Polish fine of $ 7,6 billion leads Gazprom to bankruptcy


On the eve, the prospects for the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline have become even more dim. On the birthday of President Vladimir Putin, Warsaw presented him with a kind of "present": Poland's antimonopoly regulator fined Gazprom an unprecedented amount of 6,5 billion euros or $ 7,6 billion. This is slightly less than the total cost of the entire energy project.


The United States and its allies in Europe are systematically laying around the Russian-German gas pipeline from all sides. First, the Americans expelled a Swiss contractor from the construction process by imposing sanctions. Since then, the pipe rests peacefully at the bottom of the sea. Secondly, the Akademik Chersky, driven from the other end of the world, has no right to proceed with its own completion, because international companies are afraid to issue him the insurance he needs for this out of fear of restrictive measures from the United States. Thirdly, Washington is threatening new sanctions against German ports and even local authorities if they allow Gazprom to start construction of the frozen project independently and its subsequent operation.

Warsaw also helps the Americans to the extent possible in the fight against Nord Stream 2. Initially, it was planned to create a company-operator "Nord Stream 2AG", in which five large European energy companies would receive shares of 10% each. This required the consent of all countries where the project participants have business. In particular, Gazprom supplies gas to Poland, but the country's leadership did not give permission, blocking the creation of a joint venture. The leadership of the domestic monopolist did not challenge the refusal in court, since it could take years. Apparently, this was a very big mistake. Another.

The project partners bypassed the restrictions of the Polish regulator in a different way. European companies became not co-owners, but creditors of Nord Stream 2AG. The funds allocated by them to Gazprom, which remains the owner of 100% of the operator's shares, have yet to be returned. And now the Polish regulator UOKiK considered that there was a violation of the law, since the investors de facto became "quasi-shareholders" of the pipeline without the corresponding agreement with Warsaw:

The financing of the joint venture by gas market participants rather than financial institutions proves the existence of common economic interests of all these subjects. Without the participation of these structures, Nord Stream 2 would not have been able to function and implement the project for the construction of a gas pipeline on the territory of the European Union.

Gazprom's lawyers have a different opinion, but as they say: where there are two lawyers, there are three opinions. The trial will first go to a Polish court, where Gazprom's prospects are quite expected. The process can take at least a year. Then he will move to European courts, where the monopolist in recent years also does not shine with victories. Some domestic experts reassure that the French Engie, the German Uniper and Wintershall, the Austrian OMV and the Dutch-British Shell will stand up to Warsaw shoulder to shoulder with Gazprom in court. However, it should be borne in mind that in relation to these five companies, the Poles issued a purely symbolic fine, but in relation to the Russian one - a colossal one. By the way, if the state corporation fails to fulfill the terms of the loan agreement, 50% of the shares of Nord Stream 2AG, which are the subject of the pledge, will become their property. And this is the already built pipeline infrastructure that can be used in the future for other purposes, for example, pumping "green hydrogen", the fuel of the future.

Now, of course, one can frivolously brush aside financial claims from Warsaw. Remember, just recently there was so much irony about the $ 3 billion fine in favor of Ukraine? But in the end, Kiev received every last cent, with all fines and penalties. If Gazprom reserves an amount of $ 7,6 billion on its balance sheet, it would be a very bad sign. If the need to pay that kind of money is added to the direct losses and lost profits from the frozen Nord Stream 2 project, it will be quite serious reason on the prospects for the bankruptcy of Gazprom. It will most likely be expressed in "liberalization" and "restructuring" carried out by dividing the state corporation into several companies that will be subjected to the privatization process.
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
    Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 8 October 2020 11: 17
    0
    sp2 has nothing to do with Poland. so they scored at the Poles in Gazprom.
    1. Igor Pavlovich Offline Igor Pavlovich
      Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 8 October 2020 12: 00
      -1
      Well, in Gazprom, they scored against Ukraine, and then Ukraine screwed up Gazprom ... a rusty nut at a price of $ 4,63 billion ...
      1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
        Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 8 October 2020 14: 38
        0
        a pipe goes through Ukraine, but sp2 does not go through poland.
  2. King3214 Offline King3214
    King3214 (Sergius) 8 October 2020 11: 34
    0
    Can Gazprom stop doing business with Poland?
  3. Goldmitro Offline Goldmitro
    Goldmitro (Dmitriy) 8 October 2020 11: 46
    +5
    Apparently, this was a very big mistake. Another.

