10 countries create a defensive axis against the Turks


Turkey views itself as a regional military power, operating from Nagorno-Karabakh and Syria to Libya and Iraq. Ankara counts on influence in the Eastern Mediterranean as well - Erdogan intensifies competition for the extraction of energy resources, conducting a hostile policies using military force, writes the Greek resource Pentapostagma.


According to Israeli experts, a tangible multilateral regional initiative to combat Turkish expansion is becoming increasingly important. In this context, Greece can play a special role, therefore, a roadmap is being created for the Arab-Mediterranean bloc, which will include France, Italy, Greece, Cyprus, Israel, Egypt, Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, Bahrain and Libya (with the exception of extremist forces operating in it ).

Such a defensive axis could create a clear vision for the future of the region - it would promote various aspects of cooperation and mutual investment in a way that serves the interests of each country in achieving common goals.

This alliance, which could be called "7 + 3", meaning the seven Mediterranean countries, as well as the UAE, Saudi Arabia and Bahrain, will hold back Ankara's attempts to control its natural resources.

France, Italy and Greece are NATO members, and Israel, Egypt and Bahrain are the bloc's main allies. Cyprus, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates maintain excellent strategic relations with the Alliance, and Abu Dhabi is adding an advanced F-35 fighter jet to its arsenal.

According to the GlobalFirepower "PwrIndx" index, five of these ten countries are among the twenty best armies in the world in terms of aggregate military power.
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 7 October 2020 13: 07
    +1
    Israel, as always, "both yours and ours," then arms pro-Turkish Azerbaijan, then gathers an alliance against the Turks, including the desire to push Russia there. And as always, having pushed the alliance with Turkey, it will step aside ...
    1. Binder Offline Binder
      Binder (Miron) 7 October 2020 20: 32
      0
      The Israelis are not going to go aside - they have nowhere to go. And of all the listed states of this supposed anti-Turkish union, the Turks are really afraid only of Israel.
    2. Misha MIHALKOV Offline Misha MIHALKOV
      Misha MIHALKOV (Misha MIHALKOV) 8 October 2020 12: 26
      +2
      The wise Zhirinovsky suggested taking Armenia and Azeibarjan to Russia.
  2. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 7 October 2020 15: 07
    0
    Let others teach Turkey, since there is someone besides us, for a strong one does not need it ...
  3. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 7 October 2020 17: 06
    +2
    Quote: Vladimir Tuzakov
    Israel, as always, "both yours and ours," then arms pro-Turkish Azerbaijan, then gathers an alliance against the Turks, including the desire to push Russia there. And as always, having pushed the alliance with Turkey, it will step aside ...

    Awesome logic! Let's try this - Russia, as always, "both yours and ours," is arming pro-Turkish Azerbaijan, now pro-Iranian Armenia. How do you like this approach?

10 стран создают оборонительную ось против турок


Турция рассматривает себя в качестве региональной военной державы, действующей от Нагорного Карабаха и Сирии до Ливии и Ирака. Анкара рассчитывает на влияние и в Восточном Средиземноморье – Эрдоган обостряет конкуренцию за добычу энергоресурсов, проводя враждебную политику с использованием военной силы, пишет греческий ресурс Pentapostagma.


По мнению израильских экспертов, все более важной становится ощутимая многосторонняя региональная инициатива по борьбе с турецкой экспансией. В этом контексте особую роль может сыграть Греция, поэтому создается дорожная карта для арабо-средиземноморского блока, который будет включать Францию, Италию, Грецию, Кипр, Израиль, Египет, Саудовскую Аравию, ОАЭ, Бахрейн и Ливию (за исключением действующих в ней экстремистских сил).

Такая оборонительная ось могла бы создать четкое видение будущего региона – она будет содействовать различным аспектам сотрудничества и взаимных инвестиций таким образом, чтобы это послужило интересам каждой страны при достижении общих целей.

Этот альянс, который можно было бы назвать «7 + 3», имея в виду семь средиземноморских стран, а также ОАЭ, Саудовскую Аравию и Бахрейн, будет сдерживать попытки Анкары контролировать месторождения природных ресурсов.

Франция, Италия и Греция – члены НАТО, а Израиль, Египет и Бахрейн – основные союзники блока. Кипр, Саудовская Аравия и ОАЭ поддерживают прекрасные стратегические отношения с Альянсом, а Абу-Даби добавляет в свой арсенал усовершенствованный истребитель F-35.

Согласно индексу GlobalFirepower «PwrIndx», пять из этих десяти стран входят в число двадцати лучших армий мира по совокупной военной мощи.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 7 октября 2020 13:07
    +1
    Израиль как всегда "и вашим и нашим", то вооружает протурецкий Азербайджан, то собирает союз против турок, в том числе и желанием впихнуть туда Россию . И как всегда,, столкнув союз с Турцией, отойдёт в сторону...
    1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
      Биндюжник (Мирон) 7 октября 2020 20:32
      0
      Отходить в сторону израильтяне не собираются - им отходить некуда. И из всех перечисленных государств этого предположительного антитурецкого союза турки реально боятся только Израиля.
    2. Misha MIHALKOV Офлайн Misha MIHALKOV
      Misha MIHALKOV (Misha MIHALKOV) 8 октября 2020 12:26
      +2
      Мудрый Жириновский предложил забрать Армению и Азейбарджан в состав России.
  2. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 7 октября 2020 15:07
    0
    Пусть Турцию учат другие, благо есть кому, помимо нас, ибо сильной она никому не нужна...
  3. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 7 октября 2020 17:06
    +2
    Цитата: Владимир Тузаков
    Израиль как всегда "и вашим и нашим", то вооружает протурецкий Азербайджан, то собирает союз против турок, в том числе и желанием впихнуть туда Россию . И как всегда,, столкнув союз с Турцией, отойдёт в сторону...

    Офигительная логика! Попробуем так - Россия как всегда "и вашим и нашим", то вооружает протурецкий Азербайджан, то проиранскую Армению. Как вам такой подход?