Why Gazprom loaded the Ukrainian gas transportation system to the maximum


On October 4, 2020, Russian Gazprom for the first time this year almost fully loaded the Ukrainian gas transmission system, pumping 174 million cubic meters. m of natural gas per day. Reported by Kommersant, referring to the data of LLC "Operator GTS of Ukraine".


According to European gas transmission operators, the Russians used the transportation through Ukraine only after they fully loaded the main gas pipelines Nord Stream (156 million cubic meters) and Yamal-Europe (89 million cubic meters) on that day.

It should be noted that 178 million cubic meters. m is the maximum daily volume of gas that Gazprom can pump through the Ukrainian territory in 2020 according to the agreement signed with NJSC Naftogaz of Ukraine in December 2019. In total, for 2020, Gazprom has booked transit capacities of 65 billion cubic meters. m of gas. In 2021-2014, it is planned to book 40 billion cubic meters. meters of gas annually (110 million cubic meters per day). However, if necessary, the Russians can buy additional capacity at auctions.

The increase in export supplies by Gazprom in October suggests that the gas giant hopes during the 2020-2021 heating season to compensate for the losses incurred in previous months due to the COVID-19 pandemic, which caused a decrease in demand and a drop in prices for energy raw materials.

For 9 months of this year, due to lower prices in Europe and low pumping rates, the margin of export deliveries through Ukraine was negative. But now, thanks to rising prices in Europe and the almost full use of contractual capacities, Gazprom's exports for the first time in 2020 showed positive dynamics.

Liquefied natural gas was Gazprom's main competitor. However, in September 2020, LNG supplies to Europe decreased by 12,5%. Traders switched to Asia, which offered higher prices.
  • Used photos: gazprom.com
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 6 October 2020 17: 56
    -5
    And next to it there are a bunch of articles everywhere that the Ukrainian GTS is kapets, Gazprom does not pump, etc.
    But it turns out that in 2021-2014 (14, ha-ha, a cunning plan out of where!), A kapets is planned for the gullible brains ...
    1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
      Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 6 October 2020 18: 13
      -1
      maybe the Europeans are in a hurry to fill the storage facilities until the "brothers" start stealing gas?)))
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 6 October 2020 18: 49
        -1
        Surely this too.
        1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
          Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 6 October 2020 18: 52
          -1
          although unlikely ...

          The Prime Minister of Ukraine Denis Shmygal officially announced that in the near future the Ukrainian authorities will reconsider the expediency of calculating cash payments to pensioners and disabled people, as well as cancel the benefits for paying for utilities for most of the country's low-income residents. According to senior officials, the innovation is explained by the catastrophic shortage of money in the state pension fund (PFU).
          Reducing subsidies is another "sore point" for Ukrainians. Today, about 10 thousand families throughout Ukraine have benefits for utility bills in the amount of 60 to 270 percent. In 2021, the number of such families will be reduced to 50 thousand, and in the future - to ten thousand.

          for whom to steal? what
          1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
            Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 6 October 2020 22: 30
            +1
            This is their business. We do not care about benefits, for example, in ... Honduras

            And about subsidies for housing in Vladivostok, Chechnya or the LPR, which is clearly more interesting, they almost never write (((
  2. Kuramori Reika Offline Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 6 October 2020 20: 54
    0
    It looks like Gazprom has decided to completely destroy it with the peak negative and positive loads of the GTS.
    1. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 7 October 2020 01: 21
      +1
      In your words, there is a homespun truth. The most terrible loads are alternating signs.
      Will give our maximum load (gas supply), a lot of pressure is created (for an ancient and unrepaired GTS - in itself dangerous). Then the gas supply will be reset. And here the GTS operator must maintain a certain minimum allowable pressure. Can he? I doubt it. Firstly, the GTS is old. Secondly, some regional gas company will make an unauthorized selection of gas, which has been a national sport for them for 29 years. Do not feed the fat - let us steal aggressive Moskalsky gas. And the pipe, if in the ground, undergoes deformation from the pressure of the earth. If the pipe is on supports, then it sags, as it loses its rigidity without internal pressure (PET bottle: filled with water, air, or no cork at all, this is so, for example). This situation is fraught with the appearance and development of cracks in the pipe. And then the pipe explodes, like recently near Kiev.
      As a result, the EU realizes the unreliability of ukroGTS and looks more affectionately at SP2.

Зачем Газпром по максимуму загрузил украинскую ГТС


4 октября 2020 года российский Газпром впервые в этом году практически по максимуму загрузил украинскую ГТС, прокачав 174 млн куб. м природного газа за сутки. Об этом сообщает «Коммерсантъ», ссылаясь на данные ООО «Оператор ГТС Украины».