    Aren't these Gazprom top managers making too many mistakes, with it is not clear for what merits the cosmic salaries set for themselves? Isn't it time for the authorities to deal with this?
    1. Polente the Wanderer 8 October 2020 12: 28
      0
      Power is Gazprom, Gazprom is power.
  4. Bows Offline Bows
    Bows (Lyudmila Kovalchuk) 8 October 2020 13: 33
    +1
    Yeah, keep your pocket wider, Poland! Now we will run up and pay, and then we will catch up and pay again!
    1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
      Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 12 October 2020 13: 26
      +2
      They are already ahead of the curve: they decide how to take Moscow. Marina Mnishek is looking for a new one - Tikhanovskaya was burnt.
  5. Kuramori Reika Offline Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 8 October 2020 15: 19
    +4
    It makes no sense to engage in chicanery, the best argument would be the formation of tank divisions along the border with Poland and the Baltic states. These wretched countries think that chicanery is war, but the sinking of several Polish vessels will be a sobering cool shower on their minds.

    The Russian leadership believed that in Europe the rule of law is a priority, and they can be understood, this was true until the untermensch from the East tried to use the rule of law. But the experience of recent years has shown that for Europeans, articles of laws are an empty space, which means they are no different from street punks, and they are all small sixes. The time has come either to inflict a military defeat on these sixes who have lost their shores, or to withdraw the recognition of the European countries, sever all economic and trade ties with Europe, close the borders and recognize the lands in the West as barbaric territory.
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 8 October 2020 15: 53
      +1
      Having lost all lawsuits with strategic miscalculations, the GAZPROM management completely discredited itself. (I remember the successful manager Rogozin and others like them that fail one program after another when they plunder huge funds). So it's time to change the management of state companies, these are not private shops ...
      1. Igor Pavlovich Offline Igor Pavlovich
        Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 8 October 2020 16: 28
        -1
        Digging finely - what a pop, such a parish.
      2. The comment was deleted.
      3. Andrei GM Offline Andrei GM
        Andrei GM (Andrei) 13 October 2020 07: 49
        0
        More details about the programs that Rogozin failed and about the huge funds he stole.
        1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 13 October 2020 11: 35
          0
          Take an interest in the history of the construction of the Vostochny cosmodrome, where, without completing the construction, billions were plundered, dozens of subcontractors under investigation, and the chief responsible Rogozin "in Shekolada" and then manages space programs, "similar in success to" trampolines "...
  6. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 8 October 2020 16: 56
    +5
    The Kostroma District Court should fine Poland 13 billion. euros for the injury in 1613 winter hunting and illegal exploitation as a guide gr. Russia Susanin Ivan. This has the same legal basis as Poland's claim against Gazprom.
  7. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 8 October 2020 18: 53
    +2
    Why work when you can shake a tribute from the aborigines. Poles can be congratulated, they are very successful in mastering all "civilized" methods of enrichment. Wouldn't overstrain ...
  8. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 8 October 2020 20: 12
    +1
    I don’t understand one thing. Why is this fight for currency? We have our own food, mineral extraction tax is paid to the budget, supply it anywhere. Gasify the country, people will only say thank you ...
    1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
      Pishenkov (Alexey) 9 October 2020 13: 19
      +2
      Well, yes ... "Top managers" motivate this by saying that you can't earn so much money inside the country ... But in fact, if you count all the existing fines and international problems from the planned earnings, then you don't know what else more profitable. The managers are not interested in what the people say. But kickbacks from Western partner companies for the concluded contracts - yes. There is no doubt - the West does not press us childishly, but it would not have succeeded without such "management" inside, which has all the property, contributions and interests outside ...
  9. lahudra Offline lahudra
    lahudra (Nikolay Kondrashkin) 8 October 2020 20: 57
    -4
    The trial will take a long time, but Poland's arguments seem reasonable. Gazprom needs to reserve the amount of the claim, it will be profitable for Russia anyway.
  10. Valery Kuznetsov (Valery Kuznetsov) 9 October 2020 08: 14
    +4
    We must always answer in such a way that no one ever even has the idea of ​​playing these games with us. Not "hammered", but to beat and beat painfully and gentry, and the great ukrov and Turks and all other Swedes. Strength has always been respected in the world, it has been, it is and it will be. All the mighty of this world have "hammered" on the norms of international law when it affects their interests. China says there are problems, complaints, "you are welcome," come and see. And, everyone knows how this "look" will end. Sincerely.

Польский штраф в 7,6 миллиарда долларов подводит «Газпром» к банкротству


Накануне перспективы газопровода «Северный поток-2» стали еще более туманными. В день рождения президента Владимира Путина Варшава преподнесла ему своеобразный «подарочек»: антимонопольный регулятор Польши оштрафовал «Газпром» на беспрецедентную сумму в 6,5 миллиарда евро или 7,6 миллиарда долларов. Это немногим меньше общей стоимости всего энергетического проекта.


США и их союзники в Европе планомерно обкладывают российско-германский газопровод со всех сторон. Во-первых, американцы введением санкций изгнали из процесса строительства швейцарскую компанию-подрядчик. С тех пор труба мирно покоится на дне морском. Во-вторых, пригнанный с другого конца света «Академик Черский» не вправе приступить к самостоятельной достройке, потому что международные компании боятся выдавать ему необходимую для этого страховку из-за страха перед ограничительными мерами со стороны США. В-третьих, Вашингтон грозит новыми санкциями уже в отношении немецких портов и даже местных властей, если они допустят начало строительство замороженного проекта «Газпромом» самостоятельно и его последующую эксплуатацию.

По мере возможностей в борьбе против «Северного потока-2» американцам помогает и Варшава. Изначально планировалось создание компании-оператора «Nord Stream 2AG», в которой пять крупных европейских энергетических компаний получили бы доли по 10%. Для этого требовалось согласие всех стран, где участники проекта имеют бизнес. В частности, «Газпром» поставляет в Польшу газ, но руководство этой страны разрешения не дало, заблокировав создание совместного предприятия. Руководство отечественного монополиста отказ оспаривать в суде не стало, поскольку это могло занять годы. Судя по всему, это было очень большой ошибкой. Очередной.

Партнеры по проекту обошли ограничения польского регулятора по иной схеме. Европейские компании стали не совладельцами, а кредиторами «Nord Stream 2AG». Выделенные ими средства «Газпрому», который остался владельцем 100% акций компании-оператора, еще предстоит вернуть. И вот теперь польский регулятор UOKiK счел, что имело место нарушение законодательства, поскольку инвесторы де-факто стали «квазиакционерами» трубопровода без соответствующего согласования с Варшавой:

Финансирование совместного предприятия участниками газового рынка, а не финансовыми институтами, доказывает наличие общих экономических интересов у всех этих субъектов. Без участия этих структур «Северный поток-2» не смог бы функционировать и реализовывать проект по строительству газопровода на территории Европейского Союза.

У юристов «Газпрома» иное мнение, но, как говорится: где два юриста, там три мнения. Разбирательство сперва пойдет в польском суде, где перспективы «Газпрома» вполне ожидаемые. Процесс может затянуться минимум на год. Потом он перейдет в европейские судебные инстанции, где монополист в последние годы тоже не блещет победами. Некоторые отечественные эксперты успокаивают тем, что французская Engie, немецкие Uniper и Wintershall, австрийская OMV и голландско-британская Shell будут противостоять Варшаве плечом к плечу с «Газпромом» в суде. Однако стоит учитывать, что в отношении этих пяти компаний поляки выписали чисто символический штраф, а вот в отношении российской – колоссальный. К слову, если госкорпорация не сможет выполнить условия кредитного соглашения, 50% акций «Nord Stream 2AG», являющиеся предметом залога, перейдут в их собственность. А это уже построенная трубопроводная инфраструктура, которая может быть использована в будущем для иных целей, например, прокачки «зеленого водорода», топлива будущего.

Сейчас, конечно, можно легкомысленно отмахиваться от финансовых притязаний со стороны Варшавы. Помните, совсем недавно было столько иронии относительно штрафа в 3 миллиарда долларов в пользу Украины? Но в итоге Киев получил все до последнего цента, со всеми пенями и неустойками. Если «Газпром» в своем балансе зарезервирует сумму в размере 7,6 миллиарда долларов, это будет очень дурной знак. Если к прямым убыткам и неполученной прибыли от замороженного проекта «Северный поток-2» добавится еще и необходимость выплатить такие деньги, уже можно будет вполне серьезно рассуждать о перспективах банкротства «Газпрома». Выражаться оно будет, вероятнее всего, в «либерализации» и «реструктуризации», проводимых путем деления госкорпорации на несколько компаний, которые подвергнут процессу приватизации.
19 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 8 октября 2020 11:17
    0
    сп2 не имеет к польше никакого отношения. так что забили в газпроме на поляков.
    1. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 8 октября 2020 12:00
      -1
      Ну в Газпроме забили и на Украину, а потом Украина накрутила Газпрому ... ржавую гайку по цене 4,63 млрд долларов...
      1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 8 октября 2020 14:38
        0
        через украину идет труба, а сп2 не идет через польшу.
  2. King3214 Офлайн King3214
    King3214 (Сергий) 8 октября 2020 11:34
    0
    Может "Газпрому" перестать вести дела с Польшей?
  3. Goldmitro Офлайн Goldmitro
    Goldmitro (Дмитрий) 8 октября 2020 11:46
    +5
    Судя по всему, это было очень большой ошибкой. Очередной.

