region and destroy the state. After all, breaking is not building, it's easier.
      And ISIS is not Turkey, it has its own puppeteers. And this, in general, is not a state as such.
    4. nov_tech.vrn Offline nov_tech.vrn
      nov_tech.vrn (Michael) 7 October 2020 12: 55
      0
      Immediately after the collapse of the soyuea, its former republics began to sprout Turkish schools, if anyone doubts that they were introduced in order to popularize the ideas of pan-Turkism and promote Turkey's influence in the host states, he is greatly mistaken.
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 6 October 2020 18: 12
    -1
    Iranian authorities have already officially warned Azerbaijan

    Please give a link
  4. boriz Online boriz
    boriz (boriz) 6 October 2020 19: 35
    +2
    All that remains for Tehran is to acquire Moscow's support by starting to buy weapons from Russia.

    Yes, Iran, and so, not to say that unarmed.
    And there are already agreements with Moscow, probably for all possible scenarios.
    The presence of tanks on the border with Azerbaijan was motivated. But, if in the first acre of the play there is a gun hanging on the wall, then it will certainly fire in the third act.
    In my opinion, a key moment is approaching. The war is becoming protracted, casualties among the peaceful population of NK are growing. The moment is close when everyone will utter the words "new genocide of Armenians". Nobody will listen to Azerbaijan, let alone Turkey. The UN Security Council will decide on a peacekeeping operation.
    This is the end of the fairy tale, and Erdogan is the northern fur-bearing animal. Well, it will not seem enough for Aliyev.
    This does not mean that I love Armenians very much. It's just that the situation is developing, such a balance of power.
    Blitzkrieg did not work for Aliyev. So - FSE ...
    In vain, perhaps Iran threw tanks, wasted resources ...
  5. Tramp1812 Offline Tramp1812
    Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 6 October 2020 23: 12
    -1
    Shiite Iran opposes Shiite Azerbaijan and supports Christian Armenia. And Jewish Israel is Shiite Azerbaijan. Wonderful are your works, O Lord. Major players give Baku and Yerevan an opportunity to speak out. I don't believe in their confrontation. The latest events on the fronts are evidence that the fighting continues along the entire line of contact, but does not affect the territory of Karabakh proper, plus difficult weather conditions - snow. The parties exhaust each other. What could not be solved on the Kazan platform will be decided on the battlefield. This is where everything goes.
  6. Kuramori Reika Offline Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 7 October 2020 15: 16
    +1
    It seems to me that the air defense of Iran will take control of the sky of Armenia. This cannot be considered direct participation, but Armenia's air defense can be partially redistributed towards the borders.
  7. marciz Offline marciz
    marciz (Stas) 10 October 2020 04: 10
    0
    If these 200 T-72 tanks of different modifications, then the Bayraktars will tear them like Tuzik a heating pad, the example of Armenia has shown the modernization (which Putin and his team are constantly talking about) of Soviet weapons does not lead to anything!
    So Iran is next in line to receive gingerbread !!!

Иран стянул не менее 200 танков на армяно-азербайджанскую границу


Три десятилетия Иран опасается совместного вторжения Турции и Азербайджана на свою территорию. Поэтому в войне за Нагорный Крабах Тегеран поддерживает Ереван, пишет греческое издание Pentapostagma.


5 октября 2020 года СМИ Ирана проинформировали, что иранские власти направили к армяно-азербайджанской границе бронетанковую дивизию и другие подразделения своей армии. Сообщается о переброске в Иранский Азербайджан не менее 200 танков, а также пока неустановленное точное количество другой бронетехники, ОТРК, ствольной и реактивной артиллерии.

В первую очередь, Тегеран хочет обезопасить себя, ведь весь северо-запад Ирана населен преимущественно азербайджанцами, говорящими на своем языке. Иранцы реально опасаются, что конфликт может перейти границу, так как местное население выступает категорически против поддержки армян.

Однако военные эксперты сомневаются, что такая громадная дополнительная группировка нужна для охраны границы, поддержания правопорядка и обеспечения территориальной целостности. Они предполагают, что значительная часть всей этой техники и разнообразных систем вооружения может оказаться в Армении, если Ереван об этом попросит.

Известно, что Иран до этого передал Армении около 30 танков и 20 артсистем. Вероятно, Тегеран продолжит помогать Еревану и дальше.

Нужно отметить, что власти Ирана уже официально предупредили Азербайджан, что если Баку попытается перенести конфликт на иранскую территорию, то ответ Тегерана будет молниеносным. Заявление было сделано после того, как появилась информация, что в иранском воздушном пространстве был сбит азербайджанский вертолет.