По сведениям европейских газотранспортных операторов, россияне воспользовались транспортировкой через Украину только после того, как в указанный день полностью загрузили магистральные газопроводы «Северный поток» (156 млн куб. м) и «Ямал-Европа» (89 млн куб. м).

Нужно отметить, что 178 млн куб. м – максимальный суточный объем газа, который Газпром может прокачать через украинскую территорию в 2020 году согласно договору, подписанному с НАК «Нафтогаз Украины» в декабре 2019 года. Всего на 2020 год Газпромом забронированы мощности для транзита 65 млрд куб. м газа. В 2021-2014 годах предусмотрено бронирование 40 млрд куб. м газа ежегодно (110 млн куб. м в сутки). Однако при необходимости, россияне могут покупать дополнительные мощности на аукционах.

Наращивание экспортных поставок Газпромом в октябре говорит о том, что газовый гигант надеется за время отопительного сезона 2020-2021 компенсировать потери, понесенные за предыдущие месяцы из-за пандемии COVID-19, которая вызвала снижение спроса и падение цен на энергетическое сырье.

9 месяцев этого года из-за снижения цен в Европе и низкой прокачки маржа экспортных поставок через Украину была отрицательной. Но теперь, благодаря росту цен в Европе и практически полном задействовании контрактных мощностей, экспорт Газпрома впервые в 2020 году показал положительную динамику.

Основным конкурентом Газпрома был сжиженный природный газ. Однако в сентябре 2020 года поставки СПГ в Европу снизились на 12,5%. Трейдеры переключились на Азию, которая предложила более высокие цены.
  • Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 6 октября 2020 17:56
    -5
    А рядом везде куча статей, что украинской ГТС капец, Газпром не качает, и т.п.
    А оказывается, в 2021-2014 (14, ха-ха, хитрый план вон откуда!), капец планируется для мозгов доверчивых....
    1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 6 октября 2020 18:13
      -1
      может европейцы спешат заполнить хранилища пока "братья" воровать газ не начали?)))
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 6 октября 2020 18:49
        -1
        Наверняка и это тоже.
        1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 6 октября 2020 18:52
          -1
          хотя маловероятно...

          Премьер-министр Украины Денис Шмыгаль официально заявил, что в ближайшее время украинские власти пересмотрят целесообразность начисления денежных выплат пенсионерам и инвалидам, а также отменят льготы на оплату коммунальных услуг для большинства малообеспеченных жителей страны. Как утверждают высокопоставленные чиновники, нововведение объясняется катастрофической нехваткой денег в государственном пенсионном фонде (ПФУ).
          Сокращение субсидий — еще одна «больная» тема для украинцев. Сегодня льготы на оплату коммунальных услуг в размере от 10 до 60 процентов имеют около 270 тысяч семей по всей Украине. В 2021-м году число таких семей будет снижено до 50 тысяч, а в дальнейшем — и до десяти тысяч.

          для кого воровать? what
          1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 6 октября 2020 22:30
            +1
            Это их дела. Не волнуют же нас пособия например, в .....Гондурасе

            А про субсидии на жилье во Владивостоке, Чечне или ЛНР, что явно интереснее, както почти не пишут(((
  2. Kuramori Reika Офлайн Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 6 октября 2020 20:54
    0
    Похоже Газпром решил пиковыми отрицательными и положительными загрузками ГТС полностью её уничтожить.
    1. boriz Офлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 7 октября 2020 01:21
      +1
      В ваших словах, таки, есть сермяжная правда. Самые страшные нагрузки - знакопеременные.
      Дадут наши максимальную нагрузку (подачу газа), создаётся большое давление (для древней и неремонтируемой ГТС - само по себе опасное). Потом обнулят подачу газа. И тут оператор ГТС должен поддерживать некоторое минимально допустимое давление. А он сможет? Сомневаюсь. Во первых ГТС старая. Во вторых, какой-нибудь облгаз сделает несанкционированный отбор газа, у них это уже 29 лет как национальный вид спорта. Салом не корми - дай стырить агрессивного москальского газа. И труба, если в земле - испытывает деформации от давления земли. Если труба на опорах, то она провисает, так как без внутреннего давления теряет жёсткость (ПЭТ бутылка: наполненная водой, воздухом или вообще без пробки, это так, для примера). Такая ситуация чревата появлением и развитием трещин в трубе. А потом труба взрывается, как недавно под Киевом.
      В итоге ЕС осознаёт ненадёжность укроГТС и ласковее смотрит на СП2.