    Не слишком ли много ошибок у этих газпромовских Топ-менеджеров с не понятно за какие заслуги установленными самим себе космическими зарплатами? Не пора ли власти разобраться с этим?
    1. Странник Поленте 8 октября 2020 12:28
      0
      Власть-это газпром, газпром -это власть.
  4. Archi Офлайн Archi
    Archi (Людмила Ковальчук) 8 октября 2020 13:33
    +1
    Ага, держи карман шире, Польша! Сейчас разбежимся и заплатим, а потом догоним и еще раз заплатим!
    1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
      Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 12 октября 2020 13:26
      +2
      Они уже на опережение действуют: решают, как Москву брать. Марину Мнишек новую ищут - Тихановская спалилась.
  5. Kuramori Reika Офлайн Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 8 октября 2020 15:19
    +4
    Нет смысла заниматься крючкотворством, лучшим аргументом будет формирование танковых дивизий вдоль границы с Польшей и Прибалтикой. Эти убогие страны думают, что крючкотворство и есть война, но затопление нескольких польских посудин станет отрезвляющим прохладным душем на их умы.

    Руководство России считало, что в Европе власть закона приоритет, и их можно понять, это было справедливо до тех пор, пока властью закона не попытались воспользоваться унтерменш с Востока. Но опыт последних лет показал, что для европейцев статьи законов пустое место, а значит они ничем не отличается от уличной шпаны, причем поголовно являются мелкими шестёрками. Пришло время либо нанести военное поражение этим потерявшим берега шестёрками, либо отозвать признание Европейских стран, разорвать все экономические и торговые связи с Европой, закрыть границы и признать земли на Западе варварской территорией.
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 8 октября 2020 15:53
      +1
      Проиграв все иски со стратегическими просчётами, руководство ГАЗПРОМ полностью себя дискредитировало. (Вспоминается успешный менеджер Рогозин и похожие, что проваливают одну программу за другойб при разворовывании огромных средств). Так пора менять руководство гос компаний, это не частные лавочки...
      1. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 8 октября 2020 16:28
        -1
        Мелко копаете - какой поп, такой и приход.
      2. Комментарий был удален.
      3. АндрейкаГМ Офлайн АндрейкаГМ
        АндрейкаГМ (Андрей) 13 октября 2020 07:49
        0
        Поподробнее про программы проваленные Рогозиным и про разворованные им огромные средства.
        1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 13 октября 2020 11:35
          0
          Поинтересуйтесь историей строительства космодрома "Восточный", где так и не достроив, разворованы миллиарды, под следствием десятки смежников, а главный ответсвенный Рогозин "в шеколаде" и далее руководит космическими программами, по "успешности похожими тоько на "батуты", ...
  6. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 8 октября 2020 16:56
    +5
    Костромской районный суд должен оштрафовать Польшу на 13 млд. евро за потраву в 1613 году зимней охоты и незаконную эксплуатацию в качество проводника гр. России Сусанина Ивана. Это имеет те же юридические основания, как и иск польши к Газпрому.
  7. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 8 октября 2020 18:53
    +2
    Зачем работать, когда можно с аборигенов дань трясти. Поляков можно поздравить, весьма успешно усваивают все "цивилизованные" методы обогащения. Не надорвались бы...
  8. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 8 октября 2020 20:12
    +1
    Одного не пойму. К чему эта борьба за валюту? Еда своя есть, НДПИ платится в бюджет, поставляй хоть куда. Газифицируй страну, народ только спасибо скажет...
    1. Пишенков Офлайн Пишенков
      Пишенков (Алексей) 9 октября 2020 13:19
      +2
      Н-да... "Топ-менеджеры" это мотивируют тем, что, мол, внутри страны столько денег не заработаешь... А на самом деле, если отсчитать от планируемого заработка все уже существующие штрафы и международные проблемы, то неизвестно что ещё выгоднее. То, что народ скажет менеджеров не интересует. Зато откаты от западных компаний-партнёров за заключённые контракты - это да. Спору нет - запад на нас давит не по детски, но у него бы этого всего не получилось, без такого "менеджмента" внутри, у которого вся собственность, вклады и интересы - снаружи...
  9. лахудра Офлайн лахудра
    лахудра (Николай Кондрашкин) 8 октября 2020 20:57
    -4
    Суд будет длится долго, но аргументы Польши выглядят разумными. Газпрому надо резервировать сумму иска, все равно России это будет выгодно.
  10. Валерий Кузнецов (Валерий Кузнецов) 9 октября 2020 08:14
    +4
    Нужно всегда отвечать так, чтобы ни у кого и никогда не возникало даже мысли играть с нами в эти игры. Не "забит", а бить и бить больно и шляхтичей, и великих укров и турок и всех прочих шведов. В мире всегда уважали силу, так было, так есть и так будет. Все сильные мира сего "забили" на нормы международного права, когда это затрагивает их интересы. Китай говорит, есть проблемы, претензии, "милости просим", приезжайте будем посмотре. И, все знают чем это "посмотреть"закончится. С уважением.