Аналитики считают, что Иран готовится к косвенному вмешательству в конфликт на стороне Армении, как, например, Турция выступает на стороне Азербайджана. Тегерану осталось только обзавестись поддержкой Москвы, начав закупки оружия у России.
  • Использованы фотографии: Global Military/wikipedia.org
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. rrt Офлайн rrt
    rrt (rrt) 6 октября 2020 16:39
    +1
    Ни Россия,ни Иран,ни даже Китай не допустят аншлюс Азербажана со стороны Турции.Они не самоубийцы.Благо есть опыт чем заканчиваются аншлюсы.В этом контексте уже есть телодвижения в Средней Азии /Киргизия//.Это на случай удачного аншлюса,что бы мгновенно развить успех в Средней Азии.Будет поднят все население против собственных властей с требованием влитсья в единый турецкий халифат.,,Арабская весна,, покажется детской шалостью.
    1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
      gorenina91 (Ирина) 6 октября 2020 17:12
      -2
      Ни Россия,ни Иран,ни даже Китай не допустят аншлюс Азербажана со стороны Турции.

      -А что же такое они могут сделать , чтобы это не допустить ???
      -Россия вообще ничего не может сделать , чтобы помешать...
      - Иран вообще не та политическая фигура , чтобы что-то предпринять...
      -А Китай играет только в свою игру... - Китай ещё не успел создать в Иране мощный китайский укреп район ; такой укреп район Россия за 6 лет так и не создала в Сирии... - А у Китая на это было слишком мало времени...
      - Да и с созданием "турецкого халифата" ... в Средней Азии ... - Турции тоже придётся повременить... -А вот на Каспий Турция может выйти... -здесь у России довольно слабая позиция...
    2. померанец Офлайн померанец
      померанец (орорпора) 6 октября 2020 18:00
      0
      Так начиналась третья мировая война. bully
    3. boriz Офлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 6 октября 2020 19:18
      +2
      ... аншлюс Азербайджана со стороны Турции..

      А как вы это себе представляете? Вы на карту смотрели? Аншлюс, ведь это когда вводят серьёзные воинские контингенты. И как их вводить? И в Средней Азии шанс на какие то успехи есть у ИГИЛ, но никак не у Турции. Потому, что в планах Турции - создание подчинённого, но государства. А ИГИЛ может только устроить в регионе хаос и государство уничтожить. Ведь ломать - не строить, оно проще.
      А ИГИЛ - это не Турция, там свои кукловоды. И это, в общем то, не государство, как таковое.
    4. nov_tech.vrn Офлайн nov_tech.vrn
      nov_tech.vrn (Михаил) 7 октября 2020 12:55
      0
      Сразу после распада союэа, его бывших республиках начали плодится турецкие школы, если кто-то сомневается, что они внедрялись в целях популяризации идей пантюркизма и продвижения влияния Турции в государствах размещения, он сильно ошибается.
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 6 октября 2020 18:12
    -1
    власти Ирана уже официально предупредили Азербайджан

    Дайте пожалуйста ссылку
  4. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 6 октября 2020 19:35
    +2
    Тегерану осталось только обзавестись поддержкой Москвы, начав закупки оружия у России.

    Да Иран и так, не сказать, чтобы безоружный.
    И договорённости с Москвой уже есть, наверняка на все возможные варианты развития событий.
    Наличие танков на границе с Азербайджаном замотивировал. Но, если в первом акре пьесы на стене висит ружьё, то оно в третьем акте обязательно выстрелит.
    На мой взгляд, приближается ключевой момент. Война становится затяжной, жертвы среди мирного населения НК растут. Близок момент, когда все произнесут слова "новый геноцид армян". Азербайджен, а тем более Турцию, никто слушать не будет. СБ ООН примет решение о миротворческой операции.
    Тут и сказочке конец, а Эрдогану - северный пушной зверёк. Ну и Алиеву мало не покажется.
    Это не значит, что я сильно люблю армян. Просто ситуация так складывается, такой расклад сил.
    Блицкриг у Алиева не получился. Стало быть - фсё ...
    Зря, что ли Иран танки перебрасывал, ресурсы расходовал ...
  5. Бродяга1812 Офлайн Бродяга1812
    Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 6 октября 2020 23:12
    -1
    Шиитский Иран выступает против шиитского же Азербайджана и поддерживает христианскую Армению. А иудейский Израиль - шиитский Азербайджан. Чудны дела твои Господи. Крупные игроки дают возможность Баку и Еревану выговориться . В их противостояние между собой не верю. Последние события на фронтах - свидетельство ,что бои продолжаются по всей линии соприкосновения ,но не затрагивают территорию собственно Карабаха, плюс сложные погодные условия - снег. Стороны изматывают друг друга. То что не удалось решить на казанской платформе ,будет решено на поле боя. К этому все идёт.
  6. Kuramori Reika Офлайн Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 7 октября 2020 15:16
    +1
    Думается мне, что ПВО Ирана возьмет под контроль небо Армении. Это нельзя считать прямым участием, зато ПВО Армении можно будет частично перераспределить в сторону границ.
  7. marciz Офлайн marciz
    marciz (Стас) 10 октября 2020 04:10
    0
    Если эти 200 танков Т-72 разных модификаций то "Байрактары " порвут их как Тузик грелку,пример Армении показал модернизация( о которой Путин и его команда постоянно говорят) советского оружия ни к чему не приводит!
    Значит Иран на очереди по получению пряников!